Stats: 3,326,761 members, 8,428,011 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 June 2026 at 06:33 PM

JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia - Health (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralHealthJSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia (45684 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by kingthreat(m): 1:41pm On Mar 08, 2018
Tramadol that I have neve taken in my over 30 years of existence
Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by Nobody: 1:41pm On Mar 08, 2018
RIP to the dead.

Let's say a little prayer below for those that read this and still continue being scientists

Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by Teaser4(m): 1:42pm On Mar 08, 2018
tramadol didn't kill him, tramadol is a name not a pill...the thing inside the capsule killed him....stop blaming the innocent...rip kiddo...you're free at last....one thing must kill a man
Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by Puah(f): 1:42pm On Mar 08, 2018
Wawu shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked
Ten ....When it is not vitamin C
Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by Horlaidex(m): 1:42pm On Mar 08, 2018
magiki:
225mg
He must have use it with water, if mixed with coke won't be that effective. Rip to d deceased sha
Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by chuks34(m): 1:43pm On Mar 08, 2018
How did dey know it was seven tablets undecided
Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by Apina(m): 1:43pm On Mar 08, 2018
I'm Yet to understand what most persons who take these drugs benefit undecided
Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by dynicks(m):
exactly what eventually happens when u let witches and wizards free space to play kpakpankolo in ur head.....

Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by zibe(m): 1:44pm On Mar 08, 2018
Horlaidex:
I need to know how much he used bro. I'm working on an online survey and that matters and besides 10 tablets of 100mg can't kill. I've got guys that use a sachet of 225mg. That's 2,250mg and they are still alive.
You do understand that not everyone reacts same way to drugs, right? Just as not everyone reacts same way to alcohol.
Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by Puah(f): 1:44pm On Mar 08, 2018
kingthreat:
Hmmmm. You are not alone.
Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by imfotech: 1:44pm On Mar 08, 2018
Hmmm, let me just keep quiet. undecided
Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by Originality007: 1:45pm On Mar 08, 2018
wetin this tramadol self dey do for them, wen dey take it?
Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by BenzEne1(m): 1:45pm On Mar 08, 2018
They are all.screaming Science Students.
All these wayward youths with blue tongues. Snorting, swallowing and injecting themselves.

We are #toostupidtorun. Imagine a jss student.

Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by ELKHALIFAISIS(m): 1:46pm On Mar 08, 2018
science students.... good one boy
Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by Horlaidex(m): 1:46pm On Mar 08, 2018
zibe:
You do understand that not everyone reacts same way to drugs, right? Just as not everyone reacts same way to alcohol.
You're right bro. He might be a starter cos my guys them are junkie
Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by Topmaike007(m): 1:46pm On Mar 08, 2018
Horlaidex:
I need to know how much he used bro. I'm working on an online survey and that matters and besides 10 tablets of 100mg can't kill. I've got guys that use a sachet of 225mg. That's 2,250mg and they are still alive.
they did not say he is a guy, they said he is a boy..
Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by godofuck231: 1:46pm On Mar 08, 2018
KNEO777:
A Junior Secondary School pupil at Ohafia in Arochukwu Local Government of Abia State has reportedly died after consuming 10 tablets of Tramadol.

This statement was made by the Commandant of National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) Mr. Akindele Akingbade.

Mr. Akindele Akingbade. who spoke in Umuahia, the Abia State capital, while delivering a lecture at a seminar NDLEA and Office of the Senior Special Assistant to Governor Okezie Ikpeazu on Narcotics and Abia State Drug Abuse Control Committee (ADCC) organised for patent medicine dealers.

The Nation reports that Akingbade mentioned in his lecture that the pupil was alleged to have taken the Tramadol tablets to enhance his performance during an inter-house sports competition in his school.

He was said to have died shortly after taking the drugs.

The NDLEA boss, who said Abia was among the states with a high level of drug/substance abuse, added that the governor had been informed about the incident.

He said efforts were being made to apprehend the seller as directed by the governor.

Akingbade advised patent medicine dealers to desist from selling drugs without prescription by doctors or pharmacists.

He attributed the high rate of crimes, including robbery, rape, kidnapping and others to the effect of drugs.

Akingbade said besides the agency’s resolve to take the awareness campaign against selling of harmful drugs to the abusers, they (NDLEA) had begun encouraging schools to establish Drug Free Clubs, to discourage pupils from taking drugs.

