Stats: 3,327,032 members, 8,429,120 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 June 2026 at 12:59 PM

NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsNNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees (21628 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by realtestament(m): 7:27am On Aug 30, 2015
U look so handsome, what's the name of ur skool?
California30:
Please.
Save the lies for some dumb kids.
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by aenero(m): 7:28am On Aug 30, 2015
Must they sell all our national heritage like bread and gala for God's sakes... What type of leaders did God even curse us with in this Africa sef
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by California30(m): 7:29am On Aug 30, 2015
realtestament:
U look so handsome, what's the name of ur skool?
California state university
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by romzyxy(m): 7:33am On Aug 30, 2015
LordMecuzy:
Pls the Refineries should start working, many of my friends who studied Petroleum and Chemical Engineering work as Marketing staff in little firms...They need this job
Its like u didn't read d news well. It is talking about the sale of 3 refineries. you just rush without reading it well.
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by 400billionman: 7:37am On Aug 30, 2015
Operating refineries is a business which government has repeatedly proved to be bad in doing business. Dangote is already building a refinery. By 2017, if Nigerian state owned refineries are not sold, they would be as useless as NITEL..
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by Cutehector(m): 7:40am On Aug 30, 2015
Hw can a whole nation not maintain a refinery.. Dats so whack na...

Nonsense

They had better sell it..

Even dangote"s crude oil refinery would turn out to be world class
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by philips70(m): 7:42am On Aug 30, 2015
PassingShot:
But this report has been denied by NNPC already.

The new GMD is less than a month in office, so how could he have completed the studies referred to, to have arrived at the decision to sell refineries?
The media in Nigeria has gone beserk. It's getting out of hand. A source here and there just to create news for sale. A source told you lies, you have confirmed the true position from the main sources, why still go to the market with unconfirmed stories to create unnecessary speculation?
Press freedom has caused more damage than good to us in recent years even as I know there's no alternative to it.
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by Nobody: 7:42am On Aug 30, 2015
So where is the "change"? Has baba's body language lost it's potency?
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by mbhs139(m): 7:45am On Aug 30, 2015
Ciscogod:
Nigeria govt cannot manage the refineries effectively, I think they should privatize it, govt should take 45% and the private company 55%.
If actually you read the whole story, and you has a business man has been told of how because government cannot tame the activities of vandals of the same pipeline that transport crude/finished products from this refineries back and forth, would you still put your stake on this same refinery?

I've read in this piece that the refinery was suggested to be put to sale, partly, because of the activities of vandals. My mind tells me that these fuel tanker owners may also be behind the disruption of the pipelines for obvious reasons... Reason that out yourself.

The source equally explained that the menace of vandals would also not allow fuel tankers to leave the nation’s highways soon, especially Lagos
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by Abbycite(m): 7:45am On Aug 30, 2015
Pmb body language.....not working again
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by aameyah(f): 7:47am On Aug 30, 2015
Better.
Why can't NNPC handle the refinery?

BTW, Baba needs to look into the sale of OML 42 to Neconde. Jonathan's big eyed minister has sold it cheaply to herself....

I just thank God that clueless man did not come back into power. Nigeria would have been finished. Only those who benefited personally still love and support him.
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by 247notire(m): 7:47am On Aug 30, 2015
This is confusing. First they advise Buhari to sell. Then they deny advising the sale of nnpc. Which do we believe?
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by philips70(m): 7:48am On Aug 30, 2015
If these people are not crazy, what automatic action will remove these so called obstacles from the way of the private investors who will buy the refineries? Will they use witches and wizards to convey crude if they buy them? Is it not corruption they have been peddling as the reason the government cannot run the refineries all along?
One day a newspaper editor will go to jail for all these kind of ogogoro and dogmeat joint reports they keep churning out to the public.
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by LordMecuzy(m): 7:49am On Aug 30, 2015
romzyxy:
Its like u didn't read d news well. It is talking about the sale of 3 refineries. you just rush without reading it well.
I read it Bro....I just want them to work at full capacity whether it's going to be privatised or not
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by Nobody: 7:49am On Aug 30, 2015
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by mbhs139(m): 7:51am On Aug 30, 2015
philips70:
The media in Nigeria has gone beserk. It's getting out of hand. A source here and there just to create news for sale. A source told you lies, you have confirmed the true position from the main sources, why still go to the market with unconfirmed stories to create unnecessary speculation?
Press freedom has caused more damage than good to us in recent years even as I know there's no alternative to it.
I didn't know that people have sense are still on this forum until I came across this comment. Pray: May God continue to give you more and more sense. You beat me to that.

