Stats: 3,165,978 members, 7,863,482 topics. Date: Monday, 17 June 2024 at 06:40 PM

Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) - Foreign Affairs (2523) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) (6290346 Views)

Am I The Only One Whos Tired Of This Kenya Is Ahead Thread / Femi Adesina: "I Don't Lie, No Matter What"; Nigerians React / Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2520) (2521) (2522) (2523) (2524) (2525) (2526) ... (9933) (Go Down)

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by forgiveness: 4:31pm On Nov 27, 2018
NairobiWalker:

You're reta.rded

Bhuhahahaha!

The whole of Kenya has 8 skyscrapers. While the whole of Angola has just 3. Now add 8+3= 11

Meanwhile, Lagos now has 13 skyscrapers. grin

You can see I am right. Bhuhahahaha! grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by NairobiWalker(m): 4:33pm On Nov 27, 2018
forgiveness:

Bhuhahahaha!

The whole of Kenya has 8 skyscrapers. While the whole of Angola has just 3. Now add 8+3= 11

What is a skyscraper?
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by forgiveness: 4:39pm On Nov 27, 2018
NairobiWalker:

What is a skyscraper?

Atleast, 100m tall building. grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by gallivant: 4:50pm On Nov 27, 2018
Kenyanstar:

Even our roads are only to be used by whites and indians.... Stable electricity is a preserve of Whites while our airports are exclusively for indians. grin grin grin grin. Nigerians and mediocre thinking? Are they trying to justify their bad state of infrastructure to being purely due to a black leadership or majority black African population? When Nigerians are cornered they resort to name calling, color shaming and pure racism.

Nigerian logic baffles me less everyday.

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by NairobiWalker(m): 4:51pm On Nov 27, 2018
forgiveness:

Atleast, 100m tall building. grin

Good, here are Nairobi buildings with over 100m height.

1. Britam Tower - 200m
2. Avic office block - 184m
3. UAP Tower - 163m
4. Avic hotel - 143m
5. Times Tower - 140m
6. Prism tower - 133m
7. LeMac Tower - 126m
8. Parliament Tower - 120m
9. Teleposta Tower - 120m
10. KICC - 105m
11. Upper Hill chambers - 104m
12. Social Security House - 103m
13. One Place Africa - 100m
14. Avic apartments - 116m

Can I see what Lagos got?
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by forgiveness: 5:10pm On Nov 27, 2018
NairobiWalker:

Good, here are Nairobi buildings with over 100m height.

1. Britam Tower - 200m
2. Avic office block - 184m
3. UAP Tower - 163m
4. Avic hotel - 143m
5. Times Tower - 140m
6. Prism tower - 133m
7. LeMac Tower - 126m
8. Parliament Tower - 120m
9. Teleposta Tower - 120m
10. KICC - 105m
11. Upper Hill chambers - 104m
12. Social Security House - 103m
13. One Place Africa - 100m
14. Avic apartments - 116m

Can I see what Lagos got?

Show me the pictures of the bolded that proved they are topped out and they are of that height before I take you seriously. grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Kur17: 5:20pm On Nov 27, 2018
forgiveness:

Bhuhahahaha!

13? Can you list them here
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Ihaveleftnaija: 5:22pm On Nov 27, 2018
gallivant:

Nigerian logic baffles me less everyday.

The guy you qouted also had the same logic not so long ago, didn't he ? undecided. Was he not the one who attributed the good in South Africa to white pigs and all the evil to the blacks? . We were watching and waiting for you losers to call him to order, but you shamelessly liked his post but today you are here playing victim to nigerian logic , really nigga ?. You guys are the most stupid hypocrites ever, atleast stick to one ideology if you want to be taken seriously .

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by NairobiWalker(m): 5:33pm On Nov 27, 2018
forgiveness:

Show me the pictures of the bolded that proved they are topped out and they are of that height before I take you seriously. grin

I see you're really sweating. I knew this was coming.

First photo, the three towers in the background - Avic office, Avic Hotel and Avic apartments.

