Stats: 3,153,204 members, 7,818,676 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 09:40 PM

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (7487) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 (10525798 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Pride Of London / Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7484) (7485) (7486) (7487) (7488) (7489) (7490) ... (19165) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by nihilistjnr: 1:49pm On Aug 06, 2019
Melvyn11:

No offense but common sense is far From you. You are using your hand to destroy your own damn point. You basically just showed us that fernandinho started for his ability as a midfielder in that game and pep wanted to dominate the midfield. He was basically used as the DM in that match not as a centre back. Show us his heat map and that of Laporte let's see.

See Laporte's Heatmap

See Otamendi

See Fernandinho

Oya tell us who played centreback, who played midfield, and who played left back.

The problem with you is that you haven't yet realised that you are a rank idiot. Dont worry, I'm here to help you discover your calling

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 1:55pm On Aug 06, 2019
nihilistjnr:

Stones is not even brilliant at playing the ball.

I don't know if you really watched Stones play because even the passing no follow.

Imagine spending 50m on a brilliant ball player but preferring to play a 33 year old 5'8 cm in defence ahead of your guy

Somebody also said Stones won epl trophies, so he was great. cheesy
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by nihilistjnr: 2:04pm On Aug 06, 2019
airmark:

Somebody also said Stones won epl trophies, so he was great. cheesy

I blame raumdeuter for spawning all these little toads of his with double his ability to make outlandish statements, but half his ability to spin the defensive amala when cornered.

John Stones that was always the first CB to be benched by Pep during last season.This was what Pep said when Stones didnt even make the Match 18 for Manchester Derby.

I blame Dayo for this nonsense 100%

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Melvyn11: 2:13pm On Aug 06, 2019
nihilistjnr:

See Laporte's Heatmap

See Otamendi

See Fernandinho

Oya tell us who played centreback, who played midfield, and who played left back.

The problem with you is that you haven't yet realised that you are a rank idiot. Dont worry, I'm here to help you discover your calling

Your ranting won't save you.Now tell us why Fernandinho was the furthest player up the pitch and show us another match where stones was benched for fernandinho unless you want to to tell us one game out the 50 Man City played last season is an indication of what will happen this season.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by nihilistjnr: 2:18pm On Aug 06, 2019
Melvyn11:

Your ranting won't save you.Now tell us why Fernandinho was the furthest player up the pitch and show us another match where stones was benched for fernandinho unless you want to to tell us one game out the 50 Man City played last season is an indication of what will happen this season.

Fernandinho was the furthest player up the pitch but had fewer touches than Otamendi.

Fernandinho is the furthest player up the pitch but barely entered centre circle unlike Otamendi.

All this is actually incidental anyway, because you have still failed to explain why it was Stones who had to drop out for Fernandinho - which is really the crux of this debate.

That's actually all I'm interested in.

Why was it Stones who dropped for Fernandinho? Why not Laporte or Otamendi?

That is the answer to all your questions.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Melvyn11: 2:21pm On Aug 06, 2019
nihilistjnr:

I blame raumdeuter for spawning all these little toads of his with double his ability to make outlandish statements, but half his ability to spin the defensive amala when cornered.

John Stones that was always the first CB to be benched by Pep during last season.This was what Pep said when Stones didnt even make the Match 18 for Manchester Derby.

I blame Dayo for this nonsense 100%
Clown nobody is talking about John stones at Man City. You are shifting and turning like amoeba. You basically said If stones was good he wouldn't be benched fernandinho a Dm and brought one match out of 50 in which Man City played last season. So why didn't pep replicate it or use it again if it was not an experiment. It was basically a one off which shuts down any point you are trying to raise cheesy. Like I said you are a not a clown you own the circus.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 2:27pm On Aug 06, 2019
airmark:

Apari, I thought you said it was Barcelona begging Neymar. You haven't reacted to updates recently? If you need ticket money to join the entourage in Spain to beg Barca, forward your account number to his agent.

Have you seen Neymar talk about moving like Hidden Hazard did for 4 straight years even sending his family members to beg?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by nihilistjnr: 2:27pm On Aug 06, 2019
Melvyn11:

Clown nobody is talking about John stones at Man City. You are shifting and turning like amoeba. You basically said If stones was good he wouldn't be benched fernandinho a Dm and brought one match out of 50 in which Man City played last season. So why didn't pep replicate it or use it again if it was not an experiment. It was basically a one off which shuts down any point you are trying to raise cheesy. Like I said you are a not a clown you own the circus.

