Stats: 3,154,454 members, 7,823,063 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 May 2024 at 11:03 PM

University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread - Education (241) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread (725000 Views)

University of Ibadan 2019/2020 Admission Thread / 2017/2018 University of Ibadan(UI) Postgraduate Forms Is Out / Osun State University (UNIOSUN ) 2017/2018 Post UTME /admission Thread (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (238) (239) (240) (241) (242) (243) (244) ... (463) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Nobody: 1:44pm On Oct 29, 2017
I thought all hope was lost gaining admission into MBBS when I scored 262 and couple with the fact that I had two of my school cert result not released by waec. In fact I registered and sat for the last GCE. Hmmmm. Intact the story of my life is miraculous and I can not but give all the glory to God. My ssce was later released of which I had two As. When ui release the post utme result I was just too scared to check with all the results I saw on this thread. Well I summoned courage to check today when I came back from church and behold I SCORED 86. In fact all I have yo say is thank you Lord. I am from one of the ELDS state Benue to be specific andi know that God that brought me this far will favour all of you. Just have faith

Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by wrose(m): 1:52pm On Oct 29, 2017
Pes13:

MBBS

There are still aspirants going for MBBS with aggregate far higher than mine. They are silent people sef.

Only that those that score more than me should be less Than 70.
lol bro grin
Pes13:

MBBS

There are still aspirants going for MBBS with aggregate far higher than mine. They are silent people sef.

Only that those that score more than me should be less Than 70.
lol bro , u were among the few science student that scored above 80. To be frank, my mum asked a member of my church, who is an admission officer, and she said it was only about 4 to 5 science students that had above 80. Now considering the no of aspirants that would be admitted for MBBS(about 150), and the no of mbbs aspirants that got above 80, and also coupled with the addition of utme and post utme, it is so obvious the cut off point won't exceed 75.
Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by anonymous2001(f): 1:52pm On Oct 29, 2017
I thank God for you...
azora:
I thought all hope was lost gaining admission into MBBS when I scored 262 and couple with the fact that I had two of my school cert result not released by waec. In fact I registered and sat for the last GCE. Hmmmm. Intact the story of my life is miraculous and I can not but give all the glory to God. My ssce was later released of which I had two As. When ui release the post utme result I was just too scared to check with all the results I saw on this thread. Well I summoned courage to check today when I came back from church and behold I SCORED 86. In fact all I have yo say is thank you Lord. I am from one of the ELDS state Benue to be specific andi know that God that brought me this far will favour all of you. Just have faith
Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by LegendKing(m): 2:02pm On Oct 29, 2017
azora:
Waoooh!!! What a testimony. Congratulations bro I'm so happy for you. 86!! If you UI should do like other years, just be expecting a scholarship. Congrats once again.
Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Nobody: 2:08pm On Oct 29, 2017
Legendking thanks. But am a girl.
Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by bukdan: 2:12pm On Oct 29, 2017
azora:
Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by bukdan: 2:15pm On Oct 29, 2017
80+ is for MBBS aspirants cheesy. I know sey engineering aspirants can't score that high
Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by samuelizz(m): 2:15pm On Oct 29, 2017
azora:

shocked shocked shocked
Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by samuelizz(m): 2:24pm On Oct 29, 2017
bukdan:
80+ is for MBBS aspirants cheesy. I know sey engineering aspirants can't score that high

Because of the mathematics questions or what?
Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Pes13: 2:38pm On Oct 29, 2017
azora:

What a brilliant result.

But this aggregate of a thing will not favor everyone. With this brilliant 86%, imagine it will drop down to 75%.

Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Nltaliban(m): 3:02pm On Oct 29, 2017
Ajet001:
pes13 I greet you strongly

Thanks for the other time
I'm very grateful

#teamMBBS God's willing

nltaliban plz come ooo

Boss. Am here
Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Nltaliban(m): 3:07pm On Oct 29, 2017
holuwajobar:
it will favour me ooo.... my mark will increase by 10... 55+10=65.... fr dentistry... Atleast dat is ok to d hear

Bro, your name sounds like that of one of my pastors.

The Bible says EVERYTHING work for our own good

Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Nltaliban(m): 3:11pm On Oct 29, 2017
paulanus2017:
please are we really sure UI is giving people their right scores because i know of a lot of people that cant score what UI is giving them....again no official information that the result is out.....#GOD KNOWS BEST OO#
grin grin grin grin grin grin

This must be coming from someone who failed. Learn to accept defeat and move on. The greatest enemy of success is trying to justify your failure.