Second Photo - Parliament Tower (Foreground)

Third photo - One place Africa

Please, show us the Lagos Skyscrapers grin

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by gallivant: 5:36pm On Nov 27, 2018
Ihaveleftnaija:

The guy you qouted also had the same logic not so long ago, didn't he ? undecided. Was he not the one who attributed the good in South Africa to white pigs and all the evil to the blacks? . We were watching and waiting for you losers to call him to order, but you shamelessly liked his post but today you are here playing victim to nigerian logic , really nigga ?. You guys are the most stupid hypocrites ever, atleast stick to one ideology if you want to be taken seriously .

I don't want to be taken seriously by self shaming, racist and insecure people.

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Kenyanstar: 5:38pm On Nov 27, 2018
Ihaveleftnaija:

grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
Nigerian logic is that an Indian or White man can never be a Kenyan citizen but it is OK for an Indian/Boer/white to be a South African citizen? The only looser around are Nigerians who are extremely carried away with emotional jealousy when it seems other countries are progressively moving forward.
Meanwhile Nigerians have this to say..
obonujoker:
How exactly is Nigeria the giant of Africa??.Nigeria is not qualified to be called a country.
chinjo:
I weep for Nigeria my country.
Ihaveleftnaija:
And some idiot will come online and ask why South Africans don't travel out as much as other Africans for hustling undecided...here is your answer. What the hell will they be looking for outside of South Africa when they are paid good money at home, have access to piped water and 24hrs of power even in villages . We travel out of desparation just to get half of what they enjoy because our wicked leaders can't copy anything good , just evil deeds. South African kids from primary to secondary get two nutritious meals everyday not beans and water . The worst part is that South African politicians earn a quarter of what our own get. Nigeria looks cursed I swear embarassed.

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by gallivant: 5:41pm On Nov 27, 2018
forgiveness:

I told you to take it easy before you lose your mind. Wtf are you saying?

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by NairobiWalker(m): 5:43pm On Nov 27, 2018
Kur17:

13? Can you list them here

grin grin : grin

Just let me take him slowly slowly proper proper
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Ihaveleftnaija: 5:53pm On Nov 27, 2018
Kenyanstar:

grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
Nigerian logic is that an Indian or White man can never be a Kenyan citizen but it is OK for an Indian/Boer/white to be a South African citizen? The only looser around are Nigerians who are extremely carried away with emotional jealousy when it seems other countries are progressively moving forward.
Meanwhile Nigerians have this to say..

You are the known emotional one here. Yes I said what you qouted , is it a secret that South Africans don't have a desparation to travel out like many Africans do ? undecided. I have not seen any nigerian who claimed white South Africans were more African than your Indians, stop the lies. You were called out because you elevated white South Africans to a status of God while in the same post demonizing blacks as troublemakers who destroy ( projecting). And you turn around and complain when the same is said about black kenyans. That is the hypocrisy we are shining light to nothing else. Don't think because we don't comment, we are not reading or we didn't witness your humiliation on Saturday.

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Kur17: 5:55pm On Nov 27, 2018
NairobiWalker:

grin grin : grin

Just let me take him slowly slowly proper proper

Yea easy on him, I hope he'll cooperate grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Ihaveleftnaija: 5:56pm On Nov 27, 2018
gallivant:

I don't want to be taken seriously by self shaming, racist and insecure people.

You mean like kenyanstar?. I understand, I wouldn't want to take a hypocrite seriously either . It's disgusting to witness .
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by gallivant: 6:13pm On Nov 27, 2018
Ihaveleftnaija:

You mean like kenyanstar?. I understand, I wouldn't want to take a hypocrite seriously either . It's disgusting to witness .

I mean like most Nigerians on this thread. You should address their white and Indian concerns and then you can call others hypocrites. Seems fair?
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Kenyanstar: 6:16pm On Nov 27, 2018
Ihaveleftnaija:

You are the known emotional one here. Yes I said what you qouted , is it a secret that South Africans don't have a desparation to travel out like many Africans do ? undecided. I have not seen any nigerian who claimed white South Africans were more African than your Indians, stop the lies. You were called out because you elevated white South Africans to a status of God while in the same post demonizing blacks as troublemakers who destroy ( projecting). And you turn around and complain when the same is said about black kenyans. That is the hypocrisy we are shining light to nothing else. Don't think because we don't comment, we are not reading or we didn't witness your humiliation on Saturday.
grin grin grin grin Please, just shut up already grin grin grin grin I have been here for the last 2,500+ pages and you think am emotional grin grin grin. Then you dont know me much. About South Africa, well the black population there is just a bunch of lazy free riders. The moment the leadership of the country shifted from white to black, thats when South Africa as a country lost its moral impetus as progressive development engineer in Africa. The current politics & politicians are a far cry than the likes of Madiba and the Ntutu's. From a promising democracy to a single party anarchy. The social life is in a mess, crime is sky rocketing, breakdown of law and order, xenophobic attacks with Nigerians at the receiving end, the economy is in tatters. What positive aspect as the black man in South Africa impacted since its change of white minority rule? Show me any multi billion infrastructure development initiated by the black leadership.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by NairobiWalker(m): 6:20pm On Nov 27, 2018
Kenyanstar:

grin grin grin grin Please, just shut up already grin grin grin grin I have been here for the last 2,500+ pages and you think am emotional grin grin grin. Then you dont know me much. About South Africa, well the black population there is just a bunch of lazy free riders. The moment the leadership of the country shifted from white to black, thats when South Africa as a country lost its moral impetus as progressive development engineer in Africa. The current politics & politicians are a far cry than the likes of Madiba and the Ntutu's. From a promising democracy to a single party anarchy. The social life is in a mess, crime is sky rocketing, breakdown of law and order, xenophobic attacks with Nigerians at the receiving end, the economy is in tatters. What positive aspect as the black man in South Africa impacted since its change of white minority rule? Show me any multi billion infrastructure development initiated by the black leadership.

Please SHUT UP!

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Kenyanstar: 6:21pm On Nov 27, 2018
gallivant:

I mean like most Nigerians on this thread. You should address their white and Indian concerns and then you can call others hypocrites. Seems fair?
Its totally flip flop Nigerian mode when it comes to Nigeria and its stand on people of other color in Kenya and different on the same in South Africa. When we point out the importance of social-economic positive effects of the white man in South Africa they go mute, but anything associated with the white man in Kenya is considered colonization. I have never seen a worst kind of irrational beings like Nigeria.

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Kenyanstar: 6:23pm On Nov 27, 2018
NairobiWalker:

Please SHUT UP!
I hope its not addressed to me!!! grin grin grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by NairobiWalker(m): 6:27pm On Nov 27, 2018
Kenyanstar:

I hope its not addressed to me!!! grin grin grin

Why are you insulting South Africans? There's no South African here and no South African has insulted you. If you're responding to a Nigerian, why don't you talk about Nigeria? Honestly, I don't think South African blacks are anything close to lazy. You guys just need to stop.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by gallivant: 6:29pm On Nov 27, 2018

I think the South African girl should come thru so we can end this embarassing Nigerian behavior of bringing back the past like a scorned girlfriend.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 6:38pm On Nov 27, 2018
ednited:

@NairobiWalker

Any time you build a building, the 5 consultants you have mentioned are required. I don't mean to talk about these consultants

Here, there are so called 'consultants' who are just there who are educated mainly in civil engineering with very less architecture skills. @Hati13, there are many people who promote themselves posting on different building, promoting themselves as consultant. Keep looking, you will see their post. . .

THESE consultants are profitable because the client brought them a picture of a beautiful building then they easily draw the floor plan so he can construct it. Architects don't do that because that isn't the job of the architect. THESE consultants require less money too. Architects won't allow to do this job because they are the creaters of buildings not copying. I have many friends who have quitted making building for this reason. If you want to take pics of buildings in Addis, don't try it. The building owners won't let you because they fear their design will be copied. I have also seen a talk show made by the 5 consultants you have mentioned and they clearly told that it is the bad consultants who are messing the city. And as an Architecture student, it is very very very easy to tell which building is constructed by real Architects and I gotta say that there are few.

Hati13, Doesn't many Addis Ababa buildings annoy you? If you have ever passed through Bethelhem plaza in megenagna in the afternoon, the window creates a glare which could make you go blind. Have you seen 'french kiss' building? Starting from the name, it is disgggustting. The building is just crazy. Almost all buildings are just made to make money. They are just flat ugly structures. Only the Churches has impressive looks.

I admire Emperor Haile Selassie on this. Almost all the buildings made at his time are just perfect. You can easily tell which buildings were construed at his time. @Hati13, have you seen 'Mazegaja bet' Please check it out. . . then you will see the difference.
Yeah most of Addis buildings annoys me.

I’ve heard of Mazegaja and might have seen it but I don’t remember but I will definitely check it out. Why does it impressed you?

What is your thought on ጠማማ building (located near Mexico square)?
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 6:41pm On Nov 27, 2018
Theophinio:

Hi Hati13
I want to know if is very lively living in Zenzelma area over there
And what kind of business will thrive in Bahir dar
Is Zenzelma a nice city hub to meet cool locals
I don’t know the Zenzelma area. I also have no idea what kind of business is suitable in Bahir Dar. I only went once to Bahir Dar and that was 13 years ago.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by NairobiWalker(m): 6:45pm On Nov 27, 2018
Theophinio:

Very intriguing
Rare Isotope

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 6:46pm On Nov 27, 2018
TayserMahiri:

Damn if you folks created that fashion then am def visiting Ethio very soon. You know am the father of all the gangsta shyt grin

I participated as a spectator. But I always had a Maasai shuka round my neck like the dude below.
But seriously are you into gangster?
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Ihaveleftnaija: 6:48pm On Nov 27, 2018
Kenyanstar:

You are too dumb to realise that again you are shooting your self on the foot. What did the world know about south Africa crime rate during the white man rule you worship ? Can you give us those stats? . During the white man rule in Kenya we also did not see pictures of black savages starving to death did we ? Are black kenyans not losers, why have their people started starving once the white men left power? See where I'm going with this ?. There were no black savages killing each other because of tribal conflicts during your white man rule , why is that all over the place now ?. You seem like the lazy one here, Infact you seem to be envious and angry.

Only a dumb fool would not Google the infrastructure built from the 90s till now in south Africa, you conveniently overlook those because your sensitivities were hurt by the South African female poster on Saturday. Just admit that you are still hurting and looking for people who will support you to attack her and it seems like you are alone in your vindictiveness lol. How embarassing it must be . You are talking about social masses when you publicly sell your sisters and wives for a meal , how come we didn't hear of such news from the time your masters were in charge. You might think you are humiliating black people from other countries, but indirectly you are so doing it your self. That is why sensible people like kikuyu warned you about believing what is on popular news like a slave . But you are clearly too dumb to get it. Your fragile ego was fractured like an egg by a simple question from one female, how pathetic can you be ? .

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 6:50pm On Nov 27, 2018
gallivant:

I think the South African girl should come thru so we can end this embarassing Nigerian behavior of bringing back the past like a scorned girlfriend.

Don’t get surprised if Lioness is made a naija queen an a monument for her constructed…like the one for Zuma grin grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 6:51pm On Nov 27, 2018
Theophinio:

Very intriguing
Rare Isotope

So rare it cannot be observed grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Ihaveleftnaija: 6:54pm On Nov 27, 2018
NairobiWalker:

Why are you insulting South Africans? There's no South African here and no South African has insulted you. If you're responding to a Nigerian, why don't you talk about Nigeria? Honestly, I don't think South African blacks are anything close to lazy. You guys just need to stop.

Don't stop him, let him expose your envy and hypocrisy. When we say the say about you, you split hair grin. How stupid can you guys be ? . Can you niggas show us anything built by black kenyans and their companies in Kenya?. The South Africans have shown us in many threads, but all we ever see from you are Chinese, Turkey and British works, and you have the gall to talk? grin. Spit on your dumb faces .
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Ihaveleftnaija: 6:57pm On Nov 27, 2018
gallivant:

Why don't you tell your dumb nigga to stop embarrassing himself and your country. If South Africans start showing all the work from 94 which includes the Sandton you like to talk about to the airports and trains, you will start claiming victim like jonraid did " their are rubbing their development on our Noses " . You guys are that feeble minded .

(1) (2) (3) ... (2520) (2521) (2522) (2523) (2524) (2525) (2526) ... (9933)

Viewing this topic: 5 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 92