Stats: 3,143,418 members, 7,781,218 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 10:48 AM

How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) (4826 Views)

Spark K7: The Latest Smartphone By TECNO Mobile, See Specs And Price / See How A Facebook User Was Scammed And Given Paper At Computer Village, Ikeja / See How I Was Scammed In Computer Village Today (2) (3) (4)

How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by elijahdre(m): 10:57am On Apr 14, 2016
[b]Dear Nairalander,
I was encouraged when I read how an aggrieved customer wrote how he was swindled by Slot and got a response fast from the company via NL. Thanks to the moderators and Oga Seun.
My Story
Am a seller of most popular mobile brands including Tecno. I sold Tecno N9 (first Tecno Tablet) to a customer in 2014 and after few weeks of use, she returned it that the tablet suddenly refused to power on. My worker took it to Carl care on 18/8/2014 and she was given the issual work order (Work Order no: DS1038775). This was their custom when they received any complain from their carl care after which they will call you later when the product is done. Charges are paid if need be. But after a month or two of waiting and no calls from their end and the customer kept asking, i received a call from them few months later asking me to still exercise some patience as the parts needed to fix the tablet not ready yet. I even asked the caller(a lady) if we can swap but her response was we can do that if we come over, she hung up on me while talking. I was suprised though. but when its became unbearable for the customer, I gave her the WO (work order) and she sent someone to their carl care at Ikeja but to our utmost surprise, we were told that the tablet had been collected. Info as per who, when it was collected was not given as the customer care agent was very hostile. I tried all means of who I know there to help but yet we were told it has been signed out and yet the work order is still intact with us here. (see attachment for proof). The customer involved a police to arrest me thinking I scammed her. I felt so ashamed and had to buy her another tablet but she insisted that she has to collect back her tablet or I buy her a brand new one.
On a normal day, when ure about to collect your item from any carl care (Gionee, Opsson ,even Tecno etc), the work order will be collected as a proof but here the ''ORIGINAL WORK ORDER'' is still much intact with me.
Please house lets be careful of the so called Tecno Carl care. I stopped selling their products as a result. I guessed Tecno is a cheat.
cc: Seun
cc: lalastica[/b]

Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by Lahotte(m): 11:09am On Apr 14, 2016
hmmm

was here..
Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by NapoIeon: 11:21am On Apr 14, 2016
useless tecno

Tecno are scam thanks to gionee and infinix

i use to be tecno fan till they start this their fraudulent act.

that's why they're are scrambling for customers nowadays while their counterparts are dominating the market without hassles

Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by elijahdre(m): 11:36am On Apr 14, 2016
NapoIeon:
useless tecno

that's why they're are scrambling for customers nowadays while their counterparts are dominating the market without hassles
This is why this fraudulent practise must stop. We all must rise up against it in one voice

Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by joey150(m): 11:38am On Apr 14, 2016
Look just because one guy did it..everybody cant come here to soil a brand's image...i urge you to try your best to sort out your differences with them there.

You can fault me for not reading your whole complain... But i wouldnt like this crap to become a habit.

Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by iceberryose(m): 11:44am On Apr 14, 2016
Would have being skeptical but it's elijahdre so i believe every piece of this story.

Authorities need to show all these OEM pepper not just telcom companies.
Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by elijahdre(m): 11:52am On Apr 14, 2016
joey150:
Look just because one guy did it..everybody cant come here to soil a brand's image...i urge you to try your best to sort out your differences with them there.

You can fault me for not reading your whole complain... But i wouldnt like this crap to become a habit.
Bros u funny o. so u think this is a fiction abi? do a research on us and u will know that by Gods grace alone, we know what we are saying. we dont need to spoil any brand name if they are performing well. Please be guided. Thanks

Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by joey150(m): 11:55am On Apr 14, 2016
elijahdre:

Bros u funny o. so u think this is a fiction abi? do a research on us and u will know that by Gods grace alone, we know what we are saying. we dont need to spoil any brand name if they are performing well. Please be guided. Thanks
no your. Are getting it wrong..have you exhausted all the possible channels to contact them? Am not saying your claim is wrong. My point is everybody cant just start creating threads about how their earpiece stopped working after 2 days or stuff like that.. They have a customer service, be sure to have relayed your complaints properly before doing this.
Have a nice day!
Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by elijahdre(m): 11:56am On Apr 14, 2016
joey150:
no your getting it wrong..have you exhausted all the possible outcomes to contact them? Am not saying your claim is wrong. My point is everybody cant just start creating threada about how deir earpiece stop working after 2 days or stuff like that.. They have a customer service be sure to have relayed your complaints properly before doing this.
Have a nice day!
I wont blame u cos u said u didnt read.pls do read before u complain sir. Thanks too

Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by joey150(m): 12:02pm On Apr 14, 2016
elijahdre:

I wont blame u cos u said u didnt read.pls do read before u complain sir. Thanks too
i have read..and my stance dosent change. You dont brand a whole organisation a cheat just because you had a fault with a branch. You either phone up the head office or ask to speak with the manager in charge of that branch. I dont even see why you didnt cause enough stir at their office..since from your story you have all the proof.

