Stats: 3,325,630 members, 8,422,934 topics. Date: Tuesday, 09 June 2026 at 05:33 AM

What SW Govs Did Not Have Balls To Do; Done In NW Already! SW, Shake Your Fears - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsWhat SW Govs Did Not Have Balls To Do; Done In NW Already! SW, Shake Your Fears (3732 Views)

1 2 Reply (Go Down)

Re: What SW Govs Did Not Have Balls To Do; Done In NW Already! SW, Shake Your Fears by MetaPhysical(op): 11:15am On Aug 02, 2019
helinues:
The op is sounding like Adeyinka grandson

Btw, SW governors/ leaders are not in competition with any Regions
Security is not a matter for competition. Its an obligation and they are mandated to make sure security is guaranteed.

Just blowing grammar and analysing security and loop holes is window dressing and society does not need their analysis. What we need is action like the NW Govs are doing. Iba Gani Adams have been warning them for over six months. No resolve till today!
Re: What SW Govs Did Not Have Balls To Do; Done In NW Already! SW, Shake Your Fears by DeOTR: 11:32am On Aug 02, 2019
MetaPhysical:
Security is not a matter for competition. Its an obligation and they are mandated to make sure security is guaranteed.

Just blowing grammar and analysing security and loop holes is window dressing and society does not need their analysis. What we need is action like the NW Govs are doing. Iba Gani Adams have been warning them for over six months. No resolve till today!
Stop being ridiculous. The NW Governors actually granted amnesty to the criminals and ordered that no vigilante should ever kill or arrest any Fulani.
If that's what you want the SW Governors to do, I can authoritatively tell you that it won't happen.
Carrying arms illegally is against the law and it's pointless banning it.
Any Fulani herdsman caught carrying arms anywhere in the southwest will have himself to blame.
Re: What SW Govs Did Not Have Balls To Do; Done In NW Already! SW, Shake Your Fears by Rekhina(f): 11:42am On Aug 02, 2019
MetaPhysical:
When i enter dubai i will also be in "breaking news" but not for heist. Im coming there to kidnap and possess you forever. grin grin
Really cheesy cheesy
You ipob tout come to dubai am waiting 4 you! grin
Re: What SW Govs Did Not Have Balls To Do; Done In NW Already! SW, Shake Your Fears by Rekhina(f): 11:43am On Aug 02, 2019
izombie:
ignoring the message and attacking the messenger. Una dey try. Yoruba moslems are even worse than fulani herdsmen.
Ipob youth u dont want the betterment of nigeria ,dont loop yorubas in ur troubles
Re: What SW Govs Did Not Have Balls To Do; Done In NW Already! SW, Shake Your Fears by MetaPhysical(op): 2:15pm On Aug 02, 2019
DeOTR:
Stop being ridiculous. The NW Governors actually granted amnesty to the criminals and ordered that no vigilante should ever kill or arrest any Fulani.
If that's what you want the SW Governors to do, I can authoritatively tell you that it won't happen.
Carrying arms illegally is against the law and it's pointless banning it.
Any Fulani herdsman caught carrying arms anywhere in the southwest will have himself to blame.
Fulani herdsmen in SW always carry arms. How many has had himself to blame? None...never! Not even the ones known to kill.

There are three wars in NW.

1. Fulanis herd livestocks but Hausa farms. There has been widespread herdsmen/farmers clash up in NW long before it even recenty became an issue in Middlebelt or South. Fulanis are expected to pay communities when farms are destroyed but they quit doing that. Farmers in turn started exacting recompence by forcefully taking cows from herds. This is how cow rustling started.

2. The dispute remained unresolved for a long time and cow rustling became a widespread problem even in unjustified cases. People started stealing cows for the least grievance against fulani. It led to physical assaults between Hausa and Fulani attacking each others villages to vent anger. Now the Tuaregs in Niger and Libya who lived on ambushes and kidnaps in the desert were attracted to Nigeria because of human trafficking. Their modus operandi is assault attacks with high grade weapons. Some of them were mercenaries on many conflict fronts in Libya, Tunisia, Mali...and so on. They would raid villages in North North ( grin grin grin....my SS brothers go like this one ) and kidnap their young girls into prostitution and cartels shipped off to North Africa for forced marriage or profit. This human trafficking route became popular and our people in South saw it as a way for quick entry into Europe and began falling for scams that recruited them into same syndicates penetrating from Zinder to raid villages in NN.

Can you see how these atrocities are all inter-linked?

The marauding Tuaregs introduced ak47 to Fulani. Fulani started acting the ways of the Tuaregs and some even abandoned herding and went into raids, robbery and kidnaps. It is very rewarding and no penalty. No one messes with you but you can mess with everybody and anybody....including police and army!

3. Zinder people are ethnic Hausas, same with Agades, both are in Niger Republic. They speak Hausa in these places. So the farmer/herdsmen problem in North has escalated into inter-ethnic war between Hausa and Fulani. They have done a very good job of keeping it concealed because its a flashpoint and vulnerability that could be exploited to call for uprising and topple Emirates. So this is why FG and Nothern Emirs are soft towards ak47 fulani herdsmen because in a way they have become an army of protection that can put any Hausa revolt down if it should come to that.

So the solution proffered by NW Govs is a package.

1. Amnesty - absorbing bandits into vigilante and community policing. In other words, putting them in employment and on national payroll.

2. Gun control - if any region in South begins a reprisal killing against fulani herdsmen FG will not have the morality or legal standing to declare State of Emergency and send in troops because there is a precedence in NN where a similar declaration is past due. So to preempt such needs the Governors were directed to remove all prevalent conditions that will qualify for troops deployment in NW. Their intervention with gun control is aimed at that. The message is just for consumption, it is not meant to be realized. Ok?

