Stats: 3,150,419 members, 7,808,493 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 12:43 PM

“If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife - Foreign Affairs - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife (34071 Views)

Ogundamisi: Robert Mugabe Could Not Take His Massive Mansion With Him (Pix) / See Current Zimbabwean President Tweet, As Mugabe Dies At 95 (pixs) / BREAKING NEWS: President Mugabe Dies At 93daily Buzz SA (2) (3) (4)

“If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by Nobody: 3:20pm On Feb 18, 2017
First lady of the Republic of Zimbabwe, Grace Mugabe has said that her husband, Robert Mugabe is so much loved by his people to an extent that even if he dies, he will still be fielded as a candidate in a presidential election and Zimbabweans will still massively vote for him.

The 51 years old first lady, who now performs most of his aged husband’s presidential functions and is touted as his possible replacement said this during a rally by the ZANU-PF, the Zimbabwean ruling party.

“If Mugabe dies, we will field his corpse as a candidate for elections to prove that people love him.”

She told thousands of cheering supporters at the rally in Buhera, Eastern Zimbabwe.

“You will see people voting for Mugabe as a corpse. I am seriously telling you – just to show people how people love their president.”

she added.

Grace Mugabe further echoed her husbands role during the guerrilla war against white rule, adding that Mugabe’s associates whom she accused of plotting to take over from him were too old to take power.

“Anyone who was with Mugabe in 1980 has no right to tell him he is old. If you want Mugabe to go, then you leave together. You also have to leave. Then we take over because we were not there in 1980.”

She said.

92 year old Mugabe has increasingly become scarce in the public while the first lady increased her public engagements in recent months. Late last year, the first lady told a women congregation that she was ready to run for the presidency since she was doing everything for her husband.

Mugabe who is set to turn 93 on Tuesday has ruled the southern Africa nation since 1987 amidst a tumbling economy and poor human rights record. A popular pastor who last year led a popular protest against the Mugabe regime was recently arrested, and after he was released on bail he expressed interest in contesting against Mugabe in the country’s 2018 General election.

Though it is not yet clear how he will fare against a living Mugabe, it is much harder predicting how he will fare against his corpse.

http://news.ezeja.com/if-mugabe-dies-we-will-field-his-corpse-as-a-candidate-for-elections/

Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by HungerBAD: 3:23pm On Feb 18, 2017
No problem.

We will vote for the Corpse. Sometimes I wonder,just like I wonder about Cameroun,if there are men in that Country.

How can one man just hold a Country to hostage for many years.

Modified:

Sad the level our educational system has degenerated in to in Nigeria. Somebody asked me if I read the article,and one or two were surprised I mentioned Cameroun.

English comprehension use to be a pre-requisite,not long ago in English Examinations.

You can tell a product of " Special Center" on Nairaland.

134 Likes 8 Shares

Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by Nobody: 3:44pm On Feb 18, 2017
See confidence

Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by hahn(m): 3:44pm On Feb 18, 2017
HungerBAD:
No problem.

We will vote for the Corpse.

Are you now in Zimbabwe? tongue

Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by sekundosekundo: 3:52pm On Feb 18, 2017
HungerBAD:
No problem.

I won't disagree with you after all, you voted for a walking corpse in last general election.

210 Likes 15 Shares

Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by psucc(m): 4:00pm On Feb 18, 2017
That's the kind of 'love' that has brought Nigeria to her knees.

33 Likes

Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by fuckingAyaya(m): 4:09pm On Feb 18, 2017
HungerBAD:
No problem.
who and who ? or only u

21 Likes 1 Share

Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by Nobody: 7:21pm On Feb 18, 2017

Well everything under the sun has been seen in Africa...alright folks move along now ain't nothing to see here.

Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by Noblesoul123: 7:21pm On Feb 18, 2017
In Goldberg's voice;

after Yahya Jammeh, Mugabe Is Next.

Useless bunch of leaders and followers

Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by SalamRushdie: 7:21pm On Feb 18, 2017
Madness everywhere
Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by Nobody: 7:21pm On Feb 18, 2017
Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by sod09(m): 7:22pm On Feb 18, 2017
Lmao shocked shocked

Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by NNVanguard(m): 7:22pm On Feb 18, 2017
That's the height of power madness

Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by TheArticleNG(m): 7:22pm On Feb 18, 2017
Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by sankky: 7:22pm On Feb 18, 2017
Same here with Buhari cc .Sarrki, modath ngene-whatever, omenka....

Anyway, let Mugabe die first naa make we know

Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by maberry(m): 7:23pm On Feb 18, 2017
I dey wait patiently to see how dem want do am

Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by DivinelyBlessed: 7:23pm On Feb 18, 2017
Zimbabwe is still in the hands of the Mugabes. Unless God interferes. Converting democracy into a personal and family affair. Shame on you

Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by fratermathy(m): 7:23pm On Feb 18, 2017
Haba! shocked
Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by empress101(f): 7:24pm On Feb 18, 2017
okay
Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by patrick45(m): 7:24pm On Feb 18, 2017
It's not just one man, it's the man with his entire armed forces, power, wealth, just to saw a few

HungerBAD:
No problem.

We will vote for the Corpse. Sometimes I wonder,just like I wonder about Cameroun,if there are men in that Country.

How can one man just hold a Country to hostage for many years.

Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by babyfaceafrica: 7:24pm On Feb 18, 2017
Confirm...Mugabe is not jahmeh..Mugabe get sense

Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by TANKDESTROYER(m): 7:24pm On Feb 18, 2017
I just weak for some folks

Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by Dichrys(m): 7:24pm On Feb 18, 2017
Wot arrant nonsense

Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by Nobody: 7:24pm On Feb 18, 2017
Can you imagine? The wife performing presidential role. Whre is the vice president, senate president? That is the reason whites dont take us serious

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by Nobody: 7:24pm On Feb 18, 2017
Ironically Some Zimbabwe Zombies Will Still Vote For The Corpse, Just Like Their Nigeria Counterparts Voted For A Vegetable With Tissue Paper As Certificate.

32 Likes 1 Share

Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by ROYH(m): 7:25pm On Feb 18, 2017
Okay, Ayam coming
Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by cloudyskygrind(m): 7:25pm On Feb 18, 2017
We also have copses holding offices in Nigeria

Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by devigblegble: 7:26pm On Feb 18, 2017
People play too much
Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by landinfo: 7:26pm On Feb 18, 2017
This comment reminds me of Yar'auda & the present Buhari.....it is a common truth that if u were to put a stone/monkey/corpse as a presidential aspirant (as long as he is from the Northern part of 9JA), he would be voted by them overwhelmingly

Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by hucienda: 7:26pm On Feb 18, 2017
The One and Only Mugabe of Africa! grin
Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by princeSammyz: 7:27pm On Feb 18, 2017
A polite insult on the Zimbabweans... But how do you blame her when the masses/people never stop caressing their chackles. Africans! Its high time they also gave the wave of change a chance.

Re: “If Mugabe Dies, We Will Field His Corpse As A Candidate For Election” - Wife by Barmmyshoes(f): 7:27pm On Feb 18, 2017
Having been watching Mugabe's wife for quite sometime. Her quest for power is more than that of Mugabe himself.

Full Text Of Robert Mugabe''s Speech To Zimbabweans / Equatorial Guinea Is Building A Trump-like Wall To Stop Migrants / Chile Legalizes Same Sex Marriage ( Pictures)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43