Stats: 3,148,515 members, 7,801,360 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 April 2024 at 02:17 PM

Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display (24803 Views)

Prosecute Soldiers Involved In Lekki Shootings, Reps Tell Buhari / Nigerian Army Sacks Soldiers Involved In Kidnapping, Robbery / Nigerian Soldiers Display Buhari 4+4 Sign (Pictured) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display by Gforce2019: 7:56am On Feb 21, 2019
ify2016:
Aboki them

Nymiri them.....

Eediot!
Re: Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display by Iyajison: 7:57am On Feb 21, 2019
Mtcheeww

After dey call them gallant soldiers......

This guys are just looking for way Buhari will hire them to shoot ballot box snatchers... cool rubbish

Re: Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display by Charliewyt: 7:58am On Feb 21, 2019
Sarrki come and defend your patriotic soldier brothers.

Re: Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display by Chuksomenia(m): 7:58am On Feb 21, 2019
Yambee:
They did nothing wrong.

President Buhari is the C-in-C and in charge of the Military. It is not out of place, for the Military to show their support to their Commander in Chief.

God bless our troops.
They are wrong. The army is supposed to be neutral in politics

Re: Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display by udoka55555: 7:59am On Feb 21, 2019
they still won't do anything about it.....if you know you know.

Re: Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display by mustwork: 7:59am On Feb 21, 2019
Mrop:
The Nigerian Army are investigating the authenticity of this photo. According to their statement . ‘If the outcome of the investigation comfirm this to be true, appropriate sanctions would be provided. NA of today under the command of Lt Gen Tukur Yusuf Buratai do not condone or encourage indiscipline and any form of professional misconduct.’

Gist From Praizenews ; http://www.praizenews.com/nigerian-army-to-investigate-soldiers-involved-in-44-sign-display/

Cc lalasticlala Mynd44 Dominique Missyb3

Don't worry Nigerian army we know you people. very soon you will say it was photoshopped or they are Libyan soldiers

Re: Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display by AllenSpencer: 8:00am On Feb 21, 2019
Yambee:
They did nothing wrong.

President Buhari is the C-in-C and in charge of the Military. It is not out of place, for the Military to show their support to their Commander in Chief.

God bless our troops.

In addition, The soldiers were never stripped of their constitutional rights as at time of employment. If they do have a right to vote; why cant they publicly show their support for choice candidate. This are professionals I want to believe who know the rules when it comes to professionalism.

Even a football referee is a fan of a club! Whether is publicly displayed or not, they are humans and will definitely affiliate.

Re: Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display by Heffalump(m): 8:00am On Feb 21, 2019
Story for Jubril El' Sudane undecided
Both the military and INEC are pro APC.

The rest of us Nigerians are watching, and we wish this Dullard in power will not plunge our beloved country into another civil war.

Re: Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display by AllenSpencer: 8:01am On Feb 21, 2019
Chuksomenia:

They are wrong. The army is supposed to be neutral in politics

Where is that stated in the constitution!

Is it not same democracy Africa borrowed from the US and UK? Oh! We have redefined ours.
Re: Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display by colon(m): 8:01am On Feb 21, 2019
Most of the youths today has lost their conscience just for a plate of food. Hardship impressed on Nigerians through wrong economic policies has blindfolded the eyes of many folks. If the security agencies should engage in partisan politics, then we are finished in this country.
God help us

Re: Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display by Charliewyt: 8:03am On Feb 21, 2019
Yambee:
They did nothing wrong.

God bless our troops.

If there's nothing wrong with that, why is the army in search for the soldiers.

Do you know why law enforcement agencies are not permitted to vote for any candidate during election?

Re: Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display by sweerychick(f): 8:03am On Feb 21, 2019
Yambee:
They did nothing wrong.

God bless our troops.
not in military uniform!! They can do it on ordinary clothes. Military has a code of conduct, same with all paramilitary organization. So they should be penalized undecided

Re: Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display by anonymuz(m): 8:05am On Feb 21, 2019
It's so sad that in a country like this,an institution who ought to be neutral is now an agent of one political party. I tire for this country.

Re: Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display by oluwasegun007(m): 8:07am On Feb 21, 2019
Social media Don cobalise them..
Re: Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display by lagdmark(m): 8:07am On Feb 21, 2019
oyebanji44:
grin grin Nobody in his right senses will give support to Atikulooter only a fool does.
You want to remain unemployed and feed only once a day as you are now then continue with the Lifeless.
Re: Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display by mukthar2000(m): 8:08am On Feb 21, 2019
Make Una free those guys jareee
Re: Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display by Foodforthought: 8:09am On Feb 21, 2019
oyebanji44:
grin grin Nobody in his right senses will give support to Atikulooter only a fool does.
pls vote ur candidate. Stop calling others fools if they do not vote ur candidate. You people are going too far with this PDP APC trading of words. I've never seen a Republican insulting a Democrat because of election. Let's be civilized abeg

Re: Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display by Princedapace(m): 8:09am On Feb 21, 2019
Yambee:
They did nothing wrong.

God bless our troops.

Oh no, did u go to school at all?

Re: Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display by Nobody: 8:09am On Feb 21, 2019
The otondo soldiers should at least be demoted by 2 ranks, how can a soldier be openly partisan
Re: Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display by overlord77: 8:11am On Feb 21, 2019
Yambee:
They did nothing wrong.

God bless our troops.

My 4 years old toddler reasons better than you. Olodo grin

Re: Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display by Princedapace(m): 8:11am On Feb 21, 2019
Racoon:
It's a pity that the APC government & zombies that vehemently opposed the deploy soldiers during the 2015 election are today same hypocrites advocating same.
3 Policemen demonstrated the Buhari leprosy 4 fingers were investigated by the IGP but what is the outcome?

Now, 4 soldiers also in uniforms did likewise.The dangerous implication of this development is that what happened during the 1966 era is unfolding right under our nose again.

Exactly.. I am really scared. These are not good at all. Mobile policemen and now soldiers.. This is not good at all.

Nigeria may slide into another ethnic war if this man and his team continues like this.

The security institution should never be seen advancing any political course..
Re: Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display by Foodforthought: 8:11am On Feb 21, 2019
anonymuz:
It's so sad that in a country like this,an institution who ought to be neutral is now an agent of one political party. I tire for this country.
I seriously doubt the integrity and neutrality of security forces in this election, honestly. They should not scatter the country because of election.
Re: Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display by Yambee: 8:13am On Feb 21, 2019
Princedapace:

Oh no, did u go to school at all?

No. The educated one, educate me. Na Nairaland you wan show your intelligence. If your education brought you to Nairaland, then hide your hide in shame.

Re: Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display by Princedapace(m): 8:14am On Feb 21, 2019
Yambee:

No. The educated one, educate me. Na Nairaland you wan show your intelligence. If your education brought you to Nairaland, then hide your hide in shame.

Are u trying to say nairaland is for the uneducated fellows?
Re: Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display by jolyment: 8:14am On Feb 21, 2019
Yambee:
They did nothing wrong.

God bless our troops.

If what they did was right,NA won't investigate them.

Re: Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display by Banter1(m): 8:15am On Feb 21, 2019
badboywizzy:
If these are the soldiers deployed for the election then we are finished.

Their pictures are there, what else are you investigating ?
when we say NEXTLEVEL, una think say we dey joke ni

Re: Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display by anonymuz(m): 8:15am On Feb 21, 2019
Foodforthought:

I seriously doubt the integrity and neutrality of security forces in this election, honestly. They should not scatter the country because of election.
I really doubt it, I heard from a source in the DSS that they have plans on Friday to start arresting oppositions party leaders till Monday. It's so sad that the outcome of this election might bring chaos. I just pray things work well and orderly.

Re: Nigerian Army To Investigate Soldiers Involved In 4+4 Sign Display by Foodforthought: 8:16am On Feb 21, 2019
dipopooo:
Every sensible Nigerian wants PMB
Go tell that to Leah Sharibu and her parents.

Anambra Bishop Presents Bible To Buhari / Oby Ezekwesili Replies Troll Who Slammed Her For Saying National Carrier Must Fa / House Of Representatives Collating List Of Defectors

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33