Stats: 3,329,160 members, 8,439,121 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 July 2026 at 03:41 PM

Shuaibu Ibrahim: Army Violated The Law In Appointment Of New NYSC DG - The Cable - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsShuaibu Ibrahim: Army Violated The Law In Appointment Of New NYSC DG - The Cable (31653 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Shuaibu Ibrahim: Army Violated The Law In Appointment Of New NYSC DG - The Cable by adisabarber(m): 11:13pm On Apr 27, 2019
DONADAMS:
no..I think a police officer can also be NYSC DG, at least it has happened under OBJ
Why did the Army then decide to appoint a DG unilaterally
Re: Shuaibu Ibrahim: Army Violated The Law In Appointment Of New NYSC DG - The Cable by aforosco(m): 11:16pm On Apr 27, 2019
Upton:
The cable just stated even if the commander in chief approved it, it is not the duty of the army to announce it. Even at that, it shouldn't be announced alongside other regular posting in the army done by the chief of army staff. What stopped the presidency or office of the president from announcing it? Buhari has a media aid right?

Since the army decide to announce it along with the regular postings done by the chief of army staff. How do we know it was Buhari who actuall did it?
How has it been done previously. If it is like this then why raise dust?
Re: Shuaibu Ibrahim: Army Violated The Law In Appointment Of New NYSC DG - The Cable by DONADAMS(m): 11:18pm On Apr 27, 2019
adisabarber:
Why did the Army then decide to appoint a DG unilaterally
lol, if you ask me, na who I go ask? the country is on autopilot
Re: Shuaibu Ibrahim: Army Violated The Law In Appointment Of New NYSC DG - The Cable by Naijageak(m): 11:27pm On Apr 27, 2019
Things are going absolutely wrong in this country....
lets just watch them.

##############
Let's talk about men's health.
Please check my signature and Message me if you are having any issues relating to the below
weak erection
low sperm count
low libido or lack of sexual urge
premature ejaculation
infections
get a permanent cure using natural herbs
Re: Shuaibu Ibrahim: Army Violated The Law In Appointment Of New NYSC DG - The Cable by Nobody: 11:38pm On Apr 27, 2019
And you think you have a president?
Re: Shuaibu Ibrahim: Army Violated The Law In Appointment Of New NYSC DG - The Cable by Mrpojj(m): 12:21am On Apr 28, 2019
Re: Shuaibu Ibrahim: Army Violated The Law In Appointment Of New NYSC DG - The Cable by poseidon12: 12:48am On Apr 28, 2019
uruba23:
biko help me ask what if the Commander in Chief gave explicit order to the Chief of Army staff to redeploy that Gentleman is duty is to first obey the orders before he start looking at the constitution or whatever document guide their rules of engagements.
These are the characters that are enabling dictatorship and impunity under the tribalist Buhari.
Re: Shuaibu Ibrahim: Army Violated The Law In Appointment Of New NYSC DG - The Cable by Nobody: 1:53am On Apr 28, 2019
poseidon12:
These are the characters that are enabling dictatorship and impunity under the tribalist Buhari.
hmmm please wait till you become the C in C and President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria before you judge .... then let see if it is really a shoe you wear to please everybody.
Re: Shuaibu Ibrahim: Army Violated The Law In Appointment Of New NYSC DG - The Cable by reality1010: 5:00am On Apr 28, 2019
JasonScoolari:
Just watch how this case will be swept under their praying mat.

If this matter is not handled with all seriousness, you'll see massive deployment of my South West, South East and South South brother's to troubled states like Borno, Yobe, Zamfara, and Jigawa.

I was not surprised when I saw Dan Yakubu the Almajiri who was taken off the streets by Hajiya Fatima posted to an Oil rich Bayelsa state.

The scheme is no longer useful and I am strongly in support for it to be scrapped OR better still, everyone should serve in his/her father's compound.
Please this man is not like that.He is a gentleman unlike others
Re: Shuaibu Ibrahim: Army Violated The Law In Appointment Of New NYSC DG - The Cable by reality1010: 5:04am On Apr 28, 2019
Islie:
https://www.thecable.ng/army-violates-the-law-in-appointment-of-new-nysc-dg
Since d Army announced it and not the Presidency, relax i will call Garba Shehu or Femi Adesina to announce it and you will hear it on NTA.Hope that will calm our nerves.
Re: Shuaibu Ibrahim: Army Violated The Law In Appointment Of New NYSC DG - The Cable by dfrost: 5:19am On Apr 28, 2019
aforosco:
How has it been done previously. If it is like this then why raise dust?
That something has always been the wrong way doesn't make it right, does it?
Re: Shuaibu Ibrahim: Army Violated The Law In Appointment Of New NYSC DG - The Cable by Shikini: 7:27am On Apr 28, 2019
MajorJeffery:
Is Buhari the President? undecided
The Presidents cabal have given the order through Buruntai.
You said it all
Re: Shuaibu Ibrahim: Army Violated The Law In Appointment Of New NYSC DG - The Cable by Inukwa: 9:49am On Apr 28, 2019
Which law are you talking about? It is crystal clear that Nigeria is a lawless with impunity at the the highest order.
Re: Shuaibu Ibrahim: Army Violated The Law In Appointment Of New NYSC DG - The Cable by aforosco(m): 10:43am On Apr 28, 2019
dfrost:
That something has always been the wrong way doesn't make it right, does it?
If no president have been appointing NYSC DG.It has been in the jurisdiction of NA to appoint someone from Education corps to oversee that position With consultation with the C in C though.Do you think this is the only Agency that is somehow out if military sphere but military does the appointment.Go and read about DIA and DSA.They report directly to the presidency through ONSA. Just like DSS and NIA yet the Military appoints who is capable.

I don't like Buhari too but if we say Buhari should have been the one to appoint of what use it is.It is immaterial
Re: Shuaibu Ibrahim: Army Violated The Law In Appointment Of New NYSC DG - The Cable by dfrost: 11:19am On Apr 28, 2019
aforosco:
If no president have been appointing NYSC DG.It has been in the jurisdiction of NA to appoint someone from Education corps to oversee that position With consultation with the C in C though.Do you think this is the only Agency that is somehow out if military sphere but military does the appointment.Go and read about DIA and DSA.They report directly to the presidency through ONSA. Just like DSS and NIA yet the Military appoints who is capable.

I don't like Buhari too but if we say Buhari should have been the one to appoint of what use it is.It is immaterial
My response wasn't about who appointed. It was in response to your question/point: How has it been done previously. If it is like this then why raise dust?
Re: Shuaibu Ibrahim: Army Violated The Law In Appointment Of New NYSC DG - The Cable by eniade07: 12:13pm On Apr 29, 2019
Civilians and their confusions!....so it's wrong for the NA to put it in record that one of its personnel is appointed DG NYSC by the president?
1 2 3 Reply

I Violated The Building Law - Nwanosike in heated exchange over sealed hotelTinubu Nepotism In Appointment Will Divide This Country'Biography/Profile Of Shuaibu Ibrahim, New NYSC DG (photo)234

Rebecca Ogbuewu Resigns As Umahi's Commissioner For Women AffairsBetween Jonathan And Buhari, Who Introduced BVN?Amaechi: I Reject The Concocted Results Of The ADC Presidential Primaries