Stats: 3,331,151 members, 8,448,883 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 02:02 AM

BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsBREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal (29132 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by lexy2014: 10:10pm On Sep 27, 2018
Olohunjedalo:
APC is the best party in Africa .
APC teaching the other party real politics since 2015 grin
how is APC d best party in Africa? Have u been 2 other countries 2 assess how their parties operate? How is APC teaching others politics?
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by Shukuakukobambi: 10:13pm On Sep 27, 2018
raumdeuter:
For a useless man like Adeleke to come that close that means there were so many fuckupss by the APC govt which should be fixed,

]b]Iff PDP had rallied behind Akin Ogunbiyi they could have won this election[[/b]
If it was Ogunbiyi, I would have used my own money to campaign for him. How can we jump from Aregbe to Adeleke? PDP have no good plans for Osun at all
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by CoolAmbience(m): 10:15pm On Sep 27, 2018
stalwart123:
Good.

If APC could disqualify him from governorship race; nothing stops PMB to relinquish him of his position or he resigns honorably. But this is Nigeria.
Bring that candidate of yours that is so eminently qualified.

Buhari is not going to reliquish nothing.

Are you scared of the election?
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by 93Miles: 10:19pm On Sep 27, 2018
Notatribalist:
for what exactly?for tuning to UK for medical treatment despite ruling Nigeria twice without doing anything to fix our medical industry?what exactly are u asking God to bless him for?my dear,I think is higher time we set aside sentiments and tell the truth to our leaders, they have ll failed us..
If PDP made used of the 16yrs and built us hospitals, PMB won't go to UK for medicals.

What did PDP do for 16yrs dat d failed to fixed d medicals.?
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by Heineken(m): 10:20pm On Sep 27, 2018
Shukuakukobambi:
And not intelligent at all.
hyn wan win wey common minister hyn no Sabi act... I don't like the Man. Nice one
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by walex2(m): 10:20pm On Sep 27, 2018
franchasng:
Yorubas seem to be truly cowards that cant fight for what they want. What happened in Osun and Ekiti states can never happen in any Igbo state. If u doubt me, go and ask Former Imo Governor Ohakim.

Imo youths stood their ground, fought soldiers, Police, thugs and said Ohakim must go and their vote must count. But Yorubas allow few of their politicians to decide their entire fate, this is a looming trouble for the great Yoruba tribe.

Did you listened to US President Trump opening speech at UN General Assemblyhuh You need to go and listen to that wonderful speech and wake up as other nations are waking up to making their ancestral homes their own paradise! We must come together and stop Buhari and his evil cohorts from destroying what is left of Nigeria's future or else, Nigeria will become the next Venezuela!

Osun people una well done o
so is Adeleke and PDP that will liberate osun people
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by erosimo(m): 10:21pm On Sep 27, 2018
raumdeuter:
For a useless man like Adeleke to come that close that means there were so many fuckupss by the APC govt which should be fixed,

If PDP had rallied behind Akin Ogunbiyi they could have won this election
Adeleke had a close vote because omisore did not decamp to apc before election. If omisore had done that, his over 100,000 votes would have been added to apc'votes. Therefore, regardless of who pdp fielded, there would not have been a reason for rerun because apc would have won by a wide margin
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by Agugbadin: 10:24pm On Sep 27, 2018
When madam Kemi saw fire on the mountain, she quickly fled from the country
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by franchasng:
walex2:
so is Adeleke and PDP that will liberate osun people
No! Adeleke might be the wrong choice but let the people's choice stand! And if he messes up, vote him out also and with time, incoming governors will learn from the messages passed and improve.

But with this outcome, governors will not bother performing as their focus will be to please their godfathers and president so that they can help them rig election and get reelected and the people and state suffer for it.

Billions of naira has been used to rig this election for APC, how did the money come abouthuh Of course some godfathers and politicians sponsored it and must gain back with profit, howhuh

Osun state treasury allocation and IGR!

Now tell me how salaries will be paid even as Labor is clamoring for increment in minimum wagehuh

Osun workers should not celebrate yet cos the future looks bleak still, what a nation and race called black people, I weep cry
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by Smile4daddy(m): 10:33pm On Sep 27, 2018
verygudbadguy:
One thing to forge a certificate, another is to ignore the NYSC scheme. In my lay man opinion, I don't think this man has committed any offence. The basic requirement for all the positions he has held and the one he is vying for at the moment is S.S.C.E.

If he has a degree but refused to serve, I don't think that is in any way criminal. I stand to be corrected.

I think we need an overhaul of our judicial system. If Senator Adeleke could contest for the gubernatorial election with SSCE, what stops Shittu, an SSCE holder with an addition law degree from also contesting?

