The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. - Education (205) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Education › The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. (822650 Views)
1 2 3 ... 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 ... 573 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by Nobody: 5:24pm On Oct 25, 2014 |
They had better not merge us with the next set. |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by SaintRobs: 5:32pm On Oct 25, 2014 |
I meant MERIT LIST...Faculty of art to be precised... hausadreturn: |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by SaintRobs: 5:34pm On Oct 25, 2014 |
I also heard from a lecturer in psychology department...just praying the merging of a thing to be a mere RUMOUR like that of 2013 set. Chiamaka01: |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by kemai1(m): 5:36pm On Oct 25, 2014 |
Chiamaka01:then how would they balance their calendar |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by Olusharp(m): 5:36pm On Oct 25, 2014 |
its been a long time.. Just passing by. |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by XXX5(m): 5:58pm On Oct 25, 2014 |
guyz the 2nd list had being fowarded to jamb....a reliable source informed me yesterday that I've being admitted to study building |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by dejii01(m): 6:07pm On Oct 25, 2014 |
kemai1:By shortening the holidays given. 2015/2016 session would resume January 2016 as an academic session runs for 8 months without long holidays, Ceteris Paribus. Following the trend of the proposed academic calendar, the next session after this would resume in September/October which means it's now balanced. N/B: Things at OAU aren't always normal ![]() |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by dejii01(m): 6:13pm On Oct 25, 2014 |
XXX5:Congrats! Are you considering it? Or LAUTECH as you said earlier. |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by Nobody: 6:46pm On Oct 25, 2014 |
XXX5:oh lord let D's b true***!!!! |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by efyzhi(m): 7:00pm On Oct 25, 2014 |
merging ko........merger ni GOD forbid nd its even not possible |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by hausadreturn(m): 7:02pm On Oct 25, 2014 |
SaintRobs:ok....sorry. Was actually talking about 2nd list |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by hausadreturn(m): 7:05pm On Oct 25, 2014 |
SaintRobs:what's the name if u dont mind? |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by Olusharp(m): 7:07pm On Oct 25, 2014 |
XXX5:can the reliable source help me to check mine? |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by Nobody: 8:30pm On Oct 25, 2014 |
Chiamaka01:I don't think it's even possible mainly because of the number of admission slots. if there's meant to be a merger, that means they'll take half the number of students that are normally admitted, and if that is case, trust me, the cut-off mark for medicine would've been way higher than 275, and P.D cut-offs would've shot up also. ... IMO |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by Nobody: 9:08pm On Oct 25, 2014 |
kemai1:merge ke? Ogbeni,u wan mk I grow white beards 4 house?? God forbid any evil spirit of merging o |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by Timmytimmy: 9:18pm On Oct 25, 2014 |
dejii01: Chiamaka01: Chiamaka01: SaintRobs: uumm: haydot95:HELL HATH NO FURY LIKE A GROUP OF ASGS HEARING THE WORD "MERGE" ![]() But being serious, that's not even possible, following the proposed calendar, we'd resume may.Pre degree would resume probably in January. How many months does Pre degree take? 5 months? ![]() |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by dejii01(m): 10:18pm On Oct 25, 2014 |
Timmytimmy:Ahaa! Pre-degree clears any doubt! Lmaoo! Atoh, who wan grow white beard for house? ![]() |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by yinkacruxzy: 10:56pm On Oct 25, 2014 |
FtcOau please release this list b4 i consider kwarapoly admission. |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by XXX5(m): 11:38pm On Oct 25, 2014 |
Deji only an idiot will forsake OAU's admission slot for any other school......yeah guyz trust me the 2nd list had being forwarded to Jamb.....dusting my ghana must go already |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by Shori(m): 11:39pm On Oct 25, 2014 |
hausadreturn:I don't know. |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by Shori(m): 11:47pm On Oct 25, 2014 |
I can't talk of what'll happen next year but going by the academic calendar for this session,merging is almost impossible. The exam time-table for first semester is already out(meaning we should start exams at the appropriate time). For 2015.... I'm sure we'll have a break(because of general elections),but that shouldn't cause any merging. |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by Timmytimmy: 12:08am On Oct 26, 2014 |
dejii01:Lol....See this dude oh, some of us don turn Gandalf the White for house oh. ![]() If only I had known, diariz God sha. |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by SaintRobs: 12:10am On Oct 26, 2014 |
Never mind bro,it's seems i have your contact on my whatsapp?? U put on a local cap like igbo*DP*?? We chat better on whatsapp... hausadreturn: |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by Akejuolusegun(m): 6:48am On Oct 26, 2014 |
Xxx5 how many point are you behind the cutoff mark for building? And did you choose building initially? |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by Ladokun12(m): 10:38am On Oct 26, 2014 |
u guys no even greet for my birthday I don vex o |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by efyzhi(m): 10:51am On Oct 26, 2014 |
Ladokun12:sirry hbd bro bigger u i pray |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by SaintRobs: 11:39am On Oct 26, 2014 |
Hbd bro,may God grant you all your heat desires...hip ! hip ! hip ! HURRAY! Ladokun12: |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by Nobody: 1:37pm On Oct 26, 2014 |
Ladokun12:Happy happy birthday, that is all i can say. I wish you many, many happy returns. ![]() |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by XXX5(m): 1:58pm On Oct 26, 2014 |
Akejuolusegun:I initially put in for Archi buh bcoz of a wrng subject combo I was denied that course.....buh bcoz of God nd man(4G swift connection)....i was given Building.... mind yhu my combo was GMP nd aggregate was 244.5 |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by Nobody: 3:45pm On Oct 26, 2014 |
[quote author=XXX5 post=27466479]I initially put in for Archi buh bcoz of a wrng subject combo I was denied that course.....buh bcoz of God nd man(4G swift connection)....i was given Building.... mind yhu my combo was GMP nd aggregate was 244.5. congrats bro !!! |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by Timmytimmy: 4:08pm On Oct 26, 2014 |
Ladokun12:*enters thread carrying palmwine and alligator pepper* *in Peter Fatomilola's voice* Chief Arogunmasa the alale (gods) of ilu Naira wish you a happy birthday. |
| Re: The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. by Nobody: 4:37pm On Oct 26, 2014 |
[quote author=XXX5 post=27456036]Deji only an idiot will forsake OAU's admission slot for any other school......yeah guyz trust me the 2nd list had being forwarded to Jamb.....dusting my ghana must go already[/quote]Congrats. ![]() |
A.B.U Zaria 2014/2015 Admission Thread • LAUTECH 2014/2015 Admission Thread • The Obafemi Awolowo University Eportal Is Now Open For Registration! • 2 • 3 • 4
2016/2017 Uniben Admission Thread Guide. • University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission • Nigerian Defence Academy Admission Processes..........68-76RC