Stats: 3,165,363 members, 7,860,998 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 08:37 PM

Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs - Jobs/Vacancies (810) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs (2596024 Views)

110, 181 Apply For 2000 Slots In Teaching Service - TESCOM / Vacancy For Those Interested In Teaching (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (807) (808) (809) (810) (811) (812) (813) ... (1042) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Kaysalas(m): 5:28am On Feb 15, 2018
Tpappie:
Chat me up tmrw on whatsapp... But you need to read binomial expansion a little. Google the topic. And try watch a video on it before we chat.
gd morning bros n thanks for the quick response, but u nor drop ur number. mine is .... pls dont quote this message, butifu must, remove d number afterwards. pls confirm u have it so i cancome back n edit this post. thanks
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Oestrogentots: 8:59am On Feb 15, 2018
Good morning everyone, please I am desperately in need of a teaching job, I have a Bsc in Microbiology, I have completed NYSC, I can teach in a primary school or a secondary school (English language, Chemistry, Biology and Agricultural science) and I can also do private lessons( Ketu, Magodo, Ojota, Ogudu, Ikeja and Maryland axis).
Please if you have anything for me kindly call 08131956819 or send me a pm. Thank you.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 9:50am On Feb 15, 2018
Kaysalas:

gd morning bros n thanks for the quick response, but u nor drop ur number. . pls dont quote this message, butifu must, remove d number afterwards. pls confirm u have it so i cancome back n edit this post. thanks

I sent you a msg already

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by sandammy(m): 3:39pm On Feb 15, 2018
Good day m'lords, i lives in Ibadan Owode-Olunde axis. I've searched for teaching job around this area and its like the school proprietors have agreed not to pay above 10k to any applicant irrespective of your academic qualifications. Though i haven't the experience, but i,m confident it's what i can do with little training. I'm a graduate of Political Science and idleness is begining to render me useless. I want to know if its sane to accept such offer or its the dictate of the environment.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 4:30pm On Feb 15, 2018
sandammy:
Good day m'lords, i lives in Ibadan Owode-Olunde axis. I've searched for teaching job around this area and its like the school proprietors have agreed not to pay above 10k to any applicant irrespective of your academic qualifications. Though i haven't the experience, but i,m confident it's what i can do with little training. I'm a graduate of Political Science and idleness is begining to render me useless. I want to know if its sane to accept such offer or its the dictate of the environment.

It's insane bro. But can't you find a job outside of your environment? I'm sure you will get better jobs
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Evathyst(f): 5:25pm On Feb 15, 2018
Request, request everywhere! This thread is fastly going into oblivion. undecided

All of you guys requesting up and down should calm down o, it doesn't work that way. The conventional rule is that if anyone has a job opening, he/she will post it here. If my understanding serves me right, a thread like this should be for posting job and not littered with endless requests. Una no dey tire ni?

Gone are the days when we give interview tips, exchange ideas, career guidance and share experiences about the teaching profession. Nowadays, all I see on this thread is that 'I studied this & that, anybody with a job should contact me'. Make una let person hear word abeg. Hian?

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by RealityShot: 9:59pm On Feb 15, 2018
Kaysalas:
Hello bro. When is the pgde form available for sale?
nope.. last year, it was sold around july ..so might be same this year.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Mike4S: 6:32am On Feb 16, 2018
Evathyst:
Request, request everywhere! This thread is fastly going into oblivion. undecided

All of you guys requesting up and down should calm down o, it doesn't work that way. The conventional rule is that if anyone has a job opening, he/she will post it here. If my understanding serves me right, a thread like this should be for posting job and not littered with endless requests. Una no dey tire ni?

Gone are the days when we give interview tips, exchange ideas, career guidance and share experiences about the teaching profession. Nowadays, all I see on this thread is that 'I studied this & that, anybody with a job should contact me'. Make una let person hear word abeg. Hian?
Even worse is the infiltration of those with no teaching backgrounds. You studied Micro Biology, and you think that that makes you a Biology teacher. What about an Engineering graduate that now believes he's a qualified Physics, Maths, and Further Maths teacher... I wonder how lucrative teaching is now that those that once taunted educationists are now dabbling into the profession.

