Stats: 3,325,601 members, 8,422,765 topics. Date: Monday, 08 June 2026 at 06:56 PM

Kebbi State Earned N150bn From Rice Sales In 2017 – GOV - Agriculture (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralAgricultureKebbi State Earned N150bn From Rice Sales In 2017 – GOV (9003 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Kebbi State Earned N150bn From Rice Sales In 2017 – GOV by teepain: 12:44pm On Aug 27, 2018
Boyooosa:
Lol! cheesy Nigerians with fabricated theories.
Anyway, I have been eating foreign rice for the past 30 years now and I have not died.
For the GDP, the leaders ought to be urged to meet up with what their counterparts are doing at the other side; with that devt., it shows we are slower than a slug. Countries are patenting robot Walker, we are celebrating rice that is not well refined, circulated and marketed. Still, the bragging governor is still a role model for a demolishing governor and his cohorts.
Do u feel what I'm seeing.
You cannot talk of patenting robot Walker when you have not conquered hunger.

And on the basis of the economic theory of comparative advantage some countries would emerge as technological giants while some would emerge as agricultural giants.

Malaysia is not known for its technological innovation but it earns a huge percentage of its annual revenue from exporting palm oil.
Re: Kebbi State Earned N150bn From Rice Sales In 2017 – GOV by Boyooosa(m): 1:10pm On Aug 27, 2018
teepain:
You cannot talk of patenting robot Walker when you have not conquered hunger.

And on the basis of the economic theory of comparative advantage some countries would emerge as technological giants while some would emerge as agricultural giants.

Malaysia is not known for its technological innovation but it earns a huge percentage of its annual revenue from exporting palm oil.
Don't tell me we need to start somewhere o! The next line I presume.
If China is exporting technologies upandan and Malaysia is exporting agricultural products, what are we exporting. Is it that water yam that ogbu packaged abroad sometimes ago. No it shouldn't be...that's not what you mean I guess.
Look at Nigeria's endowment very well vis-a-vis the maximization, u ll agree with me that we are Underutilizing the God:s gift. I don't want to deviate from our topic of discussion. I mentioned three valid points or angles we can take our assessment from: 1, refinement, circulation and marketing. If truly, the declared income by that governor is true (he has tried), then more can be done and a lot ought to be done

Are u aware that some so called local rice are still bagged with stones therein? Let's now assume it is not the kebbis own are the stony ones, then why can't they increase their production/products and force those stony ones out off the market finally, the reason I mentioned weak circulation.
Now, refinement; I have not bought their packaged/bagged rice b4 tho but I want to believe that its either it is not well refined (basic acceptable level) or they have not been marketing the products very well because iv not bn feeling it and it is not yet popular as much as I am concerned.
Re: Kebbi State Earned N150bn From Rice Sales In 2017 – GOV by gagadey(m): 2:09pm On Aug 27, 2018
Boyooosa:
Why not add rock because it's the cheap one.
That one will be cheaper than the one u currently eat na
Re: Kebbi State Earned N150bn From Rice Sales In 2017 – GOV by Boyooosa(m): 2:20pm On Aug 27, 2018
gagadey:
That one will be cheaper than the one u currently eat na
I'm not after cheap price bro, the message is the safety and the national advancement
Re: Kebbi State Earned N150bn From Rice Sales In 2017 – GOV by kulekaa(m): 3:28pm On Aug 27, 2018
[quote author=mrvitalis post=70643462]The state not the state government... What it means is that people in the state became richer by 150bn buy farming and selling rice alone.... Hope you get now [/quoteby]
Re: Kebbi State Earned N150bn From Rice Sales In 2017 – GOV by kulekaa(m): 3:29pm On Aug 27, 2018
[quote author=mrvitalis post=70643462]The state not the state government... What it means is that people in the state became richer by 150bn buy farming and selling rice alone.... Hope you get now [/quote by
Re: Kebbi State Earned N150bn From Rice Sales In 2017 – GOV by Sharmeenator(m): 4:27pm On Aug 27, 2018
GoodGovernance:
Op is Correct.

You are the one to check the facts.

Kebbi shares border with some parts of Niger republic and Benin
I just confirmed it. I know Kebbi is in the Northwest but I never thought it shares border with two countries. Thanks for the clarification, I learnt something new today.

