Stats: 3,325,285 members, 8,421,195 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 10:46 PM

Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsCabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP (16970 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by Nobody: 6:15am On May 04, 2017
Olusola Fabiyi, Olalekan Adetayo, Friday Olokor and Godwin Isenyo

The National Caretaker Committee of the Peoples Democratic Party has alleged that a cabal is now ruling Nigeria.

It believes the health challenge of President Muhammadu Buhari has shown that some individuals have taken over the running of the government from the ailing President.

The reaction of the committee followed the inability of Buhari to attend the weekly Federal Executive Council meeting for the third consecutive week.

Though there is nothing unusual in the President being sick, the former ruling party submitted that what was bad was the refusal of the President to disclose the true state of his health.

The PDP argued that the health of the President must be bad to have prevented him from attending the weekly Federal Executive Council meeting consecutively for three weeks.

Spokesperson for the Senator Ahmed Makarfi-led caretaker committee, Dayo Adeyeye, stated this in an interview with one of our correspondents on Wednesday.

Adeyeye, a former Minister of State for Works, said the health of the President and the attitude of his handlers had shown that the country “is now on auto pilot.”

He said, “We sympathise with the President on his health and we pray that God will lay His hands on him.

“However, it is now certain that the country in now being ruled by a cabal. Members of the cabal are not known.

“Who is in charge of the country now? We don’t know. Nigeria is now on auto pilot. We don’t know who is rocking the country and who exactly is churning out orders or exercising the executive powers of the President anymore.

“This can’t happen in saner climes. We have a President who has not been seen in public for some days and the government is not worried.”

Efforts to get presidential spokesman, Garba Shehu, on the telephone on Wednesday did not yield any result.

He did not respond to an email and text message sent to him as of the time of filing this report.

Buhari not being fed through tube –Mohammed

Meanwhile, the Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, on Wednesday, said Buhari’s continued absence from the weekly FEC meetings could not be described as a strange development.

Mohammed said this while answering questions from State House correspondents who sought to know why Buhari was again absent from the council’s meeting on Wednesday having missed two previous ones.

http://punchng.com/pdp-says-cabal-ruling-nigeria-as-buhari-misses-fec-meeting-again/

Re: Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by MrBONE2(m):
This Cabals are technically strongooocheesy

Modifygrin

Front House being Guwarad by me. i memorially dedicate it to all Nairalanders and KiVuKi Landers in Da House. grin

Gyarbonka
Re: Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by kokosin: 6:36am On May 04, 2017
Na dem sabi

Re: Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by hisgrace090:
This is time for us to elongate our patience.
Or we will rise to demand our right.
The situation of the country as it now thuse not demand any vacant post, all hand must be on desk.
Re: Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by GavelSlam: 7:06am On May 04, 2017
What happened when Yar'adua was ill?
Re: Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by Nobody: 7:24am On May 04, 2017
hisgrace090:
This is time for us to elongate our patience.
Re: Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by obamabinladen(m): 8:53am On May 04, 2017
It baffles me how omenkalives NgeneUkwuewu ISTANDWITHBUHAR Qmerit dropshot madridguy passingShot has gone mute.
Re: Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by ISTANDWITHBUHAR: 8:57am On May 04, 2017
obamabinladen:
It baffles me how omenkalives NgeneUkwuewu ISTANDWITHBUHAR Qmerit dropshot madridguy passingShot has gone mute.
Gone mute how? Buhari is sick and need rest, So what else do you guys want? To be attending function to as to satisfy you wailing zombie? NO we his follower still support him and want him to rest while his deputy do the work pending his recovery..
Re: Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by obamabinladen(m): 9:03am On May 04, 2017
ISTANDWITHBUHAR:
Gone mute how? Buhari is sick and need rest, So what else do you guys want? To be attending function to as to satisfy you wailing zombie? NO we his follower still support him and want him to rest while his deputy do the work pending his recovery..
Na so.

Re: Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by ISTANDWITHBUHAR: 9:11am On May 04, 2017
obamabinladen:
Na so.
Sorry don't cry
Re: Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by menstrualpad: 9:17am On May 04, 2017
angry Buhari should resign.
Re: Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by obamabinladen(m): 9:26am On May 04, 2017
ISTANDWITHBUHAR:
Sorry don't cry
Sorry for yourself.
Re: Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by menstrualpad: 9:26am On May 04, 2017
Lalasticlala
Re: Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by ISTANDWITHBUHAR: 9:41am On May 04, 2017
obamabinladen:
Sorry for yourself.

