Stats: 3,153,407 members, 7,819,448 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 04:30 PM

Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed (9216 Views)

Buhari Economic Policies Are Addressing The Menace Set By PDP Past Goverment / Catholic Priest Stops Governor Samuel Ortom From Addressing The Church In Benue / Video Of President Buhari Addressing The Nation: Nigeria’s Unity Not Negotiable (2) (3) (4)

Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by BeeBeeOoh(m): 3:00am On Sep 10, 2016
…says Oloibiri represents years of neglect

By Emmanuel Elebeke, Susan Onuorji & Rebecca Amos

The Federal government has said the major reason that informed its decision to clean up Ogoni land was to address the long years of neglect by successive governments.

The Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, made the disclosure in his comments at the screening of the movie ‘’Oloibiri’ in Abuja.

He said the government was ready more than ever before to address all the injustice meted against the people of the region.

His words: "It is remarkable that one of the first things we did as a government was to redress the long neglect. Oloibiri in its form represents neglect and bloody memories. I invite all Nigerians home and in the diaspora to see the futility of anger through the tragic lives of protagonists.

“Oloibiri invites us to realise that Nigeria belongs to all of us. This motion picture implies that every action ought to show consideration to the land and our fellow human beings. OloiIbiri’s story is a resultant effect of governmental neglect of our past.’’

Among those who witnessed the screening of the film were the Minister of Environment, Amina Mohammed; Minister of Labour and Employment, Dr. Chris Ngige; Minister of State for Environment, Alhaji Ibrahim Jibril and the Special Adviser to the President on Niger Delta, Brigadier-General Paul Boro, retd.

http://www.vanguardngr.com/2016/09/addressing-injustice-niger-delta-fg/

Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by ificatchmodeh: 3:51am On Sep 10, 2016
See as dem d use any opportunity to propagate their lies...
Lai don lie say dem clean ogoni.ok,but wetin dey don do for oloibiri since other government neglect am?
Wetin come consign ogoni with oloibiri..
Which ogoni dey clean self..
Which contractor dem award award the job..
Where the work don start for ogoni..make dem talk..
This apc government no serious..and funny how their fans will always defend wetin no dey..
Abeg mr lai..if na movie you wan screen or watch na you sabi..but no carry politics and propaganda enter..
Irresponsibility government.. undecided

14 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by tripzalee(m): 3:54am On Sep 10, 2016
I dey cum
Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by Lovelynature(m): 4:04am On Sep 10, 2016
There goes Mr Lie again

Mr minister, the good people of Nigeria have learned to verify your words and pick out the ones that sound true to them. Unfortunately they may end up not picking single truth from the many hours speech you deliver from time to time, so they resolve to searching for new English words from your speech, but disappointed as usual

19 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by Standing5(m): 4:11am On Sep 10, 2016
PDP will be mad as hell right now . . .

Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by madridguy(m): 4:13am On Sep 10, 2016
Good development.

Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by Standing5(m): 4:14am On Sep 10, 2016
Lovelynature:
There goes Mr Lie again

Mr minister, the good people of Nigeria have learned to verify your words and pick out the ones that sound true to them. Unfortunately they may end up not picking single truth from the many hours speech you deliver from time to time, so they resolve to searching for new English words from your speech, but disappointed as usual
Stop spinning simple fact into you propaganda rubbish. The ND has been neglected for long and APC is doing the much needed clean up.

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by dunkem21(m): 4:16am On Sep 10, 2016
Lovelynature:
There goes Mr Lie again

Lol grin. . We don't need any verification for lies..

We just throw away the useless information inside the waste bin. cheesy

Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by dunkem21(m): 4:20am On Sep 10, 2016
So, na to act home videos now cheesy..

.. Film trick go too much na grin
Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by Nobody: 4:29am On Sep 10, 2016
Buhari has good plans for this country, only the wailers cant see that. . . This is what the yam eaters failed to do for 16years, but wailers will forever wail! God bless PMB.

Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by Nobody: 4:30am On Sep 10, 2016
Good job By the FG. All the Niger Delta leaders and Major Militants thrive on the money the FG earmarked on this in the past, now, a New Sherrif is in town! No more impunity.

Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by Ofemmanu1: 4:39am On Sep 10, 2016
Lying basterrd.

Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by mannobi(m): 5:01am On Sep 10, 2016
Do you ever believe anything said by our honourable information minister of lies?

Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by Firefire(m): 5:49am On Sep 10, 2016
Which kin useless Goverment be dis? angry

They lie openly, everyday, and irresponsibly without blinking their eyes. Kinlode, won fi se yin ni?

After the political jamboree in Ogoni, was there any meaningful clear-up thereafter? NO!

And when the cleanup start, please how long will it take? More than 10 years.

So, why all this useless media noises, when other part of Niger-Deltas are equally degregated?

APC media propaganda, continues...

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by trapQ: 6:30am On Sep 10, 2016
Po
Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by onespecial(m): 6:59am On Sep 10, 2016
APC are building almighty castles in the media through their sophisticated children of fallen sophisticated lieing angel.

They are doing the clean up with 10,000 military men. They are already there with their tools for clean up such as Ak, tanks, jet, and other amunitions that will help clean up NigerDelta very well to access oil freely.

Whether the ofemmanus now want to use crude oil as their cooking oil is what i can't tell with the way they justify military operation in NigerDelta but fail to voice out loud against fulanis killing people.

Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by Boleyndynasty2(f): 7:42am On Sep 10, 2016
Standing5:
PDP will be mad as hell right now . . .

Sir you need to stop all dis your blind support and tell this government the truth when it needs to be told. You're part of those deceiving this administration. Good morning

Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by drss2(m): 7:54am On Sep 10, 2016
any word dat proceeds out of liar mohammed's mouth is noting but LIES. him don train himself even before dem born am. believe him n u will believe dat a chicken can moon walk like micheal jackson.

Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by eleojo23: 8:14am On Sep 10, 2016
Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by Tkayhandsome(m): 8:14am On Sep 10, 2016
When I see these old man, I just pity his children. Daddy is that how you lie?

Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by otabuko(m): 8:14am On Sep 10, 2016
I don't need to read, he continues lying and never stops.... I just assume he must be lying here too...

Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by TIREDOFSEX(f): 8:17am On Sep 10, 2016
anybody wey still dey read thus man epistle need deliverance, coz upside down hin don dey read since

Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by Daniel058(m): 8:18am On Sep 10, 2016
Naija professional get liar OOOOO ..

Chai! grin

If ever you see this kinda topic

* Nigeria is the richest country in the whole world *

*Bill Gates beg Nigeria for financial assistance *

*There is no oil in Niger Delta

Then expect lie Mohammed to be the author

Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by teric4love(m): 8:18am On Sep 10, 2016
Nigerian are bored with ur comments lai...

Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by AngryNigerian(m): 8:20am On Sep 10, 2016
Lolzzz...

Lai...the Proffessor of lying technology

Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by Daniel058(m): 8:20am On Sep 10, 2016
Tata
Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by Daniel058(m): 8:21am On Sep 10, 2016
teric4love:
Nigerian are bored with ur comments lai...
Taa!! who are you to make Jesus PDP member?

Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by PassingShot(m): 8:22am On Sep 10, 2016
Firefire:
Which kin useless Goverment be dis? angry

They lie openly, everyday, and irresponsibly without blinking their eyes. Kinlode, won fi se yin ni?

After the political jamboree in Ogoni, was there any meaningful clear-up thereafter? NO!

And when the cleanup start, please how long will it take? More than 10 years.

So, why all this useless media noises, when other part of Niger-Deltas are equally degregated?

APC media propaganda, continues...

Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by Codes151(m): 8:22am On Sep 10, 2016
What is mouth odor saying?
Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by vRendoh(m): 8:26am On Sep 10, 2016
Mr Lai, Please ensure that all 13% due Oloibiri be paid also.

Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by Shoboy6h: 8:36am On Sep 10, 2016
Mr lai.. Pls go to yur village for sallah.. Nd stop dix yur lies

Re: Why We Are Addressing Injustice In Niger Delta- Lai Mohammed by Rick9(m): 8:36am On Sep 10, 2016
Lai Mohammed has said something ooo

Benue State Governor, Ortom Congratulates Atiku As He Clocks 72 / Bauchi Governor Receives Enugu State Governor, Ugwuanyi / Jonathan Should Complete His 8 Years In Aso Rock- Capt. Barbosa.