But I totally disagree with the population figure. Kebbi has 3.1 million people according to last census.
Re: Kebbi State Earned N150bn From Rice Sales In 2017 – GOV by gagadey(m): 6:02pm On Aug 27, 2018
Boyooosa:
I'm not after cheap price bro, the message is the safety and the national advancement
Lol. Lemme explain wot hapns here. The local farmers,after production they sell it to the govt and other processing companies for further processing, which comes out as the rice we buy. Buh some of these guys do have their local ways of processing it, and still go ahead with it. The ones processed by govt and big companies such as the LAKE rice and Wacot rice are stone free, and can be substituted for the imported rice u and i knw of. Buh the locally processed ones are the stone filled rice that still finds their ways into the market, and they go for cheaper prices.
Then some dealers makes it worse and are wicked. They buy both rice, unpackage and mix it, then resell again. For example, buying the wel processed one for 11k, then another fake processed one for 5k. They mix and sell both for lets say 15k each. Making extra profit. So most times its these ones that people come across. Not necessarily that the govt is not doing its part well. Do u get me nw?
Re: Kebbi State Earned N150bn From Rice Sales In 2017 – GOV by Boyooosa(m):
gagadey:
Lol. Lemme explain wot hapns here. The local farmers,after production they sell it to the govt and other processing companies for further processing, which comes out as the rice we buy. Buh some of these guys do have their local ways of processing it, and still go ahead with it. The ones processed by govt and big companies such as the LAKE rice and Wacot rice are stone free, and can be substituted for the imported rice u and i knw of. Buh the locally processed ones are the stone filled rice that still finds their ways into the market, and they go for cheaper prices.
Then some dealers makes it worse and are wicked. They buy both rice, unpackage and mix it, then resell again. For example, buying the wel processed one for 11k, then another fake processed one for 5k. They mix and sell both for lets say 15k each. Making extra profit. So most times its these ones that people come across. Not necessarily that the govt is not doing its part well. Do u get me nw?
I got u right from onset, I advise u check out one of my previous posts here. Those illegal dealers and substandard products can be forced out of the market thru excess supply of the so called well packaged ones putting into consideration a highly competitive or favourable pricing system.
Remember that, at a point in time, the well polished, packaged imported rice pushed the local ones off the market and we were all enjoying the trend. Not until lately that the govt is trying to encourage our local products which is undebatably cool.
So, what is worth doing at all is worth doing well. Everybody should sit tight in that market for the benefit of progress and safety. Thanx for ur comment.
Re: Kebbi State Earned N150bn From Rice Sales In 2017 – GOV by gagadey(m): 9:00pm On Aug 27, 2018
Boyooosa:
I got u right from onset, I advise u check out one of my previous posts here. Those illegal dealers and substandard products can be forced out of the market thru excess supply of the so called well packaged ones putting into consideration a highly competitive or favourable pricing system.
Remember that, at a point in time, the well polished, packaged imported rice pushed the local ones off the market and we were all enjoying the trend. Not until lately that the govt is trying to encourage our local products which is undebatably cool.
So, what is worth doing at all is worth doing well. Everybody should sit tight in that market for the benefit of progress and safety. Thanx for ur comment.
Its nt as easy as u tink frm the side of the govt. first of all, according to Federal govt, “change begins from me”. Let the dealers search their conscience nd be less greedy. That singular act is the most important and will go a long way in curbing this. I stay here and i knw people loose bags of rice and re bag it. U wont even knw its nt the original content until u have a taste of it or prolly see it. There’s much supplies buh it still doesnt stop the illegalities frm hapnin.
Re: Kebbi State Earned N150bn From Rice Sales In 2017 – GOV by Boyooosa(m): 9:21pm On Aug 27, 2018
gagadey:
Its nt as easy as u tink frm the side of the govt. first of all, according to Federal govt, “change begins from me”. Let the dealers search their conscience nd be less greedy. That singular act is the most important and will go a long way in curbing this. I stay here and i knw people loose bags of rice and re bag it. U wont even knw its nt the original content until u have a taste of it or prolly see it. There’s much supplies buh it still doesnt stop the illegalities frm hapnin.
