Stats: 3,148,866 members, 7,802,791 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 09:39 PM

Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry (37680 Views)

Armed Soldiers Storm INEC Office In Rivers Ahead Of Re-run Election (Photos) / Obiano, Tinubu, Amosun, Kalu And Akande At SUN Award: Caption The Photo / 50 Heavily Armed Soldiers Deployed To Nyesom Wike‘s Residence (2) (3) (4)

Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by jamesjohn2010: 8:41am On Feb 16, 2015
why will people lie and make others believe. to beat without provocation? only a rabid dog could do that. Nigeria needs a new generation of youth .
Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by Hempe(m): 8:42am On Feb 16, 2015
Now the military are doing just opposite of what they are employed to do......so so pathetic indeed!!
Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by zeburudaya: 8:51am On Feb 16, 2015
nwafuluozoh:
GEJ certainly ordered the soldiers to do so. He has failed beach loving Nigerians therefore Buhari must win.
@ OP hope you are satisfied with my stance on the matter?
Mgbo, mgbo, mgbo piafukwa gi isi!
Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by Bsc(m): 9:32am On Feb 16, 2015
Bloody civilian ubanka!!!!!! Shegee yaro!!!!!! If na me him slap back... I will break he's ribs...
Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by killercute16(m): 10:10am On Feb 16, 2015
nwafuluozoh:
GEJ certainly ordered the soldiers to do so. He has failed beach loving Nigerians therefore Buhari must win.
@ OP hope you are satisfied with my stance on the matter?
Hope you know you have a problem?
Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by killercute16(m): 10:31am On Feb 16, 2015
Bsc:
Bloody civilian ubanka!!!!!! Shegee yaro!!!!!! If na me him slap back... I will break HIS ribs...
FIXED

Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by killercute16(m): 10:34am On Feb 16, 2015
gurunlocker:
you for snap picture now

if the army want to beat u, just call me...
Suicide callgrin
Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by holyokoto(m): 10:51am On Feb 16, 2015
otokx:
Why should a beach be guarded by soldiers? what happened to the police?

Thats another uncertainties. beach guarded by soldiers, to what end?
Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by jide333(m): 11:31am On Feb 16, 2015
gunuvi:

Thank God. You are very right. The girl beating was at the gate. The soldiers must be brought to book.

gunuvi:

Thank God. You are very right. The girl beating was at the gate. The soldiers must be brought to book.

Lie no go kill una... See this one too come out say him dey there?? ahaaaan plz ask this gunuvi which cloth was the victim putting on? chai!!! people can lie eeeeeeeey!!! men you will be very good in writing script oooh u go sell well well ooh... Imagine this dude i am very sure he knows not where badagry is. I and my friends witnessed the whole stuff... the stupid guy and his friends (all drunk) gave this fellow called Nigeria Army officer a blow to the nose and even held the army's cloth and didn't listen to the security men while they begged him... the officer in mufti promised to deal with them all, even some thugs tried to beat up the guy for the blow he gave the gentle officer. 20mins later a soldier came to the scene and ask what happen that was when he showed his id card, the stupid guy and his fellow even tried to descend on the soldier telling him we no go fear you cos u wear uniform, na here your mate day then one thug slapped one among the guys. the soldier left and came back with others on duty before case change to beat them well well. make sure they smell hell, next time dem nogo touch person wife... For God sake that was his wife he was even showing the crowd their wedding ring, then one woman said you sure abi na all this parole girl? na so dem give the woman her size oooohhh!!!!!! please find out what happen before coming to the public and say trash... well i wouldn't want to think its politics but most people there were supporters of apc they even begged the stupid guy to calm down saying you no know who be who oooh.. it was this drunk guy and his friend that started it.. (these guyz even tried to slap my friend when we were at the gate entering)...
I dare the victim to go public and report the case, then lets see who's gonna end up in jail... my problem is i thought the soldiers were supposed to arrest them and take them to the police with the officer's wife coz she was the victim..
Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by gunuvi(m): 11:35am On Feb 16, 2015
jide333:

Lie no go kill una... See this one too come out say him dey there?? ahaaaan plz ask this gunuvi which cloth was the victim putting on? chai!!! people can lie eeeeeeeey!!! men you will be very good in writing script oooh u go sell well well ooh... Imagine this dude i am very sure he knows not where badagry is. I and my friends witnessed the whole stuff... the stupid guy and his friends (all drunk) gave this fellow called Nigeria Army officer a blow to the nose and even held the army's cloth and didn't listen to the security men while they begged him... the officer in mufti promised to deal with them all, even some thugs tried to beat up the guy for the blow he gave the gentle officer. 20mins later a soldier came to the scene and ask what happen that was when he showed his id card, the stupid guy and his fellow even tried to descend on the soldier telling him we no go fear you cos u wear uniform, na here your mate day then one thug slapped one among the guys. the soldier left and came back with others on duty before case change to beat them well well. make sure they smell hell, next time dem nogo touch person wife... For God sake that was his wife he was even showing the crowd their wedding ring, then one woman said you sure abi na all this parole girl? na so dem give the woman her size oooohhh!!!!!! please find out what happen before coming to the public and say trash... well i wouldn't want to think its politics but most people there were supporters of apc they even begged the stupid guy to calm down saying you no know who be who oooh.. it was this drunk guy and his friend that started it.. (these guyz even tried to slap my friend when we were at the gate entering)...
I dare the victim to go public and report the case, then lets see who's gonna end up in jail... my problem is i thought the soldiers were supposed to arrest them and take them to the police with the officer's wife coz she was the victim..
All your generations will rust in hell. You are a bastard and a big fool. I don't have time for you. Just go and enroll in an English class first before quoting me. E ma na yon na we. Asi towe ovi towe lee po na ku fata. Useless goat
Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by gunuvi(m): 11:39am On Feb 16, 2015
Bsc:
Bloody civilian ubanka!!!!!! Shegee yaro!!!!!! If na me him slap back... I will break he's ribs...
Fool that is running away from BH since. Ubanka you too. Foooool. Ode emana yon na we. Useless cockroach
Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by jide333(m): 11:42am On Feb 16, 2015
gunuvi:

All your generations will rust in hell. You are a bastard and a big fool. I don't have time for you. Just go and enroll in an English class first before quoting me. E ma na yon na we. Asi towe ovi towe lee po na ku fata. Useless goat

See the idiot abusing me coz i'm exposing his lies... Nairaland don turn something else... useless Goat is far still better than a senseless gay, yes that's what you are... and your stupid mother that gave birth to you wont even be bold enough to tell you that your father happens to be my dog... If our so called presidential candidate can't speak english well or failed most of his courses why do i have to be bothered about education first you fool.. diplay your certifacte on here lets see if you truly went to school you idiot... your stupid mother's calling me to release your father(MY DOG) so he can f u ck her to death coz she's tired of watching you existing without a brain.. STUPID APE!
Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by gunuvi(m): 11:42am On Feb 16, 2015
adesinaabiodun:
Liar! Some ppl are just born to lie now finds lies so cheap # was in d same sultan Beach @ Badagry From 11 AM till Around past 6PM and I never witnessed such!

Meanwhile the only similar scenario was that of task force man pursuing the Beach horse riders for their dues and NO solder was involved!
Olodo. Ode and a big fool. Useless bastard. You will forever remain a useless fool.
You don't deserve an explanation. Emanayon nawe.
Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by gunuvi(m): 11:53am On Feb 16, 2015
jide333:

I guess you are that hopeless useless soldier in mufti. So are you justifying that show of shame by the Nigerian army? You must be a very low life for narating the scene and suppirting that the army beat them well well. Mind you I am just a witness and I was not involved but you were also there and you supported the nonsense. You will meet your doom very soon.
Just 5 army officers and hundreds of people were begging them, if they had not respected their uniform will they have been able to overcome them? Even two of them were begging their colleagues that were drunk and begging others and now you are here with your rotten gworo mouth spewing nonsense. Ko. Ni da fun e. Ole, were olosha.
Talale ba ni ko ma sunwon fue , onidaji ma fi ashe si ni.
Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by gunuvi(m): 11:54am On Feb 16, 2015
jide333:

See the idiot abusing me coz i'm exposing his lies... Nairaland don turn something else... useless Goat is far still better than a senseless gay, yes that's what you are... and your stupid mother that gave birth to you wont even be bold enough to tell you that your father happens to be my dog... If our so called presidential candidate can't speak english well or failed most of his courses why do i have to be bothered about education first you fool.. diplay your certifacte on here lets see if you truly went to school you idiot... your stupid mother's calling me to release your father(MY DOG) so he can f u ck her to death coz she's tired of watching you existing without a brain.. STUPID APE!
Oponu, ode, which lies are you exposing? Useless person that you will forever remain at your stage. Aye ti mu e
Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by gunuvi(m): 11:58am On Feb 16, 2015
jide333:

Oponu ode were. That's why you are using your anus to type. Thank God you even accepted that such scene happen. Were ayan ti ko ni da fun. Oti she aye were.
Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by jide333(m): 11:59am On Feb 16, 2015
gunuvi:

Oponu, ode, which lies are you exposing? Useless person that you will forever remain at your stage. Aye ti mu e

keep ranting.. oloriburuku oshi... keep exposing your thuggery life style on nairaland.. Oh i figured, you were paid to come online and tarnish the NA image abi? senseless ape!
Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by jide333(m): 12:01pm On Feb 16, 2015
gunuvi:

Oponu ode were. That's why you are using your anus to type. Thank God you even accepted that such scene happen. Were ayan ti ko ni da fun. Oti she aye were.

