Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics - Politics (3) - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics (5792 Views)
| Re: Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics by Guestlander: 3:20pm On Jul 09, 2017 |
Markfemi2:Yes, they surrendered to Obasanjo and ceded authority over iboland to Yoruba and Hausa/Fulani. We are part owners of Iboland. |
| Re: Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics by tomakint: 3:23pm On Jul 09, 2017 |
Markfemi2:Point of correction I am from Ondo State I know my root and I don't go about distorting history and try to claim Lagos as Yorubaland. Stay off me please |
| Re: Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics by OAUTemitayo: 3:24pm On Jul 09, 2017 |
tomakint:Please go back to school and repeat your philosophical and psychological classes. Who did the British sign the Lagos treaty with Oba of Lagos abi Oba of Benin? |
| Re: Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics by Guestlander: 3:27pm On Jul 09, 2017 |
tomakint:By your own logic this is exactly what Yoruba and Hausa-Fulani did to iboland, therefore iboland is ours until you have the courage to get it back through war. |
| Re: Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics by Guestlander: 3:28pm On Jul 09, 2017 |
OAUTemitayo:It is futile arguing the ownership of Lagos with any non Yoruba. Anyone who wants Lagos should come and take it. |
| Re: Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics by OAUTemitayo: 3:34pm On Jul 09, 2017 |
Guestlander:Very true |
| Re: Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics by tomakint: 3:40pm On Jul 09, 2017 |
OAUTemitayo:Read the poo you types up here read it again over and over then relate it to my submission and see if it makes sense to you. Olodo rabata |
| Re: Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics by Markfemi2: 3:42pm On Jul 09, 2017 |
tomakint:Loooool I'm from half ondo too ondo and lagos are 100% Yoruba |
| Re: Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics by Nobody: 3:45pm On Jul 09, 2017 |
tomakint:First, you didn't appoint me, so there is no way I will disappoint you, Oba is descriptive of the title Kabiyesi generally, if you are familiar with Yoruba language very well, you will also understand that apart from the fact that the word Oba is polysemous and capable of several pronunciation with several meaning, the Oba can also be referred to as kabiyesi. Those description that are particular to each Oba is to restrict the kingdom of the Oba to a specific geographical location, hence Oni of IFE et al. If the ancestry of Yoruba is traced to benin or that of Benin traced to Yoruba, it means they are brothers and by extension Yorubas are benin and/or benins are Yorubas and now that is a very crazy idea. Now how does your submission rebut my post. Even if we are to run with erroneous belief that Benin defeated the aworis, isn't that a justification that they met Yorubas in Lagos. Please don't mistake Lagos Island for Lagos State, all the balderdash of Oba of Lagos Starts and end in part of Lagos island not even the whole of Lagos island not to talk of Lagos State. |
| Re: Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics by Nobody: 3:49pm On Jul 09, 2017 |
tomakint:So conquering a place confer ownership of the place on the conqueror, if we are to run with this your hare brain idea, England will be owner of all his colonies and France also owner of its former colonies. . |
| Re: Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics by tomakint: 3:52pm On Jul 09, 2017 |
Dumaknesset:You are only dancing around my points raised and ended up saying nothing worth commending or holding as concrete. Lagos is no Yoeubaland! |
| Re: Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics by Nobody: 3:55pm On Jul 09, 2017 |
tomakint:It that makes you sleep well at night. I love a post up there, guess what he said, come and get Lagos if you believe it is no man's land or send benin warriors to come and get it. |
| Re: Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics by Guestlander: 3:58pm On Jul 09, 2017 |
tomakint:True, but half of iboland belongs to Yorubaland. |
| Re: Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics by tomakint: 4:02pm On Jul 09, 2017 |
Dumaknesset: ![]() I don't know why you are trying to be clever by half, so you didn't know that once you conquered a place you claim ownership so you never knew the British owned those colonies then |
| Re: Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics by obaaderemi: 4:05pm On Jul 09, 2017 |
Dumaknesset:If Lagos is not Yorubaland then it is Beninland.I don't know why you are replying that foool. |
| Re: Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics by Markfemi2: 4:05pm On Jul 09, 2017 |
tomakint:m BIAFUro exposed When ondo man start to dey defend Biafail Shameless idiot There must be something about Yoruba land everyone likes |
| Re: Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics by chiagozien(m): 4:05pm On Jul 09, 2017 |
igbo kwenu.let my motor part container arrive now market go dey this time around. |
| Re: Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics by lekan208(m): 4:09pm On Jul 09, 2017 |
totit:He is from no other area than ipodland they envy our Lagos |
| Re: Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics by OAUTemitayo: 4:17pm On Jul 09, 2017 |
tomakint:Agege, Oshodi, Ikorodu, Idimu, Epe, Abule Egba, Ojota, Mushin, Ebute meta, Apapa, Ilasamaja, Ilupeju, Ikeja and several other places in Lagos is not Yoruba? Your villagers are wicked. |
| Re: Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics by tomakint: 4:39pm On Jul 09, 2017 |
OAUTemitayo:So in your life time you have seen a Yoruba man or woman claiming to be an indigene of Apapa, Ojota, Ilupeju, Mushin, Ebute Metta..... I swear you need a strong hand of deliverance from "Forceful Spirit of Mental Retardness" .....