Ui is a school that won't compromise standards, whatever you see on your portal is what you get. I know profs whose candidates and children scored below 50 and it's nothing

Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Nltaliban(m): 3:14pm On Oct 29, 2017
MrEgghead:
I don't believe the result a bit... If it's possible,I'll ask for Remark..
you can ask for your scripts to be remarked manually

Mostly if you know people sha
Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by ShylockConsults: 3:15pm On Oct 29, 2017
NEAR EAST UNIVERSITY ADMISSION, SPRING 2018 (JANUARY/FEBRUARY) INTAKE.

It is our pleasure to inform you that one of our partnering University-Near East University, North Cyprus is now accepting Application for Spring, 2018 (January/February) Intake.
The following Courses are offered in both Undergraduate and Graduate Level: Medicine, Pilotage, Pharmacy, Nursing, Optometry, Dentistry, Law, Marine/Civil/Mechanical/Petroleum/Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Aviation, Marine Transportation and Management, Maritime Management and Transportation, Maritime Transportation and Logistics, Marine Biology, Ecology and Oceanography Maritime Transportation, Aviation, International Relation, Economics, Computer Sciences, Information Technology, Business Management, Economics, Mathematics, Physics, Biochemistry etc.

50-100% Scholarship Guaranteed
No TOEFL, NO GRE Required
No Application Fee
Visa Guaranteed.

We will assist You from Pre-application Procedures to Post-landing, even to Your Registration.
To Apply, Send Us Scan Copy of the Following Documents to our Email or Whatsapp Contact for Evaluation.

DOCUMENTS REQUIRED FOR APPLICATION:
FOR GRADUATE APPLICATION
1. Degree Statement of Results
2. Degree Transcript
3. Data Page of Passport
4. O Level Results (WAEC OR NECO)
7. Master Diploma and Transcript (PhD Applicants Only)
FOR UNDERGRADUATE APPLICATION
1. Data Page of Passport
2. O Level Results (WAEC OR NECO)

For more Info:
Email: shylockconsults@yahoo.com
Call +905488793304, +905338577830
Web: www.shylockconsults.com
Whatsapp: +2348069069532
Facebook: www.facebook.com/shylockconsults
Instagram: shylockconsults

Kindly "Share", Someone may need these.
Agencies and Partners are Welcome to collaborate with us
Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by paulanus2017: 3:25pm On Oct 29, 2017
Nltaliban:

grin grin grin grin grin grin

This must be coming from someone who failed. Learn to accept defeat and move on. The greatest enemy of success is trying to justify your failure.

Ui is a school that won't compromise standards, whatever you see on your portal is what you get. I know profs whose candidates and children scored below 50 and it's nothing

please i wont fail and can never fail ...cos am sure 62 is not failure despite the fact that is not what i expected
Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Nltaliban(m): 3:31pm On Oct 29, 2017
University of Ibadan's postume results has been released, anyone still waiting for official announcement of any sort is on his or her own. The University is running out of time and is trying to do all her things fast.

To those talking about the security of the site/portal, grin grin grin grin the hard copy of the results and names of those who scored above average in the postume has been sent to various their respective faculties and departments. as a matter of fact, meetings on the determination of the cut off mark would begin tomorrow. The cut off should be out later this week

My own prediction: admission list would be released before the convocation and founders day which comes up around 17th of November. Our clearance should come around late November or early December.

Congratulations in advance to those who would beat the cut off and make the merit list, CHEERS. Start preparing your documents for clearance

Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by bukdan: 3:48pm On Oct 29, 2017
Nltaliban:
University of Ibadan's postume results has been released, anyone still waiting for official announcement of any sort is on his or her own. The University is running out of time and is trying to do all her things fast.

To those talking about the security of the site/portal, grin grin grin grin the hard copy of the results and names of those who scored above average in the postume has been sent to various their respective faculties and departments. as a matter of fact, meetings on the determination of the cut off mark would begin tomorrow. The cut off should be out later this week

My own prediction: admission list would be released before the convocation and founders day which comes up around 17th of November. Our clearance should come around late November or early December.

