Stats: 3,327,239 members, 8,429,974 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 05:09 PM

“if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPolitics“if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark (2400 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

“if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by menesheh(op): 6:38pm On Jan 16, 2015
A former federal commissioner for Information, Chief Edwin Clark, has expressed doubt over the workability of the non-violence accord signed by the two leading presidential candidates.
All Progressive Congress (APC) presidential candidate, Gen. Muhammadu Buhari and President Goodluck Jonathan Wednesday signed a non-violence accord ahead of the February 14 presidential election.
Citing the recent United States’ statement that the increased Boko Haram attacks in the Northeast may likely be connected to the impending elections, Clark said the accord may not work.
He also expressed disappointment that such agreement was signed at the prompting of a foreigner.
Speaking to reporters after receiving various Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) campaign groups in his Abuja residence on Friday, Clark noted that it was a good thing that President Jonathan made himself available to sign the accord.
He said one of the candidates cannot be trusted to keep to the agreement in view of his antecedent including his refusal, when invited, to appear before the defunct Oputa Panel set up to advance the course of peace in the country.
Clark, who said the accord did not mean anything to him, said he would however be glad if it could engender the necessary peace before, during and after the elections.
The elder statesman noted that the accord was not necessary, blaming its existence on what he described as desperation of some people who want power to belong to them.
He added: “If Buhari comes and it (insurgency) stops, it is because they control it, they listen him. They started it, they know how Boko Haram started. It is easier for them to stop it.
“But Jonathan is working on it. He has toured the area, but they have found meaning to it. They are saying it is too late. Nigeria belongs to all of us and together we can salvage it.”

http://thenationonlineng.net/new/2015-clark-doubts-peace-accord/
Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by borntosave: 6:42pm On Jan 16, 2015
Hmm
Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by midolian(m): 6:43pm On Jan 16, 2015
I seriously wonder hw some pple think..hw can buhari and co be responsible for bombing n killing pple in their strongholds? Its ridiculous n disappointing to hear a tin like ds frm clark
Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by Nobody: 6:46pm On Jan 16, 2015
oun to ba wu anybody ni won le fenu won so...Buhari o ran yan Buhari ti wo town...( singing in 9ices voice) sai buhari..the peoples general
Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by Akkord4gov: 6:47pm On Jan 16, 2015
In Buhari we trust
Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by scribble:
midolian:
I seriously wonder hw some pple think..hw can buhari and co be responsible for bombing n killing pple in their strongholds? Its ridiculous n disappointing to hear a tin like ds frm clark
buhari is from Katsina

how many attacks have boko done in katsina

buhari and boko.hari are like the same thing

Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by PassingShot(m): 6:54pm On Jan 16, 2015
As usual from the leader of Ijaw that helped Jonathan become a sectional president, he has spewed another Irresponsible and trashy talk to further polarize the country.

Were your son, Mr. Clueless a capable leader, he would have long apprehended and prosecuted Buhari or any other person behind the Boko terrorists.

A worthless leader not befitting of his position in Nigeria.
Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by Nobody: 6:55pm On Jan 16, 2015
Gbam! true word my brother!

Abacha also said, 'if insurgency lasts more than 24hours in any state then the 'government' has a hand in it ''
Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by midolian(m): 7:05pm On Jan 16, 2015
scribble:
buhari is from Katsina

buhari and Buhari are like the same thing
..ITS so clear u r jst hating the man for no good reason..you are not current @ all..ask those who knw and they ll tell you boko haram attacked daura in katsina some time in 2013..dah daura shld be buhari's hometown if m nt mistaken
Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by Rilwon: 7:10pm On Jan 16, 2015
Stupid fo0l, and if its otherwise, then he is clueless too like your oga abii?

I don't know how these silly pple think atimes...We all know jonaTAN coudnt stop bokoharam because he is busy ill-equipping the millitary by squandaring 80% of the defence budget and also despite the $1,000,000,000 loan for arms and ammunitions the soldiers are still complaining of unsophiscated weapons compared to that of BH, and they claim the bh are more equipped than they are. Perhaps the JonaTAN government are chanelling the defence budget and the $1billion loan to bokohram.

Whether you like it or not, GMB will crush BH for BH did'nt start even before 2011 elections, bh started around 2003.

