Stats: 3,152,298 members, 7,815,531 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 02:04 PM

2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread - Education (36) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread (269659 Views)

UTME 2017: JAMB Clarifies Position, Says Awaiting Results Candidates Can Apply / Download 2017 JAMB Brochure/syllabus Online In PDF File Now / 2017 Jamb Examination: Registration Commences Wednesday 15th Of March 2017. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (33) (34) (35) (36) (37) (38) (39) ... (184) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by chukwukapromise(m): 9:47pm On May 28, 2017
Andylegacy:
thanks man
Don't mention
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by osjoshua(m): 9:50pm On May 28, 2017
Magjoel:

The combination is very much correct, uniben require use of english, physics, chemistry and any one of maths/biology

tnx ..pls wat her the chances of bin admitted?
or purchase a change of course form
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by Magjoel(m): 9:57pm On May 28, 2017
osjoshua:

tnx ..pls wat her the chances of bin admitted? or purchase a change of course form
238 is enough for industrial chemistry in uniben but still she should pray hard
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by Smartek: 10:00pm On May 28, 2017
Pls help, 270 in Jamb, 3 b3 nd 1 c6 , is it good for medicine in EBSU.
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by aBbiie25(f): 10:02pm On May 28, 2017
[
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by aBbiie25(f): 10:06pm On May 28, 2017
chukwukapromise:
Well she has 2options
1]Re-take her waec and come back nxt year
OR
2]Change to any institution that don't use waec to admit students e.g unical uniuyo, uniport, uniabuja or uniben

Okay cool. How about changing course to an educational one like History Education? What do you think?
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by chukwukapromise(m): 10:07pm On May 28, 2017
Smartek:
Pls help, 270 in Jamb, 3 b3 nd 1 c6 , is it good for medicine in EBSU.

Hmmm,...Tough one,...If only u can change to pharmacy, then u're chance will be Super great!...But medicine,...It depends on d success rate of applicants

Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by chukwukapromise(m): 10:09pm On May 28, 2017
aBbiie25:

Okay cool. How about changing course to an educational one like History Education? What do you think?
If u change to educational course,...U're chances will be 101%

Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by oldfoolnigger(m): 10:23pm On May 28, 2017
merryossai:
I must commend d way u respond @op, that's y Immediately joined Nairaland officially to get your professional advice. I got 273 in jamb and 2b2 and 6c4 in my o'level and am from eastern Nigeria . what are my chances to study psychology in unilag or OAU.
if only u could change to ui(surprise ba?) I bet u would make it with ease.

psychology cutoff there last year was 50 but here u have a whopping and jaw breaking aggregate of 62.

ui admission is purely by merit sir.
I only wish u could consider ui with this ur amazing score.

make I come and be going.
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by osjoshua(m): 10:30pm On May 28, 2017
Magjoel:

238 is enough for industrial chemistry in uniben but still she should pray hard
OK sir, tnx 4 the info
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by avianna(f): 10:30pm On May 28, 2017
chukwukapromise:
What i will suggest is this "put lasu as u're 2nd choice, So dat if unilag inflate their cut off mark, U can run to Lasu for shealter!"
thanks. what do u think about fuoye i mean ur general view on d skul
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by eaziguyman(m): 10:46pm On May 28, 2017
Shebi every form of correction is utme reg data correction abi change of institution/course is different
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by slim19(m): 11:21pm On May 28, 2017
Please I saw agric economics as a course in Aaua inside jamb brochure but they don't offer it
How's that possible please help....urgent
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by Smartek: 11:45pm On May 28, 2017
chukwukapromise:
Hmmm,...Tough one,...If only u can change to pharmacy, then u're chance will be Super great!...But medicine,...It depends on d success rate of applicants

Pls do U knw EBSU last year cut off and also how do they conduct screening pls
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by NobleRomm(m): 11:49pm On May 28, 2017
chukwukapromise:
Catchment areas plays an important role in reducing a cut-off mark!....But my fear is that "what if the cut-off mark is inflated"

Please help me with some advice that will be relevant.

1. please explain more about this catchment area of a thing..

2. i got 186 in my jamb.. my waec include B2(s),B3(s),A1,and C(s)..I am from ENUGU and i chose UNN as my first choice to study business administration and i also took EKSU as my second choice to study Accounting... so with this catchment of a thing,what are my chances of admission in UNN and EKSU..