You can likened this shit of a story to the scenario where Mr A reported that Mr B was slapped by one certain Mr C, and both were asked they both denied anything of such. Question: is there any need for any wahala again? Yoruba would say alara la'ra o ro'hun
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by mbhs139(m): 7:54am On Aug 30, 2015
philips70:
If these people are not crazy, what automatic action will remove these so called obstacles from the way of the private investors who will buy the refineries Will they use witches and wizards to convey crude if they buy them? Is it not corruption they have been peddling as the reason the government cannot run the refineries all along?
One day a newspaper editor will go to jail for all these kind of ogogoro and dogmeat joint reports they keep churning out to the public.
I wonder o! I beg help me ask them o!
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by midolian(op): 7:55am On Aug 30, 2015
chuna1985:
Daura dullakpo taking dull decisions.
cheesy cheesy cheesy

My Everly pained friend, how are you today? cheesy cheesy
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by mbhs139(m): 7:58am On Aug 30, 2015
Sincere9gerian:
So where is the "change"? Has baba's body language lost it's potency?
Guy, I beg shot up, just shut the fvk up! Did you read the story at all? I've never quoted you on this forum before in ma life because I never take your comments serious anyway but I can't allow you get away with this this morning. Haba! You no dey use your sense? Idiot nie ni?
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by Nobody: 7:58am On Aug 30, 2015
midolian:
cheesy cheesy cheesy

My Everly pained friend, how are you today? cheesy cheesy
D dullard keeps confirming what d igbos said about him so we are not shocked. D tribe that is shocked, surprised, disappointed n etc are the people of the s waste.
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by Nobody: 8:05am On Aug 30, 2015
mbhs139:
Guy, I beg shot up, just shut the fvk up! Did you read the story at all? I've never quoted you on this forum before in ma life because I never take your comments serious anyway but I can't allow you get away with this this morning. Haba! You no dey use your sense? Idiot nie ni?
You dey ask am?
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by PassingShot(m): 8:06am On Aug 30, 2015
philips70:
Junk journalism at its peak.
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by Candybob(m): 8:06am On Aug 30, 2015
I agree with Buhari on this point! As a matter of fact, NNPC should be made to hands off all upstream and mid stream businesses, in favor of downstream operations only! The building, operation and management of refineries should be the number one function of the NNPC. Oil swap should also be disallowed.
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by philips70(m): 8:07am On Aug 30, 2015
mbhs139:
I didn't know that people have sense are still on this forum until I came across this comment. Pray: May God continue to give you more and more sense. You beat me to that.

You can likened this shit of a story to the scenario where Mr A reported that Mr B was slapped by one certain Mr C, and both were asked they both denied anything of such. Question: is there any need for any wahala again? Yoruba would say alara la'ra o ro'hun
Na SENSE I study for Harvard. grin grin
And don't forget this is a period of common sense revolution.
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by midolian(op): 8:08am On Aug 30, 2015
chuna1985:
D dullard keeps confirming what d igbos said about him so we are not shocked. D tribe that is shocked, surprised, disappointed n etc are the people of the s waste.
cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by infosplash(f): 8:08am On Aug 30, 2015
naso
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by PNomsule: 8:13am On Aug 30, 2015
"You" want refineries privatized yet the pipelines be under the security watch of the NA?! Don't make sense. If the FG cannot successfully run and operate refining business then FG itself should be privatized as I doubt if there may be left anything else they can do by themselves.
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by menxer: 8:24am On Aug 30, 2015
PassingShot:
But this report has been denied by NNPC already.

The new GMD is less than a month in office, so how could he have completed the studies referred to, to have arrived at the decision to sell refineries?
No mind them, sending contradicting messages. Food for wailers to wail to hearts content.

If pipeline vandalism is the reason for wanting to sale the refineries, will it stop when it's run by private individuals/companies?
Or how else would the private operators deliver crude to the refineries at a cost effective means?

OPC was not given surveillance contract but community based groups were involved, we Dey reason at all? OPC na international group?grin
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by vanunu: 8:27am On Aug 30, 2015
400billionman:
Operating refineries is a business which government has repeatedly proved to be bad in doing business. Dangote is already building a refinery. By 2017, if Nigerian state owned refineries are not sold, they would be as useless as NITEL..
U have a point, but Dangote might still have alot of problems because of pipline vandals which will not stop soon.
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by Nobody: 8:40am On Aug 30, 2015
''NNPC has recommended the sale of the nation's 3 refineries due to challenges the agency described as critical elements which may continually hinder their effective operation in the hands of the federal government''

hahahaha, i love this story, once the 3 refinaries are sold off, ghost from planet pluto will be engaged to manage the refineries and by so doing, the critical elements which continually hinder the refineries operations will just diappear.

This guys should learn that a new sheriff is in town. This guy is not mr. Jonathan that you guys walks up to, talks to with your anus and anything 'anti masses' will be approved just like that.

Anybody that advocates for the sale of Nigeria's refineries must be arrested and prosecuted since the person knows more than we know. If you want refinery, get a paper from federal government and build your own refinery period.

Please let us all join hands to build this country, if this is hard to achieve, then i suggest we divide the country into 6 parts.
Re: NNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees by don4real18(m): 8:48am On Aug 30, 2015
Recommended for sale?
It is still the same NNPC staffs who made the recommendations that will purchase the refineries (using another name) to loot Nigeria.
Follow the link below and vote for me in this photo contest organised by FirstBank.... Please
1 2 3 Reply

Oil Swap: Cracks In FG’s Direct Sale Of Refineries’ CrudeHouse Of Reps Halts Privatization Of Refineries By NNPCNNPC Recommends Sale Of Refineries, Buhari Disagrees234

"Buhari’s Doctors Advised Him To Take Things Slowly" – Garba ShehuBurial Of Late General Adeyinka Adebayo (Live Updates)Vote Buhari To Get Presidency 2023- Martins Azubuike, PDP Chieftain Tells Ndigbo