Stats: 3,150,099 members, 7,807,297 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 12:01 PM

Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki (5639 Views)

Rivers Assembly: APC Members Stage Walkout Over Imposition Of Minority Leader / Gianni Infantino Meets With Bukola Saraki At The National Assembly. Photos / Saraki’s Lawyers Stage Walkout At Tribunal (2) (3) (4)

Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki by acidtalk: 12:15am On Oct 30, 2015
When i see young folks of today analyze politics and argue blindly i just can't help but smile to myself.

Now for every single one of you getting excited that the PDP senators walked out of the upper chambers because Ameachi was confirmed, you all should know that these all thing from day one was all stage played.

The reason why they (PDP Senators) made it appear they were against Ameachi's confirmation was to give room for APC's leaders to come to the table and negotiate with Bukola Saraki on the issue which will equally lead to a negotiation/deliberation on how also Bukola Saraki will have a soft landing with the Code of Conduct Tribunal.

the ENTIRE PDP SENATORS ARE 100% BEHIND BUKOLA SARAKI AND VICE VERSA . Ameachi's issue is the least of the issue to break that bond. Now answer the following questions:

* Why was Ameachi's confirmation dragged till the very last day?
These politicians know the average Nigerian wants a trending news and as such we keep getting excited/dissapointed when things are going in favour or against his party/supporter's way. The issue of Ameachi's confirmation or outright rejection could easily have been decided from day one but they 9Senators and politicians) wanted to give Nigerian's a short 3 weeks season film to keep talking about.

It was more than 90% certain that Wike would loose the tribunal and so they kept on postponing Ameachi's clearance till after the tribunal to make the whole ministerial clearance more unpredictable.

* Why Didn't the PDP Senators ask Ameachi any question?
I am more than 98% certain that the muteness of the senators from PDP at the screening of Ameachi was in agreement with Bukola Saraki. They know a single question from the opposition would probably had generated some level of controversy and as such they needed to play everything safe so that it will be extremely obvious to President Buhari, Apc chieftains and Nigerians that even though the opposition "are" not in support of Ameachi but yet they didn't still drill him. This obviously would pass a clear message to the presidency that Bukola Saraki can tame the opposition even in time of critical issues that affects the presidents interest as therefore, Bukola nees a soft landing at the tribunal and his seat as senate president should remain intact.

* Could the PDP Senators have stopped Ameachi if they wanted to?
the answer is YES! If the PDP senators really wanted to prevent Ameachi from becoming a minister from the very first day his name was sent to the senate they could have succeeded him tossing him out. They could either have used the judiciary by filling suits upon suits and calling on civil groups as well as sponsoring protest at the National Assembly complex. But these men and women of the opposition did none of that and even when the initial agreement was that at least 2 senators from each nominees state must approve of the supposed nominee, this was dropped just to make room for easy passage of the "Presidents boys" 9Fayemi, Fashola and Ameachi).. Majority of you will waive what i am about to say aside but let me let you know something today, Even though we are in a democratic dispensation, ALL THESE POLITICIANS AND BUSINESS MEN DO NOT WANT TO FIND THEIR NAME IN THE BAD BOOK OF THE PRESIDENT.. 99.9% of them have corruption as their middle name with solid evidence and they all know Buhari is desperately looking for a scape goat at these moment. He is so damn tire waiting to the oil and gas and past administration corruption panel enquiries to be out before showing his true ZERO TOLERANCE FOR CORRUPTION. Akpabio, Saraki, T.A Orji, Kashamu, Oduah Stella, Knwankwaso, David Mark, Ekweremadu, Atiku, Obasanjo, Tinubu and others ALL have theircorruption files on the president's desk and NO ONE WANTS TO BE THE FIRST TO HAVE THEIR FILE OPENED..
A vote count would have been done today against those for and against the confirmation of Ameachi if there was so much interest in not wanting him to be confirmed as a minister but that didn't happen.

* Who gained in these whole drama?
Every single person was a WINNER except the Nigerian masses. From the President, APC, Bukola Saraki and the entire APC and PDP Senators, they all won because this has been the game plan from the onset.

Nigerian youths should learn to stop taking these politicians serious because they are all oadi padi demdem. Remove Buhari from their midst and you will discover they are all the same siblings who are temporary tenants in different political parties.

PLEASE PARDON MY GRAMMATICAL ERRORS. I TYPED FROM MY SMART PHONE WHICH I SO MUCH HATE AND CAN DO LITTLE OR NO EDITING FROM IT.