Most matches Pep plays Fernandinho at DM. The day he chose to play dinho at centre back, somebody has to drop right?

It doesn't matter if it happened multiple times or only once, the point is when it had to happen, somebody had to drop.

Why is it Stones that had to drop that day? Them dey forbid to drop Otamendi and Laporte?

Simple question seems hard to the simple minded.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 2:28pm On Aug 06, 2019
Emaprince:
Nonsense
He proved us right in his woeful first season..until he started breaking banks.
Cheque book manager
So Ferguson being woeful in his first season, Klopp being woeful in his first season all proved you right too

Other clubs are not breaking banks? Who is the most expensive player Pep has bought and who is the most expensive player his rivals have bought

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 2:32pm On Aug 06, 2019
airmark:

When I tipped him to be bought by Chelsea at 60m I wasn't mad.

Once again, were you mad when you called Krychokewack the best DM in the world?

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Melvyn11: 2:34pm On Aug 06, 2019
nihilistjnr:

Fernandinho was the furthest player up the pitch but had fewer touches than Otamendi.

Fernandinho is the furthest player up the pitch but barely entered centre circle unlike Otamendi.

All this is actually incidental anyway, because you have still failed to explain why it was Stones who had to drop out for Fernandinho - which is really the crux of this debate.

That's actually all I'm interested in.

Why was it Stones who dropped for Fernandinho? Why not Laporte or Otamendi?

That is the answer to all your questions.

You don't drop one of your two most in lnform centre back when trying an experimental line up. Stones started all the matches against Liverpool last season. Basically the hardest match up in the league and he started both. Against the best counter pressing team in the country he started why? Because he is the best ball playing centre back city has. If that don't tell you something then am sorry for you
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by nihilistjnr: 2:46pm On Aug 06, 2019
Melvyn11:

You don't drop one of your two most in lnform centre back when trying an experimental line up.

So Pep cant drop Laporte and Otamendi for Fernandinho

But he can drop Stones

Yet you open your cavernous mouth to say this:
Melvyn11:

Common sense will tell you fernandinho will be their 4th choice centre back option behind Laporte,stones and otamendi.

On a scale of one to ten, you rank an 11 for Stupidity, that username is no coincidence cheesy

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by andrew444(m): 3:02pm On Aug 06, 2019
airmark:

If you are talking bout him and not the age, you may have a point. Great CBs play into mid 30s so age is not an issue to any serious club here. He may give 7 great seasons to his team, if he is not a Boathand typa CB.

Wtf is European proven? Maguire was decent at the world cup and he has proved himself in the epl. He would improve United defence, hence they went for him. I will add 30m and give Leicester Rudiger, to have Maguire in my team.

Lol Yes maguire will improve man united defence

Lol na so you take hate rudiger reach? Rudiger no bad as you think

Wetin jerome boateng do you? Na world class be boateng o

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by andrew444(m): 3:03pm On Aug 06, 2019
airmark:

Raumdeuter will give you your size. He will be happy to reply you on those local trophies won by his team.

But for me, i'm still waiting for even his village people to give him one individual honour for his exploits under the apari coach.

Stones is average for your information.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by iamoyindamola(m): 3:06pm On Aug 06, 2019
larride:
nhilistjnr, ibime, ruadmueter n the rest,

What do you think about this team?
your defence is okay but chillwell and Coleman likely to concede
Pepe and ceballos might not start ,neves can score and assist
Ederson against West ham considering it is the first match West ham won't hold back.
Attack is too blunt why not invest in expensive and proven scorers instead of these inconsistent lads
My opinion though

Btw nihilistjnr I haven't seen you in nairaland fa cup
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by nihilistjnr: 3:17pm On Aug 06, 2019
iamoyindamola:
Ederson against West ham considering it is the first match West ham won't hold back.
Attack is too blunt why not invest in expensive and proven scorers instead of these inconsistent lads
My opinion though

No space for me.
I got the code early but joined pretty late
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by purpleprincess: 3:54pm On Aug 06, 2019
iamoyindamola:
My opinion though

Please can you help me with the NL FPL code?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by NLBigBoy: 4:37pm On Aug 06, 2019
nihilistjnr:

during NYSC Dayo served in Osun state as an armed robber.

He was one of the guys they were using to train operation sweep those days.

You will never find a more blatantly unrepentant criminal anywhere outside kirikiri than your uncle.