3. Vigilante proscription. Hausa vigilante group is the one in war with fulani bandits. They are not under authority of the govt. Govt wants a vigilante group it can control. So why not just absorb them into the new community policing they plan on starting? grin grin. Its a trick! Macban has its own vigilante. Macban vigilante will be on payroll but the Hausa vigilante will be proscribed and outlawed.

So my brother there is nothing going on in NN that mybhumble self is unaware of. Dont let my kidding around on this forum fool ya! grin grin

Oro die lan'so fun Omoluabi, t'oba de inu a di odindi!

Yoruba Govs should wake up. Thats why I want them to show BIG BALLS to the public. We are not interested in their fvkng security analysis. grin
Re: What SW Govs Did Not Have Balls To Do; Done In NW Already! SW, Shake Your Fears by goldenarrow: 2:22pm On Aug 02, 2019
MetaPhysical:
Fulani herdsmen in SW always carry arms. How many has had himself to blame? None...never! Not even the ones known to kill.

1. Fulanis herd livestocks but Hausa farms. There has been widespread herdsmen/farmers clash up in NW long before it even recenty became an issue in Middlebelt or South. Fulanis are expected to pay communities when farms are destroyed but they quit doing that. Farmers in turn started exacting recompence by forcefully taking cows from herds. This is how cow rustling started.

2. The dispute remained unresolved for a long time and cow rustling became a widespread problem even in unjustified cases. People started stealing cows for the least grievance against fulani. It led to physical assaults between Hausa and Fulani attacking each others villages to vent anger. Now the Tuaregs in Niger and Libya who lived on ambushes and kidnaps in the desert were attracted to Nigeria because of human trafficking. Their modus operandi is assault attacks with high grade weapons. Some of them were mercenaries on many conflict fronts in Libya, Tunisia, Mali...and so on. They would raid villages in North North ( grin grin grin....my SS brothers go like this one ) and kidnap their young girls into prostitution and cartels shipped off to North Africa for forced marriage or profit. This human trafficking route became popular and our people in South saw it as a way for quick entry into Europe and began falling for scams that recruited them into same syndicates penetrating from Zinder to raid villages in NN.

The marauding Tuaregs introduced ak47 to Fulani. Fulani started acting the ways of the Tuaregs and some even abandoned herding and went into raids, robbery and kidnaps. It is very rewarding and no penalty. No one messes with you but you can mess with everybody and anybody....including police and army!

3. Zinder people are ethnic Hausas, same with Agades, both are in Niger Republic. They speak Hausa in these places. So the farmer/herdsmen problem in North has escalated into inter-ethnic war between Hausa and Fulani. They have done a very good job of keeping it concealed because its a flashpoint and vulnerability that could be exploited to call for uprising and topple Emirates. So this is why FG and Nothern Emirs are soft towards ak47 fulani herdsmen because in a way they have become an army of protection that can put any Hausa revolt down if it should come to that.

1. Amnesty - absorbing bandits into vigilante and community policing. In other words, putting them in employment and on national payroll.

2. Gun control - if any region in South begins a reprisal killing against fulani herdsmen FG will not have the morality or legal standing to declare State of Emergency and send in troops because there is a precedence in NN where a similar declaration is past due. So to preempt such needs the Governors were directed to remove all prevalent conditions that will qualify for troops deployment in NW. Their intervention with gun control is aimed at that. The message is just for consumption, it is not meant to be realized. Ok?

3. Vigilante proscription. Hausa vigilante group is the one in war with fulani bandits. They are not under authority of the govt. Govt wants a vigilante group it can control. So why not just absorb them into the new community policing they plan on starting? grin grin. Its a trick! Macban has its own vigilante. Macban vigilante will be on payroll but the Hausa vigilante will be proscribed and outlawed.

So my brother there is nothing going on in NN that mybhumble self is unaware of. Dont let my kidding around on this forum fool ya! grin grin

Yoruba Govs should wake up. Thats why I want them to show BIG BALLS to the public. We are not interested in their fvkng security analysis. grin
Thank you. A very insightful analysis. Kudos.
Re: What SW Govs Did Not Have Balls To Do; Done In NW Already! SW, Shake Your Fears by MetaPhysical(op): 3:03pm On Aug 02, 2019
Rekhina:
Really cheesy cheesy
You ipob tout come to dubai am waiting 4 you! grin
grin pack and be ready. Your leather lingerie straps, your corsets and ticklers, gaiters and thongs...put them in backpack cus i cant afford to be slowed by a wheeled luggage.
Re: What SW Govs Did Not Have Balls To Do; Done In NW Already! SW, Shake Your Fears by rosebowl01(m): 3:39pm On Aug 02, 2019
cptfash:
U must be an IBO man wit did or unwarranted useless inciting writeup.
keep quiet! fear fear slowpoke.
Re: What SW Govs Did Not Have Balls To Do; Done In NW Already! SW, Shake Your Fears by DeOTR: 12:22am On Aug 03, 2019
MetaPhysical:

This move by these NW Governors might be a planned attempt to lure other Governors to emulate. It won't happen in the south.
I agree the SW Governors are somewhat afraid to do the needful concerning the security situations. I was expecting decisive outcome from their Summit, but it was all talks.
1 2 Reply

Pictures Of Maj Gen T.A Lagbaja With His Boys In NW Before His AppointmentAdamu Garba: Tinubu Was Betrayed By Osinbajo And SW Govs Not BuhariI Am Ashamed Of Sw Govs—-ffk234

See How Much Zahra Buhari Is Reportedly Charging To Meet#RejectNigeria Is Trending On TwitterA Guy Known For Mocking Tinubu Health Is Dead