Stats: 3,152,729 members, 7,816,999 topics. Date: Friday, 03 May 2024 at 10:37 PM

Your NYSC Questions Answered - NYSC (18) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / NYSC / Your NYSC Questions Answered (1085658 Views)

8 Things You Must Do Before Concluding Your NYSC Programme / How To Verify Your NYSC 2016 Batch A Senate List / How Much Did You Make During Your Nysc Service Year? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) ... (394) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by lawlan234: 8:46am On Oct 22, 2015
Darkchocolate:

Check page one or two for answer.
It is not there DC...i have checked over and over again
Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by kulzinnyjo(f): 11:41am On Oct 22, 2015
Hi, Please I have a question, I am currently registered for batch b nysc, I wanted to find out when you can start work at your ppa with the camp finishing on 14th December for stream 2. I need to travel for a medical treatment in January, so I might not be able to start my ppa till 1st week of February. I am just trying to decide if I should defer the nysc till batch A 2016 or start this Nov and ask for about 1month leave in January for the treatment. Question is how soon can you start the ppa, especially as camp finishes 1 week before XMAS, does that mean you work during xmas? Please help thank you!!!!
Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by Abdul4trust1(m): 4:52pm On Oct 22, 2015
Who is going to river state with me here?
Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by Sanchase: 6:37pm On Oct 22, 2015
Guys how much do they pay a month for the Nysc service at the moment?
Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by Mudorsis: 6:46pm On Oct 22, 2015
Hello,

Please does anyone know if i can change my call up batch from Stream A to Stream B?.... I really wanna join the stream that starts camping in november.

thanks.
Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by nkiru91(f): 6:47pm On Oct 22, 2015
Please, is it possible to change the state you were posted to? If yes, how does one go about it? I don't mean redeployment, I mean changing the state you are posted to and printing a new call up letter bearing a different state
Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by Abdul4trust1(m): 6:51pm On Oct 22, 2015
nkiru91:
Please, is it possible to change the state you were posted to? If yes, how does one go about it? I don't mean redeployment, I mean changing the state you are posted to and printing a new call up letter bearing a different state
you can work redeployment to another state when you get to camp. But you must first report to the camp of the state specified in your call-up letter.
Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by Abdul4trust1(m): 6:53pm On Oct 22, 2015
Mudorsis:
Hello,

Please does anyone know if i can change my call up batch from Stream A to Stream B?.... I really wanna join the stream that starts camping in november.

thanks.
no, you can't change stream.
Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by Meklex(m): 6:54pm On Oct 22, 2015
nkiru91:
it's not possible, your details has already been uploaded to the initial state you were posted to.... Redeployment is the only remedy here
Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by Elposeidon(m): 7:23pm On Oct 22, 2015
Please...... D name of d link of d site dat I am posted to..... Can it be checked wit a fone??
Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by nkiru91(f): 7:49pm On Oct 22, 2015
Abdul4trust1:
you can work redeployment to another state when you get to camp. But you must first report to the camp of the state specified in your call-up letter.

Alright, thank you
Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by nkiru91(f): 7:51pm On Oct 22, 2015
Meklex:
it's not possible, your details has already been uploaded to the initial state you were posted to.... Redeployment is the only remedy here

Okay. Thank you
Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by aduku1(m): 8:13pm On Oct 22, 2015
Abeg do u know how dis stream 2 thing will affect our alawee? Will it short it by one month as i heard all streams are passing out same time?
Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by Gten(m): 8:20pm On Oct 22, 2015
My wife was posted to Abuja, the challenge is our son is barely 7months old, are nursing mothers exempted from camping?
Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by Nobody: 8:43pm On Oct 22, 2015
Gten:
My wife was posted to Abuja, the challenge is our son is barely 7months old, are nursing mothers exempted from camping?
Nursing mothers are exempted from camp but u need to go for your registration & other necessary documentation in the camp your were posted and also collect ur kits.
NB: U must go with ur kid as evidence smiley
Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by lmm4real: 9:05pm On Oct 22, 2015
Darkchocolate:
Congratulations to the incoming NYSC otondos ... You should all be proud of yourselves. I just finished my service year in July and I am here to answer any NYsC related questions you might have (to the best of my ability).

Camp confusions
How much you need
How to conduct or not conduct yourself wink
Activities to take up that might be beneficial in determining where you are posted to
Best CDS groups
Etc etc

Are you also a foreign student? Wondering how you will survive those 3 ghastly weeks? You are in the right place then!!!

