NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! - Health (267) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Health › NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! (5043994 Views)
1 2 3 ... 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 ... 2518 Reply (Go Down)
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by franky2013(f): 9:56am On Jul 15, 2015 |
ur own self better, d first time i bought it was 750, i had to check other shops dis time n i got for 670. na bank dey open for my head lolll. Gr8fulHeart: |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by franky2013(f): 10:10am On Jul 15, 2015 |
yes d doc checked her ear with an instrument n nothing was inside, n i was told from onset by my mum n a nurse not to breastfed her while lying down so i never did at dat early stage. tnx so much, i appreciate. dunnybaby26: |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by franky2013(f): 10:14am On Jul 15, 2015 |
tnx so much bossladymo1, will take her to see a pead n do all dat is required. God bless bossladymo1: |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by bossladymo1: 10:55am On Jul 15, 2015 |
chelsea25:Is it written on the pack that babies can take it? I guess not. http://www.drugs.com/pro/cyproheptadine.html |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by MiracleMum(f): 11:18am On Jul 15, 2015 |
morrygreat:Trash ![]() like seriously ? ![]() |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Megilicious(f): 11:56am On Jul 15, 2015 |
favoredgal:Eeh me no knw oh, myn went on its own shaaa.. Chai bt d tin dy pain ohh. Ewoo |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by opella(f): 12:05pm On Jul 15, 2015 |
Please lovely mums, is it advisable for me to give my 6 months old tea i.e beverage |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Megilicious(f): 12:18pm On Jul 15, 2015 |
Hello mums my little one just went 4 immunisation 2dy (penta 2) n Dat left leg is alil bit swollen, dunno if I shud massage it 4 her 4 it 2 cme dwn ??, dnt wnt it 2 disfigure her leg oh. |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Nita2013: 12:39pm On Jul 15, 2015 |
Please do not massage. Give paracetamol to ease d pain and if there is high temperature. Just leave d leg it will eventually go down. She might be a little cranky cos of d leg but she ll be fine Megilicious: |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 1:28pm On Jul 15, 2015 |
Megilicious:pls dont massage, if it is swollen, just PLACE ICE on the swollen side NT press or rub anything.. ur baby will get ova it wit tym. MAY GOD BLESS THEM FOR US... Amin |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Nobody: 3:01pm On Jul 15, 2015 |
franky2013:She might be teething. My baby was always rubbing his ear anytime he's teething. You can still visit a paed. |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by rieme26: 3:18pm On Jul 15, 2015 |
Good evening mamas, pls my 3 weeks baby has rash on his body more concentrated on his face and thigh. I changed his soap and cream from Johnson to sebamed thinking it was the soap but it's still not improving. Pls help me out. |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by desiree(f): 3:32pm On Jul 15, 2015 |
opella:Tea (green tea, black tea) should not be given to children at all. Please don't give your child Lipton o, too high in caffeine...if what you meant was chocolate drinks like Milo & Ovaltine...then No. They can start taking chocolate drinks from 1 year old. |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Gr8fulHeart(f): 3:42pm On Jul 15, 2015 |
Afternon lovely ladies, for dos dt use drylove diapers, I heard it has jumbo pack of 82 or so. Has anyone seen it b4 and hw much? Secondly Dr prescribed salbutamol for my baby endless cough and catarh. Any1 used it b4? Did it work? Thank u all as u respond spedily |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by opella(f): 3:48pm On Jul 15, 2015 |
desiree:Thanks dear |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Jenonye(f): 4:33pm On Jul 15, 2015 |
Good day mamas. Pls I'm having a little challenge. During the day wenever I put my LO to sleep he wakes up in less than 20mins sometimes it's 5mins... But at night he sleeps very well and only cries for food and goes back to sleep. How can I get him to sleep for longer hours during d day so I wld hav time to do stuffs around or is it normal? He's 2months plus. May God bless our LOs |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by MiracleMum(f): 4:50pm On Jul 15, 2015 |
Senior Beedam, Kindly explain again how to prepare cow and gate egg custard for my LO. I remembered you said put half in feeding bottle and refrigerate the other half. add warm water and bottle feed. Please put me through. thank you. Also, is anyone using cow and gate strawberry and banana porridge (4-6months) with enfamil? or Gerber oatmeal with enfamil? i want to know the ratio of measurement please. Thanks |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by lamdec(f): 6:07pm On Jul 15, 2015 |
Hello.mamas, I know a lot of questions are yet to be answered but I will appreciate if this is answered. My baby is 15 days now and his placenta cord hasn't come off, my mum is kinda worried that it is taking too long. The doctors advice that I only clean it with cotton wool and methylated spirit but my mum is of the opinion that we should use heat compress on it. The stump looks fine, no smells, no discharge and it's shrinking but my mum thinks it's just taking too long. What else can I do, she is getting me to panic and I don't know if I should allow her use heat on his navel. |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by chelsea25: 7:25pm On Jul 15, 2015 |
bossladymo1:I ve never been so afraid like I am after reading this site.thanks bossladymo1,to even think that a pharmacist approved it is very unimaginable.i hope it doesn't affect my baby..is there something I can use to dilute it.thanks |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by ayolight(f): 7:30pm On Jul 15, 2015 |
