Stats: 3,325,419 members, 8,421,876 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 09:11 AM

Ogun Emerges Nigeria’s Mining Capital - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsOgun Emerges Nigeria’s Mining Capital (13361 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Ogun Emerges Nigeria’s Mining Capital by apcisevil: 10:48am On Aug 19, 2016
SuperS1Panther:
Another bad news for the sons and daughters of hatred from the Red Mud Region.
Yet evil people like you have never deem it fit to start championing a country devoid hatred filled red mud region people. ...what a silly cowards you people are
Re: Ogun Emerges Nigeria’s Mining Capital by just2endowed: 11:25am On Aug 19, 2016
Lushore1:
Ogun emerges Nigeria’s mining capital
Data provided by the National Bureau of Statistics (NBS) shows that Ogun state has recorded the highest amount of mining activity in the country in the last three years.

The data which was released over the weekend shows the dis-aggregated mining and quarrying activity volumes of Nigeria’s 36 states for the period 2010-2015.

In 2015 Ogun state alone was responsible for processing 15 billion metric of mining activity (other than metal ore and coal). Also, in the 2014 financial year, the state came top accounting for 14 billion metric tones of mining activity.

As far back as 2014, the Ogun state government had expressed readiness to provide the much needed political will in developing the solid mineral sector of the state for socioeconomic development, especially in the face of the dwindling revenue from oil.

The data which captures the activities of legally registered miners is an indication that the effort of the government is paying off.

The data also shows that Gombe is at the forefront of coal mining in Nigeria, while Ebonyi is at the forefront of Iron ore mining in the country.

Other states which have equally performed well in terms of the volume of material processed in their localities include, Koji and Cross Rivers State.

http://businessdayonline.com/ogun-emerges-mining-capital-of-nigeria/
see resources....and the dullard was not looking at exploring this opportunities but all he want is oil exploration in the North huh
Re: Ogun Emerges Nigeria’s Mining Capital by Pokermon: 11:30am On Aug 19, 2016
SuperS1Panther:
Flat.head jews won't like this.
Re: Ogun Emerges Nigeria’s Mining Capital by bopm: 11:53am On Aug 19, 2016
SuperS1Panther:
another idiot of waste product talking trash. u wallow in Lagos and imagine trash just like u in ur sawdust brain.
Re: Ogun Emerges Nigeria’s Mining Capital by SuperS1Panther: 11:58am On Aug 19, 2016
bopm:
another idiot of waste product talking trash. u wallow in Lagos and imagine trash just like u in ur sawdust brain.
cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy

Na so the post pain you reach? Lmaoooooo.

Are your from the Red Mud Region, Mr. Flateenosky Red Mudster?
Re: Ogun Emerges Nigeria’s Mining Capital by mare23ayo(m): 12:58pm On Aug 19, 2016
Pwayne2016:
This Afonjas sabi talk too much ooo

As if dey didnt see Our Ebonyi der

Dat is how dey wil be chestbeating

As if dey gat all, but evidence shows dat Igbos are greatest tribe in West Africa even America confirmed it

Just imagine how Tribalism sent Under23 away because of one Afonja SADIQ
Sadiq umar is not even from southwest
Re: Ogun Emerges Nigeria’s Mining Capital by Nobody: 2:15pm On Aug 19, 2016
Na because gold-diggers plenty for that state
Re: Ogun Emerges Nigeria’s Mining Capital by One1after: 2:19pm On Aug 19, 2016
apcisevil:
Yet evil people like you have never deem it fit to start championing a country devoid hatred filled red mud region people. ...what a silly cowards you people are
Shut up, is he going to be the one to help you seccede. Are you waiting for others to help you leave? You troop to the SW and North daily to escapd poverty in your region yet you spewing trash. Shameless thing.
Re: Ogun Emerges Nigeria’s Mining Capital by bopm: 3:19pm On Aug 19, 2016
SuperS1Panther:
cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy

Na so the post pain you reach? Lmaoooooo.

Are your from the Red Mud Region, Mr. Flateenosky Red Mudster?
pained over the dust in ur brain? I worry for u cos u are daft. Wat z d relationship btw d rubbish u said n d subject matter. in as much as im willing to help ur predicament, I'm forced to allow u wallow in absolute ignorance befitting of ur sand filled brain.
Re: Ogun Emerges Nigeria’s Mining Capital by kossyablaze(m): 3:39pm On Aug 19, 2016
Lushore1:
Ogun state has a lot of potential and i am desperately waiting for oil exploration to also begin. God bless ogun state, south west and nigeria.
and bless my ever loving oyinkansola and oreoluwa for d toto dem dey gimme. cheesy
Re: Ogun Emerges Nigeria’s Mining Capital by SuperS1Panther: 4:27pm On Aug 19, 2016
bopm:
pained over the dust in ur brain? I worry for u cos u are daft. Wat z d relationship btw d rubbish u said n d subject matter. in as much as im willing to help ur predicament, I'm forced to allow u wallow in absolute ignorance befitting of ur sand filled brain.
Lmaoooooooooooooo.

Na so the matter pain you reach, son of hatred?

Upgrade you Pentium 1 Brain.
Re: Ogun Emerges Nigeria’s Mining Capital by mayorchelsea(m): 5:30pm On Aug 19, 2016
Adaure4ever:
Yorubas should use their head.
Why are the North not mining their so called "Solid minerals" instead they are using ND money to search for oil in the north, y not search for solid minerals?
why wil u celebrate that your solid minerals are exploited in a fraudulent unitary system of govt.
Y not wait for Regionalism or Federalism?
We all have one moment of stupidity in 24hours.I'll just take this to mean you wrote this comment in that time.
Re: Ogun Emerges Nigeria’s Mining Capital by bopm: 5:36pm On Aug 19, 2016
SuperS1Panther:
Lmaoooooooooooooo.

Na so the matter pain you reach, son of hatred?

Upgrade you Pentium 1 Brain.
well let assume it's a Pentium 1 brain and wch can be upgraded. can u upgrade ur saw dust filled brain certainly no. pathetic idiot sullying in unbridled hatred.
1 2 3 Reply

Asawana Deadly Force Of Niger Delta Emerges, Demands Sovereign State"Yan Shara" Emerges In Kaduna, Terrorizes ResidentsUltimate Warriors of Niger Delta Emerges, Demands 60% Oil Bloc234

Hungry And Traumatised, IDPs Protest In Maiduguri, Block HighwaySecurity Beefed Up In Makurdi Ahead Of Buhari’s VisitSpeaker And Deputy Speaker Of Gombe State House Of Assembly Impeached