PDP = Boko Haram

www.nairaland.com/attachments/1971434_votepdp_jpeg311e13148f0eb4e296cd42e14ce74b9f

Shekau is working for jonaTAN
Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by Rilwon: 7:11pm On Jan 16, 2015
shadowgwalker:
Gbam! true word my brother!

Abacha also said, 'if insurgency lasts more than 24hours in any state then the 'government' has a hand in it ''
Definitely the Federal Government of which jonaTAN is leading has a hand in it.
Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by Vicotex(m): 7:18pm On Jan 16, 2015
midolian:
if you don wake up from your illusion let me know, cos you need the blood of Jesus in your life
Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by scribble: 7:18pm On Jan 16, 2015
midolian:
..ITS so clear u r jst hating the man for no good reason..you are not current @ all..ask those who knw and they ll tell you boko haram attacked daura in katsina some time in 2013..dah daura shld be buhari's hometown if m nt mistaken
That's called camouflage, distraction

Like d "attempt" on his life
Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by NaijaOptimist: 7:19pm On Jan 16, 2015
Saying an ordinary citizen is more power than the CinC, is a slap on GEJ and his service chiefs.

The corruption that is in GEJ govt is also caused by Buhari?

Just confirm the incompetence of your kinsmen.

Change is here.
Buhari 2015
Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by EdCure: 7:21pm On Jan 16, 2015
This senile old drunk just can't cease to ridicule himself. Whatever happens to competence and problem solving?
GEJ only needs a herd of cretinous blabbers like this to remind us of how much a total failure and clueless man he is.
Another reminder of the urgent need to give Jonathan a first class ticket back to Otuoke through our vote on FeBuhari14.
Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by SLIDEwaxie(m): 7:27pm On Jan 16, 2015
Even when the military is seen in full action with the right equipment delivered to them thru the ministry of defence and not IBB that has been the one getting the contract to deliver arms to kill his boys? Who will do that?

Clerk abi iwin, wetin dem call u, if u have a brain, u will knw that corruption, which your hat wearing master supported is causing these things.

When buhari enters, arms will need t be purchase by oon chain wearing fake pastor, one glorified thug from the creeks who isn't even a Nigerian again and other stupendous entities like IBB and the likes.

Meanwhile, see the future below

Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by doctokwus: 7:33pm On Jan 16, 2015
menesheh:
, : “If Buhari comes and it (insurgency) stops, it is because they control it, they listen him. They started it, they know how Boko Haram started. It is easier for them to stop it.
“But Jonathan is working on it. He has toured the area, but they have found meaning to it. They are saying it is too late. Nigeria belongs to all of us and together we can salvage it.”

http://thenationonlineng.net/new/2015-clark-doubts-peace-accord/
Which kind of twisted logic is this.So buhari using effective measures to end d insurgency, which GEJ doesn't have d capacity to do,for reasons best known to him and his god,means buhari controls and started it.
This is senility bordering on rabid delusion.
Pa Clark should go and continue admiring the beauty of his new wife.He should leave politics and statesmanship to those that are not controlled by their third legs.
Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by Nobody: 8:06pm On Jan 16, 2015
Rilwon:
Definitely the Federal Government of which jonaTAN is leading has a hand in it.
no!the enemies of the leader that promised bloodshed has his hands in it. what's the aim? to make his regime ungovernable. please don't tell me you don't know this rhyme by that popular artist, Buhari.
Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by Rilwon: 8:09pm On Jan 16, 2015
shadowgwalker:
no!the enemies of the leader that promised bloodshed has his hands in it. what's the aim? to make his regime ungovernable. please don't tell me you don't know this rhyme by that popular artist, Buhari.
GMB never said he will make Nigeria ungorvernable for Gej, please provide your prove
Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by bokohalal(m): 8:11pm On Jan 16, 2015
doctokwus:
Which kind of twisted logic is this.So buhari using effective measures to end d insurgency, which GEJ doesn't have d capacity to do,for reasons best known to him and his god,means buhari controls and started it.
This is senility bordering on rabid delusion.
Pa Clark should go and continue admiring the beauty of his new wife.He should leave politics and statesmanship to those that are not controlled by their third legs.
Barman, wete 12 Odekus for this man.
Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by amakaobiemeka: 8:38pm On Jan 16, 2015
scribble:
buhari is from Katsina

