Stats: 3,156,808 members, 7,831,639 topics. Date: Friday, 17 May 2024 at 11:18 PM

2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme - Jobs/Vacancies (151) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme (810675 Views)

2019 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Recruitment - Assessment Centre Notification / Recruitment For FirstBank Graduate Trainee Programme (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (148) (149) (150) (151) (152) (153) (154) ... (224) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by chinco19(f): 7:45pm On Oct 23, 2017
Nchabuomo:

You are entitled to your opinion.... But your opinion should not be one that would raise tension. If you did the medical you would know why I said it's just formality.

I did the medicals too. Didn't look like formality to me. I didn't intend to cause tension though. I am sorry if that was what was passed across.
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by Nchabuomo: 7:54pm On Oct 23, 2017
dkingskid:
lol. Medical is not a formality bruh. People fail it. Not saying this to make you or anyone else lose hope anyway. Just trying to correct the seeming wrong notion you have about it. Cheers!
In my presence the Medical Officer signed fit for employment, without waiting for any of my scans to come in............
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by Nchabuomo: 7:57pm On Oct 23, 2017
See things are not as complex as we make them to be a times o!
Even the documentation stuff isn't such a biggie....I wore a denim shirt and trousers with slip on for my documentation...... People just put unnecessary gara gara .....No be like that o
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by Compass14: 8:22pm On Oct 23, 2017
The problem here is people giving baseless and invalid information.... The HR guys expressed their displeasure at the kind of information being circulated on this platform on Saturday and they warned that hopefuls should be careful of the way they manage information and how they go about exercising their freedom of speech, he said they can track anyone passing any misleading information if they want to. Please let's be patient and careful while we wait on God for the best.

Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by dkingskid: 10:43pm On Oct 23, 2017
Nchabuomo:

In my presence the Medical Officer signed fit for employment, without waiting for any of my scans to come in............
lol. Alright then
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by irofulu(f): 11:38pm On Oct 23, 2017
ok
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by Nobody: 8:44am On Oct 24, 2017
I spoke with someone who supposedly spoke to one of the HR contact.

He said there are so many uncertainties right now and that the first set of TS mails were actually due to a system glitch. (I don't know why it wasn't retrieved, I guess God needed to favour someone).

Secondly, contrary to popular opinion it's actually possible to fail medicals according to him but highly unlikely. (keep faith alive).

Thirdly, he said he was told that FBN is aware that a lot of people have not been invited for TS but have done documentation and medicals but they are working on it. (I believe him, though I don't know how long it would take).

He also confirmed like a lot of people have done here that there would be other TS batches. (most of the people currently experiencing delays but that have had documentation and medicals would be invited then, my guess).

Finally, he said the FBN HRs are also viewing this thread and a lot of misinformation and inaccurate news is been passed across!. (please don't let the anonymity this platform gives deceive you and allow you to miss an opportunity you have waited this long for).

Now this is my take on all of this; if you have not been invited yet, keep hope alive at least some haven't done AC sef. Patience is not the ability to wait but the attitude you put up while waiting. Keep developing your self.
Think about it this way, is FBN the best thing that can happen to you? It's probably a starting point for most of us to kick start our promising careers, so why don't we keep improving ourselves and seek other interesting opportunities till FBN comes through.

It's a new day, try to be productive. If na Nairabet sef go play am, or even if na small farm you fit do just do am. Never despise days of little beginnings.

10 Likes 3 Shares

Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by mijestic: 9:04am On Oct 24, 2017
Please let's not put unnecessary fear in the heart of people not to air their views on social media for fear of persecution. Its expected that someone who has gone through pains of recruitment for close to a year expectant, waiting, anxious, almost hypertensive. Some have resigned in hopes of being called so its normal to express displeasure about a process. As for misinformation I am not in support of that but as u well know this is social media.11

Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by Smartleo07: 12:42pm On Oct 24, 2017
mijestic:
Please let's not put unnecessary fear in the heart of people not to air their views on social media for fear of persecution. Its expected that someone who has gone through pains of recruitment for close to a year expectant, waiting, anxious, almost hypertensive. Some have resigned in hopes of being called so its normal to express displeasure about a process. As for misinformation I am not in support of that but as u well know this is social media.11

God bless you for this!

And to HR spectators, actually sending a regret mail to applicants would be highly appreciated. There are some applicants here still awaiting accessment, some still awaiting documentation,and ofcos the most anticipated TS mail.
Thanks for your consideration!

Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by chinco19(f): 3:42pm On Oct 24, 2017
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by Bamibor: 5:09pm On Oct 24, 2017
chinco19:
@bamibor, please add me up on 08036749294. Thanks

Alright. I already did.
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by chinco19(f): 5:22pm On Oct 24, 2017
Bamibor:

Alright. I already did.

