Stats: 3,160,907 members, 7,844,933 topics. Date: Thursday, 30 May 2024 at 10:11 AM

Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel - Jobs/Vacancies (188) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel (778918 Views)

FCSC 2016 Recruitment: FCSC Releases Batch A List For Interview! / Erisco Foods Limited 2016 Recruitment (97 Positions) / Nigerian Airforce DSSC 2016 Recruitment Out! (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (185) (186) (187) (188) (189) (190) (191) ... (256) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by Loversgift(m): 11:48am On Nov 17, 2016
youngberry001:
shuuu,,,,u have a long way to go civilian.....!!

#military
lwkm.. see civilian coming someone who is already in military line civilian.
lol... i understand d level of frustration u ar in ryt now.. but dis ur way won't help u..
u never start fill forms.. u go fill forms tire..
Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by skydude(m): 12:16pm On Nov 17, 2016
Young berry and lovergift stop deceiving yourselves.
For lover Gift I see no reason why they would give monkey banana and him go say na fish him wan chop. If truly your name they NAF wetin u still they expect for NPF
Young berry your grammars eh can kill people so even vigilante no-go take u,if u be military abeg leave here go join your trend, we here are civilians aspiring to join,
I know U both are just using Faith to work but u have to understand that it is God's grace and favour that can see any man through not just this your half hypocrite faith

Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by marvdon200(m): 12:37pm On Nov 17, 2016
Bad belle jst full everywhere,if he make am or not is for him nd God and stop causing unnecessary commotion filling this trend with rubbish post.jst passing sha

Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by ifymagik(m): 1:37pm On Nov 17, 2016
Just Negodu Ndi iberi ibe Everywhere

Ndiara

Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by Loversgift(m): 4:25pm On Nov 17, 2016
skydude:
Young berry and lovergift stop deceiving yourselves.
For lover Gift I see no reason why they would give monkey banana and him go say na fish him wan chop. If truly your name they NAF wetin u still they expect for NPF
Young berry your grammars eh can kill people so even vigilante no-go take u,if u be military abeg leave here go join your trend, we here are civilians aspiring to join,
I know U both are just using Faith to work but u have to understand that it is God's grace and favour that can see any man through not just this your half hypocrite faith
chaii... take God for Good Mood.. black belle really full here..
imagine u! dude abi na watin u call urself? ma jst free u.. and knw dis.. d same way i applied npf dats d same way i applied NAF, so i have d ryt to choose from bout, cause i know that jst the way i made it in NAF, i will make it as well in NPF ..

Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by haykayrankin(m): 4:49pm On Nov 17, 2016
Police facing massive 116,000 personnel By Judd-Leonard Okafor | Publish Date: Nov 17 2016 3:00PM Inspector-general of police, Ibrahim Idris, says the Nigerian police needs additional 116,510 personnel to reach maximum strength to police the entire population. Speaking in Abuja at a dinner by the Alumni Association of the National Institute for Policy and Strategic Studies, Idris said current police strength of 338,490 means there's only one police officer for every 537 Nigerians. The United Nations recommends a ratio of one police for every 400 civilians. Idris blamed the shortage in manpower on the lack of rank and file recruitment since 2010, insisting it had depleted capacity for community policing. Some 10,000 people are to join the police in the first-ever recruitment in more than five years. "In order to enhance the confidence and trust of the public, the current administration has decided to coopt the community and religious leaders, as well as civil society organisations, in the screening and vetting of prospective candidates into the Force," said Idris. He added that the coopting would ensure thorough vetting in "both character and merit." Police facing massive 116,000 personnel shortage dailytrust.com.ng
Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by Nobody: 11:44am On Nov 18, 2016
looking at previous recruitment by the Nigerian Police, it's recruitment usually takes a long time.

So guys let's just keep hope alive and believe God that we will make it.

Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by Guzman4: 1:16pm On Nov 18, 2016
From a very reliable source I was told today that no internal development afta psc feud wif Senate till date. We should keep hoping and pray things be in our favor. After settling the issues nothing has been done or planned. Issue wt Senate resolved but no internal movement yet
Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by Rogersmith(m): 2:18pm On Nov 18, 2016
Guzman4:
From a very reliable source I was told today that no internal development afta psc feud wif Senate till date. We should keep hoping and pray things be in our favor. After settling the issues nothing has been done or planned. Issue wt Senate resolved but no internal movement yet
There is sir, alot of movement sir. I will advise we gear up our prayer. We are very close. The reason for delay after truce was because IGP went for interpol conference in one the countries in Asia. He came back just last weekend. So all set.

Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by jameshow: 2:25pm On Nov 18, 2016
Rogersmith:

There is sir, alot of movement sir. I will advise we gear up our prayer. We are very close. The reason for delay after truce was because IGP went for interpol conference in one the countries in Asia. He came back just last weekend. So all set.

I believe your report
Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by citizenjuwon(m): 3:16pm On Nov 18, 2016
Guzman4:

With all due respect sir, your source is not reliable at all.
You were told nothing has been done or planned? That is incorrect, to say the least.
Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by cricifixo: 3:43pm On Nov 18, 2016
Still same old news bros do you have any information pertaining to when list or result will be out cos this same news has been posted by more than 100 people on this thread
haykayrankin:
Police facing massive 116,000 personnel
By Judd-Leonard Okafor | Publish Date: Nov 17
2016 3:00PM
Inspector-general of police, Ibrahim Idris, says
the Nigerian police needs additional 116,510
personnel to reach maximum strength to police
the entire population.
Speaking in Abuja at a dinner by the Alumni
Association of the National Institute for Policy
and Strategic Studies, Idris said current police
strength of 338,490 means there's only one police
officer for every 537 Nigerians.
The United Nations recommends a ratio of one
police for every 400 civilians.
Idris blamed the shortage in manpower on the
lack of rank and file recruitment since 2010,
insisting it had depleted capacity for community
policing.
Some 10,000 people are to join the police in the
first-ever recruitment in more than five years.
"In order to enhance the confidence and trust of
the public, the current administration has decided
to coopt the community and religious leaders, as
well as civil society organisations, in the screening
and vetting of prospective candidates into the
Force," said Idris.
He added that the coopting would ensure
thorough vetting in "both character and merit."
Police facing massive 116,000 personnel
shortage
dailytrust.com.ng

Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by Guzman4: 4:11pm On Nov 18, 2016
citizenjuwon:

With all due respect sir, your source is not reliable at all.
You were told nothing has been done or planned? That is incorrect, to say the least.

Read to understand sir, lemme let u get what I typed, my source said after the crisis btwen psc and Senate (crisis resolved btwen them) nothing internal is happening(that is within psc)-meaning psc did nothing about what dey concluded with d Senate till now. Till this moment psc held no meeting concerning the recruitment mayb they will soon but he said no body can say till when dey surmon meeting to conclude d recruitment
Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by Anzabur(m): 6:17pm On Nov 18, 2016
The list is OUT.

Tomorrow or next. Source... My head!
Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by Akpebednigo: 7:44pm On Nov 18, 2016
Anzabur:
The list is OUT.

Na wa oooooooo
Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by sojiboy(m): 8:01pm On Nov 18, 2016
Anzabur:
The list is OUT.

And you think that head is still correct?

The head is not correct feel it

Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by skydude(m): 10:15pm On Nov 18, 2016
sojiboy:

And you think that head is still correct?

