Stats: 3,143,266 members, 7,780,597 topics. Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 05:13 PM

Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported (19226 Views)

Fight Breaks After A Nigerian Man Slapped An Oyinbo For Raining Insults On Him / Lady Fights Man Who Slapped Her In Front Of Shoprite Mall. Photos / Pandemonium As Fight Breaks Out After Woman Slapped Her Colleague. Photos (2) (3) (4)

Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by GisterBlogger: 1:56pm On Nov 08, 2018
A lawyer has narrated a horrific encounter she had with another road user. The lady, simply known as @thefitlawyerr on twitter, said she was assaulted at link bridge by a driver who scratched her car.

She said the Police interfered in the matter and and told the driver to go, blaming her.

According to the lady, she is an international law student and she said Nigeria is not an ant, not to talk of being the giant of Africa, compared to other African countries.

Read her story below.

“I got assaulted at link Bridge the man came to my car, a woman saw and videod, the chap is lying, at the police station Twitter do your work.

“He slapped me, and I said swear on your life you didn’t. He said I’m a Christian I don’t swear.

“Everyone around me is a man and they aren’t trying to tell me to let God. You guys this country is doomed. Women we are not safe!“So here’s what happened. He scratches me, standard Lagos stuff, I keep my window up because tbh I have places to be, he comes down I can’t hear what his saying, so I wind down, he is saying what’s wrong with you are you mad, back and forth, next thing he hits/slaps me in the face.

“I am confused and furious, so I open my car door into him , go past, straight to his car and grab his phone – I need something to hold so he can’t leave. I have been hit, he must not get away.

“He gets into a fight with me for the phone, in the process:“I go back for his wallet, because in Lagos we are outnumbered. Women are outnumbered when things like this happen people beg and then gang up against you. I needed leverage, we were going to the police station and I was going to press charges.

“He tried to fight me for the wallet too but I managed to get back in my car, locked up.I needed his wallet to find out who his was. To make sure he couldn’t get away with, because as per usual people had gathered and were begging.

“Link Bridge Police joined- They told the guy to go – as I predicted they would. He said he couldn’t go I have his wallet – you see this was key to stalling him till police I had called arrived. They called me all sorts of names whilst I waited in my car for police to come“Whilst waiting his boss owner of the car came, he was like so what do you want ? , no apology nothing. Wound up my window again, later he was like you didn’t consider my age, what if he is your brother. Do you see how doomed we are?

“Finally police come we get to the station, the woman in charge goes ahh this is a minor issue now. Just small car scratch.. my legs and hands are shaking I’m about to break down because over and over again it has been come clear that we are not safe.

“Eventually, calls are made, the DPO is like do want charges pressed then this bastard starts to beg. He has a wife and two sons. The guts! Having approached my car and slapped me and called me a harlot.“Now everyone is begging. That he has nothing. It took me threee hours to get this ass hole to admit hitting me first. It took making fucking calls to get the police to take it seriously. Nigeria is fucking doomed, women are not safe and every establishment is controlled by men.

“I am hurt, I am angry, I am in disbelief and really I cannot wait to up and leave. Because you no what guys I have lived in many different African countries, Nigeria is not a giant, it’s not even an ant. No institutions work and half of the citizens – women are not valued.

“I came to Nigeria to do law school for 18 months. Even though my family home is another African country I thought it’d be good to come home after 14 years of living in many places on the continent but just not ‘home.’ I was excited but Nigeria has beat me up over and over again”.

BY GISTMORE - http://gistmore.com/lady-narrates-how-man-slapped-her-after-scratching-her-car-and-police-supported-him

Re: Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by GisterBlogger: 1:56pm On Nov 08, 2018

Re: Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by SEGLIZ: 2:08pm On Nov 08, 2018
that's the Nigerian Police Force for you. expecting something better make seem out of this world - alien.

Re: Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by SEGLIZ: 2:10pm On Nov 08, 2018
that's the Nigerian Police Force for you. expecting something better make you seem out of this world - alien

Re: Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by Houseofglam7(f): 3:40pm On Nov 08, 2018
undecided undecided
Re: Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by Giddymoney(m): 3:40pm On Nov 08, 2018
Re: Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by BigSarah(f): 3:41pm On Nov 08, 2018
This lady blew things out of proportions here.

17 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by Sirheny007(m): 3:42pm On Nov 08, 2018
It is now clear that some people value their car more than their life.

Re: Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by Nobody: 3:44pm On Nov 08, 2018
In Nigeria, the richer you look (car, dress etc) Police will 'judge' a case in your favour.

Trust me, if the woman were driving the Prado SUV and the other man, Mercedes C class, the case would have been in favour of the woman.

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by sanpipita(m): 3:44pm On Nov 08, 2018
This country is so dangerous for women to live in, its no longer funny, some people will soon come here and blame her for getting assaulted.

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by MrsNwaAmaikpe(f): 3:44pm On Nov 08, 2018
shocked shocked

Just look at those fake fingers of her....the only message they pass is that she is a very dirty woman especially from her thumb

Secondly,the blood on the middle finger signify she had just used it in pleasuring her pusxsy.