26 Likes

Re: Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki by Teryfik(m): 12:24am On Oct 30, 2015
Re: Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki by Machiny: 12:35am On Oct 30, 2015
You are making sense .For thsame reason I choose not to argue politics.because the pple you are fighting for are somewhere together having a nice time

Re: Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki by Flyoruboy(m): 12:36am On Oct 30, 2015
LOL. Abegi leave matter for mathias. cheesy Just concede that your party (PDP) got seriously served today by Saraki, APC and most especially Amaechi. Therefore, this your peppersoup analysis na wash. cheesy

19 Likes 1 Share

Re: Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki by ki02020(m): 12:36am On Oct 30, 2015
If that is true then PDP is a party with no sense of direction as an opposition party...cuz in the end people see them as mere bark but can't bite opposition party

17 Likes

Re: Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki by Engrczar(m): 12:40am On Oct 30, 2015
Ura na-atu m ugbua....ka emesie nu

Re: Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki by merry02(m): 12:48am On Oct 30, 2015
Tinubu go lose @last

Re: Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki by Vicadonis(m): 1:27am On Oct 30, 2015
You may be right. There is a lot that goes on in the back door that Nigerians don't know about. Politics is really dirty down here
Re: Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki by babdap: 1:29am On Oct 30, 2015
Feeling sleepy.

Re: Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki by Abuklaw(m): 2:06am On Oct 30, 2015
I don't discuss politics as I frequently do because of this "no permanent friend or enemy in politics". The funniest thing is a photo can be circulated tomorrow showing "caption this photo of amaechi and akpabio laughing together"

politics is a shit

Re: Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki by Nobody: 2:19am On Oct 30, 2015
in politics there are no permanent friends but collective interest.

Re: Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki by TonyeBarcanista(m): 2:29am On Oct 30, 2015
@OP I'm sorry but this defies logic

Re: Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki by Nobody: 3:35am On Oct 30, 2015
Making sense.. the Nigerian masses are at the poor end of the whole seasonal episode of deceit and politicking. God save us.
Re: Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki by LaRoyalHighness(f): 5:54am On Oct 30, 2015
Game of thrones
Re: Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki by Olaolufred(m): 6:07am On Oct 30, 2015
ki02020:
If that is true then PDP is a party with no sense of direction as an opposition party...cuz in the end people see them as mere bark but can't bite opposition party

[size=18pt] they are exactly what you said.
Thank God they are enjoying what ACN and other opposition party enjoyed in d past[/size]
Re: Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki by Nobody: 6:08am On Oct 30, 2015
acidtalk:
When i see young folks of today analyze politics and argue blindly i just can't help but smile to myself.

Now for every single one of you getting excited that the PDP senators walked out of the upper chambers because Ameachi was confirmed, you all should know that these all thing from day one was all stage played.

The reason why they (PDP Senators) made it appear they were against Ameachi's confirmation was to give room for APC's leaders to come to the table and negotiate with Bukola Saraki on the issue which will equally lead to a negotiation/deliberation on how also Bukola Saraki will have a soft landing with the Code of Conduct Tribunal.

the E[b]NTIRE PDP SENATORS ARE 100% BEHIND BUKOLA SARAKI AND VICE VERSA [/b]. Ameachi's issue is the least of the issue to break that bond. Now answer the following questions:

* Why was Ameachi's confirmation dragged till the very last day?
These politicians know the average Nigerian wants a trending news and as such we keep getting excited/dissapointed when things are going in favour or against his party/supporter's way. The issue of Ameachi's confirmation or outright rejection could easily have been decided from day one but they 9Senators and politicians) wanted to give Nigerian's a short 3 weeks season film to keep talking about.

It was more than 90% certain that Wike would loose the tribunal and so they kept on postponing Ameachi's clearance till after the tribunal to make the whole ministerial clearance more unpredictable.

* Why Didn't the PDP Senators ask Ameachi any question?
I am more than 98% certain that the muteness of the senators from PDP at the screening of Ameachi was in agreement with Bukola Saraki. They know a single question from the opposition would probably had generated some level of controversy and as such they needed to play everything safe so that it will be extremely obvious to President Buhari, Apc chieftains and Nigerians that even though the opposition "are" not in support of Ameachi but yet they didn't still drill him. This obviously would pass a clear message to the presidency that Bukola Saraki can tame the opposition even in time of critical issues that affects the presidents interest as therefore, Bukola nees a soft landing at the tribunal and his seat as senate president should remain intact.