You let it slide easily after all the hassle and here you are complaining..hoping for a frontpage and an audience with ceo of tecno..well i rest my case. It aint my fault you cant see reason here.
Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by okirewaju(f): 12:07pm On Apr 14, 2016
I think there was a mix up somewhere.
Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by elijahdre(m): 12:09pm On Apr 14, 2016
joey150:
i have read..and my stance dosent change. You dont brand a whole organisation a cheat just because you had a fault with a branch. You either phone up the head office or ask to speak with the manager in charge of that branch. I dont even see why you didnt cause enough stir at their office..since from your story you have all the proof.

You let it slide easily after all the hassle and here you are complaining..hoping for a frontpage and an audience with ceo of tecno..well i rest my case. It aint my fault you cant see reason here.
I guess ure one of them.Looking for a front page? I laughed in latin grin grin.bro check my profile. I dont need to exchange words with you. am only here to stop all these fraudulent acts out there.enjoy

Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by shuggah(m): 12:21pm On Apr 14, 2016
elijahdre:

I guess ure one of them.Looking for a front page? I laughed in latin grin grin.bro check my profile. I dont need to exchange words with you. am only here to stop all these fraudulent acts out there.enjoy
imagine that girl in question who owns the n9 goes out and starts spreading the story in her own words "you trying to dupe her of her phone" would you be happy....there are other ways of settling issues..i pray anyone from tecno doesnt even visit nairaland this week
Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by somehowpenis(m): 12:32pm On Apr 14, 2016
Front page lalastica angry
Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by elijahdre(m): 12:49pm On Apr 14, 2016
shuggah:

imagine that girl in question who owns the n9 goes out and starts spreading the story in her own words "you trying to dupe her of her phone" would you be happy....there are other ways of settling issues..i pray anyone from tecno doesnt even visit nairaland this week
TOO LATE COS TECNO JUST CALLED.
WELL YOU WONT UNDERSTAND WHAT I WENT THROUGH. I TOLD U ITS BECAME A POLICE CASE. WHAT IS MORE HUMILIATING THAN THAT? I LOST CONFIDENCE AND TRUST IN HER YET FACED POLICE MATTER CAUSE ONE COMPANY DECIDED TO PLAY A FAST ONE ON ME. SHE EVEN CAME TO MY CHURCH TO MAKE CLAIMS. CHAI.... YOU WONT UNDERSTAND SHA
BEHOLD TECNO CALLED JUST FEW MINUTES AGO TO APOLOGISE AND ASK US TO COME OVER

MUST WE WAIT TILL A CASE BACOMES A PUBLIC ISSUE BEFORE ONE CAN BE ATTENDED TO PROPERLY IN THIS NATION?
MAY GOD HELP US IN NIGERIA
THANKS TO SEUN , THE MODERATORS AND EVERY ONE CONCERNED
WILL FEED US BACK AFTER THE VISIT TO THEM

13 Likes

Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by EEZe(m): 12:51pm On Apr 14, 2016
tecno hmm 4get them
Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by henry007(m): 1:00pm On Apr 14, 2016
elijahdre:

WELL YOU WONT UNDERSTAND WHAT I WENT THROUGH. I TOLD U ITS BECAME A POLICE CASE. WHAT IS MORE HUMILIATING THAN THAT? I LOST CONFIDENCE AND TRUST IN HER YET FACED POLICE MATTER CAUSE ONE COMPANY DECIDED TO PLAY A FAST ONE ON ME. SHE EVEN CAME TO MY CHURCH TO MAKE CLAIMS. CHAI.... YOU WONT UNDERSTAND SHA

MUST WE WAIT TILL A CASE BACOMES A PUBLIC ISSUE BEFORE ONE CAN BE ATTENDED TO PROPERLY IN THIS NATION?

TECNO called you? WOW!
At least we know they listen to complaints online unlike others wey no send anybody.
Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by Nsonaso(m): 1:11pm On Apr 14, 2016
elijahdre:

Bro be careful the way you reply to that guy. He is one of thew
Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by Nsonaso(m): 1:15pm On Apr 14, 2016
NapoIeon:
useless tecno

[b]i use to be tecno fan till they start this their fraudulent act.

that's why they're are scrambling for customers nowadays [/b]while their counterparts are dominating the market without hassles
My point exactly
Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by joey150(m): 1:44pm On Apr 14, 2016
elijahdre:

this guy don vex me sha... Wtf do i need frontpage for?? Do they pay money to people there?.. I hate discussing with people and they start saying chk my profile... Do you yourself know who i am?? Can i find a billion in your profile?? Then its irrelevant...
If you dont agree with people simply say so..i dont know who intends to exchange words with you.. Crap!!!