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 9:00am On Feb 16, 2018
Requirement
Interested candidates should possess relevant qualifications.

Job Title: Qualified Cook
Requirement
Expertise in culinary skill.

How to Apply
Interested and qualified candidates should send their CV’s to: internationalschjobs@gmail.com

Requirements
3 years working experience,

Job Title: Qualified Laboratory Scientist
Requirement
Interested candidates should possess relevant qualifications.

Job Title: Certified IGCSE English Teacher

A British curriculum school located in Lekki, Lagos, requires the services of a qualified candidate to fill the positions belo
Job Title: Front Desk Officer
Requirements
Interested candidates should possess relevant qualification
Job Title: Secretary

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 9:09am On Feb 16, 2018
Qualification: Bsc.Biology with education. An Msc. with some experience in teaching
at A/ level standard will be an added advantage.
Please send your application letter with CV to johnnyvesta55@gmail.com
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 9:27am On Feb 16, 2018
Plateau State Government, Thursday, announced the sack of 747 primary school teachers over basic qualifications.

This was just as it also reinstated 141 teachers earlier disengaged from service by the immediate past administration.

Chairman of the State Universal Basic Education Board, SUBEB, Matthew Sule, who made the revelations during a refresher course for officials in the education sector in Jos, said: "747 primary school teachers have been relieved of their job for lack of basic qualification for the profession.

He explained that the affected teachers did not present the basic certificates that qualified them to teach in public schools within the stipulated time, as required by the state’s Teaching Service Commission.

He added that those who had attained the maximum number of years in public service were also retired.

In respect of the 141 teachers recalled, Sule said they were recalled because they had met the requirements laid down by government.

He disclosed that due to sacked 747, there was an urgent need to employ new teachers to fill the vacancies created.

Source: Vanguard
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 9:29am On Feb 16, 2018
We are recruiting to fil the position below:

Job Title: School Computer Teacher

Job Description
We require a school computer teacher with strong analytical and critical thinking skills - who are logical thinkers and objective decision-makers;
The Computer technology teacher should be an experts in educational technology, information systems, and computer science.
The Computer technology teacher works with students individually and in groups to teach skills and expand knowledge. As students move forward - from learning word-processing, spreadsheet and graphics programs to building websites and writing code.
Requirements
School computer teacher should be able to do the following:
Comfortable working with computer hardware, software, networking and information delivery systems
Adept at using a variety of programming languages, including C++, Microsoft Visual Basic, and Java
Knowledgeable about electrical engineering technology, physical science, and telecommunications systems
Proficient in mathematics, from advanced algebra and calculus to statistics, probability and data analysis
Effective communicators with good public speaking skills and strong presentation delivery abilities
Good leaders, with a variety of teaching styles that facilitate one-on-one and group learning activities.
Application Closing Date
23rd February, 2018.

How to Apply
Interested and qualified candidates should send their CV's to: info@kingstartechsupports.com
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 9:35am On Feb 16, 2018
Management FIRST - Our client, an international private school, seeks to employ an experienced candidate who will show commitment and interest in the job for the position below:

Job Title: PE Teacher

Employment contract type: Permanent
Salary type: Market related

Job Description
Effectively organize space, equipment, and students.
Provide adequate planning with equipment that allows all children to be active at the same time (e.g., one ball per child).
Limit teacher talk or instruction time.
Plan practice opportunities that are structured for maximum participation (e.g., individual, partner, and small-group activities; no elimination activities; activities that require no wait time).
Structure the class so that learning occurs while students are being physically active.
Candidate Requirements
Degree in any discipline
Demonstrate methods that support the physical, social, cognitive, and emotional development of children
Create appropriate physical education instruction adaptation for learners of different abilities
Understand individual group behaviors and motivations as to create a safe learning environment
Create learning environments that encourage positive social interaction and self-motivation
Understand effective verbal and nonverbal communication techniques to enhance learning and encourage engagement

How to Apply
Interested and qualified candidates should send their Resume to: recruitment.managementfirst@gmail.com

Note: Only those who qualify for an interview will be contacted.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by DOCKY2020(m): 10:27am On Feb 16, 2018
Teetopz:
Qualification: Bsc.Biology with education. An Msc. with some experience in teaching
at A/ level standard will be an added advantage.
Please send your application letter with CV to johnnyvesta55@gmail.com

Location please
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by singleosy(f): 7:07pm On Feb 16, 2018
Evathyst:

I am very sure you have a job that's why you are saying this.

