Stats: 3,156,175 members, 7,829,203 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 09:30 PM

2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme - Jobs/Vacancies (49) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme (810451 Views)

2019 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Recruitment - Assessment Centre Notification / Recruitment For FirstBank Graduate Trainee Programme (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (46) (47) (48) (49) (50) (51) (52) ... (224) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by truvine(m): 4:59pm On Dec 22, 2016
AishyWemsy:
Hi Emmy, I thought I was the only one that got the qualified survey but not invited for the test. is there any hope?

Yes.
I missed the initial invitation date, filled survey but no invite.
Went straight to the location I filled in the survey and after one or two rectification, I took the test
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by Eladua(m): 8:57pm On Dec 22, 2016
ottival:

U guys are funny oh let's see aw it goes I pray we get this job if the pay is above 150k make I know Waitin cause am access bank pays 230k for Waitin na my class mate is access bank please get ur facts right.firstbank and gtb are the highest paying bank my frient in zenith receives 116k

It is just funny how you will be arguing without getting your facts right. Most of the people you claimed you know are likely going to be contract staffs not graduate trainee, but do you expect them to tell you. Like she said Access pays 237k and it's true, GtB pays 208k. First bank even pay more, pls stop arguing what you don't know.

Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by onojemma: 9:02pm On Dec 22, 2016
Please,when are expecting to start seeing the result of the test?
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by EMMYD01(m): 10:46pm On Dec 22, 2016
AishyWemsy:
Hi Emmy, I thought I was the only one that got the qualified survey but not invited for the test. is there any hope?

yeah but they later sent mail to those who fill the survey and most people's test is dec 28. Is it that u didnt receive any mail telling u about the mop-up test location and time?
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by idirect(m): 11:14pm On Dec 22, 2016
Eladua:

It is just funny how you will be arguing without getting your facts right. Most of the people you claimed you know are likely going to be contract staffs not graduate trainee, but do you expect them to tell you. Like she said Access pays 237k and it's true, GtB pays 208k. First bank even pay more, pls stop arguing what you don't know.
Omo 200k and above, that's a life changing allowance for somebody like me. Father lord am super humble ooo, lemme be among the lucky applicants that will be selected for this programme. Amen

15 Likes

Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by AishyWemsy(f): 11:39pm On Dec 22, 2016
EMMYD01:

yeah but they later sent mail to those who fill the survey and most people's test is dec 28. Is it that u didnt receive any mail telling u about the mop-up test location and time?
I didn't get the invite at all. I got a mail a day after I submitted the application that I am qualified that I should confirm if I want to proceed with the application on a monkey survey link which I confirmed yes. I was surprised when I didn't get the invite for the test at all.
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by jamiebaja(m): 1:20am On Dec 23, 2016
ifewunmy:
First Bank Mop Up

First Bank Graduate Trainee Recruitment Test

Kindly fill this survey to indicate your interest in a mop-up first bank graduate trainee recruitment test scheduled to hold on the 17th of December 2016.

If Yes, fill the form below.

* 1. Name

* 2. E-mail Address

* 3. Phone Number

* 4. Will you be available to take the test on the 17th of December 2016?

This will be the final Mop-up.

Yes
No

* 5. If No, please provide reason.

* 6. Preferred Test Location

Enugu
Ibadan
Jos
Lagos
Kano.

In case u have not written first bank test...u should check out for this from dragnet. I intentionally missed the test,yet I got a mail saying I could still get the test done.
how can one access that please
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by Olam10: 2:08am On Dec 23, 2016
Eladua:

stop spreading false news..first bank pays more ke please....you will get to the third level or fourth level in first bank to earn what a Graduate trainee in access bank or gtb earns...wigwe increased access bank's pay I think a Graduate trainee earns around 270k

Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by Olam10: 2:11am On Dec 23, 2016
Eladua:

check my breakdown of firstbank graduate trainee's pay on page 46
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by Tboy243: 6:52am On Dec 23, 2016
AishyWemsy:
I didn't get the invite at all. I got a mail a day after I submitted the application that I am qualified that I should confirm if I want to proceed with the application on a monkey survey link which I confirmed yes. I was surprised when I didn't get the invite for the test at all.
sorry, I don't understand, does this mean they are giving people that where unable to apply earlier the chance to apply for the gtp?
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by EMMYD01(m): 8:56am On Dec 23, 2016
Not that at all. it is still those shortlisted that got d mop up test invite mail , they are not allowing any new application

Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by Golden75(m): 10:11am On Dec 23, 2016
mayoor15:
mail them asap,
My brother ve a little prob.with them...can u please help me wit their mail? Thanks
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by cheks123: 11:11am On Dec 23, 2016
when will we see our test scores
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by cheks123: 11:11am On Dec 23, 2016
when will we see our test scores?
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by onojemma: 3:48pm On Dec 23, 2016
cheks123:
when will we see our test scores?

