Stats: 3,150,545 members, 7,808,998 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 08:51 PM

FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme - Jobs/Vacancies (253) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme (944603 Views)

Urgent Opening For GIS SURE P Graduate Internship / !!!!!!!!!federal Government Sure-p (graduate Internship Scheme) !!!!! / FG's SURE-P Graduate-Internship Recruitment 2012 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (250) (251) (252) (253) (254) (255) (256) ... (392) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by CROWNBOBO: 1:51pm On Aug 10, 2015
dammysphere:
WHO DON RECEIVE ALERT FOR OGUN STATE,PLS MAKE HIM REPLY.I HAVE NOT SEEN ANY SHOW SINCE FEBRUARY

I HAVE RECEIVED ALERTS TILL DATE
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by puntersmind: 2:02pm On Aug 10, 2015
I thought my earlier submission were sufficient enough as a form of explanation. To answer your question and comment on your observation. Those that were absent on the day of PIUs visit to their firm are NOT supposed to remain in the scheme. Every partner company in SURE-P GIS were sent an email notification about the visitation of the PIU's, so that serves as enough incentive on the part of SURE-P GIS to get employers to have their interns available for verification. There was no need to notify the interns as they are assumed to daily report at the place of their internship. It would NOT amount to a 'heartless' move by SURE-P GIS if the absent interns are removed entirely from the program. The employers of the interns are duly asked why their interns are not on duty (if found so), and in cases where the reasons provided by employers are succinct enough, the PIU's involved usually Oks it. What was observed more were cases where up to 5 interns of a firm were found absent, it raises suspicion. Many of the interns who were absent during the verification could yet go scot-free but once an intern is delisted because of absenteeism on verification day, then that is it. I hope this is enough explanation on the matter.

cashreport:

@ puntersmind
What is the final conclusion??
Those that are absent??
No more stipend again??
Or
Just this June stipend they will skip or miss??
N/b:it will be heartless to just because an intern miss a verification to remove him or her totally..
A punishment of one month no stipend is ok
@ puntersmind what is your say in this whole matter??

Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by dhope: 2:15pm On Aug 10, 2015
what of pple who are being owed and have sent outstanding forms and made call to CC line tire but to no avail? d worst is dt dey will even collect ur ubc no and check it for u and will do nothing thereafter. abi dont dey see on my gis page dt am being owed those two months or one staff has claimed my money? i tire for d prog o
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by Sampi4me(m): 2:25pm On Aug 10, 2015
has anyone received july stipends. grin
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by charliman2012: 2:53pm On Aug 10, 2015
Tosinex:
Hello.... How much were you guys paid.. And i just receive a message from Gis to come for the job opportunity fair on Thursday.. Can anyone brief me on what to expect
Just 30k person month. Pls which state because a friend of mine got but at Abuja
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by centvictor(m): 3:05pm On Aug 10, 2015
Goodafternoon All, i receive a message from Gis to attend the Job opportunity fair this week. i have seen alot of comments here about GIS. plz what is the future of this program? to those that have completed it,did the company retain you? i need yours answers plz,no wan waste my time.
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by dele55: 3:44pm On Aug 10, 2015
puntersmind:

That's what it is supposed to be but not what is fully obtainable. So many interns that were not available during inspection have received alerts since then. For some, their employers were able to convince the PIU officers, but others were probably not that lucky.
pls my oga , how do one know if he has been delisted from the program by PIU. I think something like mail should be sent to the interns.
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by Ask4bigneyo(m): 3:53pm On Aug 10, 2015
dammysphere:
THEY SENT TO MY EMPLOYER IN OTA,OGUN STATE THAT THEY WILL COME FOR INSPECTION BUT THEY NEVER SHOW.THEY ARE YET TO PAY ME AND I DONT KNOW IF PART OF OGUN INTERNS HAVE BEEN PAID.WHATS D SOLUTION
They sent it to my employer as well bt we ddnt see them..... that doesnt stop dem from paying us coz na dia prob b dt.... teamOgun
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by dammysphere(m): 3:58pm On Aug 10, 2015
CROWNBOBO:

WHERE IN OGUN COS I MY EMPLOYER IS AT OTA.I NEED REPLY @CROWNBOBO
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by dammysphere(m): 4:01pm On Aug 10, 2015
CROWNBOBO:

PLS WHEN DID U RECEIVED ALERT?
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by batero: 4:26pm On Aug 10, 2015
GOOD DAY,
TOYIN, PLEASE MEET YOUR EMPLOYER TO FILL IN THE CLAIM FORM, AND SUBMITTE TO finance@gisurep.gov.ng
Warm regards.

That was the reply I got from GIS when I complained about my unpaid backlogs.

