Stats: 3,153,476 members, 7,819,736 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 10:00 PM

Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 - Jobs/Vacancies (80) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 (466101 Views)

2017 KPMG Graduate Trainee Recruitment Thread / Flour Mills Plc Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test / HARPS Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (77) (78) (79) (80) (81) (82) (83) ... (145) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by phelhenrie: 6:58am On Apr 20, 2016
sisichels:

sent
@mhizdee @sisichels, kindly help me with the past questions. My email is okenuphilip@gmail.com. Thanks in advance.
Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by sisichels(f): 8:40am On Apr 20, 2016
phelhenrie:

@mhizdee @sisichels, kindly help me with the past questions. My email is okenuphilip@gmail.com. Thanks in advance.

sent. there is nothing like past questions oh, it's just gmat questions that help u prepare oh, so that someone won't say I sent him or her questions n he didn't see anything in the exams oh. check the thread on page 58 for the current affairs. also check Google for economist gmat tutors, it's an online tutorial n provides 7days free tutorials especially on Power of Elimination
Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by sisichels(f): 8:57am On Apr 20, 2016
[quote author=agroronnie post=44863504][/quote]

I was waiting for you to say so, don't worry u will get the invite for AC soon enough,u can take permission, I had a friend who took permission to leave for a test when we were in camp. which unit did u select.
Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by phelhenrie: 11:28am On Apr 20, 2016
phelhenrie:

Good morning, please I would be really glad if I could get these questions as well.i have been scheduled for Friday, 22 April 2016.
Thanks in advance. My email address is okenuphilip@gmail.com.

Thank you very much sisichels ,God bless you.seen them.
Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by agroronnie: 11:39am On Apr 20, 2016
sisichels:

I was waiting for you to say so, don't worry u will get the invite for AC soon enough,u can take permission, I had a friend who took permission to leave for a test when we were in camp. which unit did u select.

Audit as always......
Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by ayotan: 12:15pm On Apr 20, 2016
sisichels:

sent. there is nothing like past questions oh, it's just gmat questions that help u prepare oh, so that someone won't say I sent him or her questions n he didn't see anything in the exams oh. check the thread on page 58 for the current affairs. also check Google for economist gmat tutors, it's an online tutorial n provides 7days free tutorials especially on Power of Elimination
Please I'll appreciate it if you can send GMAT practice questions to this email.. gbogotan@gmail.com. Thanks in advance.
Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by sisichels(f): 12:44pm On Apr 20, 2016
ayotan:

Please I'll appreciate it if you can send GMAT practice questions to this email.. gbogotan@gmail.com. Thanks in advance.

sent

Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by Innoenv: 5:27pm On Apr 20, 2016
Hi! I really need ur help.... I have an AC scheduled for the 27th of April. I need to knw hw to go abt it. Ur prompt response would b appreciated.... email.. innoenv@yahoo.com
Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by sisichels(f): 6:24pm On Apr 20, 2016
Innoenv:
Hi! I really need ur help.... I have an AC scheduled for the 27th of April. I need to knw hw to go abt it. Ur prompt response would b appreciated.... email.. innoenv@yahoo.com

there is no need to send anything to your mail. go back on the thread and I said some stuffs about the AC, that's if the unit is audit. all the best again.
Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by emenik08: 7:00pm On Apr 20, 2016
Innoenv:
I also have an invite for 27th although its TPRS

Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by Nobody: 9:29pm On Apr 20, 2016
hello. Please those writing the test on Friday has dragnet sent u mail? Really worried here
Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by Innoenv: 11:07pm On Apr 20, 2016
Same... I got invited for TRPS too

Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by koks2000: 6:51am On Apr 21, 2016
sisichels:

there is no need to send anything to your mail. go back on the thread and I said some stuffs about the AC, that's if the unit is audit. all the best again.

I have to commend you.
You are doing a good job.

