Stats: 3,143,480 members, 7,781,414 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 02:05 PM

Help ...need Assistance On Getting A Good Camera - Art, Graphics & Video - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Art, Graphics & Video / Help ...need Assistance On Getting A Good Camera (2730 Views)

Is Canon EOS 450D A Good Camera / Hello, Please I Need A Good Camera To Shoot A Prank Video. / Suggestion For A Good Camera (2) (3) (4)

Help ...need Assistance On Getting A Good Camera by vickthorious(m): 2:53am On Feb 02, 2019
i need your help dear photographers and Cinematographers
i need a camera am a beginner dont knw which to go for the canon 600d 700d 800d or the canon 7d mark ii
state your reasons why ...i need a camera that would bring out good video too..good quality even if it not among the mentioned shudnt be more than 200k or 250k second handed used
don't just read .. suggest and drop a review
help a newbie thanks
Re: Help ...need Assistance On Getting A Good Camera by emydexter: 5:43pm On Feb 02, 2019
1. what other gear do u currently have,
2. what is your main forte (which will you be majorly doing), videography or photography.
3. what type of the above will u be doing

it would be easier to give u best reccomendations if there were answers to these 3 questions, but here are my general thoughts on the question u asked.

given the budget you mentioned, 250k, i will advice you to go for a used camera and good quality lens.
at that price range, u may just be lucky enough to get a used 70d canon, which is the minimum i recommend for any reason at all. and if u dont get that, go for 700d. as a beginner, the native lens 18- 55mm is ok, but when u want to get serious, u start looking into prime lenses. its not just the body that matters, the lens equally does
Re: Help ...need Assistance On Getting A Good Camera by vickthorious(m): 10:44pm On Feb 03, 2019
emydexter:
1. what other gear do u currently have,
2. what is your main forte (which will you be majorly doing), videography or photography.
3. what type of the above will u be doing

it would be easier to give u best reccomendations if there were answers to these 3 questions, but here are my general thoughts on the question u asked.

given the budget you mentioned, 250k, i will advice you to go for a used camera and good quality lens.
at that price range, u may just be lucky enough to get a used 70d canon, which is the minimum i recommend for any reason at all. and if u dont get that, go for 700d. as a beginner, the native lens 18- 55mm is ok, but when u want to get serious, u start looking into prime lenses. its not just the body that matters, the lens equally does
sir no gear for now ... main focus is getting the cam first
i would be doing photography for now but later on i would be switching to cinematography so now i wud be doing photography mainly
lets say i have 150k ...cause the 150 is more certain with the time frame hv given myself 250 or 200 wud take longer ..i timed myself thats why
thanks ... would be expecting a response
Re: Help ...need Assistance On Getting A Good Camera by emydexter: 3:16pm On Feb 20, 2019
vickthorious:

sir no gear for now ... main focus is getting the cam first
i would be doing photography for now but later on i would be switching to cinematography so now i wud be doing photography mainly
lets say i have 150k ...cause the 150 is more certain with the time frame hv given myself 250 or 200 wud take longer ..i timed myself thats why
thanks ... would be expecting a response

I am so sorry, my phones was stolen. I replaced it few days ago. You can go for canon 60d. Thats the least u should buy. Look for a good deal that comes with the follow-come lens 18-55mm. If u have to save a bit more to do so please do save. However dont forget if you dont have a laptop to edit your images, having a camera may be waste of your time.
Re: Help ...need Assistance On Getting A Good Camera by vickthorious(m): 2:30am On Feb 21, 2019
emydexter:

I am so sorry, my phones was stolen. I replaced it few days ago. You can go for canon 60d. Thats the least u should buy. Look for a good deal that comes with the follow-come lens 18-55mm. If u have to save a bit more to do so please do save. However dont forget if you dont have a laptop to edit your images, having a camera may be waste of your time.
sorry for your loss
how much am i looking at?
Re: Help ...need Assistance On Getting A Good Camera by emydexter: 8:11am On Feb 22, 2019
vickthorious:

sorry for your loss

u can see at around 200k for the camera.
Re: Help ...need Assistance On Getting A Good Camera by emydexter: 8:11am On Feb 22, 2019
vickthorious:

sorry for your loss

u can see at around 200k for the camera. Check olx and jiji, many are there
Re: Help ...need Assistance On Getting A Good Camera by emydexter: 8:12am On Feb 22, 2019
vickthorious:

sorry for your loss

u can see at around 200k for the camera. Check olx and jiji, there are many there

Re: Help ...need Assistance On Getting A Good Camera by emydexter: 7:44am On Feb 24, 2019
vickthorious:

sorry for your loss
200k to 250k
Re: Help ...need Assistance On Getting A Good Camera by Ilerioluwa02: 3:43pm On Apr 11, 2019
emydexter:

200k to 250k

I have Nkon D7000 with 2 lenses, 16gb memory card, hood and strap, available for 245k.