You dis fool wey dem just tell story for house... This stupid idiot wasn't even close to the scene at all... May you experience what that army in mufti experience before the soldiers came back.... You stupid idiot
Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by XRAY21(m): 12:48pm On Feb 16, 2015
hardbody:

If you were clever by half or at least had a functioning brain, you will know that fine soldiers get killed everyday at the war front. What i have said is that the idiots beating up innocent people should be the ones dying as a punishment for their high handedness, since some will die anyway. You just woke up from your drunken state and started typing rubbish. Na your type we dey break their knee cap when boys still dey jungle. Mofo
you see me for dream idio.t
Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by gunuvi(m): 2:45pm On Feb 16, 2015
jide333:

You dis fool wey dem just tell story for house... This stupid idiot wasn't even close to the scene at all... May you experience what that army in mufti experience before the soldiers came back.... You stupid idiot
You remain irrelevant. Useless bastards
Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by gunuvi(m): 2:48pm On Feb 16, 2015
jide333:

keep ranting.. oloriburuku oshi... keep exposing your thuggery life style on nairaland.. Oh i figured, you were paid to come online and tarnish the NA image abi? senseless ape!
If you talk of NA, check all my previous posts online and you will see that I am part of the people at the fore front supporting our army and always praying for them. Just take a little time to check all my posts. Useless mofos, o ti she aye oponu.
Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by macof(m): 5:37pm On Feb 16, 2015
I have also fallen victim to the shamelessness and tyrannical attitude of members of the Nigerian army but as a stubborn Man myself I also try to prove a point
Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by villavic(m): 6:39pm On Feb 16, 2015
I wish u whr dea to tell dem is irresponsible, maybe next time u think of something beta to post with evidence...pwshwwwww
Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by VolvoS60(m): 6:51pm On Feb 16, 2015
nduchucks:
I resent the way and manner in which many of the posters on this thread are vilifying soldiers and the Army because of the acts of a few bad apples.

The vast majority of members of our armed forces are brave heros, many of who have died for us in the war against BH and elsewhere. Please single out the thieving Generals and drunk soldiers for insults but celebrate the brave majority of the Soldiers.

May God continue to bless and protect the Soldiers of this great country.

^^^
Unfortunately, the reality of military-civilian interaction in this country largely takes the form described by some of the posters on here. I do not know anything about the particular case being described on this thread and so I cannot comment on it. What I do know is that Nigerians generally avoid confrontation with military personnel because they have a reputation for extreme brutality. Even with these avoidance techniques civilians still have no hiding place. Military personnel all too often go out of their way to provoke a clash with law abiding Nigerians - just to brutalize and dehumanize (or even kill) so called 'bloody civilians' for the sheer hell of it. These are things I have seen with my own eyes. Several times. What are people supposed to do? Melt and dissolve into the ground because soldiers are coming down the road? angry

Not everyone is out to 'vilify' soldiers as you put it. Even on this very thread, some fellow is claiming that a soldier's life is worth the lives of 100 civilians. undecided Ordinarily we should dismiss such comments as those of a bug eyed online troll but that poster seems to have some military affiliation. Unfortunately for us all, his comments reflect the views of the average Nigerian soldier, whether or not we want to admit it. So far, none of those supporting the military on here have taken that fellow to task for his provocative comments. Why?
Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by VolvoS60(m): 6:54pm On Feb 16, 2015
obaayo2:
the life of a soldier is worth 100.civilians.

^^^
You are still a coward.
Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by nduchucks: 7:37pm On Feb 16, 2015
VolvoS60:

^^^
Not everyone is out to 'vilify' soldiers as you put it. Even on this very thread, some fellow is claiming that a soldier's life is worth the lives of 100 civilians. undecided Ordinarily we should dismiss such comments as those of a bug eyed online troll but that poster seems to have some military affiliation.

Unfortunately for us all, his comments reflect the views of the average Nigerian soldier , whether or not we want to admit it. So far none of those supporting the military on here have taken that fellow to task for his provocative comments. Why?

I don't think you can back up the assertions in bold above with facts and data. The above in bold is based on emotionalisms crafted from observing the actions of a few soldiers who do not even account for 0.00001% of our real heros. What statistical data was your inference based on? I'm afraid your stipulations above are mere generalizations which could be deemed irresponsible if care is not taken.

Its like saying that all Nigerian Engineers are incompetent because you've encountered the inadequate work of a few Engineers - you see how silly that could be?
Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by VolvoS60(m): 7:59pm On Feb 16, 2015
nduchucks:

I don't think you can back up the assertions in bold above with facts and data. The above in bold is based on emotionalisms crafted from observing the actions of a few soldiers who do not even account for 0.00001% of our real heros. What statistical data was your inference based on? I'm afraid your stipulations above are mere generalizations which could be deemed irresponsible if care is not taken.