ebony1984:I'm sorry I dnt reply on tyme. I saw dis jst nw. at 11months my baby can sit but cnt crawl nd her neck was stable by den. my baby is now 20months. she is not walking yet and she is just trying to say some words lyk pronouncing my Bro pet name 'papa' though not perfectly. ur baby case is a little bit diff. frm mine cos of dat neck and sitting tins. I dnt go to hospitals again cos they always give me bad news. did Dey ask abt ur baby birth history, like any complications after birth. did he cry immediately he was delivered. if not Hw was he resuscitated. is it tru spanking or tru oxygen. dis re d question Dey used to askd me those days. I Cud remember d last tyme I was in d hospital d doctor was Luke confused dat if paradventure her neck was not stable. or she cnt sit or cnt play or respond wen u play wit her he wud ve been abu to pinpoint Wat d problem really was. but dat as it is she is active and Evn can stand wen u help her nd she is holding something. so ma, im sorry abt dis long epistle. I cnt really be of help cos we re still on it. Wat I ll jst say is dat make sure u use a peadiatrics frm teaching hospitals or FMC. also I wnt u to belve I knw Hw u feel And Wat u re going tru. but dis is my comfort "james1:17, ps46:1-2,1jn5:4, job 8:21, nehemiah8:10, jamesm1:2-4 God bless u for dat child sake ma. |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 7:44pm On Jul 15, 2015 |
lamdec:pls i will advice it fall off b4 applying heat compress, cos wit my two LO, IT was after it fall off dat moda-in-law used d heat comprezz.. Am sure its d cotton wool n spirit dT wil help it fall. Advice, once u ar a mother, u just hav to be strong for urself n d baby... congrat |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Nobody: 8:40pm On Jul 15, 2015 |
. |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by dunnybaby26: 8:41pm On Jul 15, 2015 |
lamdec:By heat compress guess u mean towel in hot water nd press wt it?if u ar my tribe(yoruba) it won't be new 2 u as its done on all babies av seen.ds is ao my mum did 4 my children even after it has fallen off till 3 mnths;after bathin bt b4 dryin d body she will put a small towel in hot water(nt too hot pls so dt d baby's body does nt burn)nd press d navel wt all d surrounding,then dip d towel in d water again nd raise it directly 2 d navel hole(belly button)nd let it drop like tap,she may do it 3 times at every bath.ds does nt stop u frm cleanin evry 2 hours wt cotton wool nd spirit.put ur mind at rest nd speak 2 d doc too,my nephew's own fell after 3 weeks |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Nobody: 8:47pm On Jul 15, 2015*. Modified: 9:13pm On Jul 15, 2015 |
MiracleMum, my LO is 5mnths and 2weeks ,she takes cow and gate egg custard and to d best of my knowledge, u do not need to add water, for u to be sure, visit their website and see d preparation instructions, u only need to put whatever amount u know ur LO can finish at a go into the bottle,place it in warm water to heat it up and feed ur LO,i use a bowl n spoon though.my LO finishes a bottle at a go so I usually do not need to refrigerate As for the strawberry n banana porridge, I do two scoops with one scoop of her formula,i.e similac. So depending on how much ur LO can finish at a go,use that ratio.Use the enfamil scoop to measure the cereal,if u have an empty can,just pour d cereal inside to make it easier, Hope u understand my little explanation, find attached if it's d same cow n gate Ure talking bout MiracleMum:
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by rezzy: 9:55pm On Jul 15, 2015 |
[quote author=lovinam post=35878975][/quote]Yes, I have started o. Thanks for your care |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Keji3: 10:23pm On Jul 15, 2015 |
Its good to finally port to this thread, my baby is 5days old and finally getting a grab of so many things i've read here. I was given multivitamins and ampicillin drops for my baby but i'm confused on why she will need it cos there was no complains about her didnt check the drugs b4 we left the hospital and cant go back to the hospital for now. Pls i jst want to know if anybody has had to use the drugs on a newborn and under what circumstances. |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Chyvy(f): 10:36pm On Jul 15, 2015 |
Rashomo:According to my baby's pediatrician, most babies react to the newer versions of cerelac as it happened with my LO. My advice is to stop the cerelac and continue wit gerber |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by rieme26: 10:45pm On Jul 15, 2015 |
My mum used towel soaked in warm water to massage the surrounding and the cord before cleaning with spirit. When cleaning with spirit make sure you clean the surrounding and the cord itself thoroughly. My son own fall off at 12days. We still massage with warm water till it heals completely. The whole warm water massaging is for internal healing. . A Matron advised we put little purit disinfectant in the warm water. lamdec: |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Rashomo: 10:49pm On Jul 15, 2015 |
Chyvy:thanks ma |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Chyvy(f): 10:50pm On Jul 15, 2015 |
chelsea25:I take a little quantity of d pap, put in a small clean bowl and add water till its creamy. Then boil water in a kettle or jug n pour boiled water (while still hot) slowly while stirring until its done. I thereafter transfer the bowl into a pot with boiling water and cook for few additional minutes to eliminate any "rawness".lol |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by lamdec(f): 11:32pm On Jul 15, 2015 |
Thanks rieme28,dunnybaby26,rashomo and other mamas for the replies. We actually clean the. cord and.the area surrounding and beneath it thoroughly every time he feeds and every time we.change his diapers or sometimes whenever he wakes up from sleep, my mum makes sure she cleanses it thoroughly, I just want to be sure it's okay for it to take this long time to fall. I guess I will allow her do the hot compress, was advised against it at the hospital that cleaning it is enough. I will keep hoping it falls off soon. Thanks everyone. |
| Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Chyvy(f): 11:33pm On Jul 15, 2015 |
bossladymo1:I concur |
In Benue, Woman Delivers 6 Still-Born Babies (Graphic Pic) • SHOCKING PHOTOS: See Chinese People Kill And Eat New Born Babies • Are There Doctors For Newly Born Babies Here? • 2 • 3 • 4
Trying To Conceive A Child? TTC • Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk