Stats: 3,165,389 members, 7,861,083 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 11:30 PM

Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here - Travel (380) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here (2648110 Views)

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (377) (378) (379) (380) (381) (382) (383) ... (821) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Nogen: 3:39pm On Apr 13, 2017
My able seniors, I am filling my application post ITA. Please which provinces are considered more ideal for raising children and not so expensive?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Kathyjex: 3:49pm On Apr 13, 2017
HI everyone..... ITA came i dance sotey i forgot to hail my people!!! I woke up to the lovely email...... abeg my people we need who go dash us POF sharp sharp!!!

make una no vex for my post ITA questions o. Let the input rain in.

thanks

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Lordnath(m): 3:50pm On Apr 13, 2017
Nogen:
My able seniors, I am filling my application post ITA. Please which provinces are considered more ideal for raising children and not so expensive?

I know of Saskatchewan

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Onlineise(m): 3:50pm On Apr 13, 2017
Ehrnie:

You only go for your upfront medical when you receive your ITA and you are about to submit. Note that you are required to upload the e-Medical Information Sheet you receive from your doctor after your medical appointment.

Clear...?

Thanks, so I guess a week to submission is okay to go do it then.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Ehrnie: 4:05pm On Apr 13, 2017
Onlineise:

Thanks, so I guess a week to submission is okay to go do it then.

You are welcome.

A week...? In my opinion, that's too close to your target submission date. You will need to speak to the hospital first and ask them questions like - how long it will take, how soon can you book an appointment (they may have a backlog..who knows?), the price, what you need to bring with you to the appointment....etc. This information will give you a clearer picture of when to submit.

I only advised getting your Upfront e-Medical done closer to submission date because the medical result expires after 12 months from when it was completed. This means that you have to land in Canada within that 12 months else you will have to redo your medical (and pay the cost of that)

I hope this clarifies things...?

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Onlineise(m): 4:12pm On Apr 13, 2017
Ehrnie:

...I hope this clarifies things...?

Absolutely! Merci

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ugoiyke79e: 4:15pm On Apr 13, 2017
softseun:

People are busy with ITA, no time to reply grin grin cool cool

lloooooool.
when i received ITA, i didnt sign into my profile for close to a week. I was just smiling around sleeping and waking up happy, heaving sighs of relief.
loool.
CONGRATS to all d ITA recipients.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Bimpsy99: 4:25pm On Apr 13, 2017
I used to believe in the subjectivity theory until I read on nairaland about people who successfully got their marks bumped up in reading and listening. If you are absolutely sure that you didnt doo well in some parts, then you can let it go.

Let's be hopeful that you make the next cut off. Cos your ietls result is invalid during the time of the remark until its ready.. So a bird in had may be better. All the best

Lordnath:

@Bimpsy99
I thought of that too. But Listening section is objective. If it was subjective sections like Writing and Speaking, I would have challenged the result. Furthermore, I have maximum CRS points from all sections but Listening.

Pls reply if you disagree.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Beckyhopeful: 4:28pm On Apr 13, 2017
[quote author=freeradical post=55531390]This wait is killing....when will this ITA come? I'm at 428 and till now no ITA yet

Still refreshing my yahoo inbox[/quote
Dont worry it will come.I was in your shoes 2hours ago.
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Bimpsy99: 4:30pm On Apr 13, 2017
Have you tried logging on to see if you have any messages I mean your EE profile cos I saw mine even before the email notification

[quote author=Beckyhopeful post=55539696][/quote]
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ajiifixing(m): 4:50pm On Apr 13, 2017
TimTam2014:
OK..I need to rant..if u plan to sit for IELTS in Ibadan or u have sat for it there and you seen ur result online but the hardcopy of the result is not yet with u, which means u can't update u profile with the test form number. Its simple...the test form number comes in this form "16NG0..(ur candidate no)150G" for general training only oh...by d way the 0 after the NG is zero not alphabet O.

I missed yesterday's draw because UPS didn't deliver my spouse's result until this morning. cry cry and I was too relaxed cos I thot the next draw will be next week. I should have just changed the candidate no... cry

NB...do it at ur own risk!!! lipsrsealed undecided

Can anyone predict WES ECA Verification number?I want to go ahead without WES
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Lordnath(m): 4:59pm On Apr 13, 2017
Bimpsy99:
I used to believe in the subjectivity theory until I read on nairaland about people who successfully got their marks bumped up in reading and listening. If you are absolutely sure that you didnt doo well in some parts, then you can let it go.

