Stats: 3,153,349 members, 7,819,247 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 01:16 PM

Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (22) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 (68251 Views)

EFL Cup Semi Final: Hull City Vs Manchester United (2 - 1) On 26th January 2017 / Liverpool Vs Chelsea (1 - 1) On 31st January 2017 / AFC Bournemouth Vs Arsenal (3 - 3) On 3rd January 2017 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (25) ... (30) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by HARDDON: 11:04pm On Jan 04, 2017
FunkyMetahuman:
you wish

The dipping bigins !

Wen uve gotten to d peek, whr else to go?
Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by habsydiamond(m): 11:04pm On Jan 04, 2017
Una dey beef chelsea, make una keep am up ooo. Cos with the loss na still first chelsea dey. If EPL end today na chelsea go still carry am. No be una. We are coming back strong. Up Chelsea!!!!

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by Tjohnnay: 11:04pm On Jan 04, 2017
shapman:

Arsenal dropped to 5th is none of your business.

Chelsea ran out of luck, face that!

Oya na

Match don finish

Go sleep
Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by Category1: 11:05pm On Jan 04, 2017
My mind judged me abt this match before it started
Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by Nuafrank: 11:05pm On Jan 04, 2017
There is no champion for ever, kudos spurs
Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by ImDharay: 11:05pm On Jan 04, 2017
Now my night is just gonna be great,
Thanks to Tottenham & Madrid...#Outia.

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by AlphaStyles(m): 11:05pm On Jan 04, 2017
grin finally

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by Godhead4(m): 11:06pm On Jan 04, 2017
zanogo:

dele don vandalise Chelsea's pipeline
Comma pack oil..comma pack oil...oya obi bring those buckets I say comma pack oil...!
Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by ASBEE(m): 11:06pm On Jan 04, 2017
Chaii....chelsea afta all d rakin, naso una take finish! Anyway nOt my biznez. #unitedalltheway

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by CaptPlanet(m): 11:06pm On Jan 04, 2017
Spurs played an absolutely brilliant game tonight, I mean they had everything going for them while we on the other hand had an awful game. There's no one to blame because this was the same team we fielded when we went on our AMAZING 13 game unbeaten run. Gutted for the loss but thats football for you. Conte has done an amazing job during the run and i'm absolutely grateful to him and the lads.

Congrats to Spurs for their win, I trust my boys to get back to our ruthless form asap.

Hopefully we'll make some signings this jan to compliment the squad, tonight made that very obvious.

To arsenal fans who are here trolling, guess what, You're birthright (4th position) has been taken from u tongue

NB: we're still ahead by 5 points and that's huge!

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by yedidiah(m): 11:06pm On Jan 04, 2017
So Conte finally remembered Batsuayi today wey market fall press am?

Dropping a player that had a man of the match performance and scored a brace in your previous match for one that wasn't even on the bench was a poor decision.

They will say he started the same 11 for 22 matches in Juventus. Well, this is EPL not serie A. The difference between teams is small over here in England.

Maybe it is time to shuffle things up a little bit because for the last 5games, irrespective of the results, opponents have been matching up to Chelsea. He also needs an alternative formation so that on a day when the chips are down, he can easily switch. That's what Mourinho is doing at United.

Play certain guys more so that they can be used to the system. We have the record of using the fewest number of players this season. Isn't it obvious that through careful study, other teams have started understanding how our individual players play? look at Moses for example. I don tire jor! make I pray go sleep jare. The match has ended,so has my analysis for the week.

I just know say the moderator no go mind leaving this thread on FP till next week if him fit.

Blue is still the colour and football is the game.

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by pitiful(m): 11:06pm On Jan 04, 2017
Up Chelsea ooooo ..DAT Tottenham formation mad
Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by 1wolex85: 11:06pm On Jan 04, 2017
creamylicious:
Manchester united beat tottenham with this same team less than a month ago... Manchester united is building momentum

Don't interprete football like that o. Every match should be analysed independently.

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by melphizzy: 11:06pm On Jan 04, 2017
Chelsea fans right now

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by Nobody: 11:07pm On Jan 04, 2017
On top all their resting
Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by FunkyMetahuman: 11:07pm On Jan 04, 2017
Tjohnnay:
Its funny how arsenal fans are happy Chelsea lost

Bt dey 4got dey l drop to 5th position

Stupi1d club hehehehhehe

C'mon Chelsea

Still top of d table
Atleaset i'm true with spurs home and away

D most important tn in dis epl is to win d smaller teams like stoke and d rest of dm
exactly

Totteham and man city are the major threat i have seen so far this season.. tot consistency is impeccable. I knew chelsea would drop points tonight, thats why i didnt even put them in the ticket.

