Stats: 3,156,215 members, 7,829,357 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 May 2024 at 04:39 AM

The Onslaught - Literature - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Literature / The Onslaught (654 Views)

(2) (3) (4)

The Onslaught by superpauL(m): 12:14pm On Jul 01, 2017
Hope to lighten up ur moods with my first literally piece, hope you find it soothing...
Meanwhile ur judgements and criticisms are welcomed.
Meanwhile no part of my work should be copied, recreated or edited without my permission...
Thanks...
superpauL©2017
Re: The Onslaught by superpauL(m): 12:31pm On Jul 01, 2017
The Onslaught

prologue
You are very stupid!.... Wilson cuts in vehemently, if not the fact that you are an elderly lady I would have slapped sense into Your head, idiot. The rest of the passengers took turns to calm the already fury Wilson, his white starched shirt already stained by the old lady's Luggages.
The insults and consolations continues till the bus halted at the final bus stop as the passengers made their way out -Wilson paid his fare turned to go but was instantly held back. Turning to see who it was he met face to face with the same dirty old lady with these exact words "son, be prepared"
Re: The Onslaught by Priscy01(f): 12:55pm On Jul 01, 2017
superpauL:
The Onslaught

prologue
You are very stupid!.... Wilson cuts in vehemently, if not the fact that you are an elderly lady I would have slapped sense into Your head, idiot. The rest of the passengers took turns to calm the already fury Wilson, his white starched shirt already stained by the old lady's Luggages.
The insults and consolations continues till the bus halted at the final bus stop as the passengers made their way out -Wilson paid his fare turned to go but was instantly held back. Turning to see who it was he met face to face with the same dirty old lady with these exact words "son, be prepared"

Too short
Re: The Onslaught by superpauL(m): 12:56pm On Jul 01, 2017
part one
Damn!, what the hell is it? Wilson exclaimed. It was exactly 11:30pm towards midnight and Wilson had finally retired to bed after going several rounds with Chika his latest girlfriend, chika had left for her parents place leaving Wilson to savour the rest of the night alone. The noise became incessant and got louder leaving Wilson frightenedly awake. He slowly made his way to the kitchen, flanked the door open only to behold what sent cold shivers down his spine. Holy Mary!!, how possible is this?
The kitchen that was cleaned up exactly an hour ago was totally in a mess. The worse of it all was the soup chika had prepared few hours ago was nowhere in sight, in fact the pot had been left upside down leaving no trace of either a theft or an invasion of rats. His home was pest free and after chika left he ensured every doors were properly locked.
Re: The Onslaught by superpauL(m): 1:17pm On Jul 01, 2017
For once in his adulthood Wilson felt like a child, he was so frightened that he could see his knees shaking. This is serious!!.... Wilson whispers to himself as the heads towards the bedroom to pick his phone. Upon reaching his bedroom another Shock was unleashed, his bed!. His bed, pillows and mattress was nowhere in sight. Wilson speedily picked his phone and raced towards the exit door, trying to dail a number....... he was now sweating profusely and couldn't afford another shock, finally the receiver picks.
Prince: Hello niggar, you never sleep?
Wilson: (looking around frightenedly) prince!!, guy am in trouble...
prince: what's up? na police?
Wilson: not at all bro.......i.. i.. i can't tell what's happening, my belongings are disappearing into thin air, before my very eyes..
prince: (laughing incessantly)
Re: The Onslaught by Nostradamus: 1:27pm On Jul 01, 2017
superpaul continue na, i guess wilson is in the occult and he has broken a taboo.
Re: The Onslaught by superpauL(m): 1:35pm On Jul 01, 2017
Wilson: This is no joke guy!! I'm dead serious.
Prince: hold on bro, me don warn you before.... stop taking weed, e no good........... this kind thing don happen to me before na.
Wilson: (breathing rapidly) see bro, I no smoke... I swear!!, my soup, my bed, all don disappear now now (getting impatient) infact I'm coming over to your place..
Prince: by this time?
Wilson: yes! guy, I can't afford to spend any second here...... (a deep cry could be heard in the toilet with random footsteps approaching)
Re: The Onslaught by superpauL(m): 1:36pm On Jul 01, 2017
Priscy01:

Too short
got the rest?
Re: The Onslaught by superpauL(m): 3:31pm On Jul 01, 2017
Wilson: Hello!! Hello!!! , Prince? (the calls hangs up)
What's all these naw? he further exclaimed, almost in tears, his small eyes shining brighter with fright. The footsteps becomes louder leaving Wilson with no other option than exit the building.
He held the lock trying to force it open but alas! the keys were right in his bedroom and at such moment he couldn't afford to leave that spot.... just then his phone rings again.
Prince: guy hold on, am heading your place now (Wilson could hear the sound of his bike already in motion)
Wilson: please!, make it hasty or you could meet me dead, stone dead!......(crying)
Prince: (laughing) no worry, I dey close (the call hangs up again)
Another scene unveils again. This time the footsteps had died down but Wilson could see a shadowlike figure in the form of a woman walking in and out his bedroom. He almost faints not knowing if to scream or pray.
Another attempt to force the door open attracts the figure as it starts walking towards him..... gently as it approaches, the figure becomes clearer as it has the form of an elderly woman making her way steadily towards him. Wilson already going nuts with these sight couldn't take it any longer then suddenly with a big blow the door was broken open, it was Prince.

Watch out for the Part two...

The Rise And Fall Of Derico ”nwa-mama” ( True Life Story ) – Episode 3 / Shadows In The Dark / Are There People Who Do Book Editing And Formatting Here?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18