3..I was thinking of doing change of institution from UNN to ESUT to study business Administration ...so with this catchment of a thing, what is my chances of admission in ESUT. ...

i will highly appreciate if u can answer this questions and also answer them according to how i numbered it... thanks
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by keziah123: 12:51am On May 29, 2017
Hello, will 233 fly for economics and statistics in Uniben otherwise which course do u suggest. Jamb combo is maths, Eng, eco and commerce.
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by durodee(m): 2:01am On May 29, 2017
The way things are, i fear o! Is there any hope for the candidates awaiting SSCE result?? Will there be chance to imput later But at that time , change of course form for done close!!
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by chukwukapromise(m): 5:15am On May 29, 2017
avianna:
thanks. what do u think about fuoye i mean ur general view on d skul
Fuoye Is an upcoming Notable uni...With moderate competition,....Admission Friendly and also a place to put your admission Hopes on!
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by chukwukapromise(m): 5:17am On May 29, 2017
eaziguyman:
Shebi every form of correction is utme reg data correction abi change of institution/course is different
No ot is'nt....If u purchase the Correction of data, then you can change anything related to you, Even your passport!
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by chukwukapromise(m): 5:19am On May 29, 2017
slim19:
Please I saw agric economics as a course in Aaua inside jamb brochure but they don't offer it
How's that possible please help....urgent
U saw it inside jamb brochure?...Which year?
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by chukwukapromise(m): 5:23am On May 29, 2017
Smartek:

Pls do U knw EBSU last year cut off and also how do they conduct screening pls
EBSU did'nt make their admission process Transparent!....They admitted candidate based on High grades!...Like
290=medicine
280=pharmacy
270=law
260=accountancy......And so on!....So with a Great jamb score, U will be given admission

Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by aziciii11: 5:33am On May 29, 2017
chukwukapromise:
What course do you want to go for in OAU?

I intend to study computer engineering, that was my course in the poly
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by chukwukapromise(m): 5:40am On May 29, 2017
NobleRomm:

1. please explain more about this catchment area of a thing..
1]Catchment areas are states and region round about the location of a university!....People from this areas Are allowed to break The Rules i.e Get below d cut-off mark!....Assuming the cut off mark for a course is 70%, people from catchment area with 67% will be given admission with dose that scored above 70%.....Catchment areas reduces the cut off mark of a uni!....
Illustration
3Students applied to study medicine In unn. One is from Ondo, anoda is from Anambra while the last is from rivers!...The catchment areas in unn is:imo and anambra....If the cut-off mark is 298 for medicine! and the scores of the three students are:
ondo=295
Anambra=292
Rivers=300
Now tge one from Rivers will be given admission based on merit!...The one from anambra will be preferred than d one from ondo!..This is what we call admission by catchment
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by chukwukapromise(m): 5:48am On May 29, 2017
NobleRomm:

2. i got 186 in my jamb.. my waec include B2(s),B3(s),A1,and C(s)..I am from ENUGU and i chose UNN as my first choice to study business administration and i also took EKSU as my second choice to study Accounting... so with this catchment of a thing,what are my chances of admission in UNN and EKSU..
First U don't stand a chance of attending UNN screening excercise Because you did'nt make it up to 200 in jamb!....So just Forget UNN!....For Eksu, u still stand a chance!...Your 0level is Good, but your Jamb score cant fetch you accounting! moreAlso you aint from d catchment area!...Not at all! .....So my advice is, Get a change of course, Put ansu as first choice, And chance your course to a lower one, Put ESUT as your 2nd choice and change to a lesser course!.....
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by AjiChris(f): 5:50am On May 29, 2017
AjiChris:
thank you so much i will go 2mao...with people around too i will get it
plz as today z DEMOCRAZY DAY will they open?
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by chukwukapromise(m): 5:51am On May 29, 2017
NobleRomm:

3..I was thinking of doing change of institution from UNN to ESUT to study business Administration ...so with this catchment of a thing, what is my chances of admission in ESUT. ...

i will highly appreciate if u can answer this questions and also answer them according to how i numbered it... thanks
Have answered this in Question 2
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by chukwukapromise(m): 5:53am On May 29, 2017
keziah123:
Hello, will 233 fly for economics and statistics in Uniben otherwise which course do u suggest. Jamb combo is maths, Eng, eco and commerce.
Hmm,....U still stand a chance, but not that big!....Pls pray, pray and pray some more!...Dont change course, just pray
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by chukwukapromise(m): 5:55am On May 29, 2017
durodee:
The way things are, i fear o! Is there any hope for the candidates awaiting SSCE result?? Will there be chance to imput later But at that time , change of course form for done close!!
Sure, there will be chance to input your grades later, but by then, change of course go don close!
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by chukwukapromise(m): 5:57am On May 29, 2017
aziciii11:

I intend to study computer engineering, that was my course in the poly
Remind me dah ur score again!
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by chukwukapromise(m): 6:00am On May 29, 2017
AjiChris:
plz as today z DEMOCRAZY DAY will they open?
Banks will definately not Open!..But Cbt centres may open!...But be4 Going to a cbt centre, make sure u have paid for the transaction, Else they will say u shuld go back an pay 1st!
Re: 2017 JAMB Change Of Course/Institution Thread by DRGREAT(m): 6:25am On May 29, 2017
plz 271...going for medical laboratory science in uniben...what are my chances?

(1) (2) (3) ... (33) (34) (35) (36) (37) (38) (39) ... (184) (Reply)

2020/2021 UNIPORT Admission Thread Guide / University Of Lagos Post-UTME 2012/2013/admissions - UNILAG / University Of Abuja 2011/2012 Post Ume And Admission Update.