Stats: 3,149,698 members, 7,805,883 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 07:51 AM

FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E (60804 Views)

Herdsmen Attacks: Defend Yourself By Traditional Means - Afenifere Tells Yorubas / Miyetti Allah Kicks As Fulani Radio Attracts More Reactions / APC Used Fake Picture For Buhari Visit To Kaduna (2) (3) (4)

Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by Moboj: 10:39am On Feb 07, 2018
This is the audio,play and listen,they just used that picture to back up the warnings

Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by deebrain(m): 10:39am On Feb 07, 2018
God bless you op
Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by thobby4(m): 10:40am On Feb 07, 2018
The event happen like 6-7 years ago it was a robbery case then. Those people were ask to lay down by armed robber and a truck ran over them unknown thinking they were armed robbers

Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by domchike(m): 10:43am On Feb 07, 2018
Mimienudles:
I pray it is really fake. God forbid!
of course its fake

Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by Moboj: 10:43am On Feb 07, 2018
Forget the picture and listen to the audio cry I feel they just used that picture to get people's attention,the audio and the picture of that letter is soo recent

Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by ItsMeAboki(m): 10:43am On Feb 07, 2018
This is how they have been circulating so many fake pictures and stories of alleged Fulani herdsmen attacks to further heat up the polity - ppl should be wary of this unfortunate development and especially not trust every online story they read nowadays; there is a lot of divisive propaganda going on - its so sad. cry

15 Likes 2 Shares

Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by Nakuza(m): 10:45am On Feb 07, 2018
I came across it on the WhatsApp group platform I was shock... I just pray its remain fake news as been portrayed now.
Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by calyto: 10:45am On Feb 07, 2018
I think this same picture was shared on nairaland sometimes in 2012

https://www.nairaland.com/403763/horrible-horrible-sight-benin-expressway

And on vanguard in 2010

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2010/03/lagos-benin-expressway-blood-sacrifice-of-a-people/

FortifiedCity:
How is it fake?

You have not told us why you called it 'fake'

Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by xty50(f): 10:45am On Feb 07, 2018
This picture has been going round since 2011 after buhari lost election that year to jonathan.

Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by dominique(f): 10:46am On Feb 07, 2018
I remember that photo vividly, happened around 2009/10. I was too busy to search and didn't know which parameters to use. Some people will just be posting fake stories, pushing propangada and causing unnecessary panic yet they'll be calling the government evil. The real mystery behind these so-called fulani herdsmen will soon be unravelled. For all we know, the perpetrators are neither fulani nor herdsmen

Moboj:
This is the audio,play and listen,they just used that picture to back up the warnings

If a photo can be faked, how much more audio?

12 Likes 3 Shares

Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by Atlantia(f): 10:47am On Feb 07, 2018
Moboj:
Forget the picture and listen to the audio cry I feel they just used that picture to get people's attention,the audio and the picture of that letter is soo recent
I got the audio from a whatsapp group a few minutes ago. No picture, just a warning and the audio.
I don't know what to believe anymore.

Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by Moboj: 10:47am On Feb 07, 2018
dominique:
I remember that photo vividly, happened around 2009/10. I was too busy to search and didn't know which parameters to use. Some people will just be posting fake stories, pushing propangada and causing unnecessary panic yet they'll be calling the government evil. The real mystery behind these so-called fulani herdsmen
Will soon be unravelled. For all we know, the perpetrators are neither fulani nor herdsmen

If a photo can be faked, how much more audio?

I guess you don't have friends who are university students to see the letter on their status,how you could call that audio "faked" baffles me embarassed

Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by Vivuch: 10:49am On Feb 07, 2018
That I hate Buhari, does not mean that I will support fake news, I got the WhatsApp audio and pictures, but it was all fake, why can't dey video it. Shithole bloggers.

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by BluStreak(m): 10:51am On Feb 07, 2018
Mimienudles:
I pray it is really fake. God forbid!

I knew it was fake the moment I saw it. 2 visible factors sold them out.

1. Nigeria dress sense has evolved past the time of that photo
2. The luxury bus design too has evolved & the young has upgraded their name design on their buses.

