Stats: 3,329,829 members, 8,442,476 topics. Date: Friday, 10 July 2026 at 08:58 AM

Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsBen Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) (48408 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by Nobody: 1:59pm On Dec 22, 2015
holyFRED:
Try hiding your stupidity for a while huh
wicked! cry cry cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by sinistermind(m): 1:59pm On Dec 22, 2015
mynamewilfred:
Man that does not speak on the floor of the senate now he has the gut to be tweeting rubbish! I really expect more from this man, it is shameful. Is he really representing tweeter constituency? Tanoid.
Then I guess you don't know the power of social media... if he said this on the Senate floor, would anyone apart from the senators hear his voice?
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by Mrlekan07034617: 2:01pm On Dec 22, 2015
See Ben Bruce complete statement;
"Ben Murray Bruce speaks: "When electricity improved in June it wasn't Jonathan's fault but when there's fuel scarcity in December it's his fault" He is not done yet. Hear the senator as he continues: I read all the stories about me not smiling in photos, but how can I be smiling when my people sleep in fuel stations and a dollar is ₦280? How ridiculous! Are we going to be told Jonathan is responsible for harmattan and my neighbor's wife's miscarriage? "
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by AyamConfidence(m): 2:02pm On Dec 22, 2015
repogirl:
Lmao! So Ben Bruce also says Issorait... I am sure he is a nairalander!
he is a special one #oneofus
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by NAJALYN: 2:04pm On Dec 22, 2015
I wonder how much longer APC will continue to blame GEJ for their mistake.
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by jaybee3(m): 2:04pm On Dec 22, 2015
sinistermind:
Then I think it is you that doesnt have a working brain. 7 months af coming int power and u are still blaming the previous administration. They shoul think of a way around the current situation and not throwing blames. It is quite unprofessional of him to come out and speak such trash.
How can they proffer solutions without understanding the root cause of the problem.
Subsidy has and will continue to be a very delicate issue for Nigerians so ain't no magic stick or quick wins.

You don't expect them to keep borrowing in order to meet the financial obligations as far as subsidy is concerned do you?

Or perhaps, do you expect them to remove it entirely and allow a break down of order as a direct result of hardship that Nigerians will be subjected to

They are already doing what any sensible government would do:
They are working tirelessly to fix the refineries <= This will reduce volume of import and payment of subsidy
They have reduced the number of licensed importers <= This will close the leakages and ensure we are only paying for exact volumes imported
They have cancelled Oil SWAPs <= This will increase the volume of crude available at our refineries
They have tightened regulation and increased enforcement activities on marketers working against the interest of the government
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by zzzzy: 2:11pm On Dec 22, 2015
My fellow Nigerians, let me make something clear to all of you. APC isn't here to solve any problems but to look for who to blame. I won't be surprised if they blame lord luggard next.
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by amusadele: 2:13pm On Dec 22, 2015
jaybee3:
What exactly are you saying?
Did you by any chance sleep through school or what's with the lack of coherent delivery by yourself?

Anyhoo, you can cry from now till eternity phool and it wouldn't change the fact that the same norther will rule your bigoted behind.

I've entertained you enough so go suck on some balls
Is this not the same foolish people from the region that usually send the destitudes to the south south and the east to disturb and embarrass people on the roads and turn round to enjoy the gifts of nature outside the northerner region like the crude. These northerner thieves knows nothing other than stealing from the south south. Riff raffs
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by alatbaba1(m): 2:13pm On Dec 22, 2015
Jagaban.

Senator Ben Bruce.

APC Nightmare
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by Nobody: 2:21pm On Dec 22, 2015
NextGovernor:
You that have the brain of the whole world, have you ever been appointed PA to Class Captain not to talk of elected as Local Government Councillor. #Mrworkingbrain
Have you ever been appointed a town cryer let alone a minister?
Kettle calling pot black.
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by refreshrate: 2:23pm On Dec 22, 2015
Hian!
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by refreshrate: 2:23pm On Dec 22, 2015
akthedream:
Have you ever been appointed a town cryer let alone a minister?
Kettle calling pot black.
*crier*

*pot calling kettle black*

#letsblameGEJ for this also
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by Nobody: 2:29pm On Dec 22, 2015
refreshrate:
*crier*

