Stats: 3,143,304 members, 7,780,717 topics. Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 08:24 PM

Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige - Jobs/Vacancies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige (24434 Views)

Aregbesola Launches A Job Creation Center In Osun State(see Photos) / "N-Power" FG Introduces Job Creation Initiative / Updated-New Job Vacancies (2) (3) (4)

Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by Obinoscopy(m): 8:00pm On Nov 25, 2015

The Minister of Labour and Employment, Dr. Chris Ngige has revealed that the Federal Government will design a new approach that will tackle the massive youth unemployment in the country and assist in moving the economy forward for the benefit of the people.

Ngige, who made this known in Umuahia when he paid a courtesy visit to the Abia State governor, Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu, assured that the government would depart from the old ways of tackling the perennial problem of youth unemployment, as his ministry will give attention to skill acquisition to enable people to be self employed as against being job seekers.

The Minister, who was in the state to commission an ICT skill acquisition centre completed by the National Directorate of Employment, NDE, at Ugwunagbo Local Government Area, LGA, explained that the directorate was committed to combating unemployment in addition to formulating policies on employment.

He revealed that the NDE would keep a database of employed, unemployed, employable, under-employed and gainfully employed youths of the country for easy assessment.

“Government cannot give employment to everybody, but we can teach people how to employ themselves. The NDE established the skills acquisition centers where people are trained on how to do things with their hands and earn a living for themselves,” Ngige said.
http://dailypost.ng/2015/11/25/federal-government-to-adopt-new-job-creation-measures-ngige/

Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by Lucialovely(f): 8:06pm On Nov 25, 2015
Please be fast about it

Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by damton(m): 8:15pm On Nov 25, 2015
I'm in no doubt Nigeria is in safe hands.

Quote me anywhere

20 Likes

Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by Nobody: 8:15pm On Nov 25, 2015

Is THIS MAN FOR REALL.... IF YES... ADDITIONAL FEATHER TO HIS CAP.

FASHOLA IS WORKING ALREADY

Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by 360ng: 8:15pm On Nov 25, 2015
mtcheeew.. b4 election everyone was shouting SAI BABA, but 5months after election u all are now shouting CHAI BABA..una neva see anything.. this is the beginning of the change u voted into power..

32 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by Nobody: 8:15pm On Nov 25, 2015
Nice
Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by Emeskhalifa(m): 8:15pm On Nov 25, 2015
empty tok.
Swear am tired of dis FG alrdy.
Just hope by nxt year i wont even regret voting dem in sef cry

Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by looseweight: 8:15pm On Nov 25, 2015
Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by lasisi69(f): 8:15pm On Nov 25, 2015
End time Government

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by Nobody: 8:16pm On Nov 25, 2015
Lucialovely:
Please be fast about it
are u a seeker?

Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by kennyman2000(m): 8:16pm On Nov 25, 2015
Hmmmm...
Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by Toeyoursea(m): 8:16pm On Nov 25, 2015
grin My mother said i should never say an elderly person is lying lipsrsealed

17 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by Bugatie(m): 8:16pm On Nov 25, 2015
Good one, Ngige please start already

Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by Nobody: 8:16pm On Nov 25, 2015
Na washhhhh

Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by anytexy: 8:16pm On Nov 25, 2015
Waiting patiently. No fall our hand ooo.

Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by anytexy: 8:17pm On Nov 25, 2015
Waiting patiently. No fall our hand ooo.Time shall tell
Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by Soreza(m): 8:17pm On Nov 25, 2015
TALK AND TALKS

Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by FAVOUR13: 8:17pm On Nov 25, 2015
nonsense

Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by Titto93(m): 8:17pm On Nov 25, 2015
Things are easier said than done

Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by Nobody: 8:17pm On Nov 25, 2015
londongal03:
Na washhhhh
wu ask u to talk.... . Aint u in london.... . grin grin grin fake ass negro

Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by macaranta(m): 8:18pm On Nov 25, 2015
Mouth Action ....

Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by Elslim: 8:18pm On Nov 25, 2015
Sai babababab
Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by amoduganja: 8:18pm On Nov 25, 2015
Ngige is a cultist.. fucking okija deity worshipper.
Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by anonimi: 8:19pm On Nov 25, 2015

Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by Bigprozzie: 8:19pm On Nov 25, 2015
Obinoscopy, you hardly comment on nairaland

What do you think of this initiative?
Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by Nobody: 8:19pm On Nov 25, 2015
CUMPOLICE01:
wu ask u to talk.... . Aint u in london.... . grin grin grin fake ass negro
Bingo
Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by Bigprozzie: 8:20pm On Nov 25, 2015
amoduganja:
Ngige is a cultist.. fucking okija deity worshipper.

Yet you elected as governor?

undecided undecided

Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by HizMissy(f): 8:20pm On Nov 25, 2015
Talk is cheap tongue

Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by Pavore9: 8:20pm On Nov 25, 2015
Hmm..observing.
Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by Nobody: 8:20pm On Nov 25, 2015
Na so Oga Jona tell us say him provide 30,000 jobs yet youths are outside jobless

Anyways d looks on d second man bsides Ngige interpretes to me "Story for d gods''
Re: Federal Government To Adopt New Job Creation Measures — Ngige by AYOdeji2102: 8:21pm On Nov 25, 2015
Okay o....
I hear you...we pray they can execute the project. But I bet you...they will polute the system.

Overweight has been attributed to be one of the major causes of
sexual dissatisfaction in both male and female.Don't wait until you're
replaced by your spouse" Get rid of the excess fats with a natural programme....
follow this trend below for more details
https://www.nairaland.com/2427877/get-back-sexy-look-confidence#39247217

Nampak Nigeria Limited Latest Recruitment 2017 – 4 Vacant Positions / A Nigerian Sends An Email To Resign From PricewaterhouseCoopers In The US / Stanbic IBTC Just Called For Aptitude Test.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18