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Evathyst(f): 7:48pm On Feb 16, 2018
singleosy:

I am very sure you have a job that's why you are saying this.
There we go with the twisting of logic!

I was patiently waiting for someone to say this before exploding. It's not a matter of having a job, it's about the thread living it's purpose. Except you do have a knack for disorderliness, you too should see that this thread is no longer serving it's purpose. Besides, which right thinking employer has the time to carefully read every poster's endless request so as to decide who to employ? He'll simply post whatever job he has and wait for response.

In case you don't know, the moment a platform loses it's relevance that would be the end of it. Ever wondered why no job seeker takes Jobberman seriously? It's because it was invaded by those GNLD criminals, hence, no serious employer or employee visits it any longer.

You guys should not destroy the sanctity of this thread with your endless request o. I'm begging una o. I repeat, any employer that has an opening will simply post it and whoever is interested will apply.

PS- Even if I'm gainfully employed, I still visit this site almost always so as to check for vacancies to send to anyone who is looking for a job. I have friends & relatives who are also searching for jobs o. No be only una dey find work.

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by chizzy86(f): 3:50pm On Feb 17, 2018
We are looking to recruit an experienced nursery 1 and phonics teacher in elglory schools. Minimum certification is NCE. School is located at 200 ogui road by Njamanze bstop, Enugu and we need someone staying around the vicinity. Pls call 08030733785 or 07033012355.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Teacherjobs: 6:31pm On Feb 17, 2018
A school in Orile, Surulere, Lagos is urgently recruiting for a Secretary.

Requirement:

B.Ed, HND Or B.Sc

Interested applicants should apply via: https://www.teacher.com.ng/job/secretary-school-orile/
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Xtfield(m): 10:04pm On Feb 17, 2018
b
Tpappie:

It's insane bro. But can't you find a job outside of your environment? I'm sure you will get better jobs
The problem with many of these guys is that they are glued to their comfort zone. Must you work where you are currently based? Many schools in other cities need your service but you stay glued to your present abode for fear of the unknown and probably because you want to enjoy the free accommodation and feeding that comes with living with your parents.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Xtfield(m): 10:10pm On Feb 17, 2018
Kaysalas:
Hello everyone, please i need the scheme of work(list of topics) for further maths ss2 second term, i just got an emergency home tutor job but the boy didn't bring back hone his books nor his scheme. Kindly help out teachers i need asap. Before 4 o clock today. Please!
Visit the nearest bookshop and buy Further Maths Textbook for SS Book 2. You will find the topics there. Simple.

Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Xtfield(m): 10:19pm On Feb 17, 2018
Christfield Private School & College, Ado Ekiti has the following vacancies:

1. YORUBA TUTOR - NCE/B.A/B.Ed Yoruba

2. HOUSEMISTRESS - Fully residential. Free accommodation and feeding. NCE/B.A/B,SC/B.Ed. Must be single, firm and a good Christian. Please do not apply for this job if you do not have a passion for helping children to live a disciplined life. Its a 24/7 job while the term lasts. You will however have your holidays to yourself (fully paid , of course), but it is very tasking.

If you are interested in any of these positions, call 08109919966 (Mr. Solomon) or send your CV to christfieldschool@yahoo.com
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Evathyst(f): 12:42am On Feb 18, 2018
URGENT VACANCY FOR IMMEDIATE EMPLOYMENT

An International School located in Satellite Town axis of Lagos urgently needs the services of a seasoned Head Teacher with the following qualifications:
Major Preferences:
- 3-5 Years Experience in School Administration
- Expertise in the normal school administrative methods
- Familiarity & exposure to modern innovations and global trends/practices in School Administration.
- Tech & I.T savvy;
- Open mindedness and willingness to Learn.

