Stats: 3,151,827 members, 7,813,743 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 April 2024 at 05:21 PM

Welcome To Akure City (pictures) - Travel (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Welcome To Akure City (pictures) (67558 Views)

Passengers Involved In Accident On Their Way To Akure (pics) / My Bad Experience in a Hotel in Benin City (Pictures) / Welcome To Ibadan City (pictures) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by DiademSh07: 1:01am On Jan 06, 2016
Mynd44, Ishilove, Seun et all should tell us why this is in the travel section!
After all, the discussion in the thread isn't just about the pics but Ondo state politics!
Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by Ucheosefoh(m): 1:15am On Jan 06, 2016
Nice pictures it baffles me why some people are saying this man is not performing seems any governor out side APC is not a performer in their eyes

Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by DiademSh07: 1:51am On Jan 06, 2016
funmijoyb:
keep quoting me but i insist that Ado-ekiti looks way better than Akure in terms of beauty.

My ranking goes:
1.Lagos
2.Ilorin
3.parts of Ibadan
4.Ado-ekiti
5.Akure
6. Abeokuta
7.Osogbo
8.Benin

have been to all d above
Your opinion though!

Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by jstbeinhonest(m): 12:44pm On Jan 11, 2016
Lalasticlala fp pls.
Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by boolet: 12:54pm On Jan 11, 2016
undecided Where are Isolo and Oke-aro?

Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by braine(m): 12:55pm On Jan 11, 2016
o proper location label.
Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by tgmservice: 12:55pm On Jan 11, 2016
Mods e bi like say nothing dey to put for FP again abi
Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by tolexy007(m): 12:56pm On Jan 11, 2016
Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by sanmibukunmi: 12:58pm On Jan 11, 2016
I laugh alot when people say southwest is dirty with brown roofs.....a typical S/western city has two sides. the ancient part and the new part. the old parts are those with the brown roofs and the new parts are the ones we see as beautiful.... I stay in Abeokuta and not until I started seeing the bashing from the easterners did I notice all these. I wish I had a good camera. I would have taken pictures of ancient Abeokuta and modern Abeokuta for people to see. Southwest is not ugly. it's is beautiful and peaceful.

29 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by Nobody: 12:58pm On Jan 11, 2016
Seen!
Check my signature o jere.
Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by dotcomnamename: 12:59pm On Jan 11, 2016
I have lived in Akure for years before. Wonderful place!

Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by opey25(m): 1:02pm On Jan 11, 2016
funmijoyb:
keep quoting me but i insist that Ado-ekiti looks way better than Akure in terms of beauty.

My ranking goes:
1.Lagos
2.Ilorin
3.parts of Ibadan
4.Ado-ekiti
5.Akure
6. Abeokuta
7.Osogbo
8.Benin

have been to all d above
what is the meaning of parts of ibadan? Why didnt u write parts of Lagos or parts of ilorin.

Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by coolshegs10(m): 1:03pm On Jan 11, 2016
Akure fyn but d standard of living is high like kilode! nd maybe it only in d skul area sha.Evrytin is expensive....nd no lite up to 4weeks now except inside FUTA. mtchew! dats y i lv ib city,maximum days of power failure is a week.

Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by CaptaiinG(m): 1:04pm On Jan 11, 2016
Hahaha I don't know what you are saying oh, do you know that in all South west state capital, ado ekiti is the least developed state capital in South west, don't ever compare ado to akure, I have been to ado ekiti countless times
funmijoyb:

My ranking goes:
1.Lagos
2.Ilorin
3.parts of Ibadan
4.Ado-ekiti
5.Akure
6. Abeokuta
7.Osogbo
8.Benin

have been to all d above

Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by chesterlee(m): 1:05pm On Jan 11, 2016
Nothing spectacular here...

Akure is just like Orlu
Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by Adeshizzy: 1:06pm On Jan 11, 2016
more pix.I'm enjoying this. somebody should open a thread for Ogun state as well
Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by eluquenson(m): 1:07pm On Jan 11, 2016
So they have BRT lanes in Akure, that's lovely and they have beautiful places.

Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by Nobody: 1:08pm On Jan 11, 2016
Yeah we are citizen I love AK city so much,but beware d city is not too good for hustlers.
Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by Nobody: 1:12pm On Jan 11, 2016
boolet:
undecided Where are Isolo and Oke-aro?
lol,this guy sabi my city sha.,that side is no go area.

Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by sahm4u2nv(m): 1:12pm On Jan 11, 2016
Currently serving in this beautiful city Saying I'm enjoying it is an understatement Came in contact with the Governor of the state last week Took a selfie with him God Bless OndoState

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by Acidosis(m): 1:15pm On Jan 11, 2016
Ondo state is one of the states in Nigeria that has not enjoyed the propaganda and media hype Fashola of Lagos state and a few others enjoyed.

Give Ondo to APC and watch Tinubu and his cronies claim all the glory via their media powers.

Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by Wizprodigy: 1:15pm On Jan 11, 2016
aieromon:

I have resided in the two towns so I know what I'm saying......I presently shuttle between the two capitals.
@ bolded. Brother you can lie ooo. Sọ presently ọ lately.
Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by orelove4liff: 1:18pm On Jan 11, 2016
funmijoyb:

My ranking goes:
1.Lagos
2.Ilorin
3.parts of Ibadan
4.Ado-ekiti
5.Akure
6. Abeokuta
7.Osogbo
8.Benin

have been to all d above
i'm from ekiti but i must tell u Ado is a village wen u compare it to Akure

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by Wizprodigy: 1:18pm On Jan 11, 2016
sahm4u2nv:
Currently serving in this beautiful city
Saying I'm enjoying it is an understatement
Came in contact with the Governor of the state last week
Took a selfie with him
God Bless OndoState
You took selfie? Chai bros stop lying, where is the picture?
Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by damilove(m): 1:21pm On Jan 11, 2016
sahm4u2nv:
Currently serving in this beautiful city
Saying I'm enjoying it is an understatement
Came in contact with the Governor of the state last week
Took a selfie with him
God Bless OndoState

Amen!! God bless you too (And I mean it) wink

Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by jstbeinhonest(m): 1:22pm On Jan 11, 2016
chesterlee:
Nothing spectacular here...

Akure is just like Orlu

Orlu ?,pls tell me you are just trolling.

Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by Naomite(f): 1:23pm On Jan 11, 2016
DiademSh07:

We. Are talking of the Capital here!
Akure city is just like small Lagos, not as beautiful but close!
And if you are looking for a well-organised neat state, Ondo state is it!

Dats it! Speak on it brother cheesy
Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by sahm4u2nv(m): 1:23pm On Jan 11, 2016
Wizprodigy:
You took selfie? Chai bros stop lying, where is the picture?
Lol, its so disheartning we are in the generation of thomas
(Pinshure or idonblivit)
but what if I show u the evidence?

Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by kunlegboye(m): 1:24pm On Jan 11, 2016
DiademSh07:

LOL! The same Ado where my aunt works?
Anyway, beauty is always in the eyes of the beholder!
pls,dont mind the guy!....as if we dont know the two places...i dont want to say the guy is high for saying that!
Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by alexarelano(m): 1:24pm On Jan 11, 2016
DiademSh07:
Only what is needed right now are:
An industrial hub in Ore, especially with the new 1000MW Power plant in progress!
Recreational parks in Idanre hill and mountains!
Sea port in Ilaje!
Refineries in Ilaje!
Standard cocoa factories in towns that majorly produces Cocoa (Idanre, Akure, Ondo and Ile-oluji, Akoko). Akure and Ileoluji already has cocoa factories by the way!
Reviving the Glass industries in Okitipupa and Owo!
I would dance like craze If all these can be met by the subsequent administrations! let's say in 10 years time!
Waa sere. U get am. Dem get Atlantic Ocean too. Can compete with other states surrounded by Atlantic Ocean

Re: Welcome To Akure City (pictures) by Wizprodigy: 1:24pm On Jan 11, 2016
opey25:
what is the meaning of parts of ibadan? Why didnt u write parts of Lagos or parts of ilorin.
She meant not all part of oyo capital is fine but the ones that is fine is better than the belows.

Lockdown: Inter-state Travelling. Share Your Experience. / Arinta Waterfalls In Ekiti And Its Mysteries (Pictures, Video) / Coronavirus: China Ejects Nigerians, Other Africans From Homes, Hotels

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35