The Director of Pharmaceutical Services, Ministry of Health and Chairman, ADCC, Chief Chimezie Uzuegbu, as well as the Senior Special Assistant to Governor Ikpeazu, David Anyanwu, hailed NDLEA for its efforts in curbing drug abuse.

The rate at which young people consume the banned drug is quite alarming. Another man was reported to have lost his sanity after consuming 7 tablets Tramdol in Lagos yesterday.

His friends who noticed his unusual behaviour immediately tied him up before administering first aid treatments on him.

Junior High School Student Dies After Taking 10 Tablets Of Tramadol - https://www.mojidelano.com/2018/03/junior-high-school-student-dies-after-taking-10-tablets-of-tramadol/
good, next!
Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by AleksAndria: 1:47pm On Mar 08, 2018
kingthreat:
You do not just take Tramadol for no reason.
Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by Horlaidex(m): 1:47pm On Mar 08, 2018
Topmaike007:
they did not say he is a guy, they said he is a boy..
lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed
Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by Sagay212: 1:53pm On Mar 08, 2018
If you want to get high, why don't you just drink beer, whisky or spirit and high itself. Which one is this stupid tramadol that people are taking. Is it because it is cheap?
Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by AleksAndria: 1:53pm On Mar 08, 2018
zibe:
Exactly, it's known as idiosyncrasy in medicine.

Besides, a brand of Tramadol I know about has a strength of 1000mg. So you need not take more than 1 tablet.
Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by LZAA: 1:53pm On Mar 08, 2018
ShukuShaker:
I'm not surprised

A young drug dealer cut down in his prime

Typical of what his Tribe is known for

Drug na their family food

Cocaine is the tribe business

Narcotics is what their tribe represents

Imagine if the idiot grew up to become a failure in life, he would be one to shout "no lefelendum, no erection. Biafla or death."

whereas d afonjas grin grin

Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by MLK22555: 1:55pm On Mar 08, 2018
You wants to learn, I believe u are also a science student.. No go dey do pass urself in Kiss Daniel Voice
Horlaidex:
10 tablets of how many mg if I may ask.
Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by MLK22555: 1:56pm On Mar 08, 2018
SCIENCE STUDENT grin grin grin
Horlaidex:
He must have use it with water, if mixed with coke won't be that effective. Rip to d deceased sha
Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by Horlaidex(m): 1:59pm On Mar 08, 2018
MLK22555:
You wants to learn, I believe u are also a science student.. No go dey do pass urself in Kiss Daniel Voice
I'm a science class graduate bro. Titrated all those chemicals and don't practice no more. tongue
Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by doctokwus: 2:03pm On Mar 08, 2018
Tramadol overdosage is bad because of its hallucinatory and respiratory depressant effects but that 10tablets of Tramadol alone can cause the death of a healthy young man is pure bunkum.
Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by phreakabit(m): 2:07pm On Mar 08, 2018
Go to hell, you waste of space.
Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by Ogbuevi(m): 2:08pm On Mar 08, 2018
Adios science student.

He died scientifically.

Check out www.listclan.com
Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by tunary(m): 2:08pm On Mar 08, 2018
YhungPablo:
Rip to the dead. If you're reading this.. And you're the type that drinks it.. I will advise u to continue drinking it.. Ur story will surely make FP too grin huh
Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by Kennydoc(m): 2:12pm On Mar 08, 2018
Horlaidex:
Have you tried to factor in his age and body mass in the argument?
Maximum therapeutic dose for adults is about 400mg daily (in divided doses, not taken at once). Above that dose is toxic but different people are going to tolerate the toxicity differently.
Re: JSS Student Who Took 10 Tablets Of Tramadol Dies In Abia by skywhity: 2:13pm On Mar 08, 2018
yesterday there was a case of tramadol in Lagos state .....and today at Abia state ... this is the sign of end time ...... pls what is tramadol made for ?...... who is teaching these children all these ? children of nowa
1 2 3 4 Reply

Mojisola Adeyeye: It Costs Two Million Naira To Destroy A Container Of TramadolMan Dies After Consuming 1000mg Of Tramadol In Benue StateNAFDAC Seizes Two Trucks Of Tramadol234

Formalin: Why You Should Reduce Eating Frozen Turkeys And ChickensCan Nursing Mother Use Postinor?My Narrow Escape from Incurable Sti