Congratulations in advance to those who would beat the cut off and make the merit list, CHEERS. Start preparing your documents for clearance
hello sir.Are u also an aspirant. What do u think the cutoff for elect/elect can be . And is the putme/8 +utme/2 confirmed?

Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Nltaliban(m): 4:01pm On Oct 29, 2017
bukdan:
hello sir.Are u also an aspirant. What do u think the cutoff for elect/elect can be . And is the putme/8 +utme/2 confirmed?

Forget sir, am an aspirant like you.

I don't know what the cut off for any course will be I don't even have access to the list self
Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by donblazer10(m): 4:33pm On Oct 29, 2017
Nltaliban:

lol..this guy no gt pity..you just dy blast those who fail...you cannot even give them small hope lol

Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Nobody: 4:43pm On Oct 29, 2017
Nltaliban:

Boss. Am here
ohh
you're welcome sir

just wanted to confirm the authenticity of one of your post, I mean how to determine our aggregate score based on the CAPS.. I. e 50%UTME score + 50%post UTME.

Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by kidneystones(m): 4:57pm On Oct 29, 2017
donblazer10:
lol..this guy no gt pity..you just dy blast those who fail...you cannot even give them small hope lol

Smh
Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by samuelizz(m): 5:20pm On Oct 29, 2017
donblazer10:

Lol.
It is well.
Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Nltaliban(m): 6:00pm On Oct 29, 2017
donblazer10:
whats the point giving them false hope. BTW I didn't say anything about those who failed

I have a package for them, I will drop it later

Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Nobody: 6:01pm On Oct 29, 2017
Nltaliban:

Watch out!!

They'll soon come for your head for being frank.

Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Nltaliban(m): 6:01pm On Oct 29, 2017
Ajet001:

ohh
you're welcome sir

just wanted to confirm the authenticity of one of your post, I mean how to determine our aggregate score based on the CAPS.. I. e 50%UTME score + 50%post UTME.

It's real boss
Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Nltaliban(m): 6:03pm On Oct 29, 2017
CondomSir:

Watch out!!

They'll soon come for your head for being frank.

Bosses like you, Thehistorian and Oldfoolnigger will be here to save my ass

Happy Sunday boss

Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Nobody: 6:06pm On Oct 29, 2017
Nltaliban:

Bosses like you, Thehistorian and Oldfoolnigger will be here to save my ass

Happy Sunday boss

I don't know why some people don't want to accept the fact that the results are already released. And some people still believe that UI will consider those with scores less than 50 in the putme.

Happy Sunday Bigger Boss!!

Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by afoobabs(m): 6:13pm On Oct 29, 2017
CondomSir:

I don't know why some people don't want to accept the fact that the results are already released. And some people still believe that UI will consider those with scores less than 50 in the putme.

buh its unlike UI to release result without posting the news on the main portal and undergraduate portal. and with people being able to log in with wrong pword dont you feel like something is not right
Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Nltaliban(m): 6:36pm On Oct 29, 2017
CondomSir:

Even me don't understand them. All I know is I don't join people in giving false hope or asking God to do what is obviously impossible.

In about two months time, they will understand what we are saying
Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by Nltaliban(m): 6:44pm On Oct 29, 2017
afoobabs:
buh its unlike UI to release result without posting the news on the main portal and undergraduate portal. and with people being able to log in with wrong pword dont you feel like something is not right

Yes something is not right, but it's definitely not with the results.

That's just a mere error, who knows if they allowed any password since many people complain of inability to access the portal with their passwords.

As a matter of fact, the portal is just a temporary account for those that will be admitted, a new one would be created with our matriculation number, so why the noise?

Re: University Of Ibadan(UI) 2017/2018 Admission Thread by afoobabs(m): 6:47pm On Oct 29, 2017
Nltaliban:

Even me don't understand them. All I know is I don't join people in giving false hope or asking God to do what is obviously impossible.

In about two months time, they will understand what we are saying
chill guy its not a must that u talk. are u feeling threatened that if the result is reviewed u will score less? u can hold ur peace if you can't say anything other than mocking those that failed. enjoy ur victory while it last nobody turn to u for sympathy or hope.

(1) (2) (3) ... (238) (239) (240) (241) (242) (243) (244) ... (463) (Reply)

The Obafemi Awolowo University Admission Thread For 2014/2015 Academic Session. / Unilag 2015/2016 Admission / University Of Ibadan 2013/2014 Admission

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 65