| Re: Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics by OAUTemitayo: 4:41pm On Jul 09, 2017 |
tomakint:So you have not seen anybody that is Mushin Indigene before? Now I know you are suffering from foo.lishness. |
| Re: Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics by Nobody: 4:42pm On Jul 09, 2017 |
tomakint:And you are not been clever at all, so Bini still retains his purported ownership after creation of Nigeria? England left ownership or same was wrest from it, assuming there is one, has same not also been wrest from your imaginary benin, by virtue of creation of Nigeria and recently geopolitical zoning. |
| Re: Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics by Dedetwo(m): 4:44pm On Jul 09, 2017 |
Have I not written on several occasions that any goat could look great as the governor of Lagos State? |
| Re: Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics by tomakint: 4:45pm On Jul 09, 2017 |
OAUTemitayo:I swear you need deliverance how come you are singling out Mushin why not the other places you earlier mentioned like a confused ninny. Omo Mushin is an appellation to describe some set of touts more like omo Oluwole. I repeat into your thick skull again, Lagos is not Yorubaland Mr Mumuni |
| Re: Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics by LordOfNaira: 4:57pm On Jul 09, 2017 |
Biggie225:The only thing I see in this picture is the ass on that girl. Damn |
| Re: Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics by OAUTemitayo: 4:57pm On Jul 09, 2017 |
tomakint:You need to buy a brain! This your head is as useless as P in Psychology. If it is useful you would have been opportuned to know that Ebute Meta, Agege and co have traditional rulers who have been in existence before those ************ in your village were born. |
| Re: Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics by tomakint: 5:16pm On Jul 09, 2017 |
OAUTemitayo:You never fail to disappoint me as usual this is one good thing about you. I started with a caption in one of my replies to you mumunis and now to you Oba of Benin and Oba of Lagos does that ring a bell into the fufu you carry upstairs that you mistakenly called brain? trying to claim Lagos by force when history is saying otherwise oponu so wenu
| Re: Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics by Nobody: 5:25pm On Jul 09, 2017 |
tomakint:I thought you guys use to say I get am before no be property, is it a benin man that is the governor of Lagos State, pray tell brother. |
| Re: Lagos Is Overated See Proof... Pics by OAUTemitayo: 6:54pm On Jul 09, 2017 |
tomakint:When will grow up? Even the Benin's dare not do claim Lagos talkless of you potopoto. |
LIES: NCDC Data Show Presidency ‘lied’ About Abba Kyari’s Death (see Proof) • Buhari's Claims That He Handled Dapchi Better Than Chibok is False - See Proof • Igbos Most Industrious, Innovative and Richest Tribe In Africa see proof • 2 • 3 • 4
State Exco Cannot Expel A NEC Member – Prof Oladipo • African Colonies After The Berlin Conference Of 1884 - Map • PHOTO: Osinbajo's Wife, Kneeling Down To Greet Gowon