Stats: 3,163,008 members, 7,852,441 topics. Date: Thursday, 06 June 2024 at 06:14 PM

Tinubu Never Imposed Adelabu On Me, Ajimobi Insists - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Tinubu Never Imposed Adelabu On Me, Ajimobi Insists (10841 Views)

Tinubu Never Influenced Electoral Process - Kashim Shettima / Tinubu Never Challenged Forfeiture Order - Peter Obi Tells Tribunal / AIG Tijjani Never Imposed Collins Obi On Zone 9 PCRC As Chairman — Police (2) (3) (4)

Tinubu Never Imposed Adelabu On Me, Ajimobi Insists by nairafame(m): 6:31am On Dec 15, 2018
GOVERNOR Abiola Ajimobi has said that the National Leader of the ruling All Progressive Congress, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu did not impose the party governorship flagbearer in the 2019 election, Mr Adebayo Adelabu,on him or the state.

Reiterating that it was God’s guidance and leading that resulted in the emergence of the party’s choice, Governor Ajimobi said the opposition party’s flagbearer making the insinuation should be more worried about a non-Yoruba in the person of the National Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who chooses and determined the party’s choice for the election.

This is coming even after the governor also debunked media reports alleging that he got a whopping sum of $10million from the APC governorship candidate as gratis before handing him the party ticket.
The governor spoke at flag-off of the governorship campaign rally at an event which held at the Oke Ado state party secretariat, Ibadan.

The event was largely attended by party leaders, elders, party faithful and candidates for all elective positions, including the governorship flagbearer and his running mate, the three senatorial candidates, 14 House of Representatives candidates and the 33 House of Assembly candidates. The governor also handed over the party’svflag to Adelabu and his running mate, Mr Samuel Egunjobi.

While explaining how the choice of Adelabu was made, the governor insisted that it was God who already predestined the former CBN deputy governor to succeed him but only used him (Ajimobi) and the party leaders to achieve it.
He called on the people to give him the needed support to ensure his emergence, noting that the party’s choice has the required knowledge and wherewithal to take the state to the next level of development.

He also appealed to all other aspirants, who jostled for the ticket with the flagbearer to forgive him and embrace him to achieve success at the polls. He assured them that the party’s flagbearer will deliver and take the state higher.

The governor also stressed that one of the signs that worked in favour of the choice is God’s directive for him to go for the youngest of
all the aspirants when he was in dilemma about who to support for the ticket.

He said: “Before I said Adelabu would be the governor, God spoke to me. And some people said it was Tinubu who told me. Please is Tinubu living in Ibadan with us? Even if Tinubu had even told me, is it not better than Secondus, who is an Igbo man, to tell them who should be their flagbearer?

“You all should know that with all these that we are doing, God is really with us because when we started, what we asked God was that if we will do well, God should help us to get there and if we won’t do well, he shouldn’t allow us to get there. How many politicians can say that? It is almost eight years and you all can see how well we have done.

“Before we came into power, when they tell you someone is an NURTW member, do you stay close to him? How well do you pass through Iwo road and other places around town? Is it not in fear and anxiety? But the story has changed. There is peace and even the NURTW members are now peaceful and gentle people.

“God sees my heart. It is God who made us choose Adelabu. All those who aspired for the ticket, there was nobody among them who was not qualified. We had people with first class and second class in various fields, but the scripture must be fulfilled.

“Among all those who contested for the ticket, God told me that I should pick the youngest person in age and when you look at the bible for the story of David, you will understand better.
“Please, the remaining of you that you contested for the post, I beg you to forgive me. Adelabu did not put himself there, God put him there. He only used us to get there and I assure you, he will not misuse it.”

While assuring on the party’s victory at the forthcoming polls, Governor Ajimobi said the signs had been there for all to see.

Earlier in his address, the state party chairman, Chief Akin Oke, said the party had begun another journey, like “we began in 2011 and at the end of the journey, it was a victory for all our candidates. Today, we are beginning another journey for all our candidates and this journey will also end in victory for all our candidates in 2019. We are sure we will win.”
Source: http://www.nairafame.com/2018/12/tinubu-never-imposed-adelabu-on-me.html?m=1

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Tinubu Never Imposed Adelabu On Me, Ajimobi Insists by MANNABBQGRILLS: 6:52am On Dec 15, 2018
Oyo state indigenes, get ready to vote the candidate of your choice just as Ekiti and Osun State indigenes did.
SAI BABA is the way forward.