As we await the final news. May God grant us favour.
Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by znuga: 6:54am On Apr 21, 2016
sisichels:

sent

kindly help me send GMAT questions to znuga007@gmail.com. thanks.
Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by znuga: 6:56am On Apr 21, 2016
sisichels:

kindly help me send GMAT questions to znuga007@gmail.com. thanks
Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by znuga: 6:58am On Apr 21, 2016
hajjisemiu:
Owners of mails below should check their inbox for the past questions and answers. They av been sent. I wish u the best of luck in ur test.
edohdaniel@ gmail.com, oyewo_bolaji@yahoo.com, gbolly4unow@gmail.com, bolaoguntimehin@gmail.com, mahyoureal@gmail.com, awahkalu@yahoo.com, rasaq4prosper@yahoo.com, uyobong2010@gmail.com, dipooloye2020@gmail.com, oluwabioluwaseyi4@gmail.com

Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by sisichels(f): 9:05am On Apr 21, 2016
znuga:

sent
Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by sisichels(f): 9:16am On Apr 21, 2016
i had to paste it again for all those going for AC. thIs is for the those in audit which is the unit I selected. for those who choose tax or TRPS am trying to compile the procedures, so chill a bit.

there is a panel interview, be confident, just ignore the faces of those panel
interviewers. learn your final year project , find a link
between ur course of study and the unit u 're applying for,
why kpmg, what do you know about the unit u re applying to,
what stories ve u heard about the unit, what is audit, what
motivates you,tell us about urself in a way that makes me
want to pick u over the others that I have heard so far, then
some scenario based question, greatest challenges n how u ve
overcomed them, ur strengths n weaknesses, what stands u out
as a kpmg person .
the first stage is the one minute presentation which is key,
prepare well, something about your greatest acheivement or someother topic but you would be given time to prepare for it and i believe it something u can talk about current happenings in the society n the likes, stick to one minute n pass the info,cos more than a minute n u will be sure to be thrown out from the interview place. (just kidding stick to a minute ),
then the group test, listen to the
instructions. try not to overshadow others, make sure u 're
heard, if u see someone isn't speaking, try n draw them into
the conversation, like let's hear what this person has to say,
time conscious too n select one person to keep the time n one
other to put down ur group's ideas. do not allow others to see
the cards u 're given pertaining to solving the puzzle or
question. select your team leader, one who would present the solutions at the end, a time keeper and some to me record of the ideas being broughtup to solve the task.
know kpmg's core values n tailor ur answers n line
with its values n Its vision and the full meaning of kpmg.also
've a question to ask them at the end. you will hear do you
have any question for us. ask questions like how I life like
working for kpmg, are there any opportunities for job rotation
n how will my performance be assessed.
and pray that's very important. GOD Will go with u.
all the best.
Hope this helps u.

5 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by sisichels(f): 9:34am On Apr 21, 2016
this is for those in tax or TRPS.
AC comprises of panel interview, group case study and a personal presentation.
For the group work try to contribute and also give others room to
contribute too. The panelists would be observing to determine
the skills you possess, time management, team player and the rest. do not overshadow others. make sure you select capable hands to so your presentation and the likes for you.
As regards the presentation you will choose
one out of six topics on which you will talk on for abt 3 to 5
mins as against the one minute for audit, try to make as much sense as possible but don't talk too much that you go off point.
then the panel interview, as I always say please do well to ignore the faces of the panelists, maintain eye contact but do not read too much meaning into their body language, you could actually be making sense and they frown n u could be saying rubbish n they would be smiling. so be confident and keep a smile on your face. expect scenario based questions like in such a scenario what would you do or 've u been in such a scenario, what did u do. Endeavour to be honest n tailor your answers to their core values which is why u need to know them. know a bit about kpmg, what Is tax abi taxation, why do u want to work in tax, why kpmg, what stands you out from everybody, the usual tel us about yourself, know everything on your CV, do a brush up on your final year project, find a link between your course of study and tax If any but be certain u know why u wanna work in tax.
That said, all the best and pray, it Is more important than all the studying combined together. hope this helps.

Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by sisichels(f): 9:36am On Apr 21, 2016
the skills you possess, time management, team player and the rest. do not overshadow others. make sure you select capable hands to so your presentation and the likes for you.
mins as against the one minute for audit, try to make as much sense as possible but don't talk too much that you go off point.
then the panel interview, as I always say please do well to ignore the faces of the panelists, maintain eye contact but do not read too much meaning into their body language, you could actually be making sense and they frown n u could be saying rubbish n they would be smiling. so be confident and keep a smile on your face. expect scenario based questions like in such a scenario what would you do or 've u been in such a scenario, what did u do. Endeavour to be honest n tailor your answers to their core values which is why u need to know them. know a bit about kpmg, what Is tax abi taxation, why do u want to work in tax, why kpmg, what stands you out from everybody, the usual tel us about yourself, know everything on your CV, do a brush up on your final year project, find a link between your course of study and tax If any but be certain u know why u wanna work in tax. then Endeavour to ask a question at the end of the interview, like how's life workingin kpmg, what'sthe most interesting thing working for kpmg
That said, all the best and pray, it Is more important than all the studying combined together. hope this helps.

Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by Jaiyekay(m): 10:01am On Apr 21, 2016
[quote author=sisichels post=44899964]i had to paste it again for all those going for AC. thIs is for the those in audit which is the unit I selected. for those who choose tax or TRPS am trying to compile the procedures, so chill a bit.

there is a panel interview, be confident, just ignore the faces of those panel
interviewers. learn your final year project , find a link
between ur course of study and the unit u 're applying for,
why kpmg, what do you know about the unit u re applying to,
what stories ve u heard about the unit, what is audit, what
motivates you,tell us about urself in a way that makes me
want to pick u over the others that I have heard so far, then
some scenario based question, greatest challenges n how u ve
overcomed them, ur strengths n weaknesses, what stands u out
as a kpmg person .
the first stage is the one minute presentation which is key,
prepare well, something about your greatest acheivement or someother topic but you would be given time to prepare for it and i believe it something u can talk about current happenings in the society n the likes, stick to one minute n pass the info,cos more than a minute n u will be sure to be thrown out from the interview place. (just kidding stick to a minute ),
then the group test, listen to the
instructions. try not to overshadow others, make sure u 're
heard, if u see someone isn't speaking, try n draw them into
the conversation, like let's hear what this person has to say,
time conscious too n select one person to keep the time n one
other to put down ur group's ideas. do not allow others to see
the cards u 're given pertaining to solving the puzzle or
question. select your team leader, one who would present the solutions at the end, a time keeper and some to me record of the ideas being broughtup to solve the task.
know kpmg's core values n tailor ur answers n line
with its values n Its vision and the full meaning of kpmg.also
've a question to ask them at the end. you will hear do you
have any question for us. ask questions like how I life like
working for kpmg, are there any opportunities for job rotation
n how will my performance be assessed.
and pray that's very important. GOD Will go with u.
Very insightful... thanks much #sisichels

Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by chocobere(f): 10:22am On Apr 21, 2016
For those writing their Test tomorrow. Success in your Test, Retentive Memory and the lord be with you. smiley smiley smiley
Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by SacrodAYAN: 12:30pm On Apr 21, 2016
Partner's Interview invites rolling out.....
Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by agroronnie: 12:33pm On Apr 21, 2016
Ok a faith lady keeps sending me emails to get the original copy of my waec results from my school. I have given her the one i collected shortly after high school and online print out results but she insists that a waec certificate must have passpory photo and date of birth.
The one i have doesn't have pic or dob but carries my high school letter heading.
I really dont know of anyone waec certificate cos i used these one to get into undergrad and postgrad studies.
Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by chocobere(f): 12:40pm On Apr 21, 2016
agroronnie:
Ok a faith lady keeps sending me emails to get the original copy of my waec results from my school. I have given her the one i collected shortly after high school and online print out results but she insists that a waec certificate must have passpory photo and date of birth.
The one i have doesn't have pic or dob but carries my high school letter heading.
I really dont know of anyone waec certificate cos i used these one to get into undergrad and postgrad studies.

