Stats: 3,329,538 members, 8,441,132 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 July 2026 at 06:17 AM

I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election - Celebrities (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentCelebritiesI Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election (26081 Views)

1 2 3 4 Reply (Go Down)

Re: I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election by Apeshy101(m): 12:59pm On Feb 25, 2019
Jona is a legend.
Re: I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election by Femsyn(m): 12:59pm On Feb 25, 2019
Was there no violence during the 2015 elections?
Re: I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election by baby124: 1:00pm On Feb 25, 2019
GEJ tried with the election but not his presidency. I know a lot of olosho have been crying in PMB since their God fathers in PDP have been out of business for the last 4yrs. However in SS and SE they wrote the results down during the last election. So it was not exactly free and fair.
Re: I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election by smithyemy: 1:01pm On Feb 25, 2019
Oh! I love you, my beautiful sister. It really rare to see a yoruba like me on nairaland to say the truth. Everything should not be handle with sentiment. What has yoruba gotten from BUHARI, eversince he emerges. The one good thing he has done is to spread hunger across the country and also turn OSINBANJO TO slave. ATIKU IS WINNING! COME TO ABUJA AND see the reality[color=#006600][/color]7billion
Re: I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election by oomo2: 1:03pm On Feb 25, 2019
DIGITAL MEDIA MARKETING

ATTEND THIS PROFESSIONAL DIGITAL MARKETING MASTER-CLASS AND BE A CERTIFIED DIGITAL MEDIA PROFESSIONAL IN 2019 - NO BOREDOM. NO BLATHERING. NO BULLSHIT. 100% PRACTICAL!

The truth is this social media likes don’t necessarily turn to leads that eventually can turn to sales.

To be the Digital Media Marketer Employers and clients want to hire - you need to understand how to implement the digital media marketing mix - paid and gorilla marketing, social media management, build inbound traffic, content creation for Ads, create designs needed for your Ads campaign and email marketing etc

AREAS TO BE COVERED IN THIS INTENSIVE TRAINING

The Breakdown of Curriculum that covers EVERYTHING you would practically learn during the training period can be obtained on the website link in banner or better still reach our customer care to request for curriculum sent to you via email

FEES: N35,000 - DISCOUNT FOR EARLY PAYMENT
N38,000 - PAYMENT ON TRAINING DAY

DATE: WEDNESDAY MARCH 27TH, 2019

PERIOD: 4 Weeks Marathon Training

CERTIFICATION: Certificates issued At End of Training at a little extra cost

VENUE: ASOKORO AND LIFE CAMP CENTERS ABUJA

REQUIRED: Just Your Laptop and passion for Digital Media

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT: If you are in Abuja and you want to partner with us. Kindly reach us ASAP. PORT HARCOURT AND IBADAN COMING SOON!

Re: I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election by tobyemmanuel(m): 1:03pm On Feb 25, 2019
haywire07:
And what is this olosho saying?

It's quite alarming when I see people shout ballot snatching or ballot burning just because their party is losing.

I can categorically tell you guys that election was worse than this in 2015, in case you guys forget so easily.

I remember in 2015 , my RAC was invaded by armed men in the middle of the night with guns and series of weapons . They took away all ballot papers and card readers from us. Shooting sporadically into the air.

Let me mention that, APC won that particular ward.

Similar things happened in so many other places yet we scaled through...... so why are all this dogs and bitches crying like its not their handiwork
The way Nigerians reason Ehn!
If Jonathan couldn't conduct a good election, does that warrant the same in 2019?
We should get better and not worse.
We should not continue the trend. I'm inclined to say Buhari doesn't have any integrity.
Re: I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election by deenee: 1:03pm On Feb 25, 2019
no doubt you will talk about appreciating gej after all the money you are spending now was gotten during gej era from doc fadeyi who with tunde ayeni ruined skye bank
Re: I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election by jayson87: 1:04pm On Feb 25, 2019
haywire07:

It's quite alarming when I see people shout ballot snatching or ballot burning just because their party is losing.

I can categorically tell you guys that election was worse than this in 2015, in case you guys forget so easily.

I remember in 2015 , my RAC was invaded by armed men in the middle of the night with guns and series of weapons . They took away all ballot papers and card readers from us. Shooting sporadically into the air.

Similar things happened in so many other places yet we scaled through...... so why are all this dogs and bitches crying like its not their handiwork
This olosho has more sense than you
Re: I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election by Thobiy(m): 1:04pm On Feb 25, 2019
haywire07:

You Dae Mind Them Ni
Re: I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election by somehow: 1:04pm On Feb 25, 2019
All these oloshoes should face their bottom business and stop discussing what is above their mental capacity!
Re: I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election by obailala(m): 1:04pm On Feb 25, 2019
Abfinest007:
gej deserves some credit compare to buhari .in 2015 by time on Monday morning inec has already announced d winner but now no state result has been announced
Winner was announced on Wednesday 1st April, 2015; although the final result was only known by all on Tuesday evening just before GEJ called to concede. What kind of memory do some people even have?
Re: I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election by Abfinest007(m): 1:04pm On Feb 25, 2019
martineverest:
liar... the winner was announced on a Tuesday/Wednesday.google is your friend
nothing there to Google when did gej called buhari to congratulate him by then we already know d winner so inec delaying d announcement was nothing
Re: I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election by dawg7o: 1:05pm On Feb 25, 2019
I think the moderator needs to address comments like this. Why make it personal and so abusive?

MrRichmond:
Shut your mouth you liar!

Almost everywhere people were snatching and burning election materials, thugs and soldiers shooting sporadically, scarring voters away, police making away with ballot boxes, the video evidence is all social media!

So stop talking like the partisan fool that you are!

This is election is a far cry from the 2015 election that brought your cow god to power!

