Stats: 3,150,696 members, 7,809,626 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 12:09 PM

Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals (28182 Views)

PDP Vs APC Supreme Court Judgement Slated For May 26, 2023: Matters Arising / Zamfara APC: Supreme Court Adjourns Application For Review Of Judgment / Rivers APC: Supreme Court To Rule On Three Other Pending Appeals (2) (3) (4)

Re: Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals by olujastro: 4:09pm On Feb 12, 2019
If you ask me, the courts banning political parties from fielding candidates in our elections will hurt our democracy in the long run. Even though Amaechi and Magnus Abe share huge blames.
At worst, the courts should sternly warn the defaulters and give them the chance to conduct another primary. I don't subscribe to depriving people from being voted for, which is a Constitutional right.

Going forward, all Party A has to do is to find ways to create factional crisis in Party B and wait for the courts to ban them from contesting.
Instead of telling Nigerians why they should elect you ahead of your main rivals.
Re: Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals by Racoon(m): 4:09pm On Feb 12, 2019
cheesy Never a dull moment with APC lawlessness while their self-imposed judicial anarchy & impunity are just being returned to them in multiple folds.

Re: Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals by Amumaigwe: 4:09pm On Feb 12, 2019
jjzysl:
Hmmm

This your porn site you are marketing will never sell. Stop spamming every thread with that nonsense
Re: Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals by Chisaedhor: 4:09pm On Feb 12, 2019
Re: Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals by amazon14: 4:09pm On Feb 12, 2019
I am loving this.
The tin dey sweet me for bele

Re: Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals by ezkimow(m): 4:09pm On Feb 12, 2019
E be de mi ni sa le, ilelelelelelele
E be de mi ni sa le

Konko below, ko below
Konko below......

Re: Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals by bluebay(m): 4:09pm On Feb 12, 2019
Freeeanijor:
APC can now move there eligible voters to nearby states like bayelsa, akwaibom etc to vote for PMB, not a bad news anyway.

Bayelsa is no go area sir. Bad news for Amaechi, Buhari and
Oshiomhole

Re: Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals by kennyz247(m): 4:10pm On Feb 12, 2019
BACKTODAURA is a must WHILE Aticulation IS everywhere LOGO

Re: Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals by Xano(m): 4:10pm On Feb 12, 2019
Good
Re: Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals by riversatikulate: 4:11pm On Feb 12, 2019
g

Re: Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals by wilcox(m): 4:11pm On Feb 12, 2019
Rivers APC una go do am again?
When the gead is rotten what becomes of the body

Re: Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals by ezkimow(m): 4:11pm On Feb 12, 2019
surevik:
Its not over yet ooo, PDP don't be too happy... Sharia Court has not yet passed their judgment on the matter. cheesy grin cheesy

lol, they will even go to ICC

Re: Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals by SocialJustice: 4:12pm On Feb 12, 2019
My chest ooo, where is my sniper.

Re: Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals by SamuelAnyawu(m): 4:15pm On Feb 12, 2019
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin

Re: Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals by Nobody: 4:16pm On Feb 12, 2019
DMerciful:
PDP should be careful of this Greek gift!

Atiku will be in asorock and you will still call it a Greek gift. where are the online lawyers that said the plan is for the supreme Court to give a favourable judgement in the last minute, postpone river election and then apc will rig river with federal might?

Re: Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals by tesppidd: 4:16pm On Feb 12, 2019
PaChukwudi44:
grin grin grin grin grin grin grin chai zombies don suffer today.To think Onnoggen was illegally hurriedly removed because of this case.Their Illegal CJN no even fit do anything as those supreme court judges are even tougher than Onnoggen grin grin grin

This one has found his voice keypad again!

Like someone said,
"PDP needs to be very wary of this Greek gift"

The reason for this consolatory judgement will be seen in the coming months.
Re: Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals by Akiika: 4:16pm On Feb 12, 2019
Everyone is in jubilation now, Buhari is no longer a tyrant or an autocrat, he let the judiciary perform their duty without interferring.
But, when Wike gets disqualified for his age falsification charge, don't come here and blame anybody for his impending woes.
Finish your swim out of the river first, before jubilation over safety from the crocodile. #Nuffsaid

Re: Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals by Nobody: 4:18pm On Feb 12, 2019
tesppidd:

This one has found his voice keypad again!