* Could the PDP Senators have stopped Ameachi if they wanted to?
the answer is YES! If the PDP senators really wanted to prevent Ameachi from becoming a minister from the very first day his name was sent to the senate they could have succeeded him tossing him out. They could either have used the judiciary by filling suits upon suits and calling on civil groups as well as sponsoring protest at the National Assembly complex. But these men and women of the opposition did none of that and even when the initial agreement was that at least 2 senators from each nominees state must approve of the supposed nominee, this was dropped just to make room for easy passage of the "Presidents boys" 9Fayemi, Fashola and Ameachi).. Majority of you will waive what i am about to say aside but let me let you know something today, Even though we are in a democratic dispensation, ALL THESE POLITICIANS AND BUSINESS MEN DO NOT WANT TO FIND THEIR NAME IN THE BAD BOOK OF THE PRESIDENT.. 99.9% of them have corruption as their middle name with solid evidence and they all know Buhari is desperately looking for a scape goat at these moment. He is so damn tire waiting to the oil and gas and past administration corruption panel enquiries to be out before showing his true ZERO TOLERANCE FOR CORRUPTION. Akpabio, Saraki, T.A Orji, Kashamu, Oduah Stella, Knwankwaso, David Mark, Ekweremadu, Atiku, Obasanjo, Tinubu and others ALL have theircorruption files on the president's desk and NO ONE WANTS TO BE THE FIRST TO HAVE THEIR FILE OPENED..
A vote count would have been done today against those for and against the confirmation of Ameachi if there was so much interest in not wanting him to be confirmed as a minister but that didn't happen.

* Who gained in these whole drama?
Every single person was a WINNER except the Nigerian masses. From the President, APC, Bukola Saraki and the entire APC and PDP Senators, they all won because this has been the game plan from the onset.

Nigerian youths should learn to stop taking these politicians serious because they are all oadi padi demdem. Remove Buhari from their midst and you will discover they are all the same siblings who are temporary tenants in different political parties.

PLEASE PARDON MY GRAMMATICAL ERRORS. I TYPED FROM MY SMART PHONE WHICH I SO MUCH HATE AND CAN DO LITTLE OR NO EDITING FROM IT.

bro u wrote well...buh your analysis no follow at all

Re: Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki by OrlandoOwoh(m): 6:15am On Oct 30, 2015
Rubbish! This is a slap on PDP. If the action of the PDP supporters was an agreement with Saraki, why did they debate the report of the ethics and privileges committee?

Re: Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki by icedfire(m): 6:24am On Oct 30, 2015
so what will PDP gain from all of these? remember Ike Ekweremadu is the DSP, and as soon as saraki is impeached, he becomes the SP. PDP have more to gain from saraki travails.
Re: Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki by RichDad1(m): 6:33am On Oct 30, 2015
They can't nuffin. PDP and the protege are just toothless dogs.
By the time APC finishes with them, they'll be begging for presidential pardon.
2023 is still a very long way.

Re: Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki by smsshola(m): 6:49am On Oct 30, 2015
Naija politicians are not worth dying for imagine when it com's to loot sharing and contract from each company, ethnicity and religion do not count on their table; but yet we d youth without sitting, typing or wailing allowance we be falling over each other all because of ppu who don't know we exist and if they know dey don't care abt us.
Re: Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki by bigerboy200: 6:55am On Oct 30, 2015
Beer Parlor talk...mtscheew
Re: Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki by Cybertext(m): 7:03am On Oct 30, 2015
Ok no sauce/pinshure to back up your points...
Re: Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki by MaziOmenuko: 7:20am On Oct 30, 2015
Beer parlour analysis.

You actually think those fat belly senators are capable of such high level plot.

Re: Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki by PRYCE(m): 7:21am On Oct 30, 2015
Hmmmmmm
Re: Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki by lawflec(m): 7:42am On Oct 30, 2015
You sentimentally tried but let me point to that FACT raised by u that PDP can stop Amechi. From whatever angle presented by you it is definitely impossible to have stopped him.. Going to court won't stop him because senate standing rule says that no matter in court should be entertained at the assembly which was the only reason why he was cleared. Organising civil right activist to protest is the lease powerful. It seems u have forgotten the name Musiliu Obanikoro.. How many times were protest staged but he was definitely confirmed. I mean all the are charade the best PDP could have done is what they did. To me it is the most viable available options.
Re: Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki by Fundango: 8:02am On Oct 30, 2015
Well planned
Re: Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki by Djicemob: 8:31am On Oct 30, 2015
The PDP senators were outsmarted by saraki and the other APC crooks...dats all.
Re: Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki by jaybee3(m): 8:43am On Oct 30, 2015
Trash

Why would anyone with a weighty corruption case hanging over his head just give away his supposed bargaining chip without having the case quashed?

It would have been a well played out script if Saraki towed the line of the pdp SINators and insisted on having amaechi cleared before confirmation

Re: Ameachi: PDP Senators Walkout Was A Plan With Bukola Saraki by adaweezy(m): 8:47am On Oct 30, 2015
hmm i always enjoy acidtlk .....

Ndoki Are Ijaw Only For Political purpose---Ijaw National Congress / Akwa Ibom People Show Strong Support For Nnamdi Kanu As They Await His Arrival / Buhari In Trouble As Two Global Banks Dump Nigeria.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58