For the sake of our discussion here, I want to believe that every illegality is a crime and should be treated as such. That being sorted partially, if there is reinforcement of good supply in the market with good pricing system, nobody will tell illegal dealers to quit and join farmers in the farm for legal business.
How do I mean? Thank God you mentioned the fact that real suppliers get goods from local farmers; what they need to do is to increase their patronage while they reduce their own source to the minimal. Ie, they divert the funds of farming to collecting produce from the local farmers to encourage them at a very encouraging price, then, they do the finishing with the capital base advantage. By this time, the illegal deal will be too expensive for them to cope with since the local farmers or their source will prefer a legal deal with good pay plus market certainty.
Bro, nobody will advise them to stop investing on uncertain illegal deals. This is where the FORCE is coming from...
Re: Kebbi State Earned N150bn From Rice Sales In 2017 – GOV by gagadey(m): 2:55am On Aug 28, 2018
Boyooosa:
For the sake of our discussion here, I want to believe that every illegality is a crime and should be treated as such. That being sorted partially, if there is reinforcement of good supply in the market with good pricing system, nobody will tell illegal dealers to quit and join farmers in the farm for legal business.
How do I mean? Thank God you mentioned the fact that real suppliers get goods from local farmers; what they need to do is to increase their patronage while they reduce their own source to the minimal. Ie, they divert the funds of farming to collecting produce from the local farmers to encourage them at a very encouraging price, then, they do the finishing with the capital base advantage. By this time, the illegal deal will be too expensive for them to cope with since the local farmers or their source will prefer a legal deal with good pay plus market certainty.
Bro, nobody will advise them to stop investing on uncertain illegal deals. This is where the FORCE is coming from...
My brother, its easier to say it than doing it. Its like u dnt knw how wicked sme people are, jst to frustrate others. First and most importantly, as i have said befr, these people have to purge their minds. Its nt as easy as u tink. Like as i said in a post earlier, “who nr go, nr knw”
Re: Kebbi State Earned N150bn From Rice Sales In 2017 – GOV by Boyooosa(m): 7:04am On Aug 28, 2018
gagadey:
My brother, its easier to say it than doing it. Its like u dnt knw how wicked sme people are, jst to frustrate others. First and most importantly, as i have said befr, these people have to purge their minds. Its nt as easy as u tink. Like as i said in a post earlier, “who nr go, nr knw”
Bro, the reason I engagaged in discussion with you is that you sounded intelligent earlier but this your 'you don't know these people', 'it is not easy' and co are pulling me off my feet.
Can't you be positive minded for a second and stop being lazy minded like a typical Nigerian man..if baguda or what's he called was thinking like this, do u think he would have made that whooping 151b? What we are saying is that they should reinforce their effort and tight-close the market to the criminals frustrating their efforts while they encourage the local farmers by more patronage.
U dey there dey mention impossibility. Abeg.
Re: Kebbi State Earned N150bn From Rice Sales In 2017 – GOV by gagadey(m): 1:30pm On Aug 28, 2018
Boyooosa:
Bro, the reason I engagaged in discussion with you is that you sounded intelligent earlier but this your 'you don't know these people', 'it is not easy' and co are pulling me off my feet.
Can't you be positive minded for a second and stop being lazy minded like a typical Nigerian man..if baguda or what's he called was thinking like this, do u think he would have made that whooping 151b? What we are saying is that they should reinforce their effort and tight-close the market to the criminals frustrating their efforts while they encourage the local farmers by more patronage.
U dey there dey mention impossibility. Abeg.
Tnks for the compliments. A gud day bro
Re: Kebbi State Earned N150bn From Rice Sales In 2017 – GOV by Boyooosa(m): 7:13pm On Aug 28, 2018
gagadey:
Tnks for the compliments. A gud day bro
Didn't really mean to be irrational, I'm sorry for that... Have a wonderful week too.
Re: Kebbi State Earned N150bn From Rice Sales In 2017 – GOV by Homeyfav: 11:04am On Sep 05, 2019
Nigeria's Rice Production Is Enough To Sustain Local Consumption
https://www.ricedepot.ng/nigerias-rice-production-enough-sustain-local-consumption/
1 2 3 Reply

GBFoods Completes ₦20billion Tomato Processing Factory In Kebbi StateAbakaliki Rice SalesQuelea Quelea Bird Attack On My Ofada Rice Farm In 2017234

Can You Supply Maize In large QuantityCan One Get Pepino Melon Locally.Cashew Plantation Vs Palm Tree Plantation: Which Is More Profitable?