TBH, I detest that Shittu of a man but truth must be told.
I think he graduated before age 25.
Is mandatory you have to serve the Nation if you finish schooling b4 age 25.
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by edupedia: 10:41pm On Sep 27, 2018
Racoon:
Thought APC acknowledged that madam Kemi resignation is a sign of strength, character and integrity? Meanwhile when will he & madam Kemi be arrested, prosecuted, convicted and jailed huh
Has your IPOB woman senator ,the great thief at Aviation who bought 2 bullet proof cars with stolen public funds been arrested, prosecuted, convicted and jailed yet?
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by ofwest47(m): 10:44pm On Sep 27, 2018
All these are political Shittu should go to court to clear his name what is N Y S C ( Now Your Suffering Continues) compared to serving your people at the higher level of the government.
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by Olateef(m): 10:52pm On Sep 27, 2018
Shukuakukobambi:
Truly he does. Ever since his wife accompanied him to his ministerial reception, dressed like a ninja, I knew I could never like him. Even Aisha Buhari, wey some say her husband na Boko Haram, dey represent modern women well
No sense at all. Hating someone just because of the way they are dressed.
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by Shukuakukobambi: 10:58pm On Sep 27, 2018
Olateef:
No sense at all. Hating someone just because of the way they are dressed.
Ogbeni, you wey get sense, if you like, wrap your wife in garri bags when next you're going out on a date o. Am.i stopping you?
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by Notatribalist(m): 11:27pm On Sep 27, 2018
93Miles:
If PDP made used of the 16yrs and built us hospitals, PMB won't go to UK for medicals.

What did PDP do for 16yrs dat d failed to fixed d medicals.?
PMB ruled us before PDP was even formed,so what stopped him from fixing it?as I said earlier I am not partisan,but I am just stating the fact..
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by 93Miles: 11:40pm On Sep 27, 2018
Notatribalist:
PMB ruled us before PDP was even formed,so what stopped him from fixing it?as I said earlier I am not partisan,but I am just stating the fact..
OBJ ruled b4 PMB. What was he doing?
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by Curry30: 11:46pm On Sep 27, 2018
93Miles:
God bless PMB
Pls clearly s!tate the god cos I believe Jehova won't bless an evil hearted being.

Sorry
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by 93Miles: 11:57pm On Sep 27, 2018
Curry30:
Pls clearly s!tate the god cos I believe Jehova won't bless an evil hearted being.

Sorry
I meant the God of Abraham, Issac and Jacob.
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by stinggy(m): 1:57am On Sep 28, 2018
franchasng:
Yorubas seem to be truly cowards that cant fight for what they want. What happened in Osun and Ekiti states can never happen in any Igbo state. If u doubt me, go and ask Former Imo Governor Ohakim.

Imo youths stood their ground, fought soldiers, Police, thugs and said Ohakim must go and their vote must count. But Yorubas allow few of their politicians to decide their entire fate, this is a looming trouble for the great Yoruba tribe.

Osun people una well done o
Same way you guys resisted Rochas' second term election result abi?
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by shakuroau: 2:36am On Sep 28, 2018
Shukuakukobambi:
Ogbeni, you wey get sense, if you like, wrap your wife in garri bags when next you're going out on a date o. Am.i stopping you?
Nigerians and lack of exposure. I believe intellectuals are here but with the way people use ethnocentric comment on others religious belief is alarming.

When we vote people into the sit of power, we don’t vote in their wives with them and we normally have issues a times with many unnecessary things associated with the wife like special consideration and perhaps an unaccountable salary from public fund just for being a governor or president wife

Why will my reason to derail a man be based on his religious believe to the extent of calling him a goat because he chooses to be identified as a practicing Muslim? I’ve seen many youth nowadays who are in the so called beard gang based on keeping beard for fashion and we don’t raise eyebrows except to smile about it. It’s a choice.

Back on the subject of the wife, your wife can be Eleha and you will be a governor. People should start being objective about things before we really fight for our right. If the wife is the one contesting, it’s a choice not to vote for her by anyone for any reason whatsoever.

Adeleke of Osun has love for dancing freely and its a choice as well. Some people will never vote such a man based on personal reasons like “what lesson is a perpetual dancer going to teach our children”.its a public office for the best representation we could get. But I personally hate people opening attacking a man’s religion as it’s a thing of the mind
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by CioAngels(f): 7:55am On Sep 28, 2018
Mr inconsequential, so sad for you, you don't run people down because you think you can. A position you lobbied to enter you became a tin god. Who is the most inconsequential now, of course is You, and not Sowore, or are you not? You would have been a very bad market for APC. End of the road to steal from Oyo state treasury. Thank God you fraudulently refused to serve your country. Some people said Kemi should refund earned salaries, Shittu also should. Minister who refused to pay his pa salaries, the pa is laughing last, see how God fought for him and disgraced the debtor.
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by Godson32(m): 8:03am On Sep 28, 2018
93Miles:
God bless PMB
God bless PMB for what?
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by sosy25: 8:16am On Sep 28, 2018
verygudbadguy:
One thing to forge a certificate, another is to ignore the NYSC scheme. In my lay man opinion, I don't think this man has committed any offence. The basic requirement for all the positions he has held and the one he is vying for at the moment is S.S.C.E.