The head is not correct feel it

Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by entapryce: 8:14pm On Nov 19, 2016
i am "sourcelessly" sure the list is coming out this week.
Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by Sampi4me(m): 8:51pm On Nov 19, 2016
Tweets Laolu Akande @ akandeoj 4h @fuyebaba @npower_ng -Sms and possibly a call. Then list would be posted on N-Power portal also View conversation · Laolu Akande @ akandeoj 4h @Solastar2 @npower -Please stay tuned the full list would be posted on the portal. The 200K are now being notified as we speak...we are set View conversation ·
Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by Etap: 7:12pm On Nov 20, 2016
he be like say everybody for this thread don get Job for N-power abi?
Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by jameshow: 8:23pm On Nov 20, 2016
Etap:
he be like say everybody for this thread don get Job for N-power abi?

E tire me ooo, okiro should just address the press for once on this recruitment. it will be 90days on Tues that will hav written the test.
Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by StarCj(m): 8:53pm On Nov 20, 2016
Sampi4me:
Tweets
Laolu Akande
@ akandeoj
4h
@fuyebaba @npower_ng -Sms and possibly a call.
Then list would be posted on N-Power portal also
View conversation ·
Laolu Akande
@ akandeoj
4h
@Solastar2 @npower -Please stay tuned the full list
would be posted on the portal. The 200K are now being
notified as we speak...we are set
View conversation ·

How sure are you? Have you been notified? I don't trust this government on their words but will only believe when I see action.
isa Allah
God bless Nigeria
Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by allan2: 9:12pm On Nov 20, 2016
let me publicly retract d prophecy i gave earlier dat d list will b released dis past week. my prophecy proved false therefore God did not to me. i apologize to God n man for givin a false prophecy...lord forgive me

Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by Nobody: 10:17pm On Nov 20, 2016
allan2:
let me publicly retract d prophecy i gave earlier dat d list will b released dis past week. my prophecy proved false therefore God did not to me. i apologize to God n man for givin a false prophecy...lord forgive me
Eyan tb Joshua... Haha. You phophecy but people prayed against it.. Ride on Bro

Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by Emmysteve(m): 11:53pm On Nov 20, 2016
Even Npower have released the names of successful applicants while police are still keeping us on suspense.

Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by Nobody: 12:25am On Nov 21, 2016
Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by Lordchibo(m): 7:46am On Nov 21, 2016
If u applied for npower u can check for ur names Here, while we await the police list which is imminent ...- N-Power | Social Investments Programme https://portal.npower.gov.ng/apply/selected.php

Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by Nobody: 10:32am On Nov 21, 2016
[size=48pt]LIST

IS

OUT

Lol... Wait o, children of frustration before you Come for my head.. Na play we dey o. grin grin grin cheesy[/size]

Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by sparko1(m): 11:40am On Nov 21, 2016
Emmysteve:
Even Npower have released the names of successful applicants while police are still keeping us on suspense.

LOOK ON THE BRIGHT SIDE, THOSE 200,000 APPLICANT SELECTED ARE GRADUATE SO IT IS SAVE TO SAY THAT THE PERCENTAGE OF PEOPLE STRUGGLING FOR THE NPF JOBS MAY JUST HAVE REDUCED.

Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by nobleman1st: 12:26pm On Nov 21, 2016
Lets b hopeful, prayerful, optimistic.....we shall b among d chosen one inshaAllah ameen

Re: Nigeria Police 2016 Recruitment Of 10,000 Personnel by sterling25: 12:32pm On Nov 21, 2016
sparko1:

LOOK ON THE BRIGHT SIDE, THOSE 200,000 APPLICANT SELECTED ARE GRADUATE SO IT IS SAVE TO SAY THAT THE PERCENTAGE OF PEOPLE STRUGGLING FOR THE NPF JOBS MAY JUST HAVE REDUCED.

Even if the ppl struggling for the Npf job may just have been reduced as a result of the N-power Job, how would psc know those that have been selected by N-power?

(1) (2) (3) ... (185) (186) (187) (188) (189) (190) (191) ... (256) (Reply)

2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme / Recruitment Into Nigerian Prisons Service 2018 / Nigeria Immigration Service Recruiting For 2013/2014 - How True?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50