Stats: 3,156,137 members, 7,829,069 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 06:32 PM

General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 - Travel (386) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 (870436 Views)

General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 8 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 7 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part5 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (383) (384) (385) (386) (387) (388) (389) ... (502) (Go Down)

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Nobody: 5:52am On Mar 06, 2015
ebdib:

official guide
okay thank you.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by kennyrony(m): 7:18am On Mar 06, 2015
toluhere:

bro, it's just soft copies they asked for. hope that is cool enough?
Yea. U will be require to provide official copy after been admitted
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by pugilist: 8:01am On Mar 06, 2015
kennyrony:

About 2months, but if you have all you documents ready, it shouldn't be more than a month plus

Thanks, I thought their decision making process was faster than that, so I've been refreshing my MTU mail for their response. cheesy
Guess I have to chill and face other runz.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by kennyrony(m): 8:05am On Mar 06, 2015
pugilist:

Thanks, I thought their decision making process was faster than that, so I've been refreshing my MTU mail for their response. cheesy
Guess I have to chill and face other runz.
U welcome. When did you submit ur application and what course did you apply for
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by pugilist: 8:32am On Mar 06, 2015
kennyrony:

U welcome. When did you submit ur application and what course did you apply for

Yeah.....I've submitted my application since early January but one of my recommenders responded last month so my application status just changed to completed.
Materials Science & Engineering ( Been interested in the study and mitigation of Corrosion lately)

You must have applied since last year for you to have gotten your admission now, right?
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Walspring: 9:43am On Mar 06, 2015
MissyDivah:
U are 6,600 miles away tongue

See Mathematician grin grin grin grin grin

In less than 3 months i will get to the place by road.. cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by kennyrony(m): 12:05pm On Mar 06, 2015
pugilist:

Yeah.....I've submitted my application since early January but one of my recommenders responded last month so my application status just changed to completed.
Materials Science & Engineering ( Been interested in the study and mitigation of Corrosion lately)

You must have applied since last year for you to have gotten your admission now, right?
Yea, early December I think I started 5th...
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Nobody: 1:07pm On Mar 06, 2015
Emmanuelson:

can you enlighten me more on the steps involved in this masters application....i know more about the undergraduate processing but this is my first time with the masters program..thank you

well simple
do a search on the internet for programs that fit your career goals
write gre/toefl as the case may be
apply to schools
send your undergraduate transcripts from your university
send your recommendations from old lecturers
send your personal statement of purpose and ambition

you're good to go
its not as easy as i outlined but this is a skeletal sketch of the whole process.

good luck
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Nobody: 1:16pm On Mar 06, 2015
RexNdubest:

Electrical Engineering ( Information Sciences and Systems). You can pm me by adding at yahoo dot com to my moniker. Thanks

nice one bro. You're at UPenn(Ivy league impact factor)
Know this. You're up against some chinese wizkids who'll be coming with some funny internships in china no one has ever heard of, and perfect GRE's and GPA.

When i sort out the Pm issue we'll yarn.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by RexNdubest(m): 1:44pm On Mar 06, 2015
ebdib:

nice one bro. You're at UPenn(Ivy league impact factor)
Know this. You're up against some chinese wizkids who'll be coming with some funny internships in china no one has ever heard of, and perfect GRE's and GPA.

When i sort out the Pm issue we'll yarn.
Okay
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by aadeyi: 6:08pm On Mar 06, 2015
MissyDivah:
U are 6,600 miles away tongue

E be like say me sef go get interest for this matter as it stands so..... Am pretty sure my own mileage is not as far as walspring ' s own. MissyDivah oya talk oo
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by zeezahbee(f): 6:16pm On Mar 06, 2015
aadeyi:

E be like say me sef go get interest for this matter as it stands so..... Am pretty sure my own mileage is not as far as walspring ' s own. MissyDivah oya talk oo
SEE as una dey rush missydivah grin.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Nobody: 6:20pm On Mar 06, 2015
Ibo le gba lo lat'ojo yi?
zeezahbee:

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Politico: 6:38pm On Mar 06, 2015
hi peeps, my nephew needs to evaluate his high school certificate, the problem is he doesn't know which one to choose on WES website.
Is it course-by-course OR document-by-document evaluation. thanks
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by terryoil: 7:45pm On Mar 06, 2015
please i need your help,i was given a paper at the turkey embassy on the 27th of February that says:Your visa application is Not Refused but it has been forwarded to Turkish local authorities for further examination. This process is totally beyond the control of the embassy. please advice me on what to do.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Nobody: 7:56pm On Mar 06, 2015
Politico:
hi peeps, my nephew needs to evaluate his high school certificate, the problem is he doesn't know which one to choose on WES website.
Is it course-by-course OR document-by-document evaluation. thanks
Document by document
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by penroll55(m): 9:26pm On Mar 06, 2015
terryoil:
please i need your help,i was given a paper at the turkey embassy on the 27th of February that says:Your visa application is Not Refused but it has been forwarded to Turkish local authorities for further examination. This process is totally beyond the control of the embassy. please advice me on what to do.