My question is: where is the claim form my employer will fill because I am sure it is not online. Or is it that he will just reply in a letter head paper of his company?
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by dammysphere(m): 4:45pm On Aug 10, 2015
puntersmind:
Special mention for @Laduna1. The guy has a good heart. Good luck to you in your internship and other endeavors in life.
SINCE GIS OFFICIALS DIDNT COME TO MY ORGANIZATION IN OTA OGUN STATE,WHAT IS THE FATE OF THE INTERNS IN THAT ORGANIZATION,THOUGH WE HAVE NOT BEEN PAID FOR JUNE
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by Nobody: 5:08pm On Aug 10, 2015
charliman2012:

Just 30k person month. Pls which state because a friend of mine got but at Abuja
Lagos.... I stay in lag so it as to be lag
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by Montmayorblanc(m): 5:42pm On Aug 10, 2015
dele55:

pls my oga , how do one know if he has been delisted from the program by PIU. I think something like mail should be sent to the interns.

Call sure-p CC number to find out if ur name is still link to d firm u working.
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by Montmayorblanc(m): 5:50pm On Aug 10, 2015
batero:
GOOD DAY,
TOYIN, PLEASE MEET YOUR EMPLOYER TO FILL IN THE CLAIM FORM, AND SUBMITTE TO finance@gisurep.gov.ng
Warm regards.

That was the reply I got from GIS when I complained about my unpaid backlogs.

My question is: where is the claim form my employer will fill because I am sure it is not online. Or is it that he will just reply in a letter head paper of his company?

Most times u guys make one feel like slapping u guys with ur questions... are u new to dis forum that u have not read about outstanding claim form or saw pple dropping their emails to get it? Now dat u asking us with going to previous page to look for it na who I go ask? Rubbish
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by Montmayorblanc(m): 5:55pm On Aug 10, 2015
dammysphere:
SINCE GIS OFFICIALS DIDNT COME TO MY ORGANIZATION IN OTA OGUN STATE,WHAT IS THE FATE OF THE INTERNS IN THAT ORGANIZATION,THOUGH WE HAVE NOT BEEN PAID FOR JUNE

The problem with u guys on this forum is laziness of going to previous page to read and find out wat have been discuss. U didn't read dat pple dat was absent in d firms dey went dats likely not to be paid n cos dey didn't cum to ur firm u now asking us so we go n ask who?
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by Montmayorblanc(m): 6:10pm On Aug 10, 2015
For those interns that verification officials didn't come to your firm and wasn't paid call CC to lay your complain of none payment because they didn't visit my firm, but was paid 5months. While those been owe months of stipends try to be patient u will get your stipends one day, saying dis because I was in same boat for about 6months of none payment n puntersmind with CC became my friends cos I over disturb dem. I started September and was paid in February and March 5month in June I was only paid May n just last week I got 5months payment so guys be patient though it's not easy.
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by cashreport: 6:20pm On Aug 10, 2015
Montmayorblanc:

Most times u guys make one feel like slapping u guys with ur questions... are u new to dis forum that u have not read about outstanding claim form or saw pple dropping their emails to get it? Now dat u asking us with going to previous page to look for it na who I go ask? Rubbish
You seem angry while typing
Take it easy ok... Calm down
People reason differently and some slowly
One love smiley

Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by LadunaI(m): 6:33pm On Aug 10, 2015
puntersmind:
Special mention for @Laduna1. The guy has a good heart. Good luck to you in your internship and other endeavors in life.
Thanks Bis Boss for the compliment... but, I am only following your footstep and the like minds in the forum.

God bless....@Edokpia why the silence all this while?
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by CROWNBOBO: 7:03pm On Aug 10, 2015
dammysphere:
PLS WHEN DID U RECEIVED ALERT?

FRIDAY NIGHT
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by Edokpia: 7:17pm On Aug 10, 2015
LadunaI:

Thanks Bis Boss for the compliment... but, I am only following your footstep and the like minds in the forum.

God bless....@Edokpia why the silence all this while?
. @ladunal you are welcome,may God bless you and @puntersmind for the selfless services you have rendered to interns in this forum.I have been viewing with keen interest and happiness given the fact that so many interns with outstandings have been paid to some up to #210,000. For us in Edo state I learnt that only interns with outstandings were paid and the payment of June was defered,so no intern in Edo state received June alert, and I am currently not been owned except for June,but was told June and July will be paid together very soon.That is why the SILENCE.Thank you very much bro.
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by cashreport: 10:21pm On Aug 10, 2015
puntersmind:
I thought my earlier submission were sufficient enough as a form of explanation. To answer your question and comment on your observation. Those that were absent on the day of PIUs visit to their firm are NOT supposed to remain in the scheme. Every partner company in SURE-P GIS were sent an email notification about the visitation of the PIU's, so that serves as enough incentive on the part of SURE-P GIS to get employers to have their interns available for verification. There was no need to notify the interns as they are assumed to daily report at the place of their internship. It would NOT amount to a 'heartless' move by SURE-P GIS if the absent interns are removed entirely from the program. The employers of the interns are duly asked why their interns are not on duty (if found so), and in cases where the reasons provided by employers are succinct enough, the PIU's involved usually Oks it. What was observed more were cases where up to 5 interns of a firm were found absent, it raises suspicion. Many of the interns who were absent during the verification could yet go scot-free but once an intern is delisted because of absenteeism on verification day, then that is it. I hope this is enough explanation on the matter.
Let's hope and pray they become considerate
This time around even so when payment does not come on time
Even if they remove an intern because of absentee n stop paying... They should let the person know so he will not waste his transport to office everyday In vein
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by batero: 11:01pm On Aug 10, 2015
Montmayorblanc:

