Stats: 3,158,373 members, 7,836,511 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 May 2024 at 09:11 AM

Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) - Foreign Affairs (3539) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) (6245196 Views)

Am I The Only One Whos Tired Of This Kenya Is Ahead Thread / Femi Adesina: "I Don't Lie, No Matter What"; Nigerians React / Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (3536) (3537) (3538) (3539) (3540) (3541) (3542) ... (9933) (Go Down)

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by forgiveness: 1:08pm On Feb 20, 2019
Kenya is not in the top five biggest economy in Africa. grin

Where is Ghana? grin

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by kikuyu1(m): 1:11pm On Feb 20, 2019
samorobo:

Oh please shut up and don't patronise me with your petty lies...how do your govt intend supplying 100% , of their citizen 24hrs electricity when the entire sub Sahara african countries (apart from south africa)shares 50mw of electricity .....don't worry allow me expose you......if your citizen are enjoy 24hrs electricity then why is your govt making plan for this by 2022 which is exactly the same time nigeria will be enjoying stable electricity. .....so don't come here and be hiding behind ghana claiming to be enjoy quality electricity ,because even Ghana is not enjoying such luxury...and for the records we invest more in electricity anually than you kenya (make your research and see for yourself). S[b]o a larger percentage of Nigerians have more aces to electricity that kenyans....[/b]even south asia cannot boast of such luxury how much more a mere third world country like kenya and ghana...pls stop thinking that you are so special and ghana stop begging our gas for electricity

Really,nigga! By now you really shouldn't be regurgitating such ishyt. I don't give an eff for the rest of your verbiage.....

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by vaxx1: 1:19pm On Feb 20, 2019
forgiveness:

Kenya is not in the top ten biggest economy in Africa. grin

Where is Ghana? grin
well, you may need to update yourself. Ghana GDP is presently 51 biillion dollar. let's see top 10 country in Africa having more than that.

and Again, Ghana economy is not comparable to Nigeria in size but it is better and currently doing well than Nigeria economy. it is growing on 7percent range for the past three years, probably, only Ethiopia have such record in africa.

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 1:20pm On Feb 20, 2019
forgiveness:

Kenya is not in the top ten biggest economy in Africa. grin

Where is Ghana? grin
grin grin grin grin ..pure weed...please please give us the source...
Naija a trillion dollar economy an kenya just added 60 billion..na grin

Am waiting for the link please grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 1:21pm On Feb 20, 2019
kikuyu1:

Really,nigga! By now you really shouldn't be regurgitating such ishyt. I don't give an eff for the rest of your verbiage.....
the guy was posting Nairobi photos as lagos..he got caught pants down an now he is into ths.. grin grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by forgiveness: 1:22pm On Feb 20, 2019
mtisTheQubit:

grin grin grin grin ..pure weed...please please give us the source...
Naija a trillion dollar economy an kenya just added 60 billion..na grin

Am waiting for the link please grin

PWC. Sorry, I meant to say top 5 not top 10. Nigeria is Kenya's father. Ghana's great grandfather. grin

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by forgiveness: 1:25pm On Feb 20, 2019
vaxx1:
well, you may need to update yourself. Ghana GDP is presently 51 biillion dollar. let's see top 10 country in Africa having more than that.

and Again, Ghana economy is not comparable to Nigeria in size but it is better and currently doing well than Nigeria economy. it is growing on 7percent range for the past three years, probably, only Ethiopia have such record in africa.

How can you say only Ethiopia has such record when the fact is presented before you? Open your eyes.

I meant to say top 5 not top 10. Our GDP is bigger than Ghana. That's what matters. The rest na story. grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by tylann: 1:27pm On Feb 20, 2019
forgiveness:

PWC. Sorry, I meant to say top 5 not top 10. Nigeria is Kenya's father. Ghana's great grandfather. grin

How does Nigeria's large GDP reflect in Nigerian lives
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 1:27pm On Feb 20, 2019
forgiveness:

give us the link please forgiveness...
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by forgiveness: 1:28pm On Feb 20, 2019
tylann:

How does Nigeria's large GDP reflect in Nigerian lives

We can see them through infrastructures on ground. grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp2018: 1:30pm On Feb 20, 2019
Remove Nigeria overcooked GDP there.
forgiveness:

Kenya is not in the top five biggest economy in Africa. grin

Where is Ghana? grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by kikuyu1(m): 1:31pm On Feb 20, 2019
chrisagyei:
It's not really a fight buh a controlled rebuttals of supremacy.I think he's satisfied with my replies and if he isn't he is welcome to extensive rebuttals buh I want to send a strong caution to the Mod whether you or anyone to call forgiveness to order.He keeps repeating lies making it a propaganda agenda such as "the minimum wage in Nigeria is 30,000 naira whilst the fact on the ground is 18,000 naira.The bill has not even been passed into law yet.He also says Ghana buys coke for 4.00 Cedis when it's completely false buh sold for 1.00 cedis,Ghana has only one city whilst we have more than 5 metropolitan cities according to Google facts and official facts.Nigerians are no longer in Ghana for education when the numbers is souring and increasing rapidly,these are a few of his repeated trademark lies which I believe telling of lies and misinformation is more dangerous than even a barrage of insults which he seems intolerant to handle.Telling lies has more consequences and must be called to order or called out or at most banned for some periods without discriminating against nationality

If not for proper moderation this thread would've died at page 20! Obviously like all things involving ethics Naijjan mods are clueless on how endless lies ruin debate.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by forgiveness: 1:31pm On Feb 20, 2019
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by davefurn: 1:32pm On Feb 20, 2019
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by vaxx1: 1:32pm On Feb 20, 2019
forgiveness:

How can you say only Ethiopia has such record when the fact is presented before you? Open your eyes.

I meant to say top 5 not top 10. Our GDP is bigger than Ghana. That's what matters. The rest na story. grin
You are always stupid when evidence go against you. Ghana with a populations less than 29 million is having a GDP of over 51 biillion and you can see that as progress on its own . divide that figure with 350 billion gdp of Nigeria economy among 180 million and let see who have done well.

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by forgiveness: 1:32pm On Feb 20, 2019
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by rvp2018: 1:33pm On Feb 20, 2019
Pray tell us what is infrastructure to you Nigerias?. You don't have constant supply of water, electricity and sewage. Those are basic infrastructure that even Mogadishu can hack. Next your roads outside the major arteries are non-existent. You have rickety rail-line. Your ports are congested and containers takes months to clear. Your airports are worst than one find in places - again like Somalia Mogadishu. Your citizen are all over the world look for university education?

Pray tell us what Infrastructure you Nigeria boast of?

forgiveness:

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by forgiveness: 1:34pm On Feb 20, 2019
vaxx1:
You are always stupid when evidence go against you. Ghana with a populations less than 29 million is having a GDP of over 51 biillion and you can see that as progree on its own . divide that figure with 350 billion gdp of Nigeria among 180 billion and let see who bave done well.

Where did you see 350 billion?
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by davefurn: 1:35pm On Feb 20, 2019

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by forgiveness: 1:36pm On Feb 20, 2019
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by tylann: 1:38pm On Feb 20, 2019
forgiveness:

Which infrastructure your infrastructure is in a dire situation
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by tylann: 1:39pm On Feb 20, 2019
davefurn:

It means nothing
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by vaxx1: 1:40pm On Feb 20, 2019
forgiveness:

Where did you see 350 billion?
show is present figure of Nigeria GDP base on what is available on Wikipedia
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Jonraid(m): 1:40pm On Feb 20, 2019
Who is Dlicky?
theenchanter:
Dlicky = Jonraid. I see ya. cool
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 1:44pm On Feb 20, 2019
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by forgiveness: 1:45pm On Feb 20, 2019
rvp2018:
Pray tell us what is infrastructure to you Nigerias?. You don't have constant supply of water, electricity and sewage. Those are basic infrastructure that even Mogadishu can hack. Next your roads outside the major arteries are non-existent. You have rickety rail-line. Your ports are congested and containers takes months to clear. Your airports are worst than one find in places - again like Somalia Mogadishu. Your citizen are all over the world look for university education?

Pray tell us what Infrastructure you Nigeria boast of?

Keep ranting. We are not one city country like Kenya.

We don't have one international airport like Kenya.

Nigeria's railway system is better than KENYA.

We have more seaports than KENYA.

Even Americans, Japanese, Germans, South Koreans are currently studying in our universities.

As you can see, Nigeria is light years ahead of Kenya in infrastructure development. grin

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by forgiveness: 1:45pm On Feb 20, 2019
mtisTheQubit:

No ..no broh i want the link to the chart you just posted. grin

Open pwc file. It is large. grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by kikuyu1(m): 1:46pm On Feb 20, 2019
[quote author=chrisagyei post=75920769][/quote]

You have sense! Last yr I read you were considering a massive 50 bn$ bond. At the time I encouraged you,seeing your president's thinking-to once and for all get it right and fix ALL the infrastructure issue, invest and repay after a century! The alternative being to stumble on in perpetuity cutting corners,making do,complaining and praying smth too many Africans are secretly comfortable with so I applaud his vision and wish we could do that.

ACCRA, Sept 3 (Reuters) - Ghana may issue a 100-year $50 billion bond as part of a long-term industrialisation plan that aims to wean the West African country off aid, its president said during a meeting with Chinese President Xi Jinping.
https://www.reuters.com/article/ghana-bond/update-1-ghana-may-issue-50-bln-century-bond-president-idUSL8N1VP1BJ

What's the latest?
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by davefurn: 1:46pm On Feb 20, 2019
mtisTheQubit:

No ..no broh i want the link to the chart you just posted. grin

https://www.pulse.ng/bi/finance/here-are-the-7-biggest-economies-in-africa-right-now/8njsqgb

Just saw it now though.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 1:51pm On Feb 20, 2019
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 1:53pm On Feb 20, 2019
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Jonraid(m): 2:01pm On Feb 20, 2019
Of course the tarrifs are a bit higher.We are investing more in renewable sources to address this.We are now focusing more in geothermal-our geothermal capacity potential is up to 10,000 MW.

But nonetheless,this is a blessing in disguise as we rarely get black outs!

Quoting this link : https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/companies/KenGen-to-raise-funds-from-the-market-this-year--eyes-green-bond/4003102-4981956-xppi7n/index.html

Although Kenya has high consumer electricity tariffs compared with countries like Egypt and South Africa, the government’s policies had boosted investment in the sector, Miano said, helping it to avoid blackouts or schedule cuts.

“Kenya was among the first countries in Africa to liberalise generation and it has its own advantages. You have many players and it brings competition... you have adequate power,” she said.

samorobo:

Be carefully how you spew lies .....there is something called google and trust me I know how to use it

(1) (2) (3) ... (3536) (3537) (3538) (3539) (3540) (3541) (3542) ... (9933)

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47