This question should be ask on the turkey or cyprus trend but to address your issue, it means your documents need further verification (either they suspect your documents or details you provided are not genuine ) which warrant them sending it to their country where they have the required resource to verify it well (advice if u submitted any fake or forged document then dont even bother going back cus sure u will not get the visa and probably will be banned from future visa application)
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by bartino: 8:06am On Mar 07, 2015
Good morning pals,I got my acceptance letter for Ms in Mechanical Engineering from South Dakota State University. Any review about this school and anyone with idea of VISA chances? I welcome any further advices,thanks in advance.

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Walspring: 5:14pm On Mar 07, 2015
aadeyi:

Hmmmmmm.... grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Una just dey make me laugh here and which one me MissyDivah matter now ooo
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Walspring: 5:14pm On Mar 07, 2015
zeezahbee:

I tire for them ooo

Maybe them don get pass 90milla and dey wan overthrow 90milla

cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by aadeyi: 8:10pm On Mar 07, 2015
zeezahbee:
Walspring:

I tire for them ooo

Maybe them don get pass 90milla and dey wan overthrow 90milla

cheesy cheesy cheesy

As profojah and some dey fight for somebody sister, make me kun kun fight for person I can relate to directly...... lol
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Walspring: 8:17pm On Mar 07, 2015
aadeyi:

As profojah and some dey fight for somebody sister, make me kun kun fight for person I can relate to directly...... lol

hahahahahaha

Hmmmmmmmmm

Me no sabi fight joor
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by sholay2011(m): 9:05pm On Mar 07, 2015
bartino:
Good morning pals,I got my acceptance letter for Ms in Mechanical Engineering from South Dakota State University. Any review about this school and anyone with idea of VISA chances? I welcome any further advices,thanks in advance.
Someone should pls answer this Oga.
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Nobody: 10:07pm On Mar 07, 2015
Walspring:

hahahahahaha

Hmmmmmmmmm

Me no sabi fight joor
Wale, I got your mail...Oshey gan! God bless you. Its well constructive..Really appreciate!
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Walspring: 10:15pm On Mar 07, 2015
profojah:

Wale, I got your mail...Oshey gan! God bless you. Its well constructive..Really appreciate!

Dont mention big boss

Let's give the thanks to God.. God bless you too

Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Walspring: 10:18pm On Mar 07, 2015
sholay2011:

Someone should pls answer this Oga.

Hmmmmm

People that will answer him are on break now and am sure they will answer him when they get back

grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by sholay2011(m): 10:38pm On Mar 07, 2015
Walspring:

Hmmmmm

People that will answer him are on break now and am sure they will answer him when they get back

grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
Hmmmm
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by zeezahbee(f): 4:17am On Mar 08, 2015
sirRiddy:
Ibo le gba lo lat'ojo yi?
Been busy ooo, na school work grin
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by zeezahbee(f): 4:18am On Mar 08, 2015
bartino:
its a nice school. a white flag at the embassy. did you take GRE OR TOEFL?
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by phemix: 4:34am On Mar 08, 2015
@Everyone, I greet all of una o, abeg no vex say I disappear o, I go use use ojukokoro all in the name of saving money go add courses wey pass me and dem deal with me no be small, glad for the spring ma people

@MISSYDIVA, heard you are an MSU student too, would love to meet ya, we'v like 3 oda nairalanders that came this Spring....
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by zeezahbee(f): 4:39am On Mar 08, 2015
phemix:
@Everyone, I greet all of una o, abeg no vex say I disappear o, I go use use ojukokoro all in the name of saving money go add courses wey pass me and dem deal with me no be small, glad for the spring ma people

@MISSYDIVA, heard you are an MSU student too, would love to meet ya, we'v like 3 oda nairalanders that came this Spring....
do you know babysimzy?
Re: General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6 by Politico: 5:51am On Mar 08, 2015
jamesflaw:

Document by document
bm thanks bro, ill forward it to him

(1) (2) (3) ... (383) (384) (385) (386) (387) (388) (389) ... (502)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 / Lets Talk About Estonia

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36