Buhari and INEC had 3 years to prepare for this and they failed woefully like they do at every other thing!
Re: I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election by Omeizadean(m): 1:06pm On Feb 25, 2019
What is this carton of silicon saying? What concern Jonathan with this election abi u want to say no violence in 2015? Some women don't have knowledge of anything except mary kay. So shut the Bleep up and let adult view results in peace.
Re: I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election by IamGoke(m): 1:07pm On Feb 25, 2019
You still get mouth to talk. You wey dey Dubai go collect dįck.

Nonsense. undecided
Re: I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election by nwanyionitsha: 1:10pm On Feb 25, 2019
KubwaBoy:
Time to start looking for Visa. Even Kenya, I no mind.
For where, we must stay here together grin
Re: I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election by Depot(m): 1:10pm On Feb 25, 2019
D
Re: I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election by Tinny1: 1:12pm On Feb 25, 2019
haywire07:

shut your dirty mouth up angry you don’t think before writing ode
Re: I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election by DabuIIIT: 1:12pm On Feb 25, 2019
haywire07:

Lolssssssssss

See as nairalanders finish this zomB
BAAAAHAHAHAHAHHAA...
Re: I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election by kobosmart(m): 1:13pm On Feb 25, 2019
angry b*tch shut up before I come over there and give you something to hope for and appreciate
I know where you live
Re: I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election by omoteacher(m): 1:13pm On Feb 25, 2019
shocked shocked shocked

I like her message but her dp undecided. Must she expose her body every time ?
Re: I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election by Nobody: 1:15pm On Feb 25, 2019
MrRichmond:
Shut your mouth you liar!

Almost everywhere people were snatching and burning election materials, thugs and soldiers shooting sporadically, scarring voters away, police making away with ballot boxes, the video evidence is all social media!

So stop talking like the partisan fool that you are!

This is election is a far cry from the 2015 election that brought your cow god to power!

Buhari and INEC had 3 years to prepare for this and they failed woefully like they do at every other thing!
was its not nonetities like you that were crying all over the place ,when buhari ordered the law enforcement agencies to deal ruthlessly with culprits ... using accidental discharge as an excuse.
so far the election results as proven to be a true representation of nigerians decided, whoever wants to trade blames aa regards ballot box issues should hold pdp responsible ...becos they were the ones defending ballot boxes snatchers & were advocating for preferential treatment .. i am yet to see to a result that reflect rigging. whatever might be whoever that is not satisfied should call his or her lawyer
Re: I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election by Bungalow: 1:16pm On Feb 25, 2019
So this useless bastard supports Atikulooter
Re: I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election by OrangeOlamide: 1:25pm On Feb 25, 2019
Goodluck doesn't seem so bad now.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tRBItAt2HHM
(Quote) (Report) (Like) (Share)
Re: I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election by BlaQJeeZ: 1:25pm On Feb 25, 2019
haywire07:

this guy is from Aboki nation..you deserve flogging to get small sense in that you orikatulu .maokachi.
Re: I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election by Evidenx(m): 1:26pm On Feb 25, 2019
haywire07:

THIS OLOSHO HAS MORE LIFE, MORE ADMIRERS AND MORE CLEAN HANDS (she has not killed anybody) THAN YOUR USELESS MAN WHO CALLS HIMSELF PRESIDENT. PRESIDENT OF COWS.... RUBBISH!!!!
Re: I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election by anonymous1759(m): 1:26pm On Feb 25, 2019
MrRichmond:
No matter how many times you repeat your statement like the zombie that you are, it will not change reality!

Speaking of reality, it is obvious you are out of touch with it.

You claim only 5 pooling units were affected? From this stupid summation, I can already see that conversing with you is a waste of time.

FACT!

Buhari is a curse and has driven this nation backwards with the sham of an election he has organized.

Cryin' like a baby about Jonathan from now till tomorrow will not change this fact!
Going back to pdp Is as good as taking a step backwards. One of the reason I dislike PDP is because they see themselves as saint.

Imagine a political party losing federal might after 16yrs because of under performance and you still have guts to blame another party for just four years. Na wa for PDP.... If 16 yrs can't be enough to perform how much more 4yrs.

I hope buhari wins, after the next four years if there's nothing to show then the whole nation can come to a consensus. And kick them out.
They have tried in Agriculture, rail, roads, and improve the mega watts.. Which is yet to distributed by the companies PDP sold NEPA to. After the completion of the rails, and the Agricultural revolution let's see what will happen. Apc have sowed let's see their result for the next four years.

Your children might reap the benefits of this rail system. It's high time we stop looking for a government that will favor everybody for a short while and suffer for many years.

All yeyebrities who receive free cash from politicians are all hating APC not because of the sake of Nigerians but for personal gain... The likes of Dele momodu didn't say anything when Saraki and the rest wanted to pad budget but will be busy saying trash like he cares about the good of Nigerians.
Re: I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election by Dagger79(m): 1:27pm On Feb 25, 2019
haywire07:

Why you too dey lie lyk dishuh
Re: I Hope We Appreciate Goodluck Now - Toke Makinwa On Nigeria's Election by Yankee101: 1:29pm On Feb 25, 2019
At least she's said something right for the first time i noticed online
1 2 3 4 Reply

Fans Lash Toke Makinwa On Twitter �Did Toke Makinwa’s ‘’on Becoming’’ Inspired Michelle Obama’s ‘’becoming’’?Toke Makinwa: "I Have Big Booty, My Waist Too Tiny To Fit Anything"234

Dolapo Osinbajo, Sanwo-Olu, Mo Abudu Step Out For 'Chief Daddy' PremiereOlamide, Banky W, Daddy Showkey, Eldee, Simi Mourn Stephen KeshiIbrahim Chatta's Mother Is Dead