Let's be hopeful that you make the next cut off. Cos your ietls result is invalid during the time of the remark until its ready.. So a bird in had may be better. All the best

Thanks a lot smiley
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Bimpsy99: 5:00pm On Apr 13, 2017
Reference numberIMM. Please what result release date will you put in

ajiifixing:

Can anyone predict WES ECA Verification number?I want to go ahead without WES

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ajiifixing(m): 5:25pm On Apr 13, 2017
Bimpsy99:
Reference numberIMM. Please what result release date will you put in

I will put any recent date ...I hope to change it once I get the ECA
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by boldinc(m): 5:30pm On Apr 13, 2017
Congrats... Quebec can go and rest now!

Nogen:
Yeeeeeessssss! I JUST GOT AN ITA PEOPLE!!!! ITA without hubby's ECA and Language test. Praise God

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by boldinc(m): 5:31pm On Apr 13, 2017
I had to wait it out. Declined 2 days to the deadline, but got ITA again today!

Hopefully, should submit soon! Any update on your end?

SlowlybtSurely:
Boldinc how far? Any updates on your profile?

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Bimpsy99: 5:38pm On Apr 13, 2017
Congrats grin

boldinc:
I had to wait it out. Declined 2 days to the deadline, but got ITA again today!

Hopefully, should submit soon! Any update on your end?

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Gymme(m): 5:52pm On Apr 13, 2017
You can choose one of the Atlantic provinces and/or Western Canada.

Nogen:

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by 40manlappy: 5:57pm On Apr 13, 2017
Congrats again @boldinc

That was some nerve cheesy

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Bimpsy99: 6:17pm On Apr 13, 2017
Not sure we can choose more than one. Please does thjs mean you have to land or register where you chose?

Gymme:
You can choose one of the Atlantic provinces and/or Western Canada.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Gymme(m): 6:26pm On Apr 13, 2017
Not necessarily!

What i meant is that: if you wanna choose a not-too-expensive province, stable economy and pay higher for child tax benefit and all, you can choose one of those provinces in the Atlantic region or Western Canada. To get more detail info, you can check the different programs offered by provinces (in terms of child benefits):

http://www.cra-arc.gc.ca/bnfts/rltd_prgrms/menu-eng.html

Bimpsy99:
Not sure we can choose more than one. Please does thjs mean you have to land or register where you chose?

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by juddytee: 6:52pm On Apr 13, 2017
congrat to all those who got ITA.

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by juddytee: 7:17pm On Apr 13, 2017
Kathyjex:
HI everyone..... ITA came i dance sotey i forgot to hail my people!!! I woke up to the lovely email...... abeg my people we need who go dash us POF sharp sharp!!!

make una no vex for my post ITA questions o. Let the input rain in.

thanks
congrat kathjex
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by caon: 7:29pm On Apr 13, 2017
Goodday,congrats to all who have received their ITA,I pray it keeps raining ITAs.pls I have an HND wit 4 years working experience,currently an ICAN student member.pls wat r my chances o getin a high crs score.tanx
Patiently awaitin ur response
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Bimpsy99: 8:06pm On Apr 13, 2017
If you are about 30 or less you can get as high as 467 with your HND. You don't need ICAN for this purpose. Get 8 in listening and 7 in the remaining. Evaluate with WES and you are good to go..

caon:
Goodday,congrats to all who have received their ITA,I pray it keeps raining ITAs.pls I have an HND wit 4 years working experience,currently an ICAN student member.pls wat r my chances o getin a high crs score.tanx
Patiently awaitin ur response
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by dupyshoo: 9:24pm On Apr 13, 2017
Congrats to all the new ITA recipients!!!

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Faky201: 9:26pm On Apr 13, 2017
That's what I eventually did o, told them to evaluate just masters and it's been evaluation in progress for two weeks now.
Beem4cupid:
My suggestion! Contact them and ask them to evaluate just your masters if evaluating both might be cause for the delay. I actually did that for my spouse though evaluation was done when dem never dey do this much shakara. Also,try to contact them via Twitter. Relying on e- mail no be am at all oo
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by boldinc(m): 9:44pm On Apr 13, 2017
Yup! U bet!

40manlappy:
Congrats again @boldinc

That was some nerve cheesy

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by boldinc(m): 9:44pm On Apr 13, 2017
Thanks dear...

Bimpsy99:
Congrats grin

Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by ioi74(m): 9:51pm On Apr 13, 2017
boldinc:
Congrats... Quebec can go and rest now!

congrats

my wife has her ielts and ECA and was suggesting I write so as to boost her crs score.. what do you think?
Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by Nobody: 9:53pm On Apr 13, 2017
TimTam2014:

That's true oh.....guess I m still not myself....na wa...

OK the correct code format 16NG0(ur candidate no)(first 4 letters of ur surname with first letter of ur first name)150G

E.g 16NG012345OBASO150G for someone like Obasanjo Olusegun

NB (again) do it at ur own risk...

No risks.. It's correct. For WES', just add IMM immediately after ur ref number.

(1) (2) (3) ... (377) (378) (379) (380) (381) (382) (383) ... (821)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 37