Ask and it shall be answered!

Disclaimer: I speak from Lagos Camp experiences...other camps in other states and how they function may be different but any answer I provide should give you a general guide. I encourage you to conduct your own research and get a varied source for whatever information you seek.

P.s. Yokiti, how have you been? I've missed you like a fat kid misses cake grin

***New rule
If you want me to respond to your question, it might be advisable to NOT type in shorthand! cheesy ;DD cool

And guys...I have no idea how to access the email links. Im not ignoring you. Just post your message here and i ll try to answer it. smiley

How dose one go about redeployment.

Just resently fell ill, and am in stream 1 am not stong anoughf to go for camp, what do I do.
Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by Gten(m): 9:05pm On Oct 22, 2015
Chrisilo thanks a million.
Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by Nobody: 9:06pm On Oct 22, 2015
#smiling#
Thanks Dark.
Pls is der any info about the NYSC camp of Delta State,Priviledges and challenges?

Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by aduku1(m): 9:19pm On Oct 22, 2015
Abeg do u know how dis stream 2 thing will affect our alawee? Will it short it by one month as i heard all streams are passing out same time?
Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by MaksmanBello: 9:32pm On Oct 22, 2015
Good evening all, what are the requirements for redeployment for a married woman?
Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by AlexisM16: 9:51pm On Oct 22, 2015
MaksmanBello:
Good evening all, what are the requirements for redeployment for a married woman?

Take your marriage certificate, and an evidence the husband lives and work in his state of residence to camp. After the normal registration in camp, fill your redeployment form stating marriage as reason for redeployment.
Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by whizqueen(f): 10:01pm On Oct 22, 2015
Mudorsis:
Hello,

thanks.
Please somebody should answer this question. I badly need an answer ASAP angry
Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by Abdul4trust1(m): 10:53pm On Oct 22, 2015
nkiru91:

Alright, thank you
you're welcome
Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by shekone(m): 11:47pm On Oct 22, 2015
Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by shekone(m): 11:49pm On Oct 22, 2015
Basilona:
Hello OP,

I have a very silly question to ask. Can I go to camp without my Statement of result? I am yet to collect mine
i doubt. but you can still give it a try. How did you then register online without it?
Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by Nobody: 12:11am On Oct 23, 2015
Pls wat ar som of de diff btwn stream1 &stream2..ar those in stream2 excluded frm de 3weeks orientation camp or dey wil camp after stream1 ar done wit camping??&wat about posting will dey be posted 2gada or separately
Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by ogaprime(m): 12:49am On Oct 23, 2015
Darkchocolate:
So no one has any questions?... Don't say I didn't offer Ooo... cool

Please how is remobilization possible. A friend was posted to kano state and the person's school do mobilise once year (private university) I.e batch Cs. With the advent of online registration, is remobilization possible online without involving the person's school.
I checked the nysc site/portal about remobilization and the words "absconded from service" got me confused.
Anybody who can help with info on what to do
Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by ogaprime(m): 12:53am On Oct 23, 2015
aduku1:

If you are sleeping, please continue with your sleep and if you are worried, go and sleep. Your allawe MUST be 12 payment I.e 11months plus camp allawee making it 12payment
Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by ogaprime(m): 1:05am On Oct 23, 2015
renminbiyuan:
Pls wat ar som of de diff btwn stream1 &stream2..ar those in stream2 excluded frm de 3weeks orientation camp or dey wil camp after stream1 ar done wit camping??&wat about posting will dey be posted 2gada or separately

There is no difference. Just that those camps can't contain corpers so breaking it into streams make it easier for nysc to control the crowd. Stream II starts camping few days after stream 1 leaves the camp. Stream 1 leaves the camp with their posting letters to their local governments for local govt registration, stream II will go through the same process after stream 1. Stream I and stream II will pass out the same day.

Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by shena(f): 3:55am On Oct 23, 2015
This is a very good thread keep it up! Please what is the full meaning of OBS in the camp also what do they do and how can one join them. thanks a lot.
Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by shena(f): 3:58am On Oct 23, 2015
Also what the other groups one can join while in the camp.
Re: Your NYSC Questions Answered by shena(f): 3:58am On Oct 23, 2015
Also what the other groups one can join while in the camp.

(1) (2) (3) ... (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) ... (394) (Reply)

NYSC 2017 Batch A Corps Members House / NYSC 2014 Batch C House / NYSC 2016 Batch B Corps Members House

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38