Yes she is correct. The one you have is called Statement of Result .
Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by koks2000: 12:40pm On Apr 21, 2016
SacrodAYAN:
After the long wait.
Success is yours.
Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by koks2000: 12:43pm On Apr 21, 2016
agroronnie:

Go and collect your Original WAEC certificate. Since u have finished undergraduate studies. It is surely ready.
That is what is asking about.
So go back to the school you wrote the exam and demand for it..
Cheers
Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by koks2000: 12:43pm On Apr 21, 2016
agroronnie:

Go and collect your Original WAEC certificate. Since u have finished undergraduate studies. It is surely ready.
That is what she is asking about.
So go back to the school you wrote the exam and demand for it..
Cheers
Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by sisichels(f): 1:23pm On Apr 21, 2016
SacrodAYAN:

which unit? all the best
Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by sisichels(f): 1:27pm On Apr 21, 2016
agroronnie:

faith I think is the lady in charge of HR for audit. do well to go to your school n pick up the original waec certificate n it carries a passport on it. 've u gone for AC, if not u would surely meet her at the AC. all the best once more to those going for AC, PI n the aptitude test. I hope I 've dealt with the AC tips.

Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by Missysmart(f): 3:53pm On Apr 21, 2016
thanks sisi, but does this also apply to FRM peeps?
sisichels:
then the panel interview, as I always say please do well to ignore the faces of the panelists, maintain eye contact but do not read too much meaning into their body language, you could actually be making sense and they frown n u could be saying rubbish n they would be smiling. so be confident and keep a smile on your face. expect scenario based questions like in such a scenario what would you do or 've u been in such a scenario, what did u do. Endeavour to be honest n tailor your answers to their core values which is why u need to know them. know a bit about kpmg, what Is tax abi taxation, why do u want to work in tax, why kpmg, what stands you out from everybody, the usual tel us about yourself, know everything on your CV, do a brush up on your final year project, find a link between your course of study and tax If any but be certain u know why u wanna work in tax.
Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by sisichels(f): 4:45pm On Apr 21, 2016
Missysmart:
thanks sisi, but does this also apply to FRM peeps?

for forensic, ITA, FRM and IARCS only
three stages
stage one : getting to know you. just tell dem ur name, school,
state of origin, discipline, interest, and skills,if you have professional certification u can add that too. two minutes tops
(my advice). answer as succintly as u can any oda question u
are asked. dnt waste dia time., why kpmg, why FRM, what is FRM, whats the relationship between your course of study and FRM and some scenario based questions, a bit of your final year project n knownyoue CV. Endeavour to ask a question at the end. smile a lot n as usual ignore the facial expressions while maintaining eye contact.

stage two: group case. u will be given an hypothetical case to
review, analyse and provide solutions to. in fifteen minutes.
den one of u will present in 5 minutes.
ds stage is a bit tricky. converse among ur group member b4
u are called. preselect ur group leader b4 entering. u may
look at d followin xtics
discipline ( accounting or related course)
spoken english
dressing
confidence
note: dnt compete negatively i.e dnt take ur group members
as ur competitors
speak out, contribute reasonably(dnt talk for talking sake)
and be willin to hear ur colleagues opinion. etc try to be active n involve others If you see they re not contributing. be time conscious.listen properly to the instructions.

stage three: individual presentation in five minutes
topics: contemporary issues like insurgency, same sex
marriage, unemployment etc. just give ur oponion for or
against in 5 mimutes.
my advice: say something sensible in three minutes and stop
talkin. chances are u will start blabbing after dt time
especially if its a topic u knw little about. maintain eye
contact and smile a bit.
be well dressed
comb ur hair, get a good suit, use perfume moderately, where
a plain or striped shirt( max of two colors) same for d tie.
good shoes etc, for the guys. for the ladies, a suit skirt with a nice shirt would do,no multi coloured shirt, black handbag would be nice
, a simple hairdo, light makeup, and sensible shoes with moderate heels. ur appearance matters a lot
overall, be calm.
pray, It's more important than all the studying combined together.
all the best.

(1) (2) (3) ... (77) (78) (79) (80) (81) (82) (83) ... (145) (Reply)

Nigerian Army DSSC And SCC 2013 Recruitment Is Out! / Fidelity Bank Recruitment For Graduate Trainee 2017 (Bsc And HND Only) / Diamond Bank Test

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 94