I am very optimistic that you were not within your senses when you replied my comment. Weting bring in the matter of "Slapping"? E be like say something they worry you. If you no fit give proper response, you suppose shut your mouth up. So, if na you be the guy whey they help people for this forum concerning them pay, you for they cause them abi? Go learn humbleness. Yeye person like u!!!

Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by Montmayorblanc(m): 12:01am On Aug 11, 2015
batero:

I am very optimistic that you were not within your senses when you replied my comment. Weting bring in the matter of "Slapping"? E be like say something they worry you. If you no fit give proper response, you suppose shut your mouth up. So, if na you be the guy whey they help people for this forum concerning them pay, you for they cause them abi? Go learn humbleness. Yeye person like u!!!

Thurder fire u dere mugu, if u get sense as claim u for go read previous post na make numbers dey above n bottom because of senseless pple like u to understand yet u no fit. U put pple here to dey ask mumu question? You a big fool n deserve better slap
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by Montmayorblanc(m): 12:09am On Aug 11, 2015
cashreport:

You seem angry while typing
Take it easy ok... Calm down
People reason differently and some slowly
One love smiley

It's annoying seeing people ask same questions over n over wen dey can go tru previous page to get d answer. Anytime I don't visit dis forum for days I take time to read previous pages to know wats going on yet some persons can't do same...... that mugu is saying humble like if everyone is humble he will get to be sensible.

Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by wableo: 1:25am On Aug 11, 2015
Temmy198:
. . June
Thank u
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by Tommy88: 8:20am On Aug 11, 2015
Pls puntersmind help me,merge me with any company in ibadan oyo state,dis re my info,Alokan modupe grace,GI-Eki-AD0-02239,alokan.grace@yahoo.com tanx,my no 08162498262,God bless u
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by Bliland: 9:10am On Aug 11, 2015
This forum I greet u all. Please I need the Outstanding Claim Form. My email is blifylink@yahoo.com

I have not receive October, November and December stipends. Even this current June I did not receive.

Please I beg somebody who can help me get the form should do. And the CC number because I need to follow the form up by calling CC.
Thank you all.

Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by batero: 10:43am On Aug 11, 2015
Montmayorblanc:

Thurder fire u dere mugu, if u get sense as claim u for go read previous post na make numbers dey above n bottom because of senseless pple like u to understand yet u no fit. U put pple here to dey ask mumu question? You a big fool n deserve better slap

If I abuse you say na your papa or your mama you go go slap now..... you go still they feel to slap. Idiot. If you too get sense as you proved to be, then go and teach your parents who failed to train you on how not to insult people just for asking question. I asked a question on the forum and if you no fit help, you no fit keep quite? you get serious metal problem, need seek for help. Yeye person wey no get home training. If you get training, you for sabi say them no they insult people just sake of say them ask question. Abi na your papa or mama get this forum? Shege Dan iska kawai!!!
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by batero: 10:48am On Aug 11, 2015
Montmayorblanc:

It's annoying seeing people ask same questions over n over wen dey can go tru previous page to get d answer. Anytime I don't visit dis forum for days I take time to read previous pages to know wats going on yet some persons can't do same...... that mugu is saying humble like if everyone is humble he will get to be sensible.

There is ofcos abvious diffrences btwn you and cashreport. While he is well cultured, you are not. Peaople like you are serious social problem to this forum...
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by Edokpia: 11:11am On Aug 11, 2015
Bliland:
This forum I greet u all. Please I need the Outstanding Claim Form. My email is blifylink@yahoo.com

I have not receive October, November and December stipends. Even this current June I did not receive.

Please I beg somebody who can help me get the form should do. And the CC number because I need to follow the form up by calling CC.
Thank you all.
. I just sent it to ur mail,this is CC number 08105576779,as for june stipend if you sign ur timesheet correctly don't worry expect it before weekend,I just called CC now and it was confirmed so,the delay to pay most intern june stipend was as a result of their concentration on backlogs this time arround,even no intern in Edo has been paid june except outstandings.Note: don't submit this form now it might not be attended to,do it early next month btw 1st and 7th.
Re: FG: SURE-P Graduate Internship Scheme by LANDOS4RE4: 11:35am On Aug 11, 2015
Can someone vouch me latest info at the Sure-p Gis now that we have new government? Lardo4u@yahoo.com.

(1) (2) (3) ... (250) (251) (252) (253) (254) (255) (256) ... (392) (Reply)

Efcc Recruitment / DSS Is Recruiting (2016) / UBA Aptitude Test: What To Expect?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64