24 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Tinubu Never Imposed Adelabu On Me, Ajimobi Insists by Sheyone(m): 6:52am On Dec 15, 2018
ok
Re: Tinubu Never Imposed Adelabu On Me, Ajimobi Insists by PointZerom: 6:53am On Dec 15, 2018
Shut up.

Who born you to expose Tinubu the criminal with 48 rotten teeth with killer month odour.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Tinubu Never Imposed Adelabu On Me, Ajimobi Insists by Skirmishes(m): 6:54am On Dec 15, 2018
This constituted authority mafia is a bastard and a born liar..

Ibadan crook

Re: Tinubu Never Imposed Adelabu On Me, Ajimobi Insists by Lionsbet: 6:56am On Dec 15, 2018
OK.

Have you heard of a new sports betting website designed for you to win big, sit back and read why you should stick with Lionsbet.

¤ Frequent player points, you get point for every game you play with a minimum of #100. And once this point has been accumulated up to 1000 points you can turn it into cash. 

¤Deposit achievement. You get part of your deposit back when you use Lionsbet. 

¤Cash back feature where you get 15% of your winnings if one game cuts your ticket 

¤There is the cash out feature which enables you to cash out at any point in time. 

¤Lionsbet have the highest odds in the market. This is the fact, you can compare. And it has helped me a lot. 

¤100% first deposit bonus up to 100k. If you deposit 100k you get an additional 100k which shows in your acct immediately.

¤They have the fastest payout ever. They even payout during weekends. One time I got alert at 6am lol

¤Amazing accumulator bonus when you pick at least 3 games. One of a kind

¤Free giveaways via social media giveaways, just ff them on their different social media platforms plus if you are a MTN user, you get to browse the website for free. Isn't that amazing?

And so much more, just sign up on the link below on my signature and do yourself a favour win big. You can quote me for more questions. Good luck!! Bet responsibly!!!
Re: Tinubu Never Imposed Adelabu On Me, Ajimobi Insists by Bobby4090: 6:57am On Dec 15, 2018
Even Sanwo of Lagos will say its not Tinubu that brought him. Of course no one will expect you to publicly say there's an imposition but the fact remains that Tinubu has clinched the Lagos, Ogun, Osun and Oyo APC structure. He is still battling to have a strong hold in Ekiti and Ondo. The Jagaban is back to reckoning!

Re: Tinubu Never Imposed Adelabu On Me, Ajimobi Insists by allanphash7(m): 6:58am On Dec 15, 2018
I just discovered something now

If you want to garner likes and shares on NL now just try and rubbish Baba Buhari and hail AtikuObi

I later found out that the highest number of the members of this forum are from the East

Anyway Baba till 2023

20 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Tinubu Never Imposed Adelabu On Me, Ajimobi Insists by Sholaco: 7:00am On Dec 15, 2018
Ibadan s APC o

Re: Tinubu Never Imposed Adelabu On Me, Ajimobi Insists by Stalwert: 7:04am On Dec 15, 2018
PointZerom:
Shut up.

Who born you to expose Tinubu the criminal with 48 rotten teeth with killer month odour.

it is more believable if you had said gaytiku is murdering his supporters with ruthless homo action

Re: Tinubu Never Imposed Adelabu On Me, Ajimobi Insists by israelmao(m): 7:09am On Dec 15, 2018
Let's get rid of recycled leaders.
Re: Tinubu Never Imposed Adelabu On Me, Ajimobi Insists by Exponental(m): 7:11am On Dec 15, 2018
Pls, if you can read and write and also have educational qualifications and that governor that did 2 terms coming from your senatorial zone is contesting for senatorial seat and you have chosen to vote for him......YOU ARE USELESS!

Re: Tinubu Never Imposed Adelabu On Me, Ajimobi Insists by Chiefjosy(m): 7:12am On Dec 15, 2018
Bobby4090:
Even Sanwo of Lagos will say its not Tinubu that brought him. Of course no one will expect you to publicly say there's an imposition but the fact remains that Tinubu has clinched the Lagos, Ogun, Osun and Oyo APC structure. He is still battling to have a strong hold in Ekiti and Ondo. The Jagaban is back to reckoning!

Stop saying nonsense. Oyo politics was under Adedibu few years ago. Oyo politics has never been under lagos Tinubu. Stop saying fallacy. Adelabi is a well known man in Oyo State.

Re: Tinubu Never Imposed Adelabu On Me, Ajimobi Insists by Nobody: 7:15am On Dec 15, 2018
who will you tell if he did
Re: Tinubu Never Imposed Adelabu On Me, Ajimobi Insists by chiedu7: 7:17am On Dec 15, 2018
post=73857808:
Oyo state indigenes, get ready to vote the candidate of your choice just as Ekiti and Osun State indigenes did.
SAI BABA is the way forward.

Oyo indigenes remember that all is calm now Becos of elections.
Once the elections are over, Buhari's boys will be back with "Your Land or Your Life"

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zvK_POZz8NA

Re: Tinubu Never Imposed Adelabu On Me, Ajimobi Insists by Mace0lane: 7:20am On Dec 15, 2018
PointZerom:
Shut up. Who born you to expose Tinubu the criminal with 48 rotten teeth with killer month odour.
Oloriburuku Igbo !
He should have accepted Secondus appointee as our governor just to make hopeless Igbo happy.

13 Likes

Re: Tinubu Never Imposed Adelabu On Me, Ajimobi Insists by Omeokachie: 7:22am On Dec 15, 2018
You dare not say the truth cheesy

Re: Tinubu Never Imposed Adelabu On Me, Ajimobi Insists by Riversides2003(m): 7:25am On Dec 15, 2018
Wetin you go talk before?
Re: Tinubu Never Imposed Adelabu On Me, Ajimobi Insists by Bobbyfreshh(m): 7:28am On Dec 15, 2018
allanphash7:
I just discovered something now

If you want to garner likes and shares on NL now just try and rubbish Baba Buhari and hail AtikuObi

I later found out that the highest number of the members of this forum are from the East

Anyway Baba till 2023

If u will eat likes as breakfast then u have mine

Re: Tinubu Never Imposed Adelabu On Me, Ajimobi Insists by Oshin56(m): 7:31am On Dec 15, 2018
He did not impose direct but indirectly he imposed
Re: Tinubu Never Imposed Adelabu On Me, Ajimobi Insists by Nobody: 7:33am On Dec 15, 2018
Where are pictures of the campaign?

Abi people no come ni?

Re: Tinubu Never Imposed Adelabu On Me, Ajimobi Insists by Maydfourth: 7:44am On Dec 15, 2018
Ajimobi is a liar.......We all know what transpired and we have left all for God...But one thing is sure no more two term governor in Oyo State...Chikena..
Re: Tinubu Never Imposed Adelabu On Me, Ajimobi Insists by Nobody: 7:59am On Dec 15, 2018
Neatly used Samsung galaxy s6 edge available for 33,000. But it has a slight pink line on its screen when on as seen below but doesn't affect . Dm 08082457319 for more details.
Re: Tinubu Never Imposed Adelabu On Me, Ajimobi Insists by Igbokid: 8:14am On Dec 15, 2018
PointZerom:
Shut up.

Osu ipob pig and Obsession with Tinubu...smh

Re: Tinubu Never Imposed Adelabu On Me, Ajimobi Insists by Igbokid: 8:15am On Dec 15, 2018
chiedu7:

Oyo indigenes remember that all is calm now Becos of elections.
Once the elections are over, Buhari's boys will be back with "Your Land or Your Life"

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zvK_POZz8NA

The same way your mothers and sisters were wasted in 1967 abi...Osu ipob p..i.. g

Re: Tinubu Never Imposed Adelabu On Me, Ajimobi Insists by Wtfork: 9:03am On Dec 15, 2018
SEYI MAKINDE AND ASSOCIATE GATHER HERE LETS ATICULATE TOGETHER . cool
Re: Tinubu Never Imposed Adelabu On Me, Ajimobi Insists by Nobody: 9:49am On Dec 15, 2018
PointZerom:
Shut up.

Receive sense in Jesus name

Finally "An Igbo Man" Imposes Governor On Oyo People / S-east APC Demands Reps Speakership / Sanwo-olu Swears In Justice Kazeem Alogba As New Chief Judge, Lagos

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38