Imagine the arrogance.. Chk your profile..damn! How would you even know if am a potential business guy wanting to buy phones from you.. You are no worse than The customer guys you met wherever it is you went to.
Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by elijahdre(m): 2:03pm On Apr 14, 2016
joey150:
this guy don vex me sha... Wtf do i need frontpage for?? Do they pay money to people there?.. I hate discussing with people and they start saying chk my profile... Do you yourself know who i am?? Can i find a billion in your profile?? Then its irrelevant...
If you dont agree with people simply say so..i dont know who intends to exchange words with you.. Crap!!!

Imagine the arrogance.. Chk your profile..damn! How would you even know if am a potential business guy wanting to buy phones from you.. You are no worse than The customer guys you met wherever it is you went to.
chooo.it has not even gotten to this.why pressing P button? ;you started the accusation story from your first post and I dont think I have ever posted anything to complain of one coy or the other before. I used the word ''check my profile'' to let u know i hardly post anything about complain here nor make comment about people's reputation.why should i go out destroying reputation of whosoever ?what do i gain in that.Its not arrogance as u think it is?why should i be arrogant yet when am not yet Dangote or Otedola?lol. pride even goes before a fall bro.
pls no vex o,I was just suprised how uve been attacking me since.
I mean no harm bro
Besides, Tecno has even called to apologise.

Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by joey150(m): 2:20pm On Apr 14, 2016
elijahdre:

chooo.it has not even gotten to this.why pressing P button? ;you started the accusation story from your first post and I dont think I have ever posted anything to complain of one coy or the other before. I used the word ''check my profile'' to let u know i hardly post anything about complain here nor make comment about people's reputation.why should i go out destroying reputation of whosoever ?what do i gain in that.Its not arrogance as u think it is?why should i be arrogant yet when am not yet Dangote or Otedola?lol. pride even goes before a fall bro.
pls no vex o,I was just suprised how uve been attacking me since.
I mean no harm bro
Besides, Tecno has even called to apologise.
good cool...i tor you meant check your profile as per hype.. I never "attacked" you..and good thing you had your problem sorted out.
Have a nice day!
Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by elijahdre(m): 2:57pm On Apr 14, 2016
joey150:
good cool...i tor you meant check your profile as per hype.. I never "attacked" you..and good thing you had your problem sorted out.
Have a nice day!
Thanks bro. Check my profile could mean ''am not fricked about front page''lol.na lie o
thanks jare for being a gentle man grin
Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by ITSaWRAPPP: 3:01pm On Apr 14, 2016
Do we really have an effective and efficient customer right protection agency in Nigeria?
Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by kolexepana: 3:18pm On Apr 14, 2016
NapoIeon:
useless tecno

What kind of fraudulent act if i may ask.
Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by Dlee1(m): 4:04pm On Apr 14, 2016
joey150:

Your comment says it all. You must be a scammer. No hard feeling.

I have known elijadre for long on nairaland as someone that is trust worthy. I believed all that he have said here.
Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by Dlee1(m): 4:11pm On Apr 14, 2016
shuggah:

Your comment sound so disgusting.
Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by Xhaka(m): 4:11pm On Apr 14, 2016
ITSaWRAPPP:
Do we really have an effective and efficient customer right protection agency in Nigeria?
We do.
Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by joey150(m): 4:14pm On Apr 14, 2016
Dlee1:

Your comment says it all. You must be a scammer. No hard feeling.

I have known elijadre for long on nairaland as someone that is trust worthy. I believed all that he have said here.
so what i should get angry? Like i live my life based on what you type online...

I couldnt care less what you think i am.
Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by Dlee1(m): 4:24pm On Apr 14, 2016
joey150:
so what i should get angry? Like i live my life based on what you type online...

I couldnt care less what you think i am.
... you should care bro.
Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by AwesomeRomeo: 4:59pm On Apr 14, 2016
Hmmm....... TAKE-NO is a pure definition of CRAP. Everything about them is just CRAP - CRAP coy, CRAP device, CRAP carlcare, CRAP marketers, CRAP users, CRAP CRAP. The CRAP users and marketers will start quoting me now, just watch.

Re: How I Was Scammed By Tecno Carl Care.(RESOLVED) by Davidovinci(m): 5:08pm On Apr 14, 2016
LLL

Watch The Infinix S2 Pro And TECNO Camon CX Camera Comparison / No Single Techno, Infiniti And Itel Phone Has Ever Been Sold In China / 7 Things To Do When Your Smartphone Falls Into Water

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 60