12 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by NwaAmaikpe: 3:45pm On Nov 08, 2018

Nigerian women never get tired of playing the victim-card?
Why is she trying to whip up feminist sentiments?
The police have rightly told her this is a no-issue.
But if she wants NwaAmaikpe's judgement, here it is;

1). She was wrong for confronting the driver of a Toyota Prado SUV who merely scratched her rickety C-class.
You have to give honour to whom honour is due on the streets.

2). She was wrong to go over to him and seize his phone and go as far as taking his wallet. That is theft.

3). She was wrong to even obstruct traffic on a major bridge because her car was hit. That was a selfish decision and ultimately a violation of the traffic code.

4). She was wrong to be carrying such potentially dangerous fingernails. A good lawyer could proof that those nails are weapons capable of inflicting bodily harm.

Lastly;
5). She was wrong to bring this matter to social media. If she wants redress, she should visit a competent court of law.

If Nigeria was really a country, a woman who is not even a citizen won't dare challenge a man on the street and obstruct traffic.
Besides, she won't be able to even tweet this because she'd be in a police cell for driving a car without plate numbers.

58 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by Ayemileto(m): 3:45pm On Nov 08, 2018
lol grin

GisterBlogger:

Nigeria is not a giant, it’s not even an ant.

Then, Nigeria is either David or Goliath.

Meanwhile, There are always two sides to a story. tongue

Re: Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by Tallesty1(m): 3:45pm On Nov 08, 2018
sanpipita:
This country is so dangerous for women to live in, its no longer funny, some people will soon come here and blame her for getting assaulted.
Let them leave then.

Re: Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by kunzyomi(m): 3:46pm On Nov 08, 2018
Lawyer grammar gan dey confuse me

Re: Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by mimicue(f): 3:46pm On Nov 08, 2018
i can totally relate, its a mans world in Nigeria , its so annoying the way men can assault women and get away with it, i'm happy u stood your ground and fought for your right

Re: Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by Ghost1994: 3:46pm On Nov 08, 2018
Before i could understand your story, its took me 2x reading
Re: Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by Nobody: 3:46pm On Nov 08, 2018
MrsNwaAmaikpe:
shocked shocked

Just like NwaAmaikpe your imaginary 'husband', you first open your mouths and spill thrash!

Re: Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by talk2hb1(m): 3:48pm On Nov 08, 2018
Sorry Sister, don't cry
obviously you no fit
Re: Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by midolian(m): 3:48pm On Nov 08, 2018
A lawyer calling on Twitter to do its work? cheesy cheesy cheesy

Re: Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by courage54(m): 3:49pm On Nov 08, 2018
ALL THIS TWITTER STORIES SELF
Re: Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by Klinee: 3:50pm On Nov 08, 2018
Why is she blaming the men while the police that handle her case is a woman.

Re: Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by Proffdada: 3:51pm On Nov 08, 2018
MrsNwaAmaikpe:
shocked shocked

Just look at those fake fingers of her....Like she had just used them in pleasuring her pusxsy.

Re: Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by KKLord3(m): 3:52pm On Nov 08, 2018
Sorry to say this,i see rudeness in your voice.

I am sure,your way of presenting and addressing the Man in question might have trigered more hanger.

Lagos people will never allow a man to just embarass you just like that. I am damn sure your attitude and insult might have made people leave you with you with your problem.

Re: Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by youngdopeboy: 3:53pm On Nov 08, 2018
from ur narration U BE WAHALA PERSON!!!

Re: Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by Datdeltagirl(f): 3:55pm On Nov 08, 2018
It ok dear it very obvious we as women in Nigeria are not safe, just imagine if you don't have connections, that just how they will treat you like trash. And the begging after it was no going in his favour, if na me I nor dey forgive, what rubbish so he has a wife and children but he can lay his hands on a lady. undecided undecided undecided undecided

Re: Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by iboboyswag(m): 3:59pm On Nov 08, 2018
From the pictures, it is even clear that she is at fault. The angle at which the Benz hit the Prado clearly shows Na she suppose dey beg, but as usual when they feel they have Twitter....

Re: Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by OneGeek(m): 4:06pm On Nov 08, 2018
MrsNwaAmaikpe:
shocked shocked

Just look at those fake fingers of her....Like she had just used them in pleasuring her pusxsy.
Jeez! undecided
Re: Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by Mizwisdom(f): 4:13pm On Nov 08, 2018
This country is unsafe for females, I've been saying this over and over again. If something happens to you as a woman you can be sure the multitude of men here will take their fellow's side. Our country is overpopulated with men, some of them are foreigners from Chad, Niger, Togo, Benin, Cameroon and Ghana, capitalizing on our patrilineal society, also seeking greener pastures. They usually carry out their frustration on innocent females, it's terrible. Women should endeavor to leave this country for good

Re: Lawyer Narrates How Man Slapped Her After Scratching Her Car & Police Supported by latsy: 4:16pm On Nov 08, 2018
If you are really a lawyer, please head to court.

50-Year-Old Man Paraded For Raping 3-Year-Old Girl In A Church In Bayelsa / Driver Kills Man In Imo State. (Photos) / Suspected Kidnap Kingpin, Usman Hassan Arrested In Ogun

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33