Onnoghen: Afenifere Demands Public Declaration Of President Buhari’s Assets - Politics - Nairaland
Nairaland Forum › Nairaland General › Politics › Onnoghen: Afenifere Demands Public Declaration Of President Buhari’s Assets (813 Views)
| Onnoghen: Afenifere Demands Public Declaration Of President Buhari’s Assets by hisexcellency34(op): 4:49pm On Jan 29, 2019 |
Temidayo Akinsuyi, Lagos Pan- Yoruba socio- political organisation, Afenifere has demanded a public declaration of the assets of President Muhammadu Buhari. In a statement signed by it’s leader, Reuben Fasoranti, the group said ” The constitutional crisis created over the illegal suspension of the Chief Justice of Nigeria of Nigeria,Mr Walter Onoghen , over allegations of not fully declaring his assets has compelled Afenifere to remind President Buhari to make his assets declaration public. Then General Buhari in 2014 in a document titled, “I pledge to Nigeria” also said that all his political appointees would only earn salaries and allowances as prescribed by the Revenue and Mobilisation and Fiscal Allocation Commission. He said, “I pledge to publicly declare my assets and liabilities, encourage all my appointees to publicity declare their assets and liabilities as a pre-condition for appointment. It’s now 4 months to the end of the four -year tenure of Mr President and this pledge has not been fulfilled. Instead of doing what he pledged, Presidential aides have been giving all manners of untenable excuses in the last 3 and half years. This is a moral burden as it is said that he who comes to equity must come with clean hands and that examples are better than precepts. A leader must not set for others standards that are very difficult for him to meet in the order of “do as I say and not as I do”. The jeopardy of President Buhari anti-corruption war has really been one set of rules for the goose and another set for the gander. Afenifere therefore asks the President to immediately make his assets declaration form public so Nigerians can hold him as a man of his words . Such a power of example sets greater tone for good conduct in society than a thousand arbitrariness in the name of fighting corruption . The true meaning of leadership is being able to lead by higher standards . https://www.independent.ng/afenifere-demands-public-declaration-of-president-buharis-assets/
| Re: Onnoghen: Afenifere Demands Public Declaration Of President Buhari’s Assets by cutesmilez(f): 4:54pm On Jan 29, 2019 |
And also the V.P's own..... |
| Re: Onnoghen: Afenifere Demands Public Declaration Of President Buhari’s Assets by inteli: 4:58pm On Jan 29, 2019 |
Excellent observation. |
| Re: Onnoghen: Afenifere Demands Public Declaration Of President Buhari’s Assets by AstralBody: 4:58pm On Jan 29, 2019 |
Buhari is the worst hypocrite I have ever set my eyes on,he will never declare his assets, because his a theif too!! |
| Re: Onnoghen: Afenifere Demands Public Declaration Of President Buhari’s Assets by DonFreshmoney(m): 4:59pm On Jan 29, 2019 |
You think buhari cares about what people think about him. He does what comes to his mind. That's a sign of a dictator. |
| Re: Onnoghen: Afenifere Demands Public Declaration Of President Buhari’s Assets by Lamasta(m): 5:04pm On Jan 29, 2019 |
Like for ATIKU share for BUHARI.... Let the voting begin |
| Re: Onnoghen: Afenifere Demands Public Declaration Of President Buhari’s Assets by magoo10(m): 5:14pm On Jan 29, 2019 |
Children of hate will soon come and insult their elders and call afenifere PDP or ipob. Truth must always be told Buhari is a persona non grata in a democratic setting. |
| Re: Onnoghen: Afenifere Demands Public Declaration Of President Buhari’s Assets by Omeokachie: 5:16pm On Jan 29, 2019 |
President 'Do what I say and not what I do'. ![]() Hypocrisy got nothing on the lifeless incompetent tyrant. |
| Re: Onnoghen: Afenifere Demands Public Declaration Of President Buhari’s Assets by Asshurbanipal: 5:17pm On Jan 29, 2019 |
Hypocrisy is buhari's second name |
| Re: Onnoghen: Afenifere Demands Public Declaration Of President Buhari’s Assets by Racoon(m): 5:20pm On Jan 29, 2019 |
Good! He that comes to equity must come with clean hands.Lets the opening of cans of worms continue.Nigeria will be better for it.Buhari ngwaanu!
| Re: Onnoghen: Afenifere Demands Public Declaration Of President Buhari’s Assets by Damsyjay(m): 5:27pm On Jan 29, 2019 |
shey this useless group that have lost its value is talking again |
| Re: Onnoghen: Afenifere Demands Public Declaration Of President Buhari’s Assets by Presidiotbuhari: 7:09pm On Jan 29, 2019 |
This is the only authentic Yoruba group that speak and cares about Nigeria and Yoruba land. Not like other mushroom groups led by yoruba Islamist that are hell bent on turning Yoruba land to Islamic caliphate. |
| Re: Onnoghen: Afenifere Demands Public Declaration Of President Buhari’s Assets by Presidiotbuhari: 7:13pm On Jan 29, 2019 |
Damsyjay:^^^ One islamist sported.
| Re: Onnoghen: Afenifere Demands Public Declaration Of President Buhari’s Assets by wise0ne: 7:26pm On Jan 29, 2019 |
hisexcellency34:Good, this is what sane Nigerians should demand at this Junction from the president. And to think of it critically, the CJN has been successful in his carrier, hence you do not expect him to have a paltry sum in his account, besides, the said transactions in the account were carried in 2016, before he became CJN. I know of young chap who have close to 2 million us dollar in their account as at 2012, and by the way, what was the exchange rate then before Buhari came to destroy our economy? I think nairaland should put a law to ban all of this APC paid nuisance that goes around spreading false information And for your information, there are news making round that the saintly impostor that the Aso Rock failure installed, has over 2.7 billion naira in his account, let the failure order investigation into his puppet account |
| Re: Onnoghen: Afenifere Demands Public Declaration Of President Buhari’s Assets by DMerciful(m): 7:50pm On Jan 29, 2019*. Modified: 9:00pm On Jan 29, 2019 |
I bet you if Bubu does that you would be shock the assets he has! |
| Re: Onnoghen: Afenifere Demands Public Declaration Of President Buhari’s Assets by seanfer(m): 7:58pm On Jan 29, 2019 |
Can these People stop all this nonsense.... We all remember that PMB’s asset declaration was not hidden from Us, They’re accusing Him of not making His assets public, but how come we all know he has just 150 cows, 2 houses... PMB should have force his appointees to make public their assets.... But where was Afenifere when an elected president said He doesn’t give a damn about making his assets public? |
Afenifere Demands Nnamdi Kanu’s Release, Appoints Dele Farotimi As Secretary • Enugu 2023: Ekweremmadu Makes Public Declaration To Contest Guber Election • Embattled Justice Onnoghen To Be Replaced By Justice Tanko Ibrahim Mohammed • 2 • 3 • 4
Two Major Events In The Week Which Led To The Postponement Of The Elections. • Flashback: How Obasanjo Supervised A Violent, Rigged 2007 Presidential Election • Throwback: APC Blasts AIG Mbu For Ordering Police To Shoot Electoral Criminals