If he has a degree but refused to serve, I don't think that is in any way criminal. I stand to be corrected.

I think we need an overhaul of our judicial system. If Senator Adeleke could contest for the gubernatorial election with SSCE, what stops Shittu, an SSCE holder with an addition law degree from also contesting?

TBH, I detest that Shittu of a man but truth must be told.
The law states that any Nigerian who graduates in Nigeria or outside Nigeria must submit himself or herself for NYSC if he or she is less than 30 years old. Shittu broke the law by not presenting himself for NYSC as he graduated from a university before he was 30. As you stated that you stand to be corrected, if someone has a university degree but refuses to engage in NYSC the person has broken the law so it is criminal.

Someone with only SSCE does not need to present himself for NYSC because he did not attend university, but someone with a law degree must present himself for NYSC because he graduated from university. As Shittu passed SSCE and went ahead to secure a law degree he should have presented himself for NYSC as required by law, or better still he could have stopped his education at SSCE and he would have been qualified to contest for Governor. As he broke the law he is not qualified to contest for any electoral position in Nigeria till he presents himself for NYSC. That is the law and until the law is changed we have to follow the law.
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by IbrahimDamola: 8:34am On Sep 28, 2018
edupedia:
Has your IPOB woman senator ,the great thief at Aviation who bought 2 bullet proof cars with stolen public funds been arrested, prosecuted, convicted and jailed yet?
Go arrest am na, you no sabi road to Abuja ni?
Abi sigidi ni o ni?
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by verygudbadguy(m): 8:36am On Sep 28, 2018
sosy25:
The law states that any Nigerian who graduates in Nigeria or outside Nigeria must submit himself or herself for NYSC if he or she is less than 30 years old. Shittu broke the law by not presenting himself for NYSC as he graduated from a university before he was 30. As you stated that you stand to be corrected, if someone has a university degree but refuses to engage in NYSC the person has broken the law so it is criminal.

Someone with only SSCE does not need to present himself for NYSC because he did not attend university, but someone with a law degree must present himself for NYSC because he graduated from university. As Shittu passed SSCE and went ahead to secure a law degree he should have presented himself for NYSC as required by law, or better still he could have stopped his education at SSCE and he would have been qualified to contest for Governor. As he broke the law he is not qualified to contest for any electoral position in Nigeria till he presents himself for NYSC. That is the law and until the law is changed we have to follow the law.
Thanks bro.
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by IJEYdiamond(f): 10:50am On Sep 28, 2018
EVILFOREST:
He should defect to PDP and Clinch the ticket.

Useless Fools
They wouldn't give him oooo after all he was the first minister to campaign for PMB. Remember D cap...
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by KingRagnar: 12:58pm On Sep 28, 2018
Well, PMB has done the honorable again and more investigations are ongoing concerning this scandal. There is low tolerance for corruption in this government even to those within the APC house, no one exempted
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by YasirAsiwaju: 7:41pm On Sep 28, 2018
stalwart123:
Good.

If APC could disqualify him from governorship race; nothing stops PMB to relinquish him of his position or he resigns honorably. But this is Nigeria.
He has resigned
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by jolyment: 5:51am On Oct 03, 2018
MyMouth:
This one's political careers is dead! He can never contest for anything again, and he can never be appointed into any public office again
He can,he will enrol for NYSC soon .
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by MyMouth(m): 6:13am On Oct 03, 2018
jolyment:
He can,he will enrol for NYSC soon .
Well, good for him!
Re: BREAKING: APC Disqualifies Shittu From Guber Race Over NYSC Scandal by jolyment: 6:42am On Oct 03, 2018
MyMouth:
Well, good for him!
I will be happy to see him in that uniform.
1 2 3 Reply

APC Disqualifies 12 Kogi Governorship Aspirants (Full List)NYSC Scandal: Bolaji Abdullahi To Pick Kwara PDP TicketNYSC Scandal: 'Sack Adeosun' - Francis Obalim Tells Court234

Ahmad Lawan: Ignore Senators' Jumbo Pay, Focus On Our WorkProf. Osinbajo Appointed Global Advisor To Global Energy Alliance - Pics2023: Lagos Voters Almost Hitting 7m – INEC