These two factors for a discerning eyes will flaw the claim outright.

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by piagetskinner(m): 10:51am On Feb 07, 2018
I hope its really fake oo.....

so who's that drama queen that was crying on WhatsApp... or is she a paid wailer?

Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by olowobaba10: 10:52am On Feb 07, 2018
I'VE RECEIVED IT TWICE FROM TWO DIFFERENT FRIENDS ON WHATSAPP
TheKingIsHere:
But this never trended on whatsapp.

Oga OP show us the whatsapp group where it trended?

All these lying paid BMC eh.

The only thing trending on whatsapp was an audio recording of alleged Fulani herdsmen angry
Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by Vivuch: 10:52am On Feb 07, 2018
Moboj:
all these can be concocted, for me, the news is fake. Bye!

Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by Checked86: 10:53am On Feb 07, 2018
Nakuza:
I came across it on the WhatsApp group platform I was shock... I just pray its remain fake news as been portrayed now.
it is fake. i have seen that picture lije 6 years or so. it didn't even happen in Nigeria. be aware of some pictures, they will later carry different captions

Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by Moboj: 10:54am On Feb 07, 2018
piagetskinner:
I hope its really fake oo.....

so who's that drama queen that was crying on WhatsApp... or is she a paid wailer?
Ahhhhh drama queen does that one sound like fallacy to you,why can't people discern truth from false biko

Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by ope2711(m): 10:55am On Feb 07, 2018
FortifiedCity:
How is it fake?

You have not told us why you called it 'fake'
This is not a raining season sir. Look at the picture well well

Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by HeWrites(m): 10:59am On Feb 07, 2018
xty50:
This picture has been going round since 2011 after buhari lost election that year to jonathan.

Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by tolad15: 11:00am On Feb 07, 2018
mh angry
Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by 12submarine(m): 11:00am On Feb 07, 2018
Some people just want to cause war in this country for no reason. Even one of them in this NL said he was sent by God to be telling people to forget PVC and be buying guns. If they succeed, I pray they don't live to narrate the story. Lazy bones.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by FKseun(m): 11:02am On Feb 07, 2018

Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by 12submarine(m): 11:02am On Feb 07, 2018
xty50:
This is one of them. Something was reported in 2010, she say is 2011. Everybody trying to cause war in this country will not live to narrate their experience IJN.

Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by HeWrites(m): 11:02am On Feb 07, 2018
Atlantia:

I got the audio from a whatsapp group a few minutes ago. No picture, just a warning and the audio.
I don't know what to believe anymore.

Received the audio on Monday...

You can't see me downloading any audio on WhatsApp.. I know it will be wired...

How I know it's the audio... The picture was attached wink

Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by Small080(m): 11:04am On Feb 07, 2018
You people should beware of posting fake news here oh, if you're not sure about an incident, gather good information form eye witness(es ) before posting it here because I no dey hear news, watch news nor read newspaper, nairaland is where I gather my information oh..... don't spoil things for me oh .....

Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by Daviestunech(m): 11:07am On Feb 07, 2018
Of course it's fake ....dis pics don tae na

Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by tola11: 11:07am On Feb 07, 2018
mmmmmmmmmmmmm

Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by NofiuFade(m): 11:08am On Feb 07, 2018
jigawatts:
FAKE Information
FAKE News

The information claims it was due to a Fulani herdsmen attack.

Please disregard
what the fu..ck
Re: FAKE Picture Trending On Whatsapp As "Fulani Herdsmen" Attacks On Lagos Ibadan E by dominique(f): 11:11am On Feb 07, 2018
Moboj:

I guess you don't have friends who are university students to see the letter on their status,how you could call that audio "faked" baffles me embarassed

You don't know anything about propangada and the lengths people will go to push it. If some people can post a photo of a tragedy that happend about 8 years ago and tag it as something else, why can't they record a fake audio and spread it?

5 Likes 3 Shares

Nzeogwu; How We Killed Sardauna (video) / Tinubu Pays Condolence Visit To Florence Ajimobi (Photos) / Nnamdi Kanu's Younger Brother, Emmanuel At Federal High Court Abuja (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33