Checks123,
That is the same question I've been asking since and nobody is answering.Any idea when result will come out? Is there any platform to check for result?
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by mayoor15(m): 5:10pm On Dec 23, 2016
Golden75:

My brother ve a little prob.with them...can u please help me wit their mail? Thanks
info@dragnet-solutions. com
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by truvine(m): 6:54pm On Dec 23, 2016
onojemma:

Checks123,
That is the same question I've been asking since and nobody is answering.Any idea when result will come out? Is there any platform to check for result?

In as much as there is still another mop up test on the 28 of this month. We should put our mind to January.

Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by metrosexual: 10:21pm On Dec 23, 2016
Sometimes I get so pissed at this country of ours, in foreign countries the exact pay for a job is placed along side the advert, but over here recruiters have a filled day and just see how people were arguing up and down in the previous page of this thread in regards the range of salary for this First bank GT job.

Another ignorant person who start rebuking another candidate who asked to know if anyone knows what's the pay like, you'd hear things like "Nigerians are so greedy, get the job first", or "Are you looking for only how to gain from the company instead of what you would add to the company", that's how graduates in Nigeria have been reduced too, how pitiful! Go to foreign job websites and see the difference. May God help our youths to know their worth and stop acting like douch bags who don't have value for themselves. Like seriously some job seekers have a lot of options and wish to know the pay so they know if they are to follow through with it(expenses like travelling, interviews, etc) or focus on some other jobs.

I remember on Stanbic bank recruitment thread, I almost cried at the pathetic low level Nigerians have become. Stanbic recruitment is in phases and not regular across all border so some people got offer letters in some locations when others in other locations were just within their 1st stage of interviews. And when those waiting for interviews would ask those who have got offer letters about the pay, you'd see people exhibiting some primitive attitude and refuse to give details, like seriously this is a faceless forum, would telling a hopeful like you the pay range make Stanbic bank sack you? Or would we know you are Mr A or B who is receiving this amount of money as salary? This is a faceless forum and yet people display their local and primitive attitude and that's why most foreigners take advantage of Nigerians and trample on such. One funny comment I saw was when one guy who got an offer letter gave salary range details after been begged and begged by others, he said its within the range of 100k - 250K. Like seriously? Nigerians I hail o!

Pardon my lengthy post, this just had to be said. Before I go, does anyone have an idea where First Bank training school would take place? Would everyone converge at Lagos for the 3 months period or it can be done in regional areas around the country? (I hope this question is simple enough, I didn't ask about how much the salary would be o grin )

15 Likes

Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by Olam10: 11:51pm On Dec 23, 2016
metrosexual:
Sometimes I get so pissed at this country of ours, in foreign countries the exact pay for a job is placed along side the advert, but over here recruiters have a filled day and just see how people were arguing up and down in the previous page of this thread in regards the range of salary for this First bank GT job.

Another ignorant person who start rebuking another candidate who asked to know if anyone knows what's the pay like, you'd hear things like "Nigerians are so greedy, get the job first", or "Are you looking for only how to gain from the company instead of what you would add to the company", that's how graduates in Nigeria have been reduced too, how pitiful! Go to foreign job websites and see the difference. May God help our youths to know their worth and stop acting like douch bags who don't have value for themselves. Like seriously some job seekers have a lot of options and wish to know the pay so they know if they are to follow through with it(expenses like travelling, interviews, etc) or focus on some other jobs.

I remember on Stanbic bank recruitment thread, I almost cried at the pathetic low level Nigerians have become. Stanbic recruitment is in phases and not regular across all border so some people got offer letters in some locations when others in other locations were just within their 1st stage of interviews. And when those waiting for interviews would ask those who have got offer letters about the pay, you'd see people exhibiting some primitive attitude and refuse to give details, like seriously this is a faceless forum, would telling a hopeful like you the pay range make Stanbic bank sack you? Or would we know you are Mr A or B who is receiving this amount of money as salary? This is a faceless forum and yet people display their local and primitive attitude and that's why most foreigners take advantage of Nigerians and trample on such. One funny comment I saw was when one guy who got an offer letter gave salary range details after been begged and begged by others, he said its within the range of 100k - 250K. Like seriously? Nigerians I hail o!