I only pity arsenal with man u on their tail and a giant record of inconsistency. grin

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by Tjohnnay: 11:07pm On Jan 04, 2017
We just learnt frm anoda defeat

Time to start anoda winning ways

bring on any club leggeo cheesy
Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by shurlar50(m): 11:07pm On Jan 04, 2017
Imagine if we had won tat stupid Sunderland game, Liverpool you better don't recreate that 2014 shit. cry

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by shapman: 11:08pm On Jan 04, 2017
1wolex85:

Mustafi or Holding whichever one. Besides right back is Mustafi's known second position and giving him a run out when the game was won is normal.
Alright sir, I will forward your Nl monicker to Arsen board SO you take over from Le Prof... Happy now?
Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by justflow1(m): 11:08pm On Jan 04, 2017
Nemesis would always catch up with them at the tip of Achievements
Chelsea would have broke a record of 14games with neither a draw nor a lose)
Chelsea fan how market This is just the beginning You never see anything (in Tuface voice)
Dele na my boy, dele na my boy (in Davido's voice)
Sorrry ooooo
Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by pmc01(m): 11:09pm On Jan 04, 2017
Who's the boy between Dele (Tot) and Davido (Chl) now?

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by enua(m): 11:09pm On Jan 04, 2017
some people think they will always win like window when u abbreviate
Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by creamylicious(f): 11:09pm On Jan 04, 2017
1wolex85:

Don't interprete football like that o. Every match should be analysed independently.
lol.... well it was not expected ...a draw was what i envisaged
Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by douchesnozzle(m): 11:09pm On Jan 04, 2017
Nice play spurs.. Same thing they did to us when we last won the league. Seriously if anyone should be more worried about this results it's arsenal and ManU. Spurs just showed that they are title contenders and with the way they are playing, arsenal, city and United aren't guaranteed a top 4 finish.

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by dallyemmy: 11:09pm On Jan 04, 2017
Dele O ti E shanu broda Moses! Goal meji!
Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by FunkyMetahuman: 11:09pm On Jan 04, 2017
yedidiah:
So Conte finally remembered Batsuayi today wey market fall press am?

Dropping a player that had a man of the match performance and scored a brace in your previous match for one that wasn't even on the bench was a poor decision.

They will say he started the same 11 for 22 matches in Juventus. Well, this is EPL not serie A. The difference between teams is small over here in England.

Maybe it is time to shuffle things up a little bit because for the last 5games, irrespective of the results, opponents have been matching up to Chelsea. He also needs an alternative formation so that on a day when the chips are down, he can easily switch. That's what Mourinho is doing at United.

Play certain guys more so that they can be used to the system. We have the record of using the fewest number of players this season. Isn't it obvious that through careful study, other teams have started understanding how our individual players play? look at Moses for example. I don tire jor! make I pray go sleep jare. The match has ended,so has my analysis for the week.

I just know say the moderator no go mind leaving this thread on FP till next week if him fit.

Blue is still the colour and football is the game.
oga ade.. team cannot win all the time. Deal with it and enjoy the game.
Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by shapman: 11:10pm On Jan 04, 2017
Tjohnnay:

Oya na

Match don finish
Go sleep
painment of life, don't dream of Dele Ali chasing you with koboko biko
Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by muyibithocfrn(m): 11:11pm On Jan 04, 2017
grin How market Chelsea Fanz
Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by zicoraads: 11:11pm On Jan 04, 2017
Laveda:

grin Just laugh with me first.

gringringringringrin
No
Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by sekavbasil: 11:11pm On Jan 04, 2017
grin grin grin grin grin grin
Up chelshit

Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Chelsea (2 - 0) On 4th January 2017 by FunkyMetahuman: 11:11pm On Jan 04, 2017
I dont know why dele alli chose to play for england though

Shithead yoruba boy like himself.

(1) (2) (3) ... (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (25) ... (30) (Reply)

Arsenal Vs Bayern Munich : UCL (1 - 5) On 7th March 2017 / Aston Villa Vs Liverpool (7 - 2) On 4th October 2020 / Arsenal Fan Thread: For Gunners Only

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49