*pot calling kettle black*

#letsblameGEJ for this also
Cry cry baby...I insist that you are a "kettle"....calling pot black..go hit your head on the rock..
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by nzeboss: 2:38pm On Dec 22, 2015
come to think of it, he is right after all. we cant make a head way if we keep blaming Jonathan. Lets leave the blame game, because if this Government fails, which i know God will not allow to happen, We cannot blame Jonathan then o. Na Una when dey blame person dem go come dey blame.
check out my fashion news and celebrity gist blog @ www.dakulturemodels..com
Jah Bless smiley
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by coolplanet: 2:43pm On Dec 22, 2015
My candid advice to this present administration is to stop blame and get to work.i discovered that APC in conjunction with our president who is suppose to focus on the economy wants to use this means of gaining power come year 2019.
If you can't take responsibility then resign honourably.if the govt can't solve the problems on ground, why accept handover note when they discovered it's full of irregularities. Even a layman knows Nigeria is full of corruption.
For lie mohammed, pls once an administration hands over, all liability and asset is your government responsibility.

Old olodo man!
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by refreshrate: 2:44pm On Dec 22, 2015
akthedream:
Cry cry baby...I insist that you are a "kettle"....calling pot black..go hit your head on the rock..
Erm do try to use what's between your ears for a second if you may, you're attacking the wrong person.
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by egobetatoday: 2:46pm On Dec 22, 2015
allisonluvsu:
Just give dem a year to finish up the blame game and afterwhich; lets see who will be d next blamed.
if after months they are still blaming Gej then u should know they will blame him throughout this first 4 yrs then they will give it as a reason to come back for 4 more years to clean Gejs mess. its a very good excuse as far as i'm concerned since some mumus still believe the excuse is genuiene
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by Nobody: 2:49pm On Dec 22, 2015
refreshrate:
Erm do try to use what's between your ears for a second if you may, you're attacking the wrong person.
You are a "kettle"...is that too hard for you to comprehend?....you have never neen the right person...that is excactly why I am refering to you as a "kettle"...
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by Fernandinho: 2:53pm On Dec 22, 2015
baralatie:
That part of Obama was spot on!
I disagree. Obama actually blamed Bush for one or two things. You can do the research and find out
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by refreshrate: 3:00pm On Dec 22, 2015
akthedream:
You are a "kettle"...is that too hard for you to comprehend?....you have never neen the right person...that is excactly why I am refering to you as a "kettle"...
This is going to be a little difficult...coming down to your level of understanding that is, but I'll try because of God.

Here goes...

In response to a post by SOMEONE ELSE
You mispelt the word "liar" as something God only knows what, something my 5 year old nephew wouldn't even do.

Then you went further to mix up a popular saying using the wrong items against each other.

Are you getting this?

So I tried to help your level of understanding a tad after all they say it takes a village to raise a child in this case you.

Rather than take corrections & improve your lot, you keep emphasizing your ignorance all over NL.

Soon you will come & bother us with how they wouldn't employ you. Then again what's my own?
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by chuckd112: 3:04pm On Dec 22, 2015
jaybee3:
What exactly has he said that's any different to the bunkum he has been spewing on twitter.

Lai Mohammed explained that the major reason behind the scarcity is the inability of the current govt's ability to pay backlog of subsidy payments incurred during the previous administration and specifically from august last year or thereabout.

If the marketers/importers are owed money, banks unable to extend credit facilities because of uncertainties surrounding governments ability to meet her financial obligation to the marketers and the mother of all evil, our inability to sufficiently refine our own crude. how then is Oga Lai out of place with his assertion?

Does Murray Bruce have a working brain or what?
. They have bin saying this since the beginning of this administration, OK we now know the cause they should den fix things and stop complaining. Enough of the blame game, APC please get to work.
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by Nobody: 3:04pm On Dec 22, 2015
refreshrate:
This is going to be a little difficult...coming down to your level of understanding that is, but I'll try because of God.

Here goes...

In response to a post by SOMEONE ELSE
You mispelt the word "liar" as something God only knows what, something my 5 year old nephew wouldn't even do.

Then you went further to mix up a popular saying using the wrong items against each other.