It was shipped from US, never used in Nigeria. Still like new.
Re: Help ...need Assistance On Getting A Good Camera by girlking(f): 12:35pm On Jun 05, 2019
Grabs chair
Re: Help ...need Assistance On Getting A Good Camera by Timagex(m): 1:01pm On Jun 05, 2019
girlking:
Grabs chair
#collects chair grin
Re: Help ...need Assistance On Getting A Good Camera by girlking(f): 11:39am On Jun 06, 2019
Timagex:
#collects chair grin

Why are you collecting my chair? sad I am also looking for a camera I came to learn from the professionals
Re: Help ...need Assistance On Getting A Good Camera by Timagex(m): 11:55am On Jun 06, 2019
girlking:

Why are you collecting my chair? sad I am also looking for a camera I came to learn from the professionals
grin cheesy. I'm a professional tho.... I can teach you... cool
Re: Help ...need Assistance On Getting A Good Camera by vickthorious(m): 10:29pm On Jun 22, 2019
girlking:

lol u people shud not scatter here oo
Re: Help ...need Assistance On Getting A Good Camera by vickthorious(m): 10:30pm On Jun 22, 2019
Timagex:
grin cheesy. I'm a professional tho.... I can teach you... cool
oga professional i hail
is 600d is equally good as 700d and is it a good buy??
Re: Help ...need Assistance On Getting A Good Camera by vickthorious(m): 10:31pm On Jun 22, 2019
emydexter:
200k to 250k
bro am considering the 600d is equally good as 700d and is it a good buy??
Re: Help ...need Assistance On Getting A Good Camera by Timagex(m): 12:31am On Jun 23, 2019
vickthorious:

oga professional i hail
is 600d is equally good as 700d and is it a good buy??
both are good cameras.
Re: Help ...need Assistance On Getting A Good Camera by vickthorious(m): 11:05pm On Jun 23, 2019
Timagex:
both are good cameras.
600d is how much sir
Re: Help ...need Assistance On Getting A Good Camera by Timagex(m): 1:56am On Jun 24, 2019
vickthorious:

600d is how much sir
check jiji sir
Re: Help ...need Assistance On Getting A Good Camera by emydexter: 7:41pm On Jun 25, 2019
vickthorious:

bro am considering the 600d is equally good as 700d and is it a good buy??

yes, the 600d is a good for someone who is starting, however i recommend the 60d minimum, or the 700d. it should cost u between 150k - 200k for a used one. just check jiji.

you have to also think about the future as you wont want to be replacing cameras every year, and these models are already old.
Re: Help ...need Assistance On Getting A Good Camera by vickthorious(m): 1:02pm On May 14, 2020
emydexter:

yes, the 600d is a good for someone who is starting, however i recommend the 60d minimum, or the 700d. it should cost u between 150k - 200k for a used one. just check jiji.

you have to also think about the future as you wont want to be replacing cameras every year, and these models are already old.
thanks for your help .. almost a year now ..i later bought a 60d if u chk my profile i sold it...sometin came up..still trying to get another camera tho.. buh have been Photoshopin since the pandemic...hope ur good sir
Re: Help ...need Assistance On Getting A Good Camera by emydexter: 8:06am On May 23, 2020
vickthorious:

thanks for your help .. almost a year now ..i later bought a 60d if u chk my profile i sold it...sometin came up..still trying to get another camera tho.. buh have been Photoshopin since the pandemic...hope ur good sir

Yes I am good. Hope you will be able to get another one tho. Weldone. It will all work out well, since the drive is still there.

Re: Help ...need Assistance On Getting A Good Camera by vickthorious(m): 3:58pm On May 30, 2020
emydexter:

Yes I am good. Hope you will be able to get another one tho. Weldone. It will all work out well, since the drive is still there.
thanks .. appreciate your effort

Unusual Photos You Have To Look At Twice / In Need Of An Illustrator For An Ios Project / How Do You Determine Object Scale In 3d Modelling?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28