Stats: 3,325,596 members, 8,422,722 topics. Date: Monday, 08 June 2026 at 05:50 PM

Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsFlood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) (24158 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by Goddygee(m): 8:01am On Sep 01, 2017
oka
Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by panco: 8:01am On Sep 01, 2017
leofab:
Who cursed this state
Na ur mum
Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by Nobody: 8:02am On Sep 01, 2017
Funny most Nigerian celeb wish to donate in Houston. there's no love in this country call Nigeria.
Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by babablogger: 8:03am On Sep 01, 2017
So disasters can't be avoided but I think if it's well managed the devastation caused will be minimal

I expect everyone to come here to blame our govt

But you can all see the great examples Texans and Americans are setting but all Nigerians do instead of helping others is to trade blame.
Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by dust144(m): 8:04am On Sep 01, 2017
Chai take heart
Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by shibanbo(m): 8:05am On Sep 01, 2017
leofab:
Who cursed this state
Is your head paining you
Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by 9japrof(m): 8:06am On Sep 01, 2017
Okoroawusa:
A typical nigerian always complaining.Do u think the govt of benue r folding their hands?

what ve u done abt it as a citizen?

America has d power of the media n internet we dnt ve in nigeria that is y their disasters r d world's disasters.

BTW Texas is experiencing a hurricane,Benue is experiencing flooding.It can happen to any city in the world.

#PrayForBenue.
Bros when u see wrong things speak up and not let sentimentalism to eat u up.

that's the quote of the day for you
Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by Jflex07(m): 8:10am On Sep 01, 2017
They won't portray it for the whole world to see, if it was in America now, it would have gone places.
Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by Nobody: 8:11am On Sep 01, 2017
not texas again
Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by Nicestibk(m): 8:12am On Sep 01, 2017
Am surprised no Nigeria media firm pick up this devastating flood issue on air that happened days ago but busy building write up on US storms n Flood.

9japrof:
I am watching the response of the the American government to the victims of the Harvey storms both in Texas and Louisiana on CNN and I wonder when our government would get it right.

Am so sure there would be no coordinated effort from government of all levels to rescue the victims, place them on shelter before the waters would come down.

Where is the nationalism, where is the compassion, where did we get it wrong in this miserable country.

Should we call the British to recolonize us
Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by Kylekent59: 8:13am On Sep 01, 2017
Proper drainage should be built, and also old canals should be verified as sand and refuses might have blocked it.
Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by Sanchez01: 8:15am On Sep 01, 2017
leofab:
Who cursed this state
The NCC really needs to make data extremely expensive. So many unfortunate people have riddled Nigeria's cyberspace to the point that the outside world have come to believe we are all irrational folks.
Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by Nobody: 8:17am On Sep 01, 2017
I pray for the people of Benue, it is well with you,at your stare never experience such a disaster again in Jesus name

#Prayforbenue
Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by wokemzine: 8:17am On Sep 01, 2017
I really feel for them.
But closer look at the pic shows houses were built on waterways.
Might be wrong tho.
Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by Carter4luv(m): 8:18am On Sep 01, 2017
It's time for Nigeria celebrities to come out and support benue just as us celebrities did in texas
Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by Proudlyngwa(m): 8:18am On Sep 01, 2017
9japrof:
Bros when u see wrong things speak up and not let sentimentalism to eat u up.

that's the quote of the day for you
His post made far more sense than yours.
Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by Sanchez01: 8:20am On Sep 01, 2017
CROWNWEALTH019:
Shut up there

Just as you politicized boko haram
Can't you people just pretend to be intelligent for once? What is the correlation between Benue flood and Boko Haram? If you were an American, which you cannot become, I'm sure you would have said Houston got what she deserves because white supremacists have been going on rampage lately.
Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by Proudlyngwa(m): 8:20am On Sep 01, 2017
Kylekent59:
Proper drainage should be built, and also old canals should be verified as sand and refuses might have blocked it.
This particular case has nothing to do with drainage
Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by DabuIIIT: 8:21am On Sep 01, 2017
MalcoImX:
You can't do without politicizing everything, even natural disasters!
chaaattap dia!
Wheres the granpa on here? Ahhh,of cos,hes definitely on one Ipob/kanu/massob related thread foaming in the mouth,vomitting and shouting Ipob this,Kanu that... angry

..and of cos,zombieTamer wud be kicking his arsse there grin grin
Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by amazingspiderma: 8:22am On Sep 01, 2017
Always praying when there is a problem in Nigeria, with little action.
I tire
Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by realmindz: 8:22am On Sep 01, 2017
ok let's all go home and pray...
Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by CROWNWEALTH019(m): 8:22am On Sep 01, 2017
Sanchez01:
Can't you people just pretend to be intelligent for once? What is the correlation between Benue flood and Boko Haram? If you were an American, which you cannot become, I'm sure you would have said Houston got what she deserves because white supremacists have been going on rampage lately.
Its now buhari you now acting like one with sense, but during GEJs era you all spewed nonsense

Gerrout of my mention adeke
Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by uncleinans(m): 8:25am On Sep 01, 2017
The first pics, is that benue? i doubt........ river benue is more wider compare to what am seeing there.
Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by ChykeBivins(m): 8:27am On Sep 01, 2017
Just so you'd know, God can destroy this world anytime he pleases..
Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by 9japrof(m): 8:31am On Sep 01, 2017
Proudlyngwa:
His post made far more sense than yours.
Nwa ngwa I don't need your opinion, go back to isialangwa and go deal with your brothers who are a nuisance in aba city
Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by Sunmolar(m): 8:36am On Sep 01, 2017
Stuffs like this inevitable when ecological funds are diverted and the people keep watching. what a mess
Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by chiraqDemon(m): 8:36am On Sep 01, 2017
9japrof:
I am watching the response of the the American government to the victims of the Harvey storms both in Texas and Louisiana on CNN and I wonder when our government would get it right.

Am so sure there would be no coordinated effort from government of all levels to rescue the victims, place them on shelter before the waters would come down.

Where is the nationalism, where is the compassion, where did we get it wrong in this miserable country.

Im still wondering who the stupid Briton that gave us independence is/was. I for like slap am
Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by vincentjk(m): 8:38am On Sep 01, 2017
God will help each and everyone there
Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by codemaniacs:
kk
Re: Flood: Pray For People In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos) by Naijaaccountwiz: 9:03am On Sep 01, 2017
9japrof:

They said he had sent out a response team, I asked which response team
#prayforbenue
1 2 3 4 Reply

Massive Rally Ongoing In Makurdi Benue For Buhari. PicsRiot Ongoing In Makurdi, Benue State (Photos)Obasanjo Commissions School Of Nursing & Midwifery In Makurdi, Benue State (pics234

Bello Matawalle: Not All Bandits Are CriminalsProtests: We Don’t Know What Nigerians Want – Gov UzodimmaDon’t crucify me for my son’s sins, says Bamanga Tukur. Quotes Bible