Its like saying that all Nigerian Engineers are incompetent because you've encountered the inadequate work of a few Engineers - you see how silly that could be?

^^^^
Since you have decided to turn a perfectly reasonable discussion into a pointless statistics masterclass, I just have one request from you: please back up your assertions in bold up there. You say 99.99999% of Nigerian military personnel (real heroes, you call them) do not have the view that their lives are worth more than the lives of civilians. What statistical data is your inference drawn from? undecided
Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by nduchucks: 8:17pm On Feb 16, 2015
VolvoS60:

^^^^
Since you have decided to turn a perfectly reasonable discussion into a pointless statistics masterclass, I just have one request from you: please back up your assertions in bold up there. You say 99.99999% of Nigerian military personnel (real heroes, you call them) do not have the view that their lives are worth more than the lives of civilians. What statistical data is your inference drawn from? undecided

That is simple, estimate the number of soldiers you've actually seen perpetrating the irresponsible acts and divide that number by the total number of members of the Armed forces of this great country and you'll start to get the picture. I will not do arithmetic for you, feel free to use this calculator

I am convinced you got my point.
Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by VolvoS60(m): 8:41pm On Feb 16, 2015
nduchucks:

That is simple, estimate the number of soldiers you've actually seen perpetrating the irresponsible acts and divide that number by the total number of members of the Armed forces of this great country and you'll start to get the picture. I will not do arithmetic for you, feel free to use this calculator

I am convinced you got my point.

^^^^
You are clearly not ready for a sensible debate so I won't go further than this post.

If indeed you have any love or affection (or whatever you want to call it) for your friends in the Forces, you had better tell them to respect their uniforms, their fellow countrymen and most of all, the law.

Your friends drive against traffic (even when they are clearly not on urgent assignment) and endanger the lives of other road users. They do this and claim that they are exempt from traffic rules because they are 'staff'.

Your friends get on public mass transit buses and refuse to pay their fare because they are, you guessed it, 'staff'. Interestingly, they only do this on intra-city bus routes. I am yet to see any military personnel who has gone to an airport and attempted to board a flight to Cairo or Abuja or Jos without paying, because he is 'staff'.

Your friends drive up into filling stations, barge their way to the front of the queue and insist on being served because they are, once again, 'staff'.

Your friends accompany smugglers as escorts in moving cars illegally across Nigeria's borders because they are 'staff' and other law enforcement agents have been intimidated into turning away once they see military uniforms.

I could go on and on, but I'm convinced you get my point. Ditch the hollow, pseudo-patriotic calls for 'support' and tell your friends to obey Nigerian law. Period. Nigerian civilians are not animals to be booted around at will.

Always remember that contempt or derision, like respect, can be mutual.

Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by obaayo2: 8:47pm On Feb 16, 2015
VolvoS60:

^^^
You are still a coward.
Re: Armed Soldiers Beating Innocent Citizens Now At Sun Tan Beach Badagry by nduchucks: 8:52pm On Feb 16, 2015
VolvoS60:

^^^^
You are clearly not ready for a sensible debate so I won't go further than this post.

If indeed you have any love or affection (or whatever you want to call it) for your friends in the Forces, you had better tell them to respect their uniforms, their fellow countrymen and most of all, the law.

Your friends drive against traffic (even when they are clearly not on urgent assignment) and endanger the lives of other road users. They do this and claim that they are exempt from traffic rules because they are 'staff'.

Your friends get on public mass transit buses and refuse to pay their fare because they are, you guessed it, 'staff'. Interestingly, they only do this on intra-city bus routes. I am yet to see any military personnel who has gone to an airport and attempted to board a flight to Cairo or Abuja or Jos without paying, because he is 'staff'.

Your friends drive up into filling stations, barge their way to the front of the queue and insist on being served because they are, once again, 'staff'.

Your friends accompany smugglers as escorts in moving cars illegally across Nigeria's borders because they are 'staff' and other law enforcement agents have been intimidated into turning away once they see military uniforms.

I could go on and on, but I'm convinced you get my point. Ditch the hollow, pseudo-patriotic calls for 'support' and tell your friends to obey Nigerian law. Period. Nigerian civilians are not animals to be booted around at will.

Always remember that contempt or derision, like respect, can be mutual.

Just admit the error in your generalization and move on.

No one is disputing the fact that there are bad apples in the Army.

FG Cancels NPA Contract With Intels, Atiku's Company / Bandits Shoot Pregnant Pharmacist Dead For Being Sluggish / FFK And Dino Hug And Laugh Weeks After Dragging Each Other Online

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 84