Pardon my lengthy post, this just had to be said. Before I go, does anyone have an idea where First Bank training school would take place? Would everyone converge at Lagos for the 3 months period or it can be done in regional areas around the country? (I hope this question is simple enough, I didn't ask about how much the salary would be o grin )
the training school would be in iganmu lagos...first bank would provide food and accommodation to people outside lagos or very far like ikorodu, iyana ipaja and so on (but you have to submit a letter and pray they see enough reasons to give you accommodation)
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by metrosexual: 12:52am On Dec 24, 2016
Olam10:
the training school would be in iganmu lagos...first bank would provide food and accommodation to people outside lagos or very far like ikorodu, iyana ipaja and so on (but you have to submit a letter and pray they see enough reasons to give you accommodation)

Thanks a million for the info, I reside outside Lagos, Uyo to be precise, so since they would provide accommodation I don't have a problem with that. Thank you again for the info.
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by michaelbelgium(m): 8:21am On Dec 24, 2016
na wa o....i have been trying to change exam location from lagos to enugu but is not working...anybody in my shoes?
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by okwurumgbe1: 3:05pm On Dec 24, 2016
Gud day, pls is 28th DEC d final date for d exams?
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by EMMYD01(m): 5:19pm On Dec 24, 2016
Yep
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by FixNaija(m): 6:01pm On Dec 24, 2016
For those who have written the test, how many questions in all and minutes were you given?
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by BUSYBRAIN2(m): 9:30pm On Dec 24, 2016
Wish us all Merry Christmas and a Prosperous New Year...
You and I will celebrate Christmas next year with First Bank Nigeria.
#Believe #StayPositive
#KeepThisPageSafeYou'llReferenceItWhenItHappens

Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by chidozy15(m): 9:31pm On Dec 24, 2016
FixNaija:
For those who have written the test, how many questions in all and minutes were you given?

The number of questions differ from section to section so does the time.

the business mats is about 16 questions and 20 mins
the logic is about 20 questions in 20 mins
I can really remember for the current affairs but that one na stumbling block better start knowing when N10 was introduced
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by FixNaija(m): 10:51pm On Dec 24, 2016
chidozy15:

The number of questions differ from section to section so does the time.

the business mats is about 16 questions and 20 mins
the logic is about 20 questions in 20 mins
I can really remember for the current affairs but that one na stumbling block better start knowing when N10 was introduced

is the maths the type that involves charts and graphs? Can you give me the total number of questions you were asked?
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by durojaiye06: 11:03pm On Dec 24, 2016
FixNaija:

is the maths the type that involves charts and graphs? Can you give me the total number of questions you were asked?

20 Verbal, 16 Business Mathematics, 20 Analytical and 20 General knowledge, totaling 76.
The math questions are simple percentages, statistics, ratios, simple interest, compund interest, solving problems on pie chat etc. So it is not the SHL-like that u are thinking. Just expect anything. Best of luck.
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by FixNaija(m): 11:31pm On Dec 24, 2016
durojaiye06:

20 Verbal, 16 Business Mathematics, 20 Analytical and 20 General knowledge, totaling 76.
The math questions are simple percentages, statistics, ratios, simple interest, compund interest, solving problems on pie chat etc. So it is not the SHL-like that u are thinking. Just expect anything. Best of luck.

Thanks a lot bro for your time
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by BlackHummer(m): 11:38pm On Dec 24, 2016
Just got a mail!!

From my very good friend wishing me mèrry Christmas in advance.

make una no fear grin grin grin

Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by truvine(m): 5:17am On Dec 25, 2016
BUSYBRAIN2:
Wish us all Merry Christmas and a Prosperous New Year...

You and I will celebrate Christmas next year with First Bank Nigeria.

#Believe
#StayPositive

#KeepThisPageSafeYou'llReferenceItWhenItHappens

Amen.
Merry Christmas
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by Chigface: 6:20am On Dec 25, 2016
Amen

(1) (2) (3) ... (46) (47) (48) (49) (50) (51) (52) ... (224) (Reply)

Recruitment Into Nigerian Prisons Service 2018 / Nigeria Immigration Service Recruiting For 2013/2014 - How True? / Federal Civil Service 2016 Recruitment

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50