Stats: 3,326,067 members, 8,424,820 topics. Date: Thursday, 11 June 2026 at 04:53 PM

Graphic Photos Of Usman Umar Belel Killed During Shiite Protest In Abuja - Politics (6) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsGraphic Photos Of Usman Umar Belel Killed During Shiite Protest In Abuja (62543 Views)

1 2 3 4 5 6 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Graphic Photos Of Usman Umar Belel Killed During Shiite Protest In Abuja by ihesiuloa(m): 8:31pm On Jul 23, 2019
hausadreturn:
Which Igbo is supporting which Shitte.
You like wahala sha.
You dey mind that one? Everything is now igbos fault! They leave the real matters on ground and delve into tribal war that won't ever benefit them.
Re: Graphic Photos Of Usman Umar Belel Killed During Shiite Protest In Abuja by Officer4: 9:36pm On Jul 23, 2019
middlebelter:
To be honest, I didn't watch any video, but I can't just trust this IMN sect. Something on my spirit did not agree with them on their violent approach , I strongly suspect them may metamorphose into a terrorist group, given their anticident.
I haven't take a look at professional negligence on the part of the Police.
I’m not a member of the sect, but frankly speaking, protests are allowed. It’s a constitutional right. They never barricaded the rods during their protest. They were marching to the National Assembly like every other group of protesters do. Their mission was to urge the lawmakers whose job it is to checkmate the executive, to tell the president to o say an existing court order. What could be more civil than that?

It has always been the govt attacking them , killing them, and making the whole thing appear violent. Even the bonfire of yesterday, we could see in the videos how the police set it up just to ward off the protesters and at the same time create a riot-like situation to justify their use of live ammunition.

The reason I don’t blame the sect is that I’m almost certain that the Christians would do the same if someone like pastor Adeboye is locked up for four years incommunicado and in disregard of existing court orders. This is their spiritual leader we are talking about here. The man is everything to them and they can die for him.

I’m just afraid that if govt poscribes them as a terrorist organisation, then they will be forced to go underground and resort to bombings. We must remember that the Shiite etc is for older than Boko Haram and Lao has members in every single community all over Nigeria. It’s like wondering if we have cherubim and seraphim members all over.

So govt needs to tow a more intelligent path before it’s too late.
Re: Graphic Photos Of Usman Umar Belel Killed During Shiite Protest In Abuja by godofuck231: 10:45pm On Jul 23, 2019
ireke:
I'm not disputing your facts but when I saw the picture the first thing that came from my mind was "na from back dem shoot am?" Looks like we all agree on that.

I'm not in any military or paramilitary organization but a simple common sense rule that I have seen/ heard is that you don't retreat with your back to the enemy. This holds even in common fire extinguisher training.

Whether it's a friendly fire or an enemy fire received while he was running away, My opinion is that the direction of that bullet wound is not a good story for the Nigerian
have you heard of a fire line? A retreating operative will not have his men fire towards his head least the shots will miss the hostle target ,even on rapid fire , before that bullet can hit a senior officer he was targeted , head shots aren't that easy as it seems , it's either very close range or a good shooter , despite the reputation u assume of the police, there are very good at weapons discipline, even a child soldier might never have an accidental discharge in combat , after 2 weeks of crash training , it's a muscle memory that if not in direct line to fire the best safety position is to take your finger off the trigger till ready for action .
Re: Graphic Photos Of Usman Umar Belel Killed During Shiite Protest In Abuja by godofuck231: 10:49pm On Jul 23, 2019
Enyimbamercedes:
Not one functional camera on the streets of the FCT! Please those things you see on poles don’t work
try commiting a crime in the fct and you will hear from the right authority,
Re: Graphic Photos Of Usman Umar Belel Killed During Shiite Protest In Abuja by godofuck231: 10:53pm On Jul 23, 2019
Kenturkey048:
bullet from a fellow police officer killed this man..shites don't protest with guns.
jesu! In Spanish

Re: Graphic Photos Of Usman Umar Belel Killed During Shiite Protest In Abuja by kayalla(f): 11:37pm On Jul 23, 2019
Israeljones:
Will u just 4king shutup....
It was ur kind that was asking for pictures of the slained police men....Now that u have it, U making up silly reasons asif you were there when it happened...
Who are these set of people we live with in this world God!
How can you be so callous with ur thinking....If that man lying lifeless was ur father would you have said this same rubbish?
If those people you are defending had added civility in their approach to get their leader released would this have happened...
Make una dey think nahh....Dont come on social media like this only to come and disgrace ur family heritage all because of likes, thinking you are making a smart comment but only to sound rudiculously stupid
Na u suppose to think before u say rubbish as u said.

how did the shittes get a gun?
how did he get shot at the back of the head?
why Has Buhari not released their leader in question?
Has the courts no granted him bail?
answer these question if u think u know the situation well

in actual fact his comment makes sense, cos Nigerian police shoot before they aim.
Re: Graphic Photos Of Usman Umar Belel Killed During Shiite Protest In Abuja by Enyimbamercedes: 11:26am On Aug 03, 2019
godofuck231:
try commiting a crime in the fct and you will hear from the right authority,
Funny you! There are no functional CCTV on the streets of the FCT
Re: Graphic Photos Of Usman Umar Belel Killed During Shiite Protest In Abuja by godofuck231: 11:56am On Aug 03, 2019
Enyimbamercedes:
Funny you! There are no functional CCTV on the streets of the FCT
ok , noted , but try it
Re: Graphic Photos Of Usman Umar Belel Killed During Shiite Protest In Abuja by Damovintrain: 11:04pm On Apr 06, 2021
Officer4:
Check very well, you’d notice it was a stray bullet from a fellow policeman
Am not surprised, maybe intentionally just to take over his position by a jealous Officer
1 2 3 4 5 6 Reply

Burial Photos Of Precious Owolabi Channels TV Corper Killed During Shiite ProtesDCP Usman Umar Belel Buried After Shiite Protest, Had Only One Child (Photos)Shiites Kill Usman Umar Belel, Deputy Commissioner Of Police (Photo)234

Buhari Wears Foreign Gucci Shoes Worth $640 - Reno OmokriBoko Haram Insurgents Killed In Okene By Nigerian Troops (Graphic pics)Tough Looking Bouncers At Zahra Buhari's Wedding (Photo)