Are you getting this?

So I tried to help your level of understanding a tad after all they say it takes a village to raise a child in this case you.

Rather than take corrections & improve your lot, you keep emphasizing your ignorance all over NL.

Soon you will come & bother us with how they wouldn't employ you. Then again what's my own?
Is that all??...you are a "kettle"..keep on crying...
mγ "kettle"....hahaha
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by Wizlove(m): 3:43pm On Dec 22, 2015
jaybee3:
What exactly has he said that's any different to the bunkum he has been spewing on twitter.

Lai Mohammed explained that the major reason behind the scarcity is the inability of the current govt's ability to pay backlog of subsidy payments incurred during the previous administration and specifically from august last year or thereabout.

If the marketers/importers are owed money, banks unable to extend credit facilities because of uncertainties surrounding governments ability to meet her financial obligation to the marketers and the mother of all evil, our inability to sufficiently refine our own crude. how then is Oga Lai out of place with his assertion?

You are an idi.ot.
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by Nobody: 3:55pm On Dec 22, 2015
jaybee3:

did Lai promise to give u his daugther to prack?

He LIED!!!
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by seunayantokun(m): 3:58pm On Dec 22, 2015
dulaman:
I do watch senate sitting. I have never seen him speaks, always handling with his fingers and looking. But senate president on Twitter.
I have watched him speak.
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by Amitex(m): 4:04pm On Dec 22, 2015
We already know that "P" in APC represents "Propaganda".
I am wondering if the "C" in APC now represents "Cluelessness"
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by Nobody: 4:25pm On Dec 22, 2015
Jonathan why? Release fuel for us nowwwwwww! They said it's your fault. grin
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by Nobody: 4:41pm On Dec 22, 2015
jaybee3:

MY FRND, PLS DNT MAKE STRIKE U 4RM WHERE I AM. DO U KW THE HUGE DEPT AND MONEY STOLEN 4RM RIVERS STATE WEN AMEACHI DE THIEF LEFT OFFICE? A HIGHLY CORRUPT MAN N STEWPID APIECES GOVT HAVE NT INVESTIGATED HIM. DIDN'T WIKE TOOK ACTION 4 HIS MISDEED? NONSENSE!
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by LoveJesus87(m): 4:55pm On Dec 22, 2015
lomprico:
Bruce has said it all! This lai no dey shame sefhuh
Wetin be im name b4... grin
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by Nobody: 4:55pm On Dec 22, 2015
dulaman:
I do watch senate sitting. I have never seen him speaks, always handling with his fingers and looking. But senate president on Twitter.
But be sincere to yourself for once, forget whether he speaks at the senate or not. What he twitted, is it not true?
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by mykel25(m): 6:41pm On Dec 22, 2015
dulaman:
Don't say what ure ignorant of.....he do raise his hand buh he's never called upon so don't spit nonsense here
Re: Ben Bruce Reacts To Lai Mohammed's Blaming Of GEJ For Fuel Scarcity (photos) by Ahmeduana(m): 7:04pm On Dec 22, 2015
EUROBOMBER:
You will never see tonyebarcanista speak out against this because he is stylishly trying to return to APC.

I notice him trying desperately to ingratiate himself with APC members here. What better way than to spite the Igbos whom he once created a thread to form Lower Niger Congress and trying very hard to make Yorubas love him by displaying a poignant level of inferiority complex.
SO YOU MA DEY WATCH THE GUY? JUST WAIT AND SEE, IF WHAT HE IS DOING IS ABOUT GOING BACK TO IS VOMIT, THIS ERA IS GOING TO BE IS LAST ERA OF POLITICAL RELIVANCY, I JUST DEY WAIT FOR AM MAKE HIM CRAWL OUT OF HIM SHELL.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Reply

Ben Bruce Reacts Bashir Ahmad's Listed Achievements Of BuhariBuhari's Kitchen Comment: Ben Murray-Bruce Reacts With Loved Up Photo With WifeBen Bruce Reacts To AMCON Closing Silverbird234

Emefiele Must Go Protest Storms Aso RockGoodluck Jonathan In Washington DC (Photos)Abuja Demolitions: Soldiers Attack Wike’s Men, Cart Away Vehicle