Interested candidates should forward their CV to the emails below;
Email: theeducatormindsetconsult@gmail.com
And copy
info@caringhandsschools.com
Phone Line: 08075004983
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Evathyst(f): 12:44am On Feb 18, 2018
A new Pre-School in Ogolonto, Ikorodu requires urgently, the services of an experienced Early years teacher and a care-giver.

Please apply through the School's e-mail : maonschool@gmail.com

Enquiries :
0812 501 7004
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Evathyst(f): 12:44am On Feb 18, 2018
A qualified and experience nursery teacher needed in a vibrant school around Iju- Fagba for immediate employment.
Knowledge of EYFS an advantage, must also be fluent and creative.
Salary reasonable.
Interested persons should call 08025841531.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Kaysalas(m): 5:22am On Feb 18, 2018
Xtfield:
Visit the nearest bookshop and buy Further Maths Textbook for SS Book 2. You will find the topics there. Simple.
grin grin wink shocked
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by avicky(f): 7:52pm On Feb 18, 2018
Kaysalas:

Looking thru your posts on here, you seem to be a matured responsible fellow, if it has been one of dis indomie generation kids, i wouldnt have even replied. So i should go n buy textbook because i need list of topics. Can you see you are not reasoning properly? The conditions warranting my coming here to ask, you don't know nor did you bother to ask questions... all you can do is to open mouth utter rubbish advice grin, that i asked for scheme doesn't mean i don't have textbook, i just don't want to teach what isn't "relevant"
at this stage of his studies. Thank God more reasonable people have long answered my questions as you would have noticed while reading this thread.
Have a beautiful sunday grin grin wink shocked
Haba shocked two wrongs don't make a right. Though his reply is annoying but you shouldn't have replied in this manner. Just negodu.
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Seyibusayo: 8:38pm On Feb 18, 2018
I urgently need a Chemistry and Physic home tutor who can prepare a child for Cambridge exam. The tutor will resume tomorrow and the pay is attractive. Please call me or whatsapp me on 08165470760.
2. I need a Spanish teacher, please call or WhatsApp 08165470760
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by superman1073: 11:09am On Feb 19, 2018
QUALIFIED AND EXPERIENCED MATHS, PHYSICS, FURTHER MATHS AND BASIC TECHNOLOGY TEACHERS [/b]ARE URGENTLY NEEDED IN A SECONDARY SCHOOL AROUND APATA-OWODE , IBADAN
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by onlinesecret(m): 12:56pm On Feb 19, 2018
Seyibusayo:
I urgently need a Chemistry and Physic home tutor who can prepare a child for Cambridge exam. The tutor will resume tomorrow and the pay is attractive. Please call me or whatsapp me on 08165470760.
2. I need a Spanish teacher, please call or WhatsApp 08165470760
location?
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 1:24pm On Feb 19, 2018
Agric, Ikorodu
onlinesecret:

location?
Re: Strictly For Those Interested In Teaching Jobs by Nobody: 1:28pm On Feb 19, 2018
A Grade A Nursery and Primary school in Port Harcourt - Rumuodara, seeks teachers in these areas:

1. Early years Teachers:

Qualifications:
Must have first degree, must have minimum of 2 years teaching in Early Years, must have taught in a reputable school, must have good command of English.

2. Class room teacher: Upper primary & Lower Primary.

Qualifications:
Must have first degree, must be effective in teaching mathematics, must communicate effectively in English language, must have minimum of 3 years teaching experience, must be a female teacher, ability to teach creative writing will give the applicant advantage.

Pls kindly send text of interest with Job title to 09037939282, 09037970077 and send your CV to this email ssdaniah@yahoo.com
as qualified applicant, please DO NOT CALL

(1) (2) (3) ... (807) (808) (809) (810) (811) (812) (813) ... (1042) (Reply)

Updated-New Job Vacancies / Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job / Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 55