Stats: 3,162,736 members, 7,851,534 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 09:46 PM

GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. - Phones (76) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. (343027 Views)

Gionee Pioneer P3 discussion thread / Gionee Pioneer P2 Rooting And Development / Gionee Pioneer P2 Discussion Thread. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (73) (74) (75) (76) (77) (78) (79) ... (137) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by swisscarter(m): 7:04am On Dec 06, 2014
gr8virus:

my own no dey install o
how

You don flash the ROM
Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by Valentinooo: 12:05pm On Dec 06, 2014
To take screen shot press n hold the power button first, while still holding it quickly press the volume ddown button for like 2secs. U will hear a snap sound.

Cc:
ezeigbo194
Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by ezeigbo194(m): 12:31pm On Dec 06, 2014
Valentinooo:
To take screen shot press n hold the power button first, while still holding it quickly press the volume ddown button for like 2secs. U will hear a snap sound.

Cc:
ezeigbo194

thanks man it worked
Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by Valentinooo: 12:51pm On Dec 06, 2014
ezeigbo194:

thanks man it worked
u re welcome
Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by gr8virus(m): 1:33pm On Dec 06, 2014
swisscarter:
how

You don flash the ROM
yes
Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by macuwon(m): 2:07pm On Dec 06, 2014
I have been following this thread for a long time... Immediately i got my p4.. I rooted using baidu. But i have done nothing else.. Download super user, mobile uncle tools.. Etc.. Don't really know how to use them.. Lol
Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by yebokos(f): 2:23pm On Dec 06, 2014
Pls house...help me to solve dis problem am having running FIFA2014 on my new Gionee p4,Its works well on my oppsson 6622 dat I sold,also d tecno P5 but refuse to work on my new baby ..d game is writing....Download failed because d resources could not be found....help pls
Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by samkolo(m): 2:42pm On Dec 06, 2014
pls which is the best bugless ROM for p4
Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by ebuka144(m): 3:01pm On Dec 06, 2014
add me to p4 whatsapp group 08165568077
Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by ezeigbo194(m): 3:08pm On Dec 06, 2014
pls add me too 08162128477
Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by x3da(m): 4:58pm On Dec 06, 2014
yebokos:
Pls house...help me to solve dis problem am having running FIFA2014 on my new Gionee p4,Its works well on my oppsson 6622 dat I sold,also d tecno P5 but refuse to work on my new baby ..d game is writing....Download failed because d resources could not be found....help pls

am assuming that you have d data file i.e d obb file, 1st uninstall the fifa then go to playstore and start the download from there, wen it starts downloading for a bit stop it and then copy ur previous obb data back and then install the game.
Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by swisscarter(m): 5:51pm On Dec 06, 2014
samkolo:
pls which is the best bugless ROM for p4
material ++
Aosp v1
Aosp v2
Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by swisscarter(m): 5:52pm On Dec 06, 2014
macuwon:
I have been following this thread for a long time... Immediately i got my p4.. I rooted using baidu. But i have done nothing else.. Download super user, mobile uncle tools.. Etc.. Don't really know how to use them.. Lol
lol!!!!!
Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by Xymc1(m): 7:03pm On Dec 06, 2014
Just today when i was browsing on my P4, I got a notification from "System update" on my phone saying that a new version was available for my phone.
Could this be the update via OTA that we've been waiting for?
NB: I'm running the stock gionee kitkat ROM

screenshots below

Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by mattAR(m): 9:24pm On Dec 06, 2014
My gionee p4 just got stolen just after two month. Wat a pity
....sobs..... cry
Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by abombom(m): 9:25pm On Dec 06, 2014
hello, all. please I need full tutorial on how to flash a new ROM on my p4... pls help, the fone i s rooted. u can WhatsApp moi (08112061970) or here
Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by abombom(m): 9:34pm On Dec 06, 2014
swisscarter:
material ++
Aosp v1
Aosp v2
please how can I use these Roms on my p4? I'm still using the 4.2 ROM that came with the phone. the phone is already rooted
Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by Valentinooo: 10:21pm On Dec 06, 2014
encryptjay:

Here- www.4shared.com/get/40rnpXMw/
PES14.html

You can also use 4shared app.
after downloading this game do I need to copy any file to obb?
Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by rotimi6i9(m): 10:58pm On Dec 06, 2014
08108434297....plz guyz...I want in....(whatsapp group) tnx
Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by jaymichael(m): 11:13pm On Dec 06, 2014
Am having problems with turning on or switching 3g between sim 1 and sim 2. when I turn on or switch 3g, the phone tends to misbehave (contacts not loading and I get the message "Android system not responding and i won't be able to use the phone ) for a long time before i can eventually use the phone to do anything. it could take between a 10minutes to like an hour. The phone is rooted with IROOT. It happened before but I reset the phone and it stopped, now it has started. really need to fix it ASAP
Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by jaymichael(m): 11:14pm On Dec 06, 2014
Am having problems with turning on or switching 3g between sim 1 and sim 2. when I turn on or switch 3g, the phone tends to misbehave (contacts not loading and I get the message "Android system not responding and i won't be able to use the phone ) for a long time before i can eventually use the phone to do anything. it could take between a 10minutes to like an hour. The phone is rooted with IROOT. It happened before but I reset the phone and it stopped, now it has started. I really need to fix it ASAP
Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by swisscarter(m): 1:58am On Dec 07, 2014
abombom:

please how can I use these Roms on my p4? I'm still using the 4.2 ROM that came with the phone. the phone is already rooted
you must be rooted

You must have flashed a custom recovery

And backed up your stock ROM
Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by swisscarter(m): 1:59am On Dec 07, 2014
jaymichael:
Am having problems with turning on or switching 3g between sim 1 and sim 2. when I turn on or switch 3g, the phone tends to misbehave (contacts not loading and I get the message "Android system not responding and i won't be able to use the phone ) for a long time before i can eventually use the phone to do anything. it could take between a 10minutes to like an hour. The phone is rooted with IROOT. It happened before but I reset the phone and it stopped, now it has started. really need to fix it ASAP

Stock ROM or custom?
Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by swisscarter(m): 2:01am On Dec 07, 2014
Xymc1:
Just today when i was browsing on my P4, I got a notification from "System update" on my phone saying that a new version was available for my phone.
Could this be the update via OTA that we've been waiting for?
NB: I'm running the stock gionee kitkat ROM

screenshots below
you're already on KitKat na.....its just an update of the KitKat

But don't even try to update it cause it won't update

Seeing from your notification drawer I can deduce you flashed your KitKat via cwm
So the update won't work
Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by abombom(m): 6:34am On Dec 07, 2014
swisscarter:
you must be rooted

You must have flashed a custom recovery

And backed up your stock ROM
please help me with how I can backup my stock rom.
Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by ezeigbo194(m): 6:36am On Dec 07, 2014
guys my screen got broken pls how do i go about. dat p4 n any idea of hw much it costs
Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by yusods(m): 7:38am On Dec 07, 2014
How much space is needed for the back up of my ROM. I have used about 2.5gig but it is still saying error backing up data files.
Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by jaymichael(m): 7:43am On Dec 07, 2014
swisscarter:

Stock ROM or custom?
stock rom. jellybean
Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by Georgioo(m): 7:58am On Dec 07, 2014
Help!!! guys anybdy please i need the stock recovery for gionee p4 pls if you hav i appreciate ur help or give me a link where i can get it........

I wana upgrade d 221mb upgrade file on kitkat abi i fit use cwm do am??
Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by Xymc1(m): 8:15am On Dec 07, 2014
swisscarter:
you're already on KitKat na.....its just an update of the KitKat

But don't even try to update it cause it won't update

Seeing from your notification drawer I can deduce you flashed your KitKat via cwm
So the update won't work
Oh i see.
Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by galaxy15(m): 8:28am On Dec 07, 2014
ave been trying to change my phone fonts for a long time but did it yesterday...hurray!!!! here are some screen shots

Re: GIONEE Pioneer P4 Discussion Thread. by yebokos(f): 8:43am On Dec 07, 2014
[quote author=x3da post=28647921]

[color=#000099]am assuming that you have d data file i.e d obb file, 1st uninstall the fifa then go to playstore and start the download from there, wen it starts downloading for a bit stop it and then copy ur previous obb data back and then install the game. Thanks man but FIFA 2014 is not on Play store anymore...any way forward pls

(1) (2) (3) ... (73) (74) (75) (76) (77) (78) (79) ... (137) (Reply)

PSP Forum(PSP Emulator For Android/iPhone) / Samsung Galaxy S2, S3, S4, Note 2 & 3 Expert / Tecno L3 Discussion Thread

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28