Stats: 3,329,954 members, 8,443,159 topics. Date: Saturday, 11 July 2026 at 09:57 AM

Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsCourt Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 (21037 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by Ikpewe: 8:03pm On Aug 16, 2016
Okon Abang dealing mercilessly with theives since 1960
Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by Dottore: 8:03pm On Aug 16, 2016
Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by RichDad1(m): 8:04pm On Aug 16, 2016
ghen ghen.. grin grin grin grin
who says no Government? cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by yedidiah(m): 8:04pm On Aug 16, 2016
how low can the Nigerian court gohuh pathetic.
Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by gratiaeo(m): 8:07pm On Aug 16, 2016
What stop PDP from suspending sherrif. Like seriously pdp needs reformation
Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by chrisxxx(m): 8:08pm On Aug 16, 2016
I trust Wike. Before 8am tomorrow another counter order will be obtained. Convention go ahead.
Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by Pidggin(f): 8:12pm On Aug 16, 2016
The convention shall surely hold, PDP has the backing of the High court in Port Harcourt and it was issued before this other judgement, only an appeal court judgement can counter it grin
Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by Joenyam(m): 8:21pm On Aug 16, 2016
The level of judicial recklessness in this country is quiet alarming.

Courts of equal jurisdiction giving different judgment on similar cases.
The whole country has been plunged into sh!t hole by the executives, the judiciary and the legislative arm.
Seriously, i think the judiciary is the worst of them all. I remember during a tribunal, the judge gave his 'in his capacity as a judge' not because of the constitution, acts or laws.
Justice delivered without dispassion is always in danger of not being justice.

A good man does the right thing but a bad man always try to go around the law. Quiet unfortunate that the holders of this law aid stupid politicians who bury their heads in the sand and stood for nothing but re-election.
Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by mmmustapha(m): 8:25pm On Aug 16, 2016
dead on arrival, tomorrow is the convention of our great party, Vote Malam ABUBAKAR MUSTAPHA As PDP National Secretary

Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by HIGHESTPOPORI(m): 8:28pm On Aug 16, 2016
Mrakthedream:
Hmmmm....all I know is that PDP is an evil Party.kOWA and APGA shouldn't dull...
And Apc is a saintly party,Zombie,you people keep shouting Kowa when u knw that Kowa can't stand Apc rectlessness
Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by Ibrothehassan: 8:30pm On Aug 16, 2016
Yes sheriff is the authentic chairman #RideOnSheriff #onSheriffMandateWeStand #SaiSheriff

Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by Nobody: 8:31pm On Aug 16, 2016
qualityovenbake:
This conflicting judgement from the two federal high court (Abuja and Port Harcourt) of the same jurisdiction will only create chaos for PDP.
yeah just like it created chaos in abia state and ironically, justice abang was involved in that case too.
Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by zikter(m): 8:31pm On Aug 16, 2016
naija2dabone:
okon abang is a shame to his family, and to the judiciary. so glaringly out to undo the PDP, just like one salami before him, this okon will end up in shame too.

Thunder fire evil judges
wetin go come fire PDP wey carry matter go meet okon?
Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by Renewed16(m): 8:34pm On Aug 16, 2016
Wen last was court order obeyed in dis ------ republic
Tyns needs to b done right just 4 d records
Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by Renewed16(m): 8:35pm On Aug 16, 2016
Wen last was court order obeyed in dis ------ republic Tyns needs to b done right just 4 d records
Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by Henrichemeka(m): 8:38pm On Aug 16, 2016
These people are messing the nigerian legal system up with these conflicting court judgements/orders. What is all this. Justice abang again? What kind of country is this?
Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by rrikado(m): 8:44pm On Aug 16, 2016
@ Henrichemeka PDP must fail and nothing is wrong with our judiciary. PDP should obey court order.God will punish that wicked party
Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by flokii: 8:47pm On Aug 16, 2016
That's what you get when you have bunch of greedy people coming together to form alliance. They give in their all and end up with nothing, splitting in d end.. Shiooor!
Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by Mrakthedream(m): 8:52pm On Aug 16, 2016
iflywithbuhari:
Barcanista and Dokpesi how market.
So no blaming of Buhari this time because it favour you and your boko Chairman..right?
Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by NairaMaster1(m): 8:53pm On Aug 16, 2016
Addme:
PDP should hold Fayose and Wike responsible for this mess.Seriously Justice Ibrahim Auta And CJN should come out clearly and save our Judiciary from this mess.
I wonder ooo. Something is fishy in this issue. Abang should be careful. If the gods want to destroy you it hardens your heart. What is behind all these sentimental judgements?
Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by damon222: 8:56pm On Aug 16, 2016
henrydadon:
Buhari at it again.. he will always be a military man
What senseless military man. This man Buhari is evil. Since his assumption as the president. There has been no peace. Every where you face, there is one type of trouble or the other. God will one day cause control because of the many innocent soils.
Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by zikter(m): 9:28pm On Aug 16, 2016
damon222:
What senseless military man. This man Buhari is evil. Since his assumption as the president. There has been no peace. Every where you face, there is one type of trouble or the other. God will one day cause control because of the many innocent soils.
this is the problem PDP as a party has, instead of them to sit down and settle their internal wrangling, they are busy looking for APC to blame as if is APC that has taken the internal mess to court. am sure if all the the players in the mess approach the courts today to widraw all the cases the courts will grant their wish. as long as that is nothing happening PDP should solely blame themselves on this self inflicted mess.
Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by mrvitalis(m): 9:30pm On Aug 16, 2016
kings09:
Wetin concern u wit Pdp mata. shey u be APC fan. and hw com u suddenly agree wit Jonathan. beta go n drink ur hardship wch ur sai baba is serving
Am a Nigerian and not an APC fan
Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by chidextec: 9:33pm On Aug 16, 2016
Wow this sheriff is really mouthed.... Lmao.... PDPians will continue scrambling for their unconventional convention till 2019 lol.
Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by focus7: 9:33pm On Aug 16, 2016
I remember placing a bet in thread where the op was showing us the venue for pdp convention and said it will not hold.