Re: Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by Rossikk(m): 9:51am On May 04, 2017
A cabal ruling the country?

Hasn't that always been the case?
Re: Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by spartan117(m): 12:04pm On May 04, 2017
ISTANDWITHBUHAR:
D problem is dat ur paymaster has refused to transfer powers to his deputy, instead d cabal is now ruling us and making Presidential decisions
Re: Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by MrGreenMavro: 12:09pm On May 04, 2017
Re: Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by TippyTop(m):
President Abba Kyari, leading the cabal with Mamman Daura since 2015.
Re: Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by ISTANDWITHBUHAR: 12:18pm On May 04, 2017
spartan117:
D problem is dat ur paymaster has refused to transfer powers to his deputy, instead d cabal is now ruling us and making Presidential decisions
Well his deputy have been acting in his place so what do you guys want?
Re: Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by spartan117(m): 12:22pm On May 04, 2017
ISTANDWITHBUHAR:
Well his deputy have been acting in his place so what do you guys want?
I didn't say "act" i said "transfer powers" bcuz buhari is no doubt incapacitated
Re: Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by veekid(m): 12:26pm On May 04, 2017
Who are the pple behind this cabal sef
Re: Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by MadeInTokyo: 12:27pm On May 04, 2017

Sule Lamido 2019

IBB, Buhari and Abdulsalam Abubakar have already endored Sule Lamdio

US , UK and international community support Sule Lamido- Mark this quote and Quote me

Buhari and APC time is up- Quote me

A new movement and new alliances have begun
Sule Lamido is the name on the lips of every top Nigerian politicians.

Sule Lamido 2019 --- Quote me
Re: Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by Oildichotomy(m): 12:27pm On May 04, 2017
Whenever I read statements by the PDP, I just get confused like which of the hydra-headed factions released this one.

PDP is a classic example of how not to be in the opposition.
Re: Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by Lilimax(f): 12:27pm On May 04, 2017
Let's invoke fire and brimstone on the real enemies of this nation.
Those that are feeding fat capitalizing on the fact that our president is incapacitated.
Who are these CABALS? They are few evil men and are nothing to be dealt by GOD sad
What are they waiting for.....DIE! DIE!!! DIE!!!
Re: Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by hucienda: 12:27pm On May 04, 2017
The other time na una in 2009 - 2010.

Now, APC have taken it to new heights.
Re: Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by scribble: 12:29pm On May 04, 2017
Bubu don checkout o
Re: Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by IamPatriotic(m): 12:29pm On May 04, 2017
If you are in Abuja, join us at Unity fountain on Monday, collectively we can collect our country back from the cabals, enough of a section, the most unproductive, most backward, most violent, most aggressive and least developed (both in human and social infrastructure) and the region with highest percentage of illiterate female children any where in the world, holding the rest of us to ransom because we have always fear the unknown....OUR MUMU DON DO.....BUHARI SHOULD RESIGN NOW! or He will go down as the President under whose administration Nigeria disintegrated......
Re: Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by Flashmove: 12:31pm On May 04, 2017
Please tell Buhari to meet me in my office tomorrow. I want to discuss something important with him about Nigeria.

Time 8:30 Am
Re: Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by Petomi(m): 12:32pm On May 04, 2017
PDP should quit pretending to be the good guys. It doesn't suit them as we all know what's up.... Na d same canoe dey paddle them
Re: Cabal Ruling Nigeria As Buhari Misses FEC Meeting Again- PDP by UgoFly: 12:33pm On May 04, 2017
These cabal that we keep hearing right from yaradua but we have never seen. but why is it that it's whenever a President wants to die or is very sick that the cabals come in? Are they Vultures?
1 2 3 Reply

Hussaini Mairiga Blasts Buhari Over Dasuki, Says Cabal Ruling NigeriaSaraki: Cabal Ruling Us, Not BuhariObasanjo Warns Buhari Not To Contest In 2019: "Not Capable Of Ruling Nigeria"234

Oke Umurhohwo: Ihedioha Did Not Lose, Justice DidWhy Was Nigeria Underdeveloped After 63 Years Of White Rule?Buhari Is Nigeria’s Best President Ever – APC Chieftain