Like someone said,
"PDP needs to be very wary of this Greek gift"

The reason for this consolatory judgement will be seen in the coming months.
Atiku will be in asorock and you will still call it a Greek gift. where are the online lawyers that said the plan is for the supreme Court to give a favourable judgement in the last minute, postpone river election and then apc will rig river with federal might

Re: Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals by tesppidd: 4:19pm On Feb 12, 2019
Akiika:
Everyone is in jubilation now, Buhari is no longer a tyrant or an autocrat, he let the judiciary perform their duty without interferring.
But, when Wike gets disqualified for his age falsification charge, don't come here and blame anybody for his impending woes.
Finish your swim out of the river first, before jubilation over safety from the crocodile. #Nuffsaid
Like someone said and I believe;
This rivers issue is an acid test for this NEW supreme court and it actually might be a Greek gift.

The consequences of these shall be seen in the coming months!
Re: Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals by nasinebifegha(m): 4:19pm On Feb 12, 2019
surevik:
Its not over yet ooo, PDP don't be too happy... Sharia Court has not yet passed their judgment on the matter. cheesy grin cheesy

Only Sharia court

Re: Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals by tesppidd: 4:21pm On Feb 12, 2019
Mk17:

[b]Atiku will be in asorock [/b]and you will still call it a Greek gift. where are the online lawyers that said the plan is for the supreme Court to give a favourable judgement in the last minute, postpone river election and then apc will rig river with federal might
Re: Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals by Nobody: 4:21pm On Feb 12, 2019
olujastro:
If you ask me, the courts banning political parties from fielding candidates in our elections will hurt our democracy in the long run. Even though Amaechi and Magnus Abe share huge blames.

Going forward, all Party A has to do is to find ways to create factional crisis in Party B and wait for the courts to ban them from contesting.
Instead of telling Nigerians why they should elect you ahead of your main rivals.
court did not ban them because of crisis. they were ban because they ignored a court order asking them to wait till the crisis is resolved before proceeding with primary elections

Re: Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals by singa4real: 4:24pm On Feb 12, 2019
This supreme court have deny amaechi the chance of returning home without federal security, cos since 2015 he has based on Abuja cos of fear on the unknown.

Re: Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals by iyasco90(m): 4:24pm On Feb 12, 2019
Don't laugh the crocodile until you're sure that you have crossed the river - Comrade Adams Oshiomole

APC will laugh last!
Sai Baba!!!
Re: Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals by bedspread: 4:24pm On Feb 12, 2019
Wiseandtrue:
Lolzzzzzzzz Tinubu threw flag away in Ogun!

Nigerians gathering to throw brooms away after Saturday!

By the grace of God!

AMEN

Re: Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals by contigiency(m): 4:25pm On Feb 12, 2019
For those jubilating, I hope nobody will accuse buhari of intimidating the judiciary and INEC working for the APC.
Re: Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals by mushystuff: 4:25pm On Feb 12, 2019
In this case no external party caused any problems for the other. The issues were strictly between Amaechi and Magnus, both APC members. They finally brought themselves to this for refusing to obey simple court orders.
olujastro:

Re: Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals by Wasky101: 4:31pm On Feb 12, 2019
But you all won't give buharis credit for not interfering with this process. Who born monkey make pdp lose supreme Court case weeks to elections. If you know you know
Re: Rivers APC: Supreme Court Strikes Out Three Other Pending Appeals by Kingspin(m): 4:31pm On Feb 12, 2019
When you try to change the rule.

Ize-Iyamu Storms Edo North, Campaigns In Estako East, West & Central (Photos) / Gunmen Kill Businessman, Edwin Umealo, In Anambra / Some Abducted Chibok Girls Refused To Come Home

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50