And again, come September 7 Alli Modu Sheriff will win the case.
Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by MadamExcellency: 9:49pm On Aug 16, 2016
HIGHESTPOPORI:
And Apc is a saintly party,Zombie,you people keep shouting Kowa when u knw that Kowa can't stand Apc rectlessness
Is KOWA a political party or a joker?

Let KOWA contest councilorship (Ward) elections before talking of LGA, let alone State and Federal Government.

Whenever you hear people shout KOWA, it is a subconscious induced tribalism to project what is "ours" that doesn't even exist.
Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by AfroKnight: 9:52pm On Aug 16, 2016
StevenJay01:
I don tire for this APC induced Judges. Making Judgement out of inducement of political affilliation
Ali Modu Sheriff is the plaintiff. Read before you comment. At least exercise your brain.
Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by ehijoe(m): 10:26pm On Aug 16, 2016
APC!! u guys should think of ur sorrow. words can not even redeem ur present state of been confused. This way leads to APC defeat in Edo. For the wise once only.
Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by Realist2: 10:31pm On Aug 16, 2016
This Joysti.c okon abang is making mockery of the judicial system, anytime sheriff is disgruntled he will quickly run to this man to obtain kangaroo judgment. Without reading the news , i know he must be okon abeg.
Well,like i said before, it's his career he is destroying not me.
Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by Nobody: 10:53pm On Aug 16, 2016
Joenyam:
The level of judicial recklessness in this country is quiet alarming.

Courts of equal jurisdiction giving different judgment on similar cases.
The whole country has been plunged into sh!t hole by the executives, the judiciary and the legislative arm.
Seriously, i think the judiciary is the worst of them all. I remember during a tribunal, the judge gave his 'in his capacity as a judge' not because of the constitution, acts or laws.
Justice delivered without dispassion is always in danger of not being justice.

A good man does the right thing but a bad man always try to go around the law. Quiet unfortunate that the holders of this law aid stupid politicians who bury their heads in the sand and stood for nothing but re-election.

The judge blamed the Port Harcourt division of the Federal High Court for the conflicting orders that had so far been issued by him and from Port Harcourt.

Justice Abang said the Chief Judge, Justice Ibrahim Auta, having first assigned the case relating to PDP convention to him as far back as July 4, the Port Harcourt division ought to have drawn the CJ’s attention to the a case later filed with respect to the same subject matter.
Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by VajanahDischaj(f): 11:03pm On Aug 16, 2016
We get court order for this country? Buhari never submit certificate! Tompolo never show face! Amaechi still dey roam the streets!
PDP carry on! Nnothing does you!
Re: Court Stops PDP From Holding Convention Till September 7 by goaldynboy: 11:09pm On Aug 16, 2016
I am beginning to suspect the relationship between Justice Abang and Modu Sheriff! I suspect they are gay partners! Can you imagine the stern threat the so called Justice was giving to INEC; as if he already know his kangaroo order will be disobeyed! Makarfi group should start thinking of forming a brand new party so that only sheriff and Abang will carry their pdp on their heads!!!
1 2 3 Reply

Ekiti Bars Fayemi, Other From Holding Public Offices In StateAPC Postpones Convention Till 2018"You Can't Stop Nnamdi Kanu From Holding A Rally In Lagos" - FFK234

Saraki Appoints Baba Ahmed As Chief Of staffPresient Buhari Departs London, To Arrive Nigeria SoonI’m Being Sidelined In My Constituency, Kingibe Cries Out