ali ndume, sheriff are all gej friends. Where would buhari get funds to fund boko haram that is more armed than military when he depends on funds for campaign frm masses. Babangida is the man responisble 4 boko haram, but only a few knw that. Azazi said pdp is boko haram
Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by Nobody: 8:48pm On Jan 16, 2015
Rilwon:
GMB never said he will make Nigeria ungorvernable for Gej, please provide your prove
were you in coma 2011 or what?hope your phone has access to the internet, use it... and be truthful to yourself as you do so.
Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by raumdeuter: 8:50pm On Jan 16, 2015
These are the type of advisers Jonathan surrounds himself with
Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by MayorofLagos(m): 8:59pm On Jan 16, 2015
Clark doesnt know what he is talking about.

Jonathan has spent last two years begging US and Britain to assist to stop BokoHaram. He did so because he believed in their capacity and resolve to fight terror, not because he thinks bokohatlram is foot soldier for US and Britain. The two have refused asserting that the issue does not need intervention from outside, its root cause is breakdown of social structures of support and the givernment can use its resources to influence change in the insurgency nd bring it to stop.

This is what we expect Buhari to do when he comes in.....apply leadership skills to reintroduce discipline and growth bach in society. We need to stop the chaos and GEJ does not know how, afterall he was a sponsor of the October 2010 terrorist attack on Nigerians.

Terrorism is grown in the creeks.
Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by scribble: 9:22pm On Jan 16, 2015
amakaobiemeka:
ali ndume, sheriff are all gej friends. Where would buhari get funds to fund boko haram that is more armed than military when he depends on funds for campaign frm masses. Babangida is the man responisble 4 boko haram, but only a few knw that. Azazi said pdp is boko haram
look ali modu sheriff is buharis in law

where did he get funds to send his daughter to expensive school in uk and all his other children

shopping on high street in London etc

these men are boko

dont be deceived
Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by daniel2090: 9:31pm On Jan 16, 2015
does the pdp have to blame buhari for their shortcomings and incompetence in handling issues...immagine a C-in-C who has allll at his disposal but not able to do something significant about anything,fuel price remains thesame..it is buhari..corruption..it is our fathers...education..it is our fathers, etc, no power, it is sabotage from apc. taaaa.take responsibility for ur fuckups
Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by amakaobiemeka: 9:32pm On Jan 16, 2015
scribble:
look ali modu sheriff is buharis in law

where did he get funds to send his daughter to expensive school in uk and all his other children

shopping on high street in London etc

these men are boko

dont be deceived
ali and buhari has never beign on talking terms. Every past military president children are entitled to benefit of scholarship funded by the government
Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by amakaobiemeka: 9:35pm On Jan 16, 2015
shadowgwalker:
even if u saw a man kill a lady, u still have to proof it with fact. Have gej indicted the noble gmb even once nt to talk of arrest
Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by Collynzo9: 9:56pm On Jan 16, 2015
scribble:
buhari is from Katsina

Seun and his word censors sha.
Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by baybeeboi: 9:58pm On Jan 16, 2015
Elder Clark,you don't need to waste your energy saying a word....We already know this things
Buhari's refusal to the Fed Govt----8oko Haram negotiation and
coment about ending insurgency says it all....but only to those who had not already known
Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by doctokwus: 10:38pm On Jan 16, 2015
bokohalal:
Barman, wete 12 Odekus for this man.
I need it bro to cool my temper.Some of these pple can get on one nerves!
Barman oya bring them fast!
Re: “if Buhari Comes And It (insurgency) Stops, It Is Because They Control It- Clark by Tranquill: 11:07pm On Jan 16, 2015
midolian:
Is it not ridiculous to you that a father will donate his 10 or 12 year old daughter to boko haram to carry bomb and kill people?
1 2 Reply

Keep Quiet! Ex-Militants Tell Edwin ClarkJonathan Lacked Will Power To Fight Corruption – Edwin ClarkI Have Left PDP – Edwin Clark234

The Government Should Stop Redeploying Police Formation For VIP VisitsDr. Nnamdi Azikiwe's Campaign In 60s Vs Dr. Goodluck In 21st Century (see Photo)President Mugabe Proposes Marriage To Barak Obama (see Pictures)