LMFAOOOOO WTF grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Melvyn11: 4:48pm On Aug 06, 2019
nihilistjnr:

So Pep cant drop Laporte and Otamendi for Fernandinho

But he can drop Stones

Yet you open your cavernous mouth to say this:

On a scale of one to ten, you rank an 11 for Stupidity, that username is no coincidence cheesy

So your sample size that place fernandinho above stones is one match out of the 50matches man city played last season.
You keep showing your ignorance and so far up your own ass you think you've actually said something sensible grin. So if pep start sterling as a 9 in a match and keep Gabriel on the bench that automatically means sterling is now ahead of Gabriel in the picking order in that position? cheesy grin. You haven't told us why pep started Stones against Liverpool Twice and the ball playing centre backs better than Stones in the league wink

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by iamoyindamola(m): 5:46pm On Aug 06, 2019
purpleprincess:
Please can you help me with the NL FPL code?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ibime(m): 5:48pm On Aug 06, 2019
larride:

It's a weak team. I can't say more than that. People are watching.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by iamoyindamola(m): 5:50pm On Aug 06, 2019
Ibime:

lol...what are you feeling like
Pep mourinho abi tongue tongue
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by larride(m): 6:05pm On Aug 06, 2019
Ibime:

What about this? grin

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 6:07pm On Aug 06, 2019
larride:

You dont need 2 heavyweight keeper when 1 will be sitting down on the bench.

Your defence is too expensive, goalscorers and assisters win fantasy. Reinforce your attack and midfield with scorers. Salah, Mane, Son, Moura, Auba, Lacazette, Kane, Pedro Pulisic, Sterling Bernardo Aguero you need these type of players in your team,

Which of the top point winners from last season do you have in your team
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 6:08pm On Aug 06, 2019
larride:

What about this? grin

This is a better team

Defenders and keepers mainly get points from clean sheets, Do you trust Man utd to keep a clean sheet vs chelsea cos you doubled up on Man Utd players in your defence

Jorginho and Ndidi, how do you hope to get points from them? How many goals and assists do they have historically?

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by larride(m): 6:10pm On Aug 06, 2019
raumdeuter:

You dont need 2 heavyweight keeper when 1 will be sitting down on the bench.

Your defence is too expensive, goalscorers and assisters win fantasy. Reinforce your attack and midfield with scorers. Salah, Mane, Son, Moura, Auba, Lacazette, Kane, Pedro Pulisic, Sterling Bernardo Aguero you need these type of players in your team,

Which of the top point winners from last season do you have in your team

I now have Kane, Mane, Sterling. I included Rashford because he will prolly be the one spearheading our attack this season without Lukaku.

Robertson is the expensive one in that defense and it’s because of the assist.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 6:12pm On Aug 06, 2019
larride:

I now have Kane, Mane, Sterling. I included Rashford because he will prolly be the one spearheading our attack this season without Lukaku.

Robertson is the expensive one in that defense and it’s because of the assist.

This is a better team. Replace 1 of Lindelof or DDG they are from the same team playing a top side. They can easily concede

Jorginho and Ndidi too you can look for attacking midfielders from lower teams
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by larride(m): 6:16pm On Aug 06, 2019
raumdeuter:

This is a better team. Replace 1 of Lindelof or DDG they are from the same team playing a top side. They can easily concede

Jorginho and Ndidi too you can look for attacking midfielders from lower teams

Thank you
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by lordfalcao(m): 6:41pm On Aug 06, 2019
airmark:

I remember you were that person that said
Van Dijk wasn't good for us at 60m and preferred
Rudiger. I hope you could see how your
Rudiger has been nominated as the best player in the world now?
we are still waiting for belotti to be nominated as the best player in the world

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by nihilistjnr: 6:46pm On Aug 06, 2019
raumdeuter:

This is a better team

Defenders and keepers mainly get points from clean sheets, Do you trust Man utd to keep a clean sheet vs chelsea cos you doubled up on Man Utd players in your defence

Jorginho and Ndidi, how do you hope to get points from them? How many goals and assists do they have historically?

Uncle D

We no see your name in the other side.

What's up?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by iamoyindamola(m): 7:12pm On Aug 06, 2019
nihilistjnr:

Uncle D

We no see your name in the other side.

What's up?

you want Dayo to be wasting money when hidden has left grin

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 7:16pm On Aug 06, 2019
lordfalcao:
we are still waiting for belotti to be nominated as the best player in the world

Unlike Van Dijk, injury slowed him down. He still had more league goals than Lacasera last season though.

(1) (2) (3) ... (7484) (7485) (7486) (7487) (7488) (7489) (7490) ... (19165) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: DammyOlu123(m), A001, Neobulletzz(m), omotola90(m) and 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54