Okay. Phone is off for now. Please send a chat so I know it's you when it comes on
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by sadewodu(m): 5:35pm On Oct 24, 2017
For those of u that have those HR contacts can u pls share their contacts or assist in asking if there is still a glimpse of hope for those awaiting AC. Infact shame dey catch me sef to dey ask for AC wen my mates don dey ready to enta TS. Chai!!! It is well. embarassed embarassed embarassed embarassed embarassed embarassed

Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by Kherdhazlek: 6:35pm On Oct 24, 2017
Bamibor:

Alright. I already did.
Abeg, add me too 08030620954.. I won't give up eventhough am still awaiting AC
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by bartho77(m): 7:15pm On Oct 24, 2017
Bamibor:

Alright. I already did.

Include me bro.., 070-6305-7787.
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by mrdankonxept: 9:15pm On Oct 24, 2017
Nchabuomo:

Mine was just blood test and BP check.

Nothing more. Then I didt see what the guy penned sha.
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by mrdankonxept: 9:54pm On Oct 24, 2017
As far as I know, my expectation can not be cut short.

I went for the medicals/documentation in His name, and I have labored for this, I deserve my wage.
Who set rules for God?

Guys stay positive. Have faith. Prayers get answered.
Though it tarries it won't be long

17 Likes

Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by mayorchelsea(m): 10:58am On Oct 25, 2017
mrdankonxept:
As far as I know, my expectation can not be cut short.

I went for the medicals/documentation in His name, and I have labored for this, I deserve my wage.
Who set rules for God?

Guys stay positive. Have faith. Prayers get answered.
Though it tarries it won't be long
I key into this IJN.
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by chinco19(f): 3:59pm On Oct 25, 2017
bartho77:

Include me bro.., 070-6305-7787.

Y'all should chill, it isn't a whatsapp group
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by youcanconfirm: 4:19pm On Oct 25, 2017
Co-key into it.

mayorchelsea:
I key into this IJN.
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by mayorchelsea(m): 4:51pm On Oct 25, 2017
[quote author=youcanconfirm post=61762712]Co-key into it.
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by mayorchelsea(m): 4:52pm On Oct 25, 2017
chinco19:

Desperation of some people ehn...
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by bartho77(m): 4:53pm On Oct 25, 2017
chinco19:

Ow!!, how embarrassing. I'm sorry.
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by BigDealz: 2:55pm On Oct 27, 2017
Group is quiet now... Thanks to the "wise words" from ezzo09...Anyway, fingers crossed till...

Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by Iamabraham(m): 9:33pm On Oct 29, 2017
Good evening folks. How has been our day? I believe it has been awesome.

While in church this morning, we sang a hymn and the third stanza ministered to me greatly and I want to share it with you...

"We expect a bright tomorrow, all will be well.
Faith can sing through days of sorrow, 'All, all is well.'
On our Father’s love relying, Jesus every need supplying,
in our living, in our dying, all must be well"

It's my heart desire and prayer to the Father of our Lord Jesus that we will all receive goodnews (FBN related or not) this week. Our futures will be bright and we will impact our world positively. Amen.

14 Likes

Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by dammyAJ(f): 10:59pm On Oct 29, 2017
Good evening fellaz, a friend of mine got an invite to start TS with FBN, but she is so bothered because she currently stays in Lagos and wants to relocate to ekiti...I would've advised her, but I don't know what to tell her since I don't have any idea on how to go about it.

Will it be possible for FBN to transfer her to ekiti after training school?

Or she will have to remain in Lagos because she applied for the job with Lagos address?

Anticipating your response, thanks.
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by brownsucre1: 11:16pm On Oct 29, 2017
dammyAJ:
Good evening fellaz, a friend of mine got an invite to start TS with FBN, but she is so bothered because she currently stays in Lagos and wants to relocate to ekiti...I would've advised her, but I don't know what to tell her since I don't have any idea on how to go about it.

Will it be possible for FBN to transfer her to ekiti after training school?

Or she will have to remain in Lagos because she applied for the job with Lagos address?

Anticipating your response, thanks.

Tell ur friend dat firstbank will deploy her to ekiti with all pleasure ,all her subsequent forms in d academy should bear d ekiti address and during her career talk let her chip dat in too. And pls tell her to concentrate as she would need 75 percent in all 45 courses and it's no ewa. All d best

Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by dammyAJ(f): 6:28am On Oct 30, 2017
thanks @brownsucre1....will she earn the same amount of salary with her fellow trainees after they have been fully staffed?
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by brownsucre1: 8:09am On Oct 30, 2017
dammyAJ:
thanks @brownsucre1....will she earn the same amount of salary with her fellow trainees after they have been fully staffed?

Not even a dime short
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by dammyAJ(f): 8:11am On Oct 30, 2017
wow, thanks so much for this info
brownsucre1:

Not even a dime short
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by divalindiway(f): 5:40pm On Oct 30, 2017
Gosh...

I literally live and breath on this thread. God help us.
Re: 2016 Firstbank Graduate Trainee Programme by King0071: 6:42pm On Oct 30, 2017
divalindiway:
Gosh...

I literally live and breath on this thread. God help us.

How is that possible?
Are u awaiting TS or AC?

(1) (2) (3) ... (148) (149) (150) (151) (152) (153) (154) ... (224) (Reply)

Recruitment Into Nigerian Prisons Service 2018 / Nigeria Immigration Service Recruiting For 2013/2014 - How True? / Federal Civil Service 2016 Recruitment

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39