Stats: 3,148,872 members, 7,802,808 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 10:08 PM

Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) (40014 Views)

Obasanjo In Calabar For The Commissioning Of Skyrun Factory (Photos) / Amosun Commissions $100m Factory(photos) / Okowa Inspects Delta State Leather Works Factory (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by broseme: 5:34pm On Feb 19, 2017
PEACE CORPS ENGAGES CALABAR GARMENT FACTORY TO PRODUCE 100,000 UNIFORMS

The massive investment made by the Cross River State government with the establishment of the Calabar Garment Factory has started yielding fruits as the Peace Corps of Nigeria, weekend, engaged the garment outfit to produce one hundred thousand pieces of uniforms for its officers and men.
Under the terms of the contract, the Calabar Garment Factory is to produce 40,000 pieces as the first consignment, with an additional 60,000 thousand to be produced later.
The Peace Corps of Nigeria is currently being legislated into law by the National Assembly.

Speaking while on a facility tour of the factory and delivery of materials by the corps for the production of the uniforms, the deputy national Commandant in charge of Administration, Mr. Edet Ekpenyong, expressed satisfaction with the fully automated factory and assured of the corps' readiness to synergise with the state government to ensure that the factory performs within its install capacity.
Ekpeyong particularly commended Governor Ben Ayade for his industrialisation drive as well other transformation initiatives currently going on in the state.
His word: "We are here to deliver our materials to the Calabar Garment Factory to commence production of one hundred thousand uniforms for us, but starting with forty thousand units. I am very excited and proud with what I have seen here at the factory. It is very clear that Governor Ayade is doing everything to move the state from a civil service state to an industrial hub. We have been monitoring the activities of Cross River and it has been a beehive of  industrialisation activities since Ayade came to power. The state has never been in the media the way it has been since the coming of the present government. Honestly, l am overwhelmed and we are very proud we would be working with the state."
In his response, Governor Ayade said the state government will do everything to help the corps succeed.

Source: http://www.trezzyhelm.com/2017/02/peace-corps-engages-calabar-garment.html?m=1

Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by SamuelAnyawu(m): 5:41pm On Feb 19, 2017
Hmmmmmmm

Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by Elnino4ladies: 9:24pm On Feb 19, 2017
Rubbish scheme

Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by CriticMaestro: 9:24pm On Feb 19, 2017
peace corps, polis, road safety, civil defense, vio, you'll think that Nigeria should be safe but no..please can someone help me explain their functions or are they intertwined POLIS, PEACE CORPS, CIVIL DEFENSE

17 Likes 1 Share

Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by passyhansome(m): 9:25pm On Feb 19, 2017
LEAVE THOSE TRASH FOR LAWMA

Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by shaokhan01(m): 9:25pm On Feb 19, 2017
nawa oooo!!!! gradually gradually peace Corp Don dey gain ground.

Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by auntysimbiat(f): 9:25pm On Feb 19, 2017
Cool
Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by Harwoyeez(m): 9:26pm On Feb 19, 2017
Good
Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by Nobody: 9:26pm On Feb 19, 2017
k
Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by sakalisis(m): 9:26pm On Feb 19, 2017
Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by adioolayi(m): 9:27pm On Feb 19, 2017
Buy made in Nigeria... This is the way to go

Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by Nobody: 9:27pm On Feb 19, 2017
Cool
Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by uviesa(m): 9:28pm On Feb 19, 2017
Nigeria is now officially a movie full of actors.
Acting President grin
Acting chief of justice grin
Acting EFCC chairman grin
Me am also active citizen grin grin grin

15 Likes

Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by highbee02: 9:28pm On Feb 19, 2017
Buy Naija to grow Naija.

Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by kuuljay(m): 9:28pm On Feb 19, 2017
My country is gradually moving out of depence children of hate who prays nothing good come out us can as well relocate to Malaysia and live like drug kingpins

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by topsam1(m): 9:28pm On Feb 19, 2017
shaokhan01:
nawa oooo!!!! gradually gradually peace Corp Don dey gain ground.

Because dem dey share uniform abi??

Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by Godfullsam(m): 9:29pm On Feb 19, 2017
Baba Buhari should come and do the needful and sign peace corps into law.

Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by thestevens: 9:29pm On Feb 19, 2017
Make we clap in...sardine is 280 .collect ur voters card.
Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by sabi99(m): 9:30pm On Feb 19, 2017
Dah uniform na d same with nysc kaki naaah

Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by popsyleo1: 9:31pm On Feb 19, 2017
Peace corps of Nigeria is a good scheme

Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by webincomeplus(m): 9:32pm On Feb 19, 2017
I personally don't see any need for the creation of this Peace Corps thing. I read through the creation bill, and the whole scheme has nothing to offer but additional burden on the government.

I understand that the government needs to create more jobs, but it's not by creating useless agencies that promise to handle tasks that some other agencies are already in charge of. Instead, the government should channel the energies of job-searching youths into productive ventures that will fetch huge returns for the country at large.

I'm yet to see the usefulness of the NSCDC, and now the government wants to create another nonsense. The same government that is presently struggling to pay salaries.

20 Likes

Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by Ndkings1(m): 9:32pm On Feb 19, 2017
I still haven't paid the 40k for camping after they shortlisted my name. Just waiting for Buhari to sign the bill
Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by mccoy47(m): 9:36pm On Feb 19, 2017
webincomeplus:
I personally don't see any need for the creation of this Peace Corps thing. I read through the creation bill, and the whole scheme has nothing to offer but additional burden on the government.

I understand that the government needs to create more jobs, but it's not by creating useless agencies that promise to handle tasks that some other agencies are already in charge of. Instead, the government should channel the energies of job-searching youths into productive ventures that will fetch huge returns for the country at large.

I'm yet to see the usefulness of the NSCDC, and now the government wants to create another nonsense.

Preach!!!
Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by shaokhan01(m): 9:39pm On Feb 19, 2017
topsam1:

Because dem dey share uniform abi??
nope. because dem dey share rice grin

Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by youngberry001(m): 9:40pm On Feb 19, 2017
I just dey laff dem,,,,,,peace corps grin

#military
Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by soleexx(m): 9:44pm On Feb 19, 2017
Are dey collecting salary from gov or Vice-visa ;
Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by Akinz0126(m): 9:44pm On Feb 19, 2017
Ndkings1:
I still haven't paid the 40k for camping after they shortlisted my name. Just waiting for Buhari to sign the bill

Infact aah dey tynk abt the 40k bro no b small money ooooo I haven't paid yet still waiting for Buhari too
Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by lonelydora: 9:46pm On Feb 19, 2017
What's the essence of Peace Corp when we have Civil Defence? I hope they won't be given guns?

Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by herkeym001(m): 9:49pm On Feb 19, 2017
Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by mikkypel(m): 9:51pm On Feb 19, 2017
webincomeplus:

I'm yet to see the usefulness of the NSCDC, and now the government wants to create another nonsense. The same government that is presently struggling to pay salaries.

If one of your family member is gainfully employed with this scheme... You won't be saying all these beautiful nonsense

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Peace Corps Orders 100,000 Uniforms From Calabar Garment Factory (Photos) by buchai: 9:52pm On Feb 19, 2017
they should pay them after production

VGC Lagos Flooded After Rain Yesterday Evening (Photos) / Even Buhari’s Doctors In The UK Don’t Know What Is Wrong With Him – Independent / DSS Charges Godwin Emefiele To Court

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24