Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens - Politics (3) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens (32778 Views)
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by bashydemy(m): 1:23pm On May 17, 2015 |
VoteOutPDPJona:hahaha why can't he do the same the first time, hahha you funny sha, there are forces against Fayose which is 1.. Federal Govt under GMB from may 29 2.. The 19 APC lawmakers who have the contitutional right of impeaching a Governor. 3.. OBJ who he also insulted 3.. Tinubu who he also insulted 4.. Muazu the PDP chairman who he is also insulting for now.. So tell me how will he escape that? remember Nyako was impeached cos PDP could be able to garner support of 2/3 of the house, Also Ameachi keep his seat cos he could be able to take control of the house and have majority of the Lawmakers behind him... Now Fayose does not have this for now so he is a gooner and he know that himself and that's why he has been calling for peace talk. hahaha |
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by Realist2: 1:25pm On May 17, 2015 |
[quote author=bettercreature post=33814876]Nothing will happen between now and 29th,but EKITI is going to be on the edge between 29th and 6TH june Fayose will never excape this 7 days[/quote]Nothing should happen to Fayose because ur so cald GMB will have so many forces to contend wit. |
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by Hotstew(m): 1:27pm On May 17, 2015 |
bashydemy:It's not that hard right? But it was very hard to impeach amaechi even when the Mbu was the commissioner of police in Rivers State. The police at the state level are loyal to the governor. Or is the case of Al Makura not fresh in ur brain? They notified the CJ to constitute a panel, he did but they were all Al Makura's friends. Why has the CJ not listened to the 19 Apc lawmakers? Watch and learn politics from Fayose. Even if these pple are given access to the chambers, Fayose supporters will invade the place and disperse them. Police don't want to die for anybody o |
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by Hotstew(m): 1:33pm On May 17, 2015 |
Taeewo:Even if they gain access to the chambers, there is a procedure to impeachment. They will serve him impeachment notice. The CJ will constitute a panel. Then the panel will investigate and write a report. But trust me, even with 100 policemen, these guys will never enter Ekiti State even if Bohari follows them. http://www.punchng.com/news/cj-fails-to-raise-impeachment-panel-against-fayose/ The CJ ignored their cry to set up a panel. What makes you think he will listen to dem when buhari is sworn in? Buhari does not control the judiciary. These Apc lawmakers have lost totally. Even if they succeed in removing Fayose, his deputy will be sworn in and she will enjoy an homogenous HOA of PDP members. One naira, dem no go collect. |
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by Nobody: 1:34pm On May 17, 2015 |
all am seeing from this news is former this, former that... will anybody die if their names are mentioned? journalism is dead in Nigeria so to me this news is Trash..... Whoever wants to impeach Fayose will first go and impeach God |
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by bashydemy(m): 1:35pm On May 17, 2015 |
Mogidi:hahaha sorry Oga, The new Governor will be his deputy and he will be given assurance under APC if he can cooperate with them, and about the new elected lawmakers they will comply in due time. |
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by Mogidi: 1:37pm On May 17, 2015 |
bashydemy:How many reps does APC have in the next house? |
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by bashydemy(m): 1:38pm On May 17, 2015 |
philips70:The newly elected member won't be swear in until june 6th ok. |
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by bashydemy(m): 1:45pm On May 17, 2015 |
Xetima:hahaha wait and seem, this is the same way you guys are bragging that GEJ will win and you see what happen. and about Almakura remember he has the backing of the lawmakers. |
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by philips70(m): 1:45pm On May 17, 2015 |
bashydemy:And the current ones will still be substantive from May 29th till the June 6th? |
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by OrlandoOwoh(m): 1:50pm On May 17, 2015 |
Hotstew:The IG or CP can not impeach any governor. |
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by nkem123(m): 1:50pm On May 17, 2015 |
Mogidi:no rep will remain in fayose's camp once he is impeached.they will all cross carpet after may 29.aside from cross carpeting, they have no choice than to align with d centres.fayose is gone, he knows himself cos he will nt only be impeached, he will be arrested and prosecuted back to prison for allege gross of impunity and assault. |
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by bashydemy(m): 1:53pm On May 17, 2015 |
Hotstew:What is there for you to understand, Ameachi has the backing of majority of the lawmakers and they never make any plan to impeach him.. The people who make plan to impeach Ameachi are the 7 lawmakers of PEJ and Ameachi as the Governors swift in action and dislodge them and the NASS took over the River State HOA and that's why they could not go ahead. but in the Ekiti saga Fayose is fighting with the likes of 19 APC Lawmakers, OBJ,Tinubu,GMB so friend do the maths. |
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by bashydemy(m): 1:54pm On May 17, 2015 |
Mogidi:And what happen to defection, Do you think they will listen to Fayose of Ekiti APC, They will rather wanna have the backing of FG. |
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by bashydemy(m): 1:57pm On May 17, 2015 |
philips70:Exactly, Their tenure last for 4yrs and they constitute on june 2011 and their tenure will end June 6th 2015. |
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by Mogidi: 2:00pm On May 17, 2015 |
bashydemy:You're a novice in politics, no need replying the above joke. |
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by omolami: 2:03pm On May 17, 2015 |
Why would APC and Buhari want to impeach Fayose? Let it be known like Buhari once said, the blood of baboons and dogs will join that of human to flow if APC do not stop this nonsense. We Ekiti people will resist any move to impeach Fayose. Enough of APC aggrandizement and show of shame . Buhari must call his APC men to order. Can't they see that Ekiti is PDP state? |
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by philips70(m): 2:04pm On May 17, 2015 |
bashydemy:That's an interesting twist to learn. That should be one week in Sobibor for Fayose. |
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by VoteOutPDPJona: 2:04pm On May 17, 2015 |
bashydemy:Don't you think Fayose would mobilize his supporters in Ekiti against further attempts to impeach him... vis a vis inciting the masses against the 19 law makers OR even using the incoming members of Ekiti house of assembly who are his men to threaten the 19 anti Fayose law makers. The new/incoming law makers, I strongly believe, will revert any decision made against Fayose by the current crop of Ekiti law makers. ON A VERY IMPORTANT NOTE...... THE CHIEF JUDGE WILL LIKELY NOMINATE PRO FAYOSE LAW MAKERS TO INVESTIGATE IMPEACHMENT ALLEGATIONS AGAINST FAYOSE. YOU CAN GUESS HOW IT WILL END. |
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by toyoutoyou: 2:05pm On May 17, 2015 |
Whatesle should one expect from products of failed marriage?These are set of people who are never fit to be reckoned with in the society.People with miserable minds.They are just in this country to bring backwardness to Nigeria due to their cursed way of lives. efilefun: |
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by Hotstew(m): 2:06pm On May 17, 2015 |
OrlandoOwoh:Yes we all know that. I meant that the police at the state level will be sympathetic to the governor of the state and will not give their allegiance to lawmakers who have less than 3 weeks to go. |
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by Taeewo(m): 2:11pm On May 17, 2015 |
Y r u gabbing like ignorance,the C.J cant constitute any panel cuz he believed dat d process of serving d gov impeachment letter was illegal by nt serving d him by dint of plenary session..Ondo deputy gov was impeached for 4 days..do i hear u say wit GMB order on june 1st,APC lawmaker wont gain access to d chamber Hotstew: |
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by OrlandoOwoh(m): 2:15pm On May 17, 2015 |
Hotstew:The CP of Ekiti State takes order from the IG, who in turn takes order from the President. |
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by bashydemy(m): 2:16pm On May 17, 2015 |
VoteOutPDPJona:hahahah you just dey make me laugh, i will reply you later am going to an event now. |
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by KemiJesus(f): 2:20pm On May 17, 2015 |
efilefun:Fayose's mouth is so so bad,he really insulted Buhari nd wished him bad,i didn't lik dat,even his brother was against him. He shld go nd learn manners&how 2talk. Fayose should go nd apologise to Buhari May God have mercy on him sha. |
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by jethro2013(m): 2:25pm On May 17, 2015 |
no weapon fashioned against fayose shall prosper in temitemi's name... |
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by Johnemanuel124: 2:26pm On May 17, 2015 |
sKeetz:bros God don catch u today no like for ur useless goat lol |
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by after1: 2:32pm On May 17, 2015 |
[s] ECOTERRORS:[/s] Dumb scam artist. |
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by obayaya(m): 2:41pm On May 17, 2015 |
modath:There's a force much stronger than law enforcement officers - the people.. Do you think Ekiti people will sit down and watch you impeach someone they voted massively for just like that? If the youths lay siege on the assembly complex between 29th and 6th June, tell me how exactly will the lawmakers impeach fayose? or will buhari send law enforcement agents to gun down the masses? Think twice bro. |
| Re: Moves To Oust Fayose Before May 29 Thickens by IYANGBALI: 3:27pm On May 17, 2015 |
Walahi ayam enjoining this drama,I can't wait to see that tout booted out of power and straight to prison where he belongs. Wait and see how some touts will qoute me negatively because of their fellow tout,oya the 1st tout go ahead and quote me while other touts wait for their turns |
Nigeria’s Navy Warship Just Arriving Dakar To Oust Out-gone Jammeh • Plot To Oust Odigie-oyegun Thickens As ‘forces’ Want Him Named Ambassador • APC Bribed Tribunal With N23b To Oust Me – Wike • 2 • 3 • 4
Police Stop #BringBackOurgirls# Group From Entering Aso Rock Today • 2023: ‘Judas Iscariot’ Hellbent On Spoiling South’s Chances – Shettima • Peter Obi Meets